We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Fairfield Electrical 1971 Ltd

Profile thumb fairfield electrical 1971 social meida square
4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Fairfield Electrical Ltd have been proudly providing electrical contracting services to clients for over 50 years. Our aim is to provide a reliable, communicative and competitive service which delivers on all aspects of the work we undertake to a high professional standard.

From an initial site survey, specification, design, through to installation, testing and commissioning we undertake work of varying sizes. We ensure timescales and budgets are efficiently upheld by carefully managing our clients requirements. Our field staff are fully trained to provide you with the attention to detail and technical knowledge that you would expect.

As electrical specialists we have expertise in a wide array of fields such as:
• Complete Electrical Installations - Rewires, Board Upgrades, Maintenance and Testing
• LED Lighting
• Low Energy Installations
• Electric Vehicle Charging
• Electric Boilers
• Storage Heating and General Electric Heating
• Fire and Security
• Smart Systems

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
    • Safe Installation
    • Security activities
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • pat testing
    • electric heating
    • electric boilers
    • fire alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fire alarm installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fairfield electrical came promptly to give a quote for the work .Whilst going round they gave various suggestions and explained the latest alarms available. They were able to carry out the work a week or so after and did so with minimal disruption and mess They avoided unsightly trunking and the alarms look like they belong there Very professional throughout
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
The trader replied (on 20/07/2022)
Good Morning and thank you for your fantastic feedback, it is great to hear and we are glad to be of service. Our 50+ years of trading means that we can draw on our combined knowledge and provide an array of solutions to each individual project. On this occasion it was finding a way of minimising disruption and hide cabling.
A very professional and highly recommendable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called for assistance investigate a fault with lounge lighting. A quick response. Difficulty in finding the fault which included removing and replacing floorboards and carpet and moving furniture .but all carried out efficiently. Would like to have received the bill quicker than end April.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 20/05/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
The trader replied (on 23/05/2022)
Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always glad to be of assistance, even with tricky fault finding jobs such as these. In regards to the invoicing, there was a glitch with our accountancy software and unfortunately a few invoices were not sent out when they should be. This has been rectified since.
Electrical work with reference to shower installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote was provided promptly and at my convenience. The work was carried out efficiently on a date that suited me and at what seemed to me a reasonable price.
John in Somerset Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
The trader replied (on 20/05/2022)
Thank you John for the glowing review. It was a pleasure working for you and we hope you enjoy the new shower.
Upgrade outdated (storage) heater system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From establishing to what was needed to installation via a long wait for probate before I could proceed, they were a very pleasant company to deal with. Always helpful and friendly and patient. The people installing did a neat job and left the place clean and tidy.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
The trader replied (on 10/03/2022)
Thank you for the kind review, it is greatly appreciated and we are glad to be of service. We hope you enjoy the new home and electric heating system.
Great Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced an old storage heater with a new HHR version. Fitted me in at short notice, fitted neatly and efficiently, engineer took the time to explain the controls. Couldn’t ask for better. Highly recommended.
Mark in Wiltshire Posted on 14/12/2021 , work completed 06/12/2021
The trader replied (on 04/01/2022)
Thank you Mark, We greatly appreciate your review and are glad that we could accommodate you at short notice. The new heater is far better than the old one and we hope it brings you years of economical heat.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two heaters needed to be replaced for my elderly parents in Frome ready for the winter. My parents were reassured by the thorough approach taken from the initial visit to confirm details of works necessary through to checking that the heaters installed were working correctly. The installation of the heaters was made more quickly than expected and the additional electrical works needed were also completed with the same very high standards of professionalism. Communication throughout was excellent and the works were all completed in line with the original quote. Great to have this high standard of service and attention to detail. Very happy to highly recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
The trader replied (on 04/01/2022)
It is great to get feedback that confirms that we are doing everything right. We really pride ourselves on putting our clients’ needs first, communicating to make you confident that you will get a first class installation. We hope your parents are having a lovely warm winter.
Fantastic service which I would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lawrence Fairfield Ltd installed 2 new storage heaters for me. From the very first phone call I felt in safe hands. They were polite and true to their word on everything they said. I was always updated as to what was happening. On the day of installation I was at work so my neighbour let the engineers in. When I returned from work my flat looked cleaner than when I had left it that morning! I wouldn't have known anyone had been in except I had 2 brand new storage heaters installed and my carpets looked cleaner. During the following week I had questions to ask about using the heaters. (They had left instructions and they would have explained on the day but I wasn't there) Kieron at the office was incredibly helpful answering questions and I felt fully supported. I also know I could still ask them anything I am not sure of as winter approaches. I was impressed the invoice was sent 2 weeks later (usually firms seem to want money immediately!) and it was exactly as originally quoted. I was worried about finding a reputable company to install storage heaters because they are my only heating. My neighbours recommended them to me and I would now recommend them to anyone. It all happened easily and felt stress free. I thank everyone at Lawrence Fairfield Ltd.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 10/10/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
The trader replied (on 02/11/2021)
It is great to get such positive feedback that confirms that we are providing the sort of service that we strive for. Thank you and stay warm this winter.
Polite, tidy and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen lights and socket for washing machine fitted with minimal hassle, and discussed additional work needed elsewhere. Thank you.
Andrew in Wiltshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
The trader replied (on 08/09/2021)
Thank you Andrew for the positive feedback, it is great to know that we are doing right by our customers. We look forward to working with you again when you need us. From all the team at Lawrence Fairfield Limited.
An emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The power in the sockets downstairs failed and kept tripping at mid-day. By 3pm a technician had arrived and started checking circuits and was able to leave us with enough working sockets for the evening. The job was finished the next day by a small team who were unfailingly professional, more than competent and polite and friendly. The admin in the office had kept us informed and, as ever, with this company we are more than happy with the finished result.
Margery in Somerset Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
The trader replied (on 19/08/2021)
Thanks for your kind words, Margery. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
Helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by the process from start to finish with this company. After dealing with a different company trying to get upfront payment, these were professional and reassuring. They quoted quickly and reasonably. The work to replace storage heaters with Dimplex panels was carried out to a high standard and left exceptionally clean. A follow-up email to check on the work was reassuring too. Have and will continue to recommend them!
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 31/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 19/08/2021)
Thank you for the glowing review. We hope you enjoy your new heaters this winter. From all the team at Lawrence Fairfield.
Quick and efficient!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only did engineer come within hours of phone call, but knew exactly how to correct the problem with with speed and efficiency. Couldn't ask for better service!
Customer in Somerset Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Thank you, its our pleasure to be of service.
Great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace a failing bathroom extractor unit. The company went further than that and suggested a better, more powerful and more discrete system at a reasonable price. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently by an excellent technician. Great company, would use again, no question.
James in Somerset Posted on 14/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Thank you James for the kind review and glad that we could be of service. Enjoy the fan upgrade!
Downlighting upgrades
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our existing halogen downlights replacing with LEDs and contacted Lawrence Fairfield Ltd., for advice and an estimate. We received prompt, friendly and efficient service from them and we wouldn't hesitate in using this company again.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
Thank you for the great feedback and we are glad to be of service.
Changing two pendant lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electricians turned up on time, were very polite. They carried out the work requested and even took away the old fittings for me. I am very happy to leave this review and would not hesitate to contact them in the future.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
Thank you for the great feedback and we are glad to be of service.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a rather urgent but small job to be completed, and Lawrence Fairfield was able to accommodate my request within 2 days of my initial enquiry. Great communication both on phone and email and a quick solution was offered. The gentleman that completed the job went out of his way to do so, he was friendly, polite, professional and worked quickly to resolve the issue. I would not hesitate to recommend Lawrence Fairfield to anyone and would definitely use them again.
Emma in Somerset Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
Thank you Emma for the kind words and taking the time to leave a review. So nice to hear that we are ticking all the right boxes and hope to be of service again.
MCB downgrade due to problems with shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Lawrence Fairfield for electrical work in my house for a couple of years now because I find them very reliable. The electricians who attend are always polite and friendly and offer any information and advice that I may need. The work is always carried out and checked thoroughly and I feel confident that they will do a good job. Their charges are also reasonable.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
What a lovely review, thank you.
Complex electrical problems professionally tackled and solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We rang Adam Fairfield on a Sunday with an emergency request as our entire lighting system kept tripping. He responded with a call the following afternoon. It became clear that the underlying problem was complex and would need some time to resolve. The team came out and spent several days here over the next few weeks, forensically going through & working out what was causing the problem. Everyone we dealt with - Adam Fairfield himself, senior engineers Richard & Martin, plus Charlie and Tyler, were professional, helpful, and intelligent. Once the original problem was sorted we asked Richard to continue onto our long blown garden lighting. That's done too now, and Richard is going to document what he's done and how our whole installation works. The whole process cost quite a bit because it took time - but the hourly rates were reasonable and we were carefully kept informed of all costs incurred. A well run, friendly, long established family firm which we intend to continue using into the future. We are delighted.
Alison in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
Thank you Alison for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review, it really is greatly appreciated. It was certainly a challenging job and we are proud to have rectified it and to exceed your expectations during the process. It's exactly what we aim for. We all look forward to helping you again in the future.
Quick, accommodating and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What work did they do? Responded to a late Nate emergency call due to loss of power downstairs due to fuse and circuit issue. Arrived first thing next morning and couldn’t have been more pleasant and focused. Bill received was very competitive and the service worth every penny. Couldn’t recommend them highly enough as real customer consideration like this is quality that is becoming rare in this era of huge corporations.
Mark McGann Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
The trader replied (on 22/01/2021)
Thank you so much for the kind review. As a family business, we believe that looking after our customers on a personal basis is vital, so it’s great to hear we are getting things right.
Lawrence Fairfield
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of Lawrence Fairfield ever since they undertook the re wiring of our house 30 years ago. We have found them unfailingly prompt, courteous, and efficient, and we thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 17/01/2021 , work completed 17/01/2021
Urgent callout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year we had some general electrical work carried out by Lawrence Fairfield and they were superb. Professional and great value. More recently we lost all power and heat and they came out on a Sunday with only a couple of hours notice. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Ian in Wiltshire Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 10/01/2021
The trader replied (on 15/01/2021)
Your reviews means a lot to us and we are grateful to be of service to you and your family, it was good to restore power, light and warmth to your home on such a cold and gloomy day! Thank you Ian.
Replacement storage heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Lawrence Fairfield because my 89 yr old mother's lounge storage heater had stopped working and they had already mended it 3 years previously. They sent out someone the same day to check it and attempted a repair but also advised that due to the age of the heater (30 years plus) if the repair did not work a new one would be required. They sent an estimate for a replacement the following day. Unfortunately the attempted repair did not solve the problem. The office was extremely helpful in trying to sort out the most suitable replacement solution for my mother. They also managed to obtain the heater and fit it at short notice to coincide with my visit from Scotland (during the covid pandemic) so that I could help sort out the room and set controls etc. The fitters were on site for 1/2 a day were flexible and helpful and left the lounge very clean and tidy. They set up the heater and talked me through the controls before leaving. Overall I found the company to be extremely helpful and efficient and I would not hesitate to recommend them or use them again.
Customer in Moray Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are all so glad that your mum is warm and well and it was a pleasure to help during these difficult times.
Kitchen Electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, power had blown overnight in the kitchen LF came out asap and fixed the issue in a speedy manner and both electricians were very helpful and explained the issue and resolved. Very Happy.
Andrew in Somerset Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
The trader replied (on 11/11/2020)
Thank you for the kind review and we are glad we could help and resolve the issue.
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used Lawrence Fairfield Ltd last year and was very happy with everything they did. From start to finish the job was done on budget, in good time and with care and precision. I then had a problem which required some further help and they were fantastic. I honestly can't speak highly enough about everyone I've worked with there and with such great aftercare I wouldn't go anywhere else now.
Nicola Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thank you for the glowing review, it is very much appreciated and great to know that we are providing the service we strive for. Its a pleasure to have you as a client and we look forward to helping you again in the future.
Small plumbing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just arrived in Frome, and needed a small plumbing job done; two sink-plugs had stuck, and a shower was blocked. We were impressed by the reviews on this site, and asked Lawrence Fairfield to organise the job. We now ran into what seems to be a problem in this town, a substantial divide between those who are rooted in Frome, and those recently arrived from outside, like us. Our plumber was on the 'rooted' side. He told us he was looking to buy, and was finding it hard, the implication being, since people like us arriving in Frome had driven prices up. Was this why the job seemed to take an inordinately long time? I raised the matter with Adam Fairfield when the bill arrived, and he took our point, reducing it by 20%. We find the fact that this divide exists distressing, but it is hardly Lawrence Fairfield's fault that it does. Dealing with Adam was a pleasure; he welcomes feedback and takes it seriously. The good news is that the job was finished to a high quality.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for your feedback and like you say, Lawrence Fairfield Limited are not here to comment on the Socio-Economic divides facing society. The tasks at hand were tricky and thus the reason we were asked to provide our services. Work was undertaken by one of our professionals in an efficient and effective manor. It was noted that whilst initially on site the engineer was not as polite and accommodating as you would expect and thus a discount was offered. We appreciate the time you have taken to speak to us directly and to leave feedback on this site and this has allowed us to improve the support we provide our team when they might be facing difficult times and as such we can maintain our high-standards.
Complete rewire for Linnick Group at the Athenaeum
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lawrence Fairfield have just finished another project for us with the usual efficiency and courtesy . After 26 years working for us I suppose I wouldn't expect anything else! Always a pleasure to do business with a local and friendly team.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you for the excellent review! Its been a pleasure to do business with you over all these years and we look forward to many more.
Quick solution and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed from the start. Was stuck in traffic on way home and they waited 10 mins for me. Very polite and resolved issue quickly
Customer in Somerset Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 08/04/2019)
Thank you for the review and we were pleased to be able to find the fault quickly and provide an efficient and economical repair.
Trustworthy and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Lawrence Fairfield Limited for many years and have recommended them to friends. The standard of work is high and I have appreciated both the scheduling of planned jobs and the flexibility in accommodating urgent requests. Two things I particularly value are that I can entrust the firm with unsupervised access to my home and that it is easy to deal with the firm whether at the office or on site.
Catherine Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communications and very trustworthy and knowledgeable.
Kevin, Avon Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Very prompt and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phone picked up promptly. Came on time, sorted night storage heater quickly.
Celia, Somerset Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big plus is there is always someone to answer a call - no waiting to be called back no leaving messages that aren't answered. Appointments were made within a short time & workmen arrived as expected. Work was very professional, tidy & the workman were pleasant. Used them twice now & would certainly use again & recommend.
Philip, Somerset Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Consistently Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Lawrence Fairfield Ltd for 7 plus years and have always found them to be consistently reliable. I like that they have are able to cover most maintenance jobs so that you have one port of call. Adam (Fairfield) is both knowledgeable and efficient. Excellent service all round.
Richard Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Quick response, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They responded to an emergency quickly and dealt with it efficiently. Polite.
Elizabeth, Somerset Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
All round good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Lawrence Fairfield's services on numerous occasions throughout a steady renovation of our house. From small plumbing tasks to larger electrical refits they always provide us with a specialist who carries out the task efficiently and explains everything that's going on in a way we can understand. They're our first port of call for any property related task and we would recommend them to anyone.
FromeNick Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017