We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Legend Locksmiths

Profile thumb capture

5.0

14 Reviews

About

We are a genuinely Local Locksmith based in Cockfosters, Barnet, close to Finchley, Muswell Hill, Southgate, Hadley Wood and Potters Bar.
As a family owned locksmith business we pride ourselves on great service at affordable prices.
All work is guaranteed and no V.A.T. added to invoice.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • More Services

    • mortice locks

Customer reviews

5.0
14 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Extremely good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with Simon's work. A tricky job (broken window lock) which he repaired with no problems at all. Prompt responses to email, very friendly and polite (and patient, as through no fault of his own the job had to be rescheduled a number of times), and punctual on the day. Great stuff, would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
A pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our front door locked itself, and the key wouldn't unlock it. Simon explained what had happened and carefully explained what he would need to do, including fitting a new lock. He took great care chiseling out some wood to accommodate the new lock, and then cleaned up well. The charge was very fair too. I am very well satisfied. Simon is a pleasure to use as a locksmith.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
We can always count on Simon to do a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had gone to Simon (Legend Locksmiths) previously to have some window locks fixed and had been so happy with his work that we did not hesitate to go back to him when we needed our front door locks to be replaced. He lived up to expectations and built further on his great reputation with us. Responsive, professional, knowledgeable, reasonably priced, speedy and unfailingly polite and personable, we will always go back to Simon for any lock work we need doing. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Fast and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had work done from Simon back in April this year, he was the first person I thought of when I urgently needed to change my front door locks. He turned out immediately on a cold winter night and dealt with everything efficiently and cheerfully. A kind helpful man and very reasonable charges.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Super-quick and efficient service to fix a window lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came round within a couple of hours of our call (it would have been sooner but my wife was monopolising the phone and we didn't pick up his message). He very quickly diagnosed the fault and with a modicum of brute force he managed to get our window open (what a relief on one of the hottest days of the year). He then replaced the gearbox and adjusted various settings, finally squirting various aerosol greases onto all moving parts to ensure smooth future operation. He also advised me to do this periodically with our other windows. Simon was quite happy to email his very reasonable invoice and pay by bank transfer.
John C Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Prompt service on a freezing cold day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today, Sunday, with the temperature at exactly 0°C (probably lower with the wind chill factored in), I found I'd locked myself out. Simon came round promptly and got my door open in no time. I couldn't have picked a worse day to forget my keys, and I was very grateful that he was able to respond so readily. While he was there, Simon also gave me some advice on my door and possible replacement locks. I should add that he asked me for ID before doing the work, to make sure I wasn't a burglar trying to con him into opening someone else's door. I would have no hesitation in using him again. Oh, and if you read this, Simon: sorry for taking you away (albeit briefly) from your grandchildren!
Haveron Posted on 18/03/2018 , work completed 18/03/2018
Excellent work and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was available for the job very quickly after I contacted him, which was convenient. When he arrived, he knew exactly what needed to be done, had all the right tools even though the locks that needed changing were not standard, and quoted a very competitive price for it. Even managed to change another lock that I didn't originally mention super quickly and cheaply. Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly - highly recommended!
Kristyna Kanokova Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came at short notice to fix a lock problem. He was reliable, knowledgeable and gave good advice. I would have no hesitation in calling on his services again.
Rubenstein Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and myself cannot recommend highly enough Simon, at Legend Locksmiths. We have had Simon take on a few jobs at our home in the past and always does a fantastic job, reliable, quick service, friendly and very reasonable. Thank you Legend Locksmiths!!
Nicole, Middlesex Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017
Extremely helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was always willing to research the best solutions. He was punctual, kept me informed and did a good job.
Bill, London Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017