We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lords Roofing & Sons LTD

Profile thumb team

4.9

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
Feb 20
May 2019

About

About Lords Roofing & Sons LTD
We are a family run business with over 20 years of experience. We work to a very high standard and cover all aspects of roofing. We are happy to provide customer references and letters of satisfaction. All are work is guaranteed and the free no obligation qoute is the price you will pay.

Excellence and Professionalism
Our standard of work is second to none, we take great pride in all the roofing work we carry out. From a full re-roof to the smallest repair, every job must be 100% perfection.

Insured and Guaranteed
All roofing work carried out is guaranteed. Were a fully licenced trader and a Derbyshire Times trusted trader.​

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
  • More Services

    • car port

Customer reviews

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very impressed with the service provided by Lord's Roofing. We have a substantial flat roof extension that had begun to leak quite badly. Liam came out promptly to assess and gave a fair quote which is the price we have paid. The work was completed promptly, efficiently and the final fibreglass roof looks finished to a high standard. The two workmen were polite, approachable and cleared up everyday. Neighbours have commented that they were always working hard throughout their time on our property. The workmen kept us informed as to the progress of the work whilst maintaining all Covid-19 social distancing requirements. We were particularly impressed that there were no hidden extra costs despite the damaged boards that needed replacing. We have used Lord's Roofing previously for ridge tile work and would certainly use them again if we had any future roofing needs.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
The trader replied (on 05/06/2020)
Good morning Thank you so much for the lovely review. Was so nice to wake up too. So glad your happy. It was a pleasure working for you. See you soon (under better circumstances) Liam
Great job and friendly people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his team carried out a significant roof repair. The service offered meant for a relaxed relationship. The quality of work is exceptional. The team were very friendly and respectful. No swearing and tidy workers. I cannot recommend them more highly.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
The trader replied (on 26/05/2020)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad your happy with everything. Thank you for your swift payment. Liam
Lords Roofing Limited
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were aware when we moved into our 1940’s bungalow just before Christmas 2019 that the roof and that of the garage needed replacing. In consequence, we decided to contact Lords Roofing Ltd as they were local and they were a Trusted Trader (Derbyshire and WHICH). Liam gave us a quote but said he wouldn’t be available until April 2020 (always a good sign when a company is fully booked). We agreed to this as Liam assured us he would respond immediately if we had any type of leakage, which we did on 2/3 occasions and he did respond immediately. The work was completed on 4th May. Our bungalow looks wonderful and we now have peace of mind that both the Marley tiled roof and the fibreglass garage roof will last for many years to come. Liam and his whole team were brilliant - punctual, hardworking, polite and friendly guys (all within the strict distancing rules due to Covid-19). The bungalow is in full public view and several neighbours/passersby commented on the thoroughness and professionalism of the Lords’ team. We couldn’t be happier with the work carried out and would recommend Lords in a heartbeat. Thank you Lords Roofing Ltd - you go that extra mile to ensure 100% customer satisfaction.
Michael and Pauline Williams Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2004
The trader replied (on 26/05/2020)
Thank you for your lovely In depth review. So good to read feedback and makes it all worth while. Take care. Liam
Excellent tidy work, very well priced, and excellent response time
Have now used Lords Roofing for three separate jobs because they were excellent on the first. Had flat roof re roofed, and two sections of pitched roof re roofed. All done immaculately, left no mess, really tidy finishing and pointing. Very responsive every time I have contacted, via phone and text, good communication letting us know when to expect people coming and what is due to be happening e.g. when scaffolding going up etc. For the bigger job skip and scaffolding were all arranged by Lords and were all there at the right time for the work. Really competitive pricing and excellent guarantee. The work was actually started and completed ahead of schedule so very impressed all round. Thanks again
Chris in Derbyshire Posted on 19/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 26/05/2020)
My pleasure doing another job for such a lovely couple. Glad your happy and see you around. Liam
Roofing Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd been searching for a good roofing company for some time to deal with water ingress problems through our roof into the core of our old stone house walls. When I came across The Lords Roofing & Sons Ltd website it clearly indicated that they are a very competent company born out by the excellent service I received from the Lords roofing team. Liam responded quickly to my call and helped to arrange a meeting to suit me to review the work needed which wasn't straightforward. In the event one of his work teams visited. Very courteous, very professional! After inspection they proposed the most cost effective correct solution and estimate, basically the right job at a fair price, which I accepted. The same team came back two days laters to do the job before the heavy rains forecast last weekend. That was great because the house was in the process of being redecorated inside. They did an excellent job as expected. I'll definitely use them again next time!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
The trader replied (on 26/05/2020)
So glad your happy with everything. Thank you for looking after us so well. Liam
Replace garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend to everyone Lords Roofing came to look at the roof promptly & Liam gave an immediate quote. Despite the bad weather his team completed the work to a high standard & in fact did another couple of jobs whilst they were there very friendly & reliable. Quality work for a good price.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
The trader replied (on 02/03/2020)
Thank you for your great feedback! It was a pleasure working for you. Glad your impressed. Liam
New roof on bungalow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't rate Liam and his team highly enough. They were prompt, courteous, considerate, hard-working and friendly. Communication was excellent at all times. Making progress was frequently very difficult and hard with the wet, stormy weather of January doing its best to wash or blow the team away. But the end result is great. Admired by all. Absolutely no complaint. On completion of roofing the tidying/cleaning up was efficient and fast, even to providing window and fascia cleaning as part of the job. Excellent job all round. Thank you Liam and team.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you so much. You both have been amazing and so kind. Really appreciate your lovely review. It’s been a pleasure working on your beautiful house. Liam
Excellent roofing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his team did a fantastic job. Emergency, weekend roof repair in torrential rain, followed by a new roof a few weeks later. Helpful, friendly, trustworthy guys, would recommend the company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 22/12/2019
The trader replied (on 16/01/2020)
Thank you for your lovely feedback. I’m sorry the tiles you desired were not allowed due to the low pitch. Thanks for looking after us so well. Liam
Roof leak repair
We contacted Liam to give us a quote for repairing a leak in our roof. He quickly identified the problem area, gave a reasonable quote and once we verbally confirmed said someone would be around the next day. In reality they came same day (due to a problem at a different job). Team were polite and efficient appear to have cracked the problem. Very pleased.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 15/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 23/12/2019)
Thanks for your lovely review! Merry Christmas to you and your family.
New roof on 3 bedroom house with loft extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new roof. I highly recommend Liam Anderson and his roofing crews. The crew coped extremely well with a very challenging and complicated roof and Liam visited frequently to oversee what was taking place. The crew were polite, punctual, professional and hard working.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)
Thank you so much for Your lovely words! Makes everything worth it. Liam