We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lords Roofing & Sons LTD

Profile thumb img 3704
4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
Feb 20
May 2019

About

About Lords Roofing & Sons LTD
We are a family run business with over 20 years of experience. We work to a very high standard and cover all aspects of roofing. We are happy to provide customer references and letters of satisfaction. All are work is guaranteed and the free no obligation qoute is the price you will pay.

Excellence and Professionalism
Our standard of work is second to none, we take great pride in all the roofing work we carry out. From a full re-roof to the smallest repair, every job must be 100% perfection.

Insured and Guaranteed
All roofing work carried out is guaranteed. Were a fully licenced trader and a Derbyshire Times trusted trader.​

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
  • More Services

    • car port

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good job. Great communication. Reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam initially came and assessed the work needed on the roof. There was a leak from the chimney stacked which his team came out and sorted immediately. They came back after the lockdown, at our convenience, to replace the whole roof. They were very efficient, polite and tidy. There was a slight issue on completion which Liam sorted out immediately. He was excellent at keeping us informed and answering calls and questions straightaway. To cap it all after we paid he wrote to say he had donated a substantial amount of money to an NHS charity. I was so impressed. Would definitely recommend Liam and his team. They were first rate.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
The trader replied (on 19/10/2020)
Thank you so much for the great review. It was a well planned, well run job from start to finish and that was down to you guys also! Take care. Liam
Fitting of velux windows on slate roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lords Roofing did a great job in fitting 2 velux windows on my slate roof and completed the work in 3 days! Andrew even cleaned up inside after the first days work which was totally unexpected! I would certainly recommend this company to others they did exactly what I wanted and more!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)
Glad your happy with how we carried out the work. Working in the beautiful Ashover village on a stunning house was a pleasure. Oh and the apples of the apple tree were delicious! Liam
Customer feedback
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his team replace my full roofing consisting of a slate roof with 3 flat fiberglass roofs. We agreed a start date and they arrived prompt working a full days every day for all of the 7 days. leaving the site clean and tidy. What impressed me the most was that the workmen where very helpful and polite.Keeping the noise levels down as much as possible as I'm currently working from home. Everything happened when they say it would regarding scaffolding and skip hire, delivery of equipment etc. A very professional service with quality finishes. I highly recommend this company and their workforce.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 25/11/2019
The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)
So glad your happy with the work and thank you for being so lovely all The way through. Beautiful finish and a beautiful home. Liam
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam & team did a fantastic job! we had a new roof, fascias & soffits all done to a high standard, great communication & extremely professional. Highly recommended. Thank you
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)
It was our pleasure to work for such a great couple! Thank you for your lovely feedback. Liam
Re roofing two brick sheds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the work carried out by Andrew and Steve they Surveyed the job before commencement to ensure they had the right materials and then developed a sensible work programme ensuring that the buildings were protected from the rain at the end of each day would highly recommend this company
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020
The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)
Thank you for your lovely feedback! It’s really move to hear we’re doing a good job. Liam
Lockdown roof / gulley leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had issue with a leak from our extension roof which appeared to be from drain gulley. Got a couple of quotes both identifying same works to be done and coming in at similar costs. Chose Lords as a local business and they were also able to do work relatively quickly which is no bad thing when you have a leaky roof. Was a decision well made as team that came to site very polite and gave good explanation of works to be done as per original quotes. Works done as per quote plus some other fixes identified whilst on job as potential sources of leak. Leaks fixed and charged as per quote with no extras for the fixes identified whilst on the job. Was also great to learn on payment of bill that a donation is being made from it to the NHS.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Professional and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his team were professional from the moment he visited and quoted through to the roof being complete. Nothing was ever an issue and was dealt with superbly! The team were very friendly and polite, were happy to work around my youngest child's nap time (which was amazing!) They were quick and efficient and the job was done to a very high standard. Liam was always on the end of the phone if I needed to ask him anything.. would recommend to all. Great company.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
The trader replied (on 22/07/2020)
Thank you for your lovely feedback! It was great working for such a lovely family. Really pleased your happy. Liam
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete reroof of a semi, including new guttering and fascia. Lords have done a very good job, the roof looks great. The guys worked quickly, were very polite and happy to answer all my questions. The roof was left water tight at all times, even withstanding some torrential downpours before all the tiles were replaced. Liam was quick to respond to messages and personally came to check we were happy with progress. A fair price too. We would definitely recommend using Lords
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lords roofing repaired a corner of our roof and replaced a valley, fascia/soffit and guttering. The work was completed promptly and for a fair price. We had a quick response to our initial inquiry. Liam came out to meet us and assess the work. He was courteous (and so were his team when on the job)) and honest about what might be involved. Ongoing communication about the nature and extent of any necessary work was good.
Ian in Derbyshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
The trader replied (on 22/07/2020)
Thank you so much for your lovely review! Really was a pleasure working on such a beautiful house.
New roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his gang were great. The lads were very polite. The roof was completed to the time specified and was carried out to a high standard. They were always happy to answer any queries we had I would recommend Lords roofing 100%.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Thank you for sticking to the social distance rules. Makes it so easy working with just generally big hearted customers. Liam