We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lords Roofing & Sons LTD

Profile thumb img 3704

4.9

104 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
Feb 20
May 2019

About

About Lords Roofing & Sons LTD
We are a family run business with over 20 years of experience. We work to a very high standard and cover all aspects of roofing. We are happy to provide customer references and letters of satisfaction. All are work is guaranteed and the free no obligation qoute is the price you will pay.

Excellence and Professionalism
Our standard of work is second to none, we take great pride in all the roofing work we carry out. From a full re-roof to the smallest repair, every job must be 100% perfection.

Insured and Guaranteed
All roofing work carried out is guaranteed. Were a fully licenced trader and a Derbyshire Times trusted trader.​

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
  • More Services

    • car port

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
104 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New roof on bungalow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't rate Liam and his team highly enough. They were prompt, courteous, considerate, hard-working and friendly. Communication was excellent at all times. Making progress was frequently very difficult and hard with the wet, stormy weather of January doing its best to wash or blow the team away. But the end result is great. Admired by all. Absolutely no complaint. On completion of roofing the tidying/cleaning up was efficient and fast, even to providing window and fascia cleaning as part of the job. Excellent job all round. Thank you Liam and team.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you so much. You both have been amazing and so kind. Really appreciate your lovely review. It’s been a pleasure working on your beautiful house. Liam
Excellent roofing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his team did a fantastic job. Emergency, weekend roof repair in torrential rain, followed by a new roof a few weeks later. Helpful, friendly, trustworthy guys, would recommend the company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 22/12/2019
The trader replied (on 16/01/2020)
Thank you for your lovely feedback. I’m sorry the tiles you desired were not allowed due to the low pitch. Thanks for looking after us so well. Liam
Roof leak repair
We contacted Liam to give us a quote for repairing a leak in our roof. He quickly identified the problem area, gave a reasonable quote and once we verbally confirmed said someone would be around the next day. In reality they came same day (due to a problem at a different job). Team were polite and efficient appear to have cracked the problem. Very pleased.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 15/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 23/12/2019)
Thanks for your lovely review! Merry Christmas to you and your family.
New roof on 3 bedroom house with loft extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new roof. I highly recommend Liam Anderson and his roofing crews. The crew coped extremely well with a very challenging and complicated roof and Liam visited frequently to oversee what was taking place. The crew were polite, punctual, professional and hard working.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)
Thank you so much for Your lovely words! Makes everything worth it. Liam
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation in recommending Lords Roofing. The service has been excellent from the outset starting with Liams speedy quotation. His team were polite, friendly and worked to a high standard completing our full re roof in the timescale originally advised even though a couple of days were lost due to the recent horrendous rain. A great team and a credit to Liam.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)
The weather was against us on this one but all the hot drinks helped us muscle through. Thank you for your lovely review and lovely hot drinks. Liam
Complete re roof, fascia and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always felt like Liam was the right man for the job after meeting with him and getting 2 other quotes. He didn't disappoint. The quality of the work looks excellent and there's a real attention to detail. His workers are exceptionally polite and conscientious. The job was completed in just over 2 weeks, even with a lot of rain to hold things up, with all scaffolding removed and skip taken away as he said it would be. Overall very pleased and would definitely recommend Lords Roofing and Sons to others. Keep up the good work Liam and Sam!
Customer in Derby Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)
Well what a lovely way to put it. Thank you! It was our pleasure working for such a lovely person. Liam
Trusted roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I put my trust in Liam of Lords Roofers to provide a good service and he didn’t disappoint. His team are a credit to the company and completed the work in two weeks as planned. I felt at ease throughout the whole process while they replaced all the tiles on the roof of my 85 year old house, fitted a window and returned later to make 2 small flat rooves waterproof.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 16/10/2019)
Thank you for such a positive review. Glad your all happy now. Liam
Great job, beautiful roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam is very professional and carried out the work agreed, in budget and to a high standard. The 400 year old farmhouse is restored to its former glory. Thank you and would recommend. It wasn’t the easiest of roofs to refurbish, due to the age, but we’re highly satisfied with the results. Husband works in the building trade and sees roofs on a daily basis and is very impressed with this standard of work. Will certainly use this company on other properties.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 25/08/2019
The trader replied (on 17/09/2019)
Thank you so much for your lovely review! What a beautiful house you have and now a beautiful roof to make it even more special. Liam
Very professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our roof re-slated and a skylight window fitted. Everything was done on schedule and budget with no hidden extra charges. Liam is a very honest and likeable person. His team are friendly and professional. They have done the work to a very high standard and cleaned up very well on completion. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Thank you so much for your lovely review! You was both amazing and extremely good hosts. Liam
Great roof!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had no idea how bad the old roof was . Now the job is complete the transformation is amazing. No building job is ever easy but the weather was certainly against the roofers. Nevertheless patience paid off and despite torrential rain and thunderstorms the job was completed to a very high standard. Would have no hesitation recommending Lords roofing.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
It was a tough week due to the weather! Thank you for recommending us means a lot. Liam