We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lords Roofing & Sons LTD

Profile thumb team

4.9

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
Feb 20
May 2019

About

About Lords Roofing & Sons LTD
We are a family run business with over 20 years of experience. We work to a very high standard and cover all aspects of roofing. We are happy to provide customer references and letters of satisfaction. All are work is guaranteed and the free no obligation qoute is the price you will pay.

Excellence and Professionalism
Our standard of work is second to none, we take great pride in all the roofing work we carry out. From a full re-roof to the smallest repair, every job must be 100% perfection.

Insured and Guaranteed
All roofing work carried out is guaranteed. Were a fully licenced trader and a Derbyshire Times trusted trader.​

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
  • More Services

    • car port

Customer reviews

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation in recommending Lords Roofing. The service has been excellent from the outset starting with Liams speedy quotation. His team were polite, friendly and worked to a high standard completing our full re roof in the timescale originally advised even though a couple of days were lost due to the recent horrendous rain. A great team and a credit to Liam.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)
The weather was against us on this one but all the hot drinks helped us muscle through. Thank you for your lovely review and lovely hot drinks. Liam
Complete re roof, fascia and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always felt like Liam was the right man for the job after meeting with him and getting 2 other quotes. He didn't disappoint. The quality of the work looks excellent and there's a real attention to detail. His workers are exceptionally polite and conscientious. The job was completed in just over 2 weeks, even with a lot of rain to hold things up, with all scaffolding removed and skip taken away as he said it would be. Overall very pleased and would definitely recommend Lords Roofing and Sons to others. Keep up the good work Liam and Sam!
Customer in Derby Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)
Well what a lovely way to put it. Thank you! It was our pleasure working for such a lovely person. Liam
Trusted roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I put my trust in Liam of Lords Roofers to provide a good service and he didn’t disappoint. His team are a credit to the company and completed the work in two weeks as planned. I felt at ease throughout the whole process while they replaced all the tiles on the roof of my 85 year old house, fitted a window and returned later to make 2 small flat rooves waterproof.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 16/10/2019)
Thank you for such a positive review. Glad your all happy now. Liam
Great job, beautiful roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam is very professional and carried out the work agreed, in budget and to a high standard. The 400 year old farmhouse is restored to its former glory. Thank you and would recommend. It wasn’t the easiest of roofs to refurbish, due to the age, but we’re highly satisfied with the results. Husband works in the building trade and sees roofs on a daily basis and is very impressed with this standard of work. Will certainly use this company on other properties.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 25/08/2019
The trader replied (on 17/09/2019)
Thank you so much for your lovely review! What a beautiful house you have and now a beautiful roof to make it even more special. Liam
Very professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our roof re-slated and a skylight window fitted. Everything was done on schedule and budget with no hidden extra charges. Liam is a very honest and likeable person. His team are friendly and professional. They have done the work to a very high standard and cleaned up very well on completion. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Thank you so much for your lovely review! You was both amazing and extremely good hosts. Liam
Great roof!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had no idea how bad the old roof was . Now the job is complete the transformation is amazing. No building job is ever easy but the weather was certainly against the roofers. Nevertheless patience paid off and despite torrential rain and thunderstorms the job was completed to a very high standard. Would have no hesitation recommending Lords roofing.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
It was a tough week due to the weather! Thank you for recommending us means a lot. Liam
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within an hour of coming round to look at what needed doing on the roof, the team were actually around carrying it all out... couldn’t believe it. Talk about service, these guys are great and couldn’t recommend enough!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
That’s what we’re there! Thank you for your kind words.
Fast, Reliable, Exceptional Work and Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our entire roof re-doing and had received a number of quotes from local traders. After checking with a couple of our customers who had used Lords before, we decided to go with them. From the outset, we were delighted with the level of customer service, attention to detail and overall willingness to get the job done with the least inconvenience to us. Superb quality of workmanship and great service all round. Very highly recommended indeed.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Great, friendly, honest team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lord's Roofing have just completed quite a minor repair for me. I like the fact that although it was a small repair, Liam was happy to take it on. He was great from the first time we spoke to arriving the next day when promised to give me a quote. He's very honest and didn't try to tell me I needed more work than required. He's very friendly and put me at ease about the work in question. His team of two young men arrived on the day promised to carry out the repair. They were great too, very friendly, honest and polite. I'd definitely recommend this company to anyone and will be keeping the number for any future work I may need doing. Many thanks!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
That’s a lovely review to read. Thank you so much! Have a lovely weekend. Liam
Very professional and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Lords Roofing due to damp on the exterior walls on the upper floor of a terrace rental property. Liam responded immediately and was onsite looking at the problem within a couple of hours. He provided clear observations and recommendations and a quotation that same day. Work was schedule to a mutually agreeable date and despite the poor weather his team completed replacing the felt lining and tiles on time and to budget, with no disruption to my tennats in the property. Highly professional, attentive and polite
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a challenge to get this one done on time due to the storm, but we did it! Thanks again. Liam