We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lords Roofing & Sons LTD

Profile thumb img 3704

4.9

105 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
Feb 20
May 2019

About

About Lords Roofing & Sons LTD
We are a family run business with over 20 years of experience. We work to a very high standard and cover all aspects of roofing. We are happy to provide customer references and letters of satisfaction. All are work is guaranteed and the free no obligation qoute is the price you will pay.

Excellence and Professionalism
Our standard of work is second to none, we take great pride in all the roofing work we carry out. From a full re-roof to the smallest repair, every job must be 100% perfection.

Insured and Guaranteed
All roofing work carried out is guaranteed. Were a fully licenced trader and a Derbyshire Times trusted trader.​

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
  • More Services

    • car port

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
105 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Top Roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service and work provided. Arrived earlier than planned, finished on time. We would fully recommend and use Lords Roofing again.
Mickkerry Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Glad your happy with the main roof. Liam
A job well done by a reliable company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lords Roofing have competely re-roofed my 1930's house. Liam has taken the trouble to keep me updated as the work progressed, appointments and the 'timetable' were kept as promised and the roof is now attracting favourable comments. The team are friendly, very obliging and work well together. Liam can now add me to his list of satisfied customers.
Longedge Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Thank you for your lovely feedback George. And thank you for looking after us all so well. You will have to show me the pictures you took. Liam
Excellent professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roof was checked, chimneys capped where needed. New guttering and fascias at the back of the house. I had come home from holiday to find water marks on new ceilings upstairs, despite having the property completely renovated by someone else who had not capped the chimneys as they had promised. Liam came round the very day I contacted him at the time he said and organised for the roof and chimneys to be sorted that same week. The service was so good that I asked him back to do the guttering as I then had a problem with a window area. They also pointed up around the window too. He was polite and professional. He and his lads always came when they said and did exactly what they said they would do. This is an increasingly rare quality in trades people today. I would heartily recommend this company.
LMT Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
What a lovely review to read! So happy you was pleased with Lords! Thank you so much! Liam
New Roof on our Victorian House.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guttering service full house Replace any rotten timber Service lead New up stand all guttering All joints sealed Paint facia and soffit Full strip of existing roof Breathable membrane applied full roof New lattes New tiles to suit customers preferences New dry ridge system full roof Full scaffolding and waste removal
Rob and Sandra Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Than you for you review. Glad your happy with everything. Liam
New Roof on our Victorian House.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guttering service full house Replace any rotten timber Service lead New up stand all guttering All joints sealed Paint fascia and soffit Full strip of existing roof Breathable membrane applied full roof New lattes New tiles to suit customers preferences New dry ridge system full roof Full scaffolding and waste removal
Rob and Sandra, Which Reviewer Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Great job! Thanks!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lords Roofing completed a full re roof for me at the end of September. The whole team were helpful and friendly and the work was completed on time and to a very high standard. Even with all the torrential rain Liam made sure the job got finished by working on a Sunday. I was very impressed with how Liam ensured I was completely satisfied before commencing the clean up job, which was also done in a timely fashion. Highly recommend Lords Roofing for any roofing job!
Mrs R Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/10/2018)
Really pleased your happy with everything! You was a pleasure to work for all three of you! Your little daughter is a credit to you both! Take care Liam
Lord's Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the whole, I was pleased with the work that Lord's Roofing did for me. They came to do the work at the time agreed and the scaffolders arrived as arranged beforehand. As far as I can tell, from the ground, the work is good. I was rather disappointed that neither they, nor the scaffolders, cleaned up properly before they left.
Anonymous Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 03/10/2018)
I do apologise that you didn’t think it was clean enough for you. I’m afraid sometimes as hard as the scaffold and work place is clean unfortunately when the scaffold is dropped I’m afraid that sometimes creates a mess that I myself or the team is unaware off. I do work very closely with the same scaffold company so I will mention this too them as in my contract with them it does state the area should be left clean and tidy once dropped. There’s two things that are not under my complete control, scaffolding and skip hire I’m afraid. Please do not hesitate in ringing & I will come round straight away & sweep it up for you All the best. Liam
Highly recommend !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete re roof .. I can’t recommend Lords Roofing enough .. from my initial meeting with Liam, who was friendly, not pushy and within budget; the job started on the date agreed, ( although you have to expect delays due to weather etc ) the lads were tidy polite helpful and above all hardworking, even working a Saturday and bank holiday Monday ..
Mrs A Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
The trader replied (on 28/09/2018)
Thank you for you lovely review! Means the world to me knowing I’m restoring a little faith in the roofing trade :) Liam
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam replaced the roof on my detached house and completed the work to a very high standard within the time frame he outlined when quoting for the work. The site was left tidy with all scaffolding and skips removed within 24 hours of completion. I would not hesitate to recommend Lords Roofing.
Lenagh Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
The trader replied (on 27/09/2018)
Thanks Mike. At least you won’t be banging your head on any scaffolding anytime soon. Thanks for all your positive input it all got took on board. See you around mate. Liam
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam replaced the roof on my detached house and completed the work to a very high standard within the time frame he outlined when quoting for the work The site was left tidy with all scaffolding and skips removed within 24 hours of completion I would not hesitate to recommend Lords Roofing
Lenagh, . Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018