We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lords Roofing & Sons LTD

Profile thumb team

4.9

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
Feb 20
May 2019

About

About Lords Roofing & Sons LTD
We are a family run business with over 20 years of experience. We work to a very high standard and cover all aspects of roofing. We are happy to provide customer references and letters of satisfaction. All are work is guaranteed and the free no obligation qoute is the price you will pay.

Excellence and Professionalism
Our standard of work is second to none, we take great pride in all the roofing work we carry out. From a full re-roof to the smallest repair, every job must be 100% perfection.

Insured and Guaranteed
All roofing work carried out is guaranteed. Were a fully licenced trader and a Derbyshire Times trusted trader.​

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
  • More Services

    • car port

Customer reviews

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to roof hole and tiles replaced
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2018)
Thank you for your great feedback! All the best to you both. Liam
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done, old roof removed and disposed of,new sub roof fitted and New batons fitted. Retiled with modern marley tiles and a dry ridge coping system. Experience, we found Lord's roofing was exelant.Liam Anderson promised a good job ,and he delivered. We found the team polite,and very hard working. We would highly recommend this company, well done. And thank you to Liam and his exelant team .
Mr REYNOLDS, . Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Excellent response and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I messaged Liam on Wednesday evening and he had replied by 06:00 hrs the following morning. We spoke on the telephone and I was impressed by his polite and professional demeanour - fabulous first impression. Despite having very young children, he came to my rescue today, Saturday, to put a ridge tile back in place. He was super fast and super efficient and saved me a huge amount of anxiety. I will be having Lords Roofing back in the Spring to re-do the entire row of ridge tiles. Delightful and professional and 100% reliable and trustworthy - I would recommend Liam to anyone who is looking for work done to their roof. My dad now has Liam's number on his phone, just in case he is in need of roofing repairs at some point in the future. Many thanks Liam, I really do appreciate the speed of your response and your courteous and professional manner. Netty
Anita Jackson Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Great Roofer, Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had loose roof tiles and crumbling ridge tiles. We called Lords they were extremely helpful. The contractor Liam then called us back and came within a couple of days, and at the weekend to accommodate us as we work full time, assessed the roof and gave us a quote. He was polite and nothing was too much trouble. He also fixed our neighbours slipped tile too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Roof and Chimney Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof ridge tiles resetting, pointing of chimney breast, checking roof tiles, checking flashing around the chimney breast and fitting a cowl on the chimney.
Chesterfield Resident, Customer Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Excellent job. Liam and his staff were punctual and hard working from the word go. Job was completed in 3.5 days. Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full slate roof and flat roof replacement.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Worksop College
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lords Roofing have worked extensively on our 19th Century School Estate for the last 2 years. They have undertaken work on grade 2 listed buildings with tiled roofs and also more modern structures such as felt covered flat roofs. Liam Anderson has been very helpful in emergency situations and in supplying quotations and work at short notice. He and his workforce are polite, helpful and hard working.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Wonderful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his brother came to assess the cause of a leak in the bedroom. He spotted a tile that was loose, which may have been the cause for the leak, and repaired it free of charge! I will definitely be calling back if it gets worse, or more work needs to be done. Whole-heartedly recommend this company. Really friendly.
Lydia Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Little job. Done well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lost roof tile in strong wind. Liam came & refitted it, for a reasonable price, before wet weather came, saving internal damage. Glad someone still does little jobs. Would recommend.
Lawlor Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Assessed problem on the Sunday, repair done on the Monday....very professional, good price, would recommend
Helen Platt Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson