We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lords Roofing & Sons LTD

Profile thumb 9566af29 69f9 4ea8 afde 488d22c3925b

4.9

94 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Feb 20
May 2019

About

About Lords Roofing & Sons LTD
We are a family run business with over 20 years of experience. We work to a very high standard and cover all aspects of roofing. We are happy to provide customer references and letters of satisfaction. All are work is guaranteed and the free no obligation qoute is the price you will pay.

Excellence and Professionalism
Our standard of work is second to none, we take great pride in all the roofing work we carry out. From a full re-roof to the smallest repair, every job must be 100% perfection.

Insured and Guaranteed
All roofing work carried out is guaranteed. Were a fully licenced trader and a Derbyshire Times trusted trader.​

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
  • More Services

    • car port

Customer reviews

4.9
94 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete reroof of a semi, including new guttering and fascia. Lords have done a very good job, the roof looks great. The guys worked quickly, were very polite and happy to answer all my questions. The roof was left water tight at all times, even withstanding some torrential downpours before all the tiles were replaced. Liam was quick to respond to messages and personally came to check we were happy with progress. A fair price too. We would definitely recommend using Lords
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
New roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his gang were great. The lads were very polite. The roof was completed to the time specified and was carried out to a high standard. They were always happy to answer any queries we had I would recommend Lords roofing 100%.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Thank you for sticking to the social distance rules. Makes it so easy working with just generally big hearted customers. Liam
Complete re-felting and re-tiling of roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Lords Roofing. They stripped and re-felted and re-tiled our roof and re-pointed the chimney. All the work was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget. The work was carried out efficiently and the site was always clean and tidy. The men worked well and respected our need for shielding and social distancing. As soon as the work was finished the scaffolding and skip were removed the next day. Passers by in the street remarked how well the men worked and how good the new roof looks.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
It was a pleasure doing your roof. Thank you also for abiding by the rules and regulations. Hard times made easier by both of us working together. Thank you Liam
Good, clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Lords on Derbyshire Trusted Traders. We had had some previous problems with our roof which were not satisfactorily resolved. Liam came to give us a quote for repairing ridge tiles, making a roof valley watertight and cleaning out gutters. We had to wait a few weeks due to restrictions in place at this time, but when the 2 guys came they were very polite, got on with the job and finished in a couple of days and tidied up after themselves. We were consulted on one or two minor cosmetic queries and advised about the options. Price was top end of quote but no complaints - they were thoroughly professional and we would use them again if needed (although I hope not!). Recommended.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
The trader replied (on 05/06/2020)
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It really does make it so much easier hearing everyone is happy. Your a great couple and glad your happy. Liam
Flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very impressed with the service provided by Lord's Roofing. We have a substantial flat roof extension that had begun to leak quite badly. Liam came out promptly to assess and gave a fair quote which is the price we have paid. The work was completed promptly, efficiently and the final fibreglass roof looks finished to a high standard. The two workmen were polite, approachable and cleared up everyday. Neighbours have commented that they were always working hard throughout their time on our property. The workmen kept us informed as to the progress of the work whilst maintaining all Covid-19 social distancing requirements. We were particularly impressed that there were no hidden extra costs despite the damaged boards that needed replacing. We have used Lord's Roofing previously for ridge tile work and would certainly use them again if we had any future roofing needs.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
The trader replied (on 05/06/2020)
Good morning Thank you so much for the lovely review. Was so nice to wake up too. So glad your happy. It was a pleasure working for you. See you soon (under better circumstances) Liam
Great job and friendly people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his team carried out a significant roof repair. The service offered meant for a relaxed relationship. The quality of work is exceptional. The team were very friendly and respectful. No swearing and tidy workers. I cannot recommend them more highly.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
The trader replied (on 26/05/2020)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad your happy with everything. Thank you for your swift payment. Liam
Lords Roofing Limited
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were aware when we moved into our 1940’s bungalow just before Christmas 2019 that the roof and that of the garage needed replacing. In consequence, we decided to contact Lords Roofing Ltd as they were local and they were a Trusted Trader (Derbyshire and WHICH). Liam gave us a quote but said he wouldn’t be available until April 2020 (always a good sign when a company is fully booked). We agreed to this as Liam assured us he would respond immediately if we had any type of leakage, which we did on 2/3 occasions and he did respond immediately. The work was completed on 4th May. Our bungalow looks wonderful and we now have peace of mind that both the Marley tiled roof and the fibreglass garage roof will last for many years to come. Liam and his whole team were brilliant - punctual, hardworking, polite and friendly guys (all within the strict distancing rules due to Covid-19). The bungalow is in full public view and several neighbours/passersby commented on the thoroughness and professionalism of the Lords’ team. We couldn’t be happier with the work carried out and would recommend Lords in a heartbeat. Thank you Lords Roofing Ltd - you go that extra mile to ensure 100% customer satisfaction.
Michael and Pauline Williams Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2004
The trader replied (on 26/05/2020)
Thank you for your lovely In depth review. So good to read feedback and makes it all worth while. Take care. Liam
Excellent tidy work, very well priced, and excellent response time
Have now used Lords Roofing for three separate jobs because they were excellent on the first. Had flat roof re roofed, and two sections of pitched roof re roofed. All done immaculately, left no mess, really tidy finishing and pointing. Very responsive every time I have contacted, via phone and text, good communication letting us know when to expect people coming and what is due to be happening e.g. when scaffolding going up etc. For the bigger job skip and scaffolding were all arranged by Lords and were all there at the right time for the work. Really competitive pricing and excellent guarantee. The work was actually started and completed ahead of schedule so very impressed all round. Thanks again
Chris in Derbyshire Posted on 19/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 26/05/2020)
My pleasure doing another job for such a lovely couple. Glad your happy and see you around. Liam
Roofing Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd been searching for a good roofing company for some time to deal with water ingress problems through our roof into the core of our old stone house walls. When I came across The Lords Roofing & Sons Ltd website it clearly indicated that they are a very competent company born out by the excellent service I received from the Lords roofing team. Liam responded quickly to my call and helped to arrange a meeting to suit me to review the work needed which wasn't straightforward. In the event one of his work teams visited. Very courteous, very professional! After inspection they proposed the most cost effective correct solution and estimate, basically the right job at a fair price, which I accepted. The same team came back two days laters to do the job before the heavy rains forecast last weekend. That was great because the house was in the process of being redecorated inside. They did an excellent job as expected. I'll definitely use them again next time!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
The trader replied (on 26/05/2020)
So glad your happy with everything. Thank you for looking after us so well. Liam
Replace garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend to everyone Lords Roofing came to look at the roof promptly & Liam gave an immediate quote. Despite the bad weather his team completed the work to a high standard & in fact did another couple of jobs whilst they were there very friendly & reliable. Quality work for a good price.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
The trader replied (on 02/03/2020)
Thank you for your great feedback! It was a pleasure working for you. Glad your impressed. Liam
New roof on bungalow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't rate Liam and his team highly enough. They were prompt, courteous, considerate, hard-working and friendly. Communication was excellent at all times. Making progress was frequently very difficult and hard with the wet, stormy weather of January doing its best to wash or blow the team away. But the end result is great. Admired by all. Absolutely no complaint. On completion of roofing the tidying/cleaning up was efficient and fast, even to providing window and fascia cleaning as part of the job. Excellent job all round. Thank you Liam and team.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you so much. You both have been amazing and so kind. Really appreciate your lovely review. It’s been a pleasure working on your beautiful house. Liam
Excellent roofing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his team did a fantastic job. Emergency, weekend roof repair in torrential rain, followed by a new roof a few weeks later. Helpful, friendly, trustworthy guys, would recommend the company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 22/12/2019
The trader replied (on 16/01/2020)
Thank you for your lovely feedback. I’m sorry the tiles you desired were not allowed due to the low pitch. Thanks for looking after us so well. Liam
Roof leak repair
We contacted Liam to give us a quote for repairing a leak in our roof. He quickly identified the problem area, gave a reasonable quote and once we verbally confirmed said someone would be around the next day. In reality they came same day (due to a problem at a different job). Team were polite and efficient appear to have cracked the problem. Very pleased.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 15/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 23/12/2019)
Thanks for your lovely review! Merry Christmas to you and your family.
New roof on 3 bedroom house with loft extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new roof. I highly recommend Liam Anderson and his roofing crews. The crew coped extremely well with a very challenging and complicated roof and Liam visited frequently to oversee what was taking place. The crew were polite, punctual, professional and hard working.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)
Thank you so much for Your lovely words! Makes everything worth it. Liam
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation in recommending Lords Roofing. The service has been excellent from the outset starting with Liams speedy quotation. His team were polite, friendly and worked to a high standard completing our full re roof in the timescale originally advised even though a couple of days were lost due to the recent horrendous rain. A great team and a credit to Liam.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)
The weather was against us on this one but all the hot drinks helped us muscle through. Thank you for your lovely review and lovely hot drinks. Liam
Complete re roof, fascia and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always felt like Liam was the right man for the job after meeting with him and getting 2 other quotes. He didn't disappoint. The quality of the work looks excellent and there's a real attention to detail. His workers are exceptionally polite and conscientious. The job was completed in just over 2 weeks, even with a lot of rain to hold things up, with all scaffolding removed and skip taken away as he said it would be. Overall very pleased and would definitely recommend Lords Roofing and Sons to others. Keep up the good work Liam and Sam!
Customer in Derby Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)
Well what a lovely way to put it. Thank you! It was our pleasure working for such a lovely person. Liam
Trusted roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I put my trust in Liam of Lords Roofers to provide a good service and he didn’t disappoint. His team are a credit to the company and completed the work in two weeks as planned. I felt at ease throughout the whole process while they replaced all the tiles on the roof of my 85 year old house, fitted a window and returned later to make 2 small flat rooves waterproof.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 16/10/2019)
Thank you for such a positive review. Glad your all happy now. Liam
Great job, beautiful roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam is very professional and carried out the work agreed, in budget and to a high standard. The 400 year old farmhouse is restored to its former glory. Thank you and would recommend. It wasn’t the easiest of roofs to refurbish, due to the age, but we’re highly satisfied with the results. Husband works in the building trade and sees roofs on a daily basis and is very impressed with this standard of work. Will certainly use this company on other properties.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 25/08/2019
The trader replied (on 17/09/2019)
Thank you so much for your lovely review! What a beautiful house you have and now a beautiful roof to make it even more special. Liam
Very professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our roof re-slated and a skylight window fitted. Everything was done on schedule and budget with no hidden extra charges. Liam is a very honest and likeable person. His team are friendly and professional. They have done the work to a very high standard and cleaned up very well on completion. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Thank you so much for your lovely review! You was both amazing and extremely good hosts. Liam
Great roof!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had no idea how bad the old roof was . Now the job is complete the transformation is amazing. No building job is ever easy but the weather was certainly against the roofers. Nevertheless patience paid off and despite torrential rain and thunderstorms the job was completed to a very high standard. Would have no hesitation recommending Lords roofing.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
It was a tough week due to the weather! Thank you for recommending us means a lot. Liam
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within an hour of coming round to look at what needed doing on the roof, the team were actually around carrying it all out... couldn’t believe it. Talk about service, these guys are great and couldn’t recommend enough!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
That’s what we’re there! Thank you for your kind words.
Fast, Reliable, Exceptional Work and Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our entire roof re-doing and had received a number of quotes from local traders. After checking with a couple of our customers who had used Lords before, we decided to go with them. From the outset, we were delighted with the level of customer service, attention to detail and overall willingness to get the job done with the least inconvenience to us. Superb quality of workmanship and great service all round. Very highly recommended indeed.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Great, friendly, honest team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lord's Roofing have just completed quite a minor repair for me. I like the fact that although it was a small repair, Liam was happy to take it on. He was great from the first time we spoke to arriving the next day when promised to give me a quote. He's very honest and didn't try to tell me I needed more work than required. He's very friendly and put me at ease about the work in question. His team of two young men arrived on the day promised to carry out the repair. They were great too, very friendly, honest and polite. I'd definitely recommend this company to anyone and will be keeping the number for any future work I may need doing. Many thanks!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
That’s a lovely review to read. Thank you so much! Have a lovely weekend. Liam
Very professional and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Lords Roofing due to damp on the exterior walls on the upper floor of a terrace rental property. Liam responded immediately and was onsite looking at the problem within a couple of hours. He provided clear observations and recommendations and a quotation that same day. Work was schedule to a mutually agreeable date and despite the poor weather his team completed replacing the felt lining and tiles on time and to budget, with no disruption to my tennats in the property. Highly professional, attentive and polite
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a challenge to get this one done on time due to the storm, but we did it! Thanks again. Liam
Superb company that I'd highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete re-roof on our bungalow, the chimney taken down and our dormer cladded. Liam and his team are friendly and extremely hard working. I cannot fault any part of the process from the quote to the completed job. It was an amazing transformation for a very good price, I would recommend him to anyone! To sum him up I could only say honest, hard working family man who is very trustworthy and does what he says efficiently and well within the time range given. An excellent team of professionals who have transformed our home .
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
The trader replied (on 22/03/2019)
Thank you so much! What a lovely review! You were also amazing and looked after us all so well. It truly was a pleasure. Liam
Friendly and first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader came to my property to do me a quote for new guttering and facias I was so happy with the price I booked him to do the work his lads were so helpfully and friendly and did quality job. Thank you.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/03/2019)
Thanks mate. It was our pleasure. And thanks for all the drinks and cakes haha! See you around Wingerworth. Liam
Great, fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient service. Quick to respond to my enquiry and the guys that did the work were wonderful.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)
Thanks for your lovely feedback. Glad your happy. Liam
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Liam yesterday afternoon about some slates that had moved during the recent high winds. Two of his staff arrived this morning and fixed the problem. They were polite, courteous and very professional. They told me what the problem was and how they had fixed it. They also advised me that there did not appear to be any other damage to the roof. I also asked their advice about a chimney stack. They agreed with me that it was getting ready for some maintenance and gave me an estimate of the cost, but said it was not necessary to have it done immediately. I would recommend this firm to anyone who wants a friendly but professional service at a fair price.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)
Really glad your happy with our service. Let me know if there’s any problems. Liam
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leaking roof so rang Lords Roofing. Andrew came round within 30 minutes to look at problem. Confirmed that it was a cracked tile and returned a few hours later to fit new tile. What a great service from a professional and polite person. Would highly recommend this company. They are worthy of a Trusted Trader membership.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)
So good to get such lovely feedback! Thank you so much. Liam
Great lads. Really professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a reroof done by lords roofing and I must say, really professional job. I hardly ever give reviews but credit where credits due they were fantastic. No bull or blag and everything done on time. Really nice set of lads too. Would defiantly recommend. 5* to liam and his crew
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)
Feel honoured you’ve made time to write a review if you don’t do them. Thank you for your lovely words. Liam
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a full new roof on an old Victorian Terrace and found Lords Roofing when looking for a local company on Trusted Trader with good reviews. Liam is very knowledgeable and reliable happy to pop round to offer an opinion and seems to go the extra mile for his customers. He was always checking in to make sure we were happy as work progressed and when the job was done. The lads worked quickly and were very personable. I would recommend Lords Roofing The work done included: Full strip down on all sides of roof New breathable felt New lattes New slates to suit customer preference New dry ridge system New dry verge system Porch stripped and tiled
kerry_mcdermott1981 Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)
Thank you Kerry for your lovely review. Thank you for looking after us all so well. It was a pleasure to work with you on your property.
Very Happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a complete re-roofing with new lathes and insulation. The difference between the response I got from Liam and that of the other roofing companies I asked for a quote was like night and day - he had a professional quote written up, and explained everything in detail. The work done was outstanding - can really notice the difference in the attic bedroom now in terms of heat, and after they left, they cleared up after themselves completely.
AB Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
The trader replied (on 30/01/2019)
Thank you Ally for your lovely comment! I’ll pass on your lovely words to the boys. Liam
Lords Roofing are a first class and caring company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After some disastrous work on our dorma bungalow roof by a 'knock on the door' trader, Lords Roofing rebuilt our pitched roof and two flat roofs in less than a week and did a superb job. The men who worked on our property were punctual, polite and really knew what they were doing. Both my wife and I thoroughly recommend Lords Roofing to anyone who needs to commission any roof work.
Mr & Mrs M R V Goodman Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had roof repaired after a cracked tile was causing water damage in the house. Very happy with the service and work carried out.
Shezz05 Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 28/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)
Thank you your feedback. It’s nice to know your happy with Lords. Liam
Brilliant Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lords roofing fixed a small problem we had on the roof which was causing moisture ingress. I found the whole team friendly, professional and a pleasure to talk to.
Conna123 Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 28/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)
Thank you, you was a pleasure to work for. All the best. Liam
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak in our guttering, Lords Roofing arrived when they said would and quickly assessed the problem. The leak was fixed promptly and the area left looking neat and tidy, a fantastic job. The guys were friendly, and the money I paid them went directly to a charity of my choice, what a fantastic idea. I would highly recommend them and would not hesitate to use again.
L Wilkins Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 28/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)
Thank you for you lovely comment! And thank you for your generous donation. Ashgate Hospice were very grateful! Liam
Roofing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick friendly and reliable also knowledgeable about the work involved
Tell Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Glad your happy. Liam
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Workmen was very helpful and very polite. I would recommend to others.
Nicole, Derbyshire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)
Thank you Nicole. You was a pleasure to work with. See you around. Liam
Great communication, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his team were prompt, realistic and reliable. Liam is a good manager and communicator. An unforeseen problem after completion of the job was quickly and efficiently sorted.
B, Derbyshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you so much for you lovely review. Glad it’s all sorted for you. Liam
Top Roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service and work provided. Arrived earlier than planned, finished on time. We would fully recommend and use Lords Roofing again.
Mickkerry Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Glad your happy with the main roof. Liam
A job well done by a reliable company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lords Roofing have competely re-roofed my 1930's house. Liam has taken the trouble to keep me updated as the work progressed, appointments and the 'timetable' were kept as promised and the roof is now attracting favourable comments. The team are friendly, very obliging and work well together. Liam can now add me to his list of satisfied customers.
Longedge Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Thank you for your lovely feedback George. And thank you for looking after us all so well. You will have to show me the pictures you took. Liam
Excellent professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roof was checked, chimneys capped where needed. New guttering and fascias at the back of the house. I had come home from holiday to find water marks on new ceilings upstairs, despite having the property completely renovated by someone else who had not capped the chimneys as they had promised. Liam came round the very day I contacted him at the time he said and organised for the roof and chimneys to be sorted that same week. The service was so good that I asked him back to do the guttering as I then had a problem with a window area. They also pointed up around the window too. He was polite and professional. He and his lads always came when they said and did exactly what they said they would do. This is an increasingly rare quality in trades people today. I would heartily recommend this company.
LMT Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
What a lovely review to read! So happy you was pleased with Lords! Thank you so much! Liam
New Roof on our Victorian House.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guttering service full house Replace any rotten timber Service lead New up stand all guttering All joints sealed Paint facia and soffit Full strip of existing roof Breathable membrane applied full roof New lattes New tiles to suit customers preferences New dry ridge system full roof Full scaffolding and waste removal
Rob and Sandra Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Than you for you review. Glad your happy with everything. Liam
New Roof on our Victorian House.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guttering service full house Replace any rotten timber Service lead New up stand all guttering All joints sealed Paint fascia and soffit Full strip of existing roof Breathable membrane applied full roof New lattes New tiles to suit customers preferences New dry ridge system full roof Full scaffolding and waste removal
Rob and Sandra, Which Reviewer Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Great job! Thanks!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lords Roofing completed a full re roof for me at the end of September. The whole team were helpful and friendly and the work was completed on time and to a very high standard. Even with all the torrential rain Liam made sure the job got finished by working on a Sunday. I was very impressed with how Liam ensured I was completely satisfied before commencing the clean up job, which was also done in a timely fashion. Highly recommend Lords Roofing for any roofing job!
Mrs R Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/10/2018)
Really pleased your happy with everything! You was a pleasure to work for all three of you! Your little daughter is a credit to you both! Take care Liam
Lord's Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the whole, I was pleased with the work that Lord's Roofing did for me. They came to do the work at the time agreed and the scaffolders arrived as arranged beforehand. As far as I can tell, from the ground, the work is good. I was rather disappointed that neither they, nor the scaffolders, cleaned up properly before they left.
Anonymous Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 03/10/2018)
I do apologise that you didn’t think it was clean enough for you. I’m afraid sometimes as hard as the scaffold and work place is clean unfortunately when the scaffold is dropped I’m afraid that sometimes creates a mess that I myself or the team is unaware off. I do work very closely with the same scaffold company so I will mention this too them as in my contract with them it does state the area should be left clean and tidy once dropped. There’s two things that are not under my complete control, scaffolding and skip hire I’m afraid. Please do not hesitate in ringing & I will come round straight away & sweep it up for you All the best. Liam
Highly recommend !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete re roof .. I can’t recommend Lords Roofing enough .. from my initial meeting with Liam, who was friendly, not pushy and within budget; the job started on the date agreed, ( although you have to expect delays due to weather etc ) the lads were tidy polite helpful and above all hardworking, even working a Saturday and bank holiday Monday ..
Mrs A Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
The trader replied (on 28/09/2018)
Thank you for you lovely review! Means the world to me knowing I’m restoring a little faith in the roofing trade :) Liam
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam replaced the roof on my detached house and completed the work to a very high standard within the time frame he outlined when quoting for the work. The site was left tidy with all scaffolding and skips removed within 24 hours of completion. I would not hesitate to recommend Lords Roofing.
Lenagh Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
The trader replied (on 27/09/2018)
Thanks Mike. At least you won’t be banging your head on any scaffolding anytime soon. Thanks for all your positive input it all got took on board. See you around mate. Liam
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam replaced the roof on my detached house and completed the work to a very high standard within the time frame he outlined when quoting for the work The site was left tidy with all scaffolding and skips removed within 24 hours of completion I would not hesitate to recommend Lords Roofing
Lenagh, . Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Most professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent trader. Most professional team and Liam was super-speedy in contacting me and sorting out my flat roof. I would recommend Liam to anyone without hesitation. The job was completed straightaway and left me feeling amazed! Their workmanship is second to none. Fantastic!
Joan, Derbyshire Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 27/09/2018)
Thank you Joan. You are definitely one of my faves up to date! Truly lovely woman to work for. Liam
Quality job completed quickly at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small job of 1 dislodged roof tile completed the following day. Quick to respond and very friendly service. Would definately recomend
Darren P Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
The trader replied (on 27/09/2018)
Glad we could help. That’s what I’m here for. Liam
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly, efficient service from start to finish - fantastic. Liam priced my re roof competitively, answered my calls promptly and the job started on time (however, I understood weather delays). Bartek and Andrew worked tirelessly, friendly, respectful and very tidy. They even worked the weekend and bank holiday to ensure the job was done! Exceptional service I couldn't recommend Lords Roofing enough!
Paula, Derbyshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/01/2019)
Thank you so much Paula for your lovely review. Sorry it’s took a while to reply! I did write one bit for some reason it’s not gone on. Hopefully see you around Ashover for a pint of cider. Liam
Complete satisfaction.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete renewal of roof- stripping of old roof, replacement with breathable membrane, new lats, and new tiles and ridge system.
High Storrs resident., . Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 27/09/2018)
Thank you for your lovely feedback. It was a tricky roof but the host was perfect!
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam removed old rendering from the chimney and then applied new rendering.
Kathryn., . Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 27/09/2018)
It was our pleasure. Thank you for looking after us and not letting the dogs ravage us :)
Totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new garage roof. All old felt removed and area swept clean, new materials fitted and finished to a high standard. Al rubbish removed and ground area swept clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Thank you for the lovely feedback and all the drinks and treats we had! Really looked after us! Liam
Retired.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, didn't try to rip us off. Only did what he had too. Good with advice. Very good workman and efficient arrived on time promised.
Edward, Derbyshire Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
That’s good to hear your happy with everything! Thank you for looking after us so well. Liam
Replacement roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement roof. I found Lords Roofing to be professional and efficient. The whole team were polite, hard working and finished in the allotted time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
It was a lovely to meet you both and a pleasure to work on your property! Liam
Efficient and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work on chimney done on agreed date, fair price, excellent standards. Good communication throughout.
Glyn, Derbyshire Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Thank you for your positive review it really does mean a lot knowing your happy! Liam
Efficient clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete re-roof for a detached property. Clean efficient and tidy and completed on schedule Liam was a pleasure to do business with Highly recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Thankyou for your lovely feedback! It was our pleasure
Very pleased customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete reroof carried out. Fantastic job done on our roof by the Lords Roofing team, clean, tidy, efficient, and always polite and respectful. Put us completely at ease. We would highly recommend Liam and the team for any aspect of roofing work. Couldn’t ask for a better service. Thank you Sam, Andrew, Bartek and Mick. Very pleased customers.
LIS, . Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)
Thanks Liz, it was the hardest roof we’ve had to date but we’ll worth all the effort! Thanks for looking after us so well. Liam
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team of roofers, and all work undertaken exactly as discussed and agreed and within the timeframe specified. We will definitely be using Liam and his team on our future projects.
Taylor Holmwood Limited, . Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thanks Nick! It was good to work closely with a well run firm. Liam
Small but essential repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Minor but very necessary repair to roof required in quick time. Quote within 2 hours of receiving enquiry and able to put customer completely at ease by making light of complex job. Attended site on time with small crew, demonstrating professionalism and eagerness to please. Left me feeling fortunate to have come across quality outfit with complete confidence that the outcome would be satisfactory. Job done and customer left delighted in knowledge that this was a trader that could be trusted.
Tom Broughton Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you Tom for your lovely comment! Means a lot knowing your happy with the whole experience. Liam
Excellent Roof Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair and maintenance of roof ridge tiles on medium to large sized detached house, including replacement of roof tiles where necessary. Work undertaken by two experienced employees who demonstrated an ability to work diligently and with professionalism. Work was commenced in line with timescale provided at the outset and similarly completed as predicted. The workforce were conscientious and hard working, with minimum disruption to our household routine. Highly delighted with the company and the job and worthy of recommendation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks so much for the lovely feedback! So glad your happy and thank you for saying you would recommend Lords. Liam
A great job done at an excellent price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his team replaced the roof on my house.The work was done in a few days and done to a high standard.The lads on the job could not have been any more courteous or pleasant and at a price that was fair. Should I or my family require any roofing repairs or replacement then it's a no brainer. Thanks for a job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
It was our pleasure working for you! Thank you, your kind words do mean a lot to me! Thanks again Liam
Excellent work extremely competently completed in adverse weather conditions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new roof on a 17th century cottage,undertaken in difficult weather over the past few weeks.This was carried out in professional manner with a highly competent work force.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
The trader replied (on 06/04/2018)
Beautiful finish to a beautiful home! Thank you for looking after me and the lads so well! Was a pleasure really was. Liam
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam stripped off our old roof and replaced it and also re-roofed our flat roof. He and his work force carried out the work to the highest standard, scaffolding and all building material deliveries were all well organised and the whole operation was carried out in a very efficient manner. Both Liam and his staff were very approachable at all times and the work was carried out a week earlier than he had estimated. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lords Roofing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. Thank you for looking after us so well, don’t think the boys have ever eaten so much chocolate Liam
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam has re-roofed our flat roof after a leak . He attended within 24 hours as there was no rain forecast overnight. A quick and efficient job very impressed with speed of response and his general demeanor. Would recommend Liam to anyone.
Annie Britt, DE55 Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
That’s what I’m here for! Glad you are all sorted now. Thank you for looking after us so well! Liam
Highly recommended roofing repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Didn't expect to get anyone so quickly given its winter and I needed emergency repairs. Liam turned up same day to assess the work and completed within the same week. Didn't try to exaggerate the job and only did what was necessary. This gave me peace of mind and I am very grateful. Would highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words! Really does mean a lot! Really glad your happy and most of all no leak! Take care. Liam
Lord's Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial visit to the completion of our new roof, Liam and his team were exceptional. Excellent communication, professional and highly efficient completion of the job, totally delightful people to have working on your house, customer-focused approach. Cannot recommend them highly enough!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words! Lovely to hear you was impressed! Liam
New dry ridge system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old sand and cement ridge system replaced by new dry ridge system. Workmen were punctual, happy to explain in detail each phase of the work, tidied up after themselves and made sure I was happy with the work before leaving. They even took pictures of each stage so that I could see what they had done without having to climb a ladder. Well worth the money.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a full re roof with a breathable membrane fitted. We were very happy with the service we received from Liam and his team. They were very customer focused and worked hard in all weathers to complete the job. Nothing was too much trouble and any snags were sorted out quickly. Very happy to recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback really means the world to me! All the best! Liam
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair roof to stop leak was a pleasure to deal with Liam a very friendly person felt very comfortable with him and trusted him
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Fast and efficient repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired leaking dormer window and cured standing water problem. Viewed job and gave quote on day following first phone call, did initial repair to make water-tight next day and standing water cure day after. Job done! Very pleasant, helpful and efficient throughout. Recommend 100%
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2018)
Thank you for your positive feedback! I did tell you I’ve never been beaten by a leak yet! Liam
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair roof to stop leak was a pleasure to deal with Liam a very friendly person felt very comfortable with him and trusted him
Cazclem, . Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam
Great work Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to roof hole and tiles replaced
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2018)
Thank you for your great feedback! All the best to you both. Liam
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done, old roof removed and disposed of,new sub roof fitted and New batons fitted. Retiled with modern marley tiles and a dry ridge coping system. Experience, we found Lord's roofing was exelant.Liam Anderson promised a good job ,and he delivered. We found the team polite,and very hard working. We would highly recommend this company, well done. And thank you to Liam and his exelant team .
Mr REYNOLDS, . Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Excellent response and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I messaged Liam on Wednesday evening and he had replied by 06:00 hrs the following morning. We spoke on the telephone and I was impressed by his polite and professional demeanour - fabulous first impression. Despite having very young children, he came to my rescue today, Saturday, to put a ridge tile back in place. He was super fast and super efficient and saved me a huge amount of anxiety. I will be having Lords Roofing back in the Spring to re-do the entire row of ridge tiles. Delightful and professional and 100% reliable and trustworthy - I would recommend Liam to anyone who is looking for work done to their roof. My dad now has Liam's number on his phone, just in case he is in need of roofing repairs at some point in the future. Many thanks Liam, I really do appreciate the speed of your response and your courteous and professional manner. Netty
Anita Jackson Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Great Roofer, Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had loose roof tiles and crumbling ridge tiles. We called Lords they were extremely helpful. The contractor Liam then called us back and came within a couple of days, and at the weekend to accommodate us as we work full time, assessed the roof and gave us a quote. He was polite and nothing was too much trouble. He also fixed our neighbours slipped tile too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Roof and Chimney Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof ridge tiles resetting, pointing of chimney breast, checking roof tiles, checking flashing around the chimney breast and fitting a cowl on the chimney.
Chesterfield Resident, Customer Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Excellent job. Liam and his staff were punctual and hard working from the word go. Job was completed in 3.5 days. Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full slate roof and flat roof replacement.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Worksop College
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lords Roofing have worked extensively on our 19th Century School Estate for the last 2 years. They have undertaken work on grade 2 listed buildings with tiled roofs and also more modern structures such as felt covered flat roofs. Liam Anderson has been very helpful in emergency situations and in supplying quotations and work at short notice. He and his workforce are polite, helpful and hard working.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Wonderful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his brother came to assess the cause of a leak in the bedroom. He spotted a tile that was loose, which may have been the cause for the leak, and repaired it free of charge! I will definitely be calling back if it gets worse, or more work needs to be done. Whole-heartedly recommend this company. Really friendly.
Lydia Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Little job. Done well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lost roof tile in strong wind. Liam came & refitted it, for a reasonable price, before wet weather came, saving internal damage. Glad someone still does little jobs. Would recommend.
Lawlor Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Assessed problem on the Sunday, repair done on the Monday....very professional, good price, would recommend
Helen Platt Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Our new roof looks great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the roof of our four bed detached home completely stripped and re-tiled, with new dry ridge and verge installed. Liam and his men started on the date agreed, they were friendly and courteous throughout, the entire job was completed in four days, all debris was cleared away and they even wiped the gutters clean. We are very pleased with the finished result and would definitely recommend Lords Roofing. Mr and Mrs Clark
Mr and Mrs Clark Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson
Efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Great work, friendly team, reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work on renewing our ridge tiles with new tiles using the dry ridge system. A difficult week of weather with winds and storms but the team fit in their work around it when they could and the end product looks great. Liam and the boys are all really friendly, good communication throughout the process and all for a really reasonable price. We would definitely use Lords Roofing again for any future work and would certainly recommend to family and friends.
Maggie Ratcliffe Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Love our new roof!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam & his team provided a prompt and professional service from quote to competition. Many thanks.
Mr& Mrs H Crich Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 20 years of good service our flat roof developed a problem. Contacted Liam of lords roofing,he came very promptly, assessed the problem . As this was a leak the problem was solved within a few days. Liam presented himself very professional and courteous.. Would I use Liam again absolutely.
Jhalf3168 Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Good experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reroofed and decoration.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Reliable and sensible prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking conservatory roof repaired successfully and at a sensible cost
Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Happy Customer here!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All tiles refixed on bungalow roof and some including Hipper tiles replaced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Great Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to roof: slates replaced and other minor repairs carried out to a high standard. I?m very pleased with the work and service from Lords Roofing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Lords Roofing when we had a problem with our roof at our business. He was very prompt at coming out and sorting the problem. We found him to be very professional and courteous and very reasonably priced too
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very reliable, booked the job in, good price, completed work to a good standard
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Couldn't be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You always panic when you need roofing work carried out as there are lots of charlatans in the trade. Liam was the total opposite of what I expected and carried out the work I required quickly and to an excellent standard. The best thing then was the price didn't knock me sideways. Would use again very very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2016 , work completed 20/08/2016