We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Linwood North West Ltd

Profile thumb photo

4.8

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 11:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 11:00–16:00
  • Sunday 11:00–16:00

About

The Linwood name has been servicing the North West for over
40 years and has built up a reputation for quality and service second to none. We are now installing for our third generation of customers, and we are fast becoming a family tradition throughout the North West which we are proud of.
We supply and install a wide range of replacement Swish PVCu & Crown Aluminium Windows, Doors, Conservatories, Porches, Canopies, Fascias, Soffits, Guttering and Replacement "Misted Up" Sealed Units.
We supply and install Timber Conservatories, Windows & Sash Windows and also supply and install new or replacement Tiled Conservatory & Porch Roofs.
We supply and install insulated Garage Doors and Frames.
No job too big. No job too small.
Please feel free to give Linwood a call or drop us an email for a Free No Obligation Quotation in the comfort of your own home or at our showsite office.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing repair
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Velux windows
    • UPVC Windows
  • Conservatories

    • Sun Lounge
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Front door
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • fascias
    • soffit gutters
    • barge boards

Customer reviews

4.8
88 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent workmanship as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Linwood over a number of years to replace all the windows in the house and now the garage. They have also replaced the soffits, fascia panels and cladding. Excellent company and excellent professional workmanship. I would recommend this company to anybody living in the North West.
Pete C Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a new conservatory erected, very professional company, workmen were skilled and the final construction has been admired by many visitors. Would not hesitate to reccomend.
Carolyn, Worle Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done.
Stanley, Gwynedd Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Everything first rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a small tilts turn window in bathroom, came straight away to give us a price, accurate measurements taken. Fitter did a great job and left whole area clean & tidy and fixed lock on another window. Everything done on time to budget, aftercare great.
Michael, Merseyside Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Craftmanship in windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lindop replaced a bedroom window which they installed some 20+ years ago and the workmanship improves as the years roll by. From a no nonsense non-obligatory sales quote through to survey and on to final installation the Lindop team have maintained their professional level of workmanship. We have no hesitation in recommending Lindops.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful with survey & design. Work completed on time & site left tidy.
N, Cheshire Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Linwood Windows NW Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service overall, good value for money, quality Swish frames (very nice), from ordering to installation was very quick (however only two windows so done between jobs). No nonsense salesman with a "take it or leave it" quote. Installers were friendly, patient and helpful with minimal mess. I will use again definitely.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had front door, back door & kitchen window replaced. Very pleased with the standard of service we received, from the initial meeting through to the end. There were 1 or 2 very minor issues that were rectified within days. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service we got from Linwood from the start. Straight forward pricing and the job was completed efficiently and clearly.
Harvey, Merseyside Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a new set of doors fitted to change over from sliding doors. The work was done expertly and quickly with minimum amount of dust etc. We are very happy with result.
Patricia, Merseyside Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Surpassed expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters did a fantastic job and after they had gone it was so clean you wouldn't believe we'd had every window & door replaced. They showed us how to operate the locks & were really friendly. Brilliant value for money.
D, Merseyside Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Extremely Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made a good choice with the Georgian French windows, they look lovely and are of excellent quality. Installers worked really hard on a very wet day. I would certainly recommend Linwood, good service from beginning to end!
R, Merseyside Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Efficient & considerate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having dealt with Linwood before, I had no hesitation in using them again and was not disappointed. This work is of a high standard in every way.
E, Merseyside Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Linwood from start to finish, everybody professional and the workmanship is very good, polite workforce, nothing too much trouble. Would recommend this company to anyone.
E, Merseyside Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job. Extremely tidy. Very satisfied with the work.
B, Merseyside Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter arrived in good time, worked through day until job finished. Extremely pleasant and helpful. Very professional.
K, Merseyside Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product, fitter highly skilled.
M, Merseyside Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have used Linwood. The workmanship on both occasions has been excellent. I couldn't fault anything and I would not hesitate to recommend Linwood to anybody.
M, Merseyside Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, careful workmen.
P, Merseyside Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patio doors!
A, Merseyside Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from first contact to completion. We have already recommended them to friends.
G, Clwyd Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with new windows. Excellent professional fitting and service.
J, Merseyside Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Linwood were fantastic. All the different contractors were friendly and sociable best choice we've ever made.
S, Merseyside Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Excellent prompt services as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Choosing this contractor was based on four previous contracts satisfactorily and promptly carried out. Work was well done by operatives well known to me. I was fully satisfied by the work done and the site was well cleared up.
A, Merseyside Posted on 18/02/2018 , work completed 18/02/2018
Trusted A1 service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patio doors replaced with French doors and side glass panel. Excellent quality, workmanship and attitude by all. We have had many windows replaced by Linwood over the past years and have been equally pleased . Would certainly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
A superb job from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As Linwood had installed our windows and doors previously, we chose them again when recently moving property. With their expert advice and suggestions they have totally transformed our little bungalow, flooding it with light and making it appear bigger than it is. From start to finish, a first class job. We would definitely recommend them to family and friends. Thanks Linwood!
D, Merseyside Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Very Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. I am very pleased with my new windows. The fitters were excellent and worked extremely hard with what were difficult windows to fit because of their height and the bad weather, very good job.
L, Merseyside Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff involved carried out a 1st class job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Wonderful Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the finished product, now that all our doors and windows have been replaced. The house is better insulated and feels more secure. The fitters did a tidy and excellent job.
Keith, Merseyside Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The customer service was excellent from start to finish, honest and very well explained. The fitting was done very professionally, we are very pleased with the result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Outstanding team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to last Linwood delivered an efficient and totally professional service. Indeed in many respects going above and beyond expectations. All staff from sales, admin and surveyors to the actual fitting team themselves were knowledgeable, skilful, courteous and considerate. The workers outline and timescale were totally adhered to and nothing was too much trouble. Consequently we can recommend Linwood without hesitation of qualification of any kind.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Professional workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows were fitted by professional workmen and completed to a high standard; we are very pleased with the finished work. The fitters were tidy and accommodating and their aftersales was really good and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
They performed as the salesman said
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this company via "Which?" We would fully recommend this company. The installers, plaster and electrician all behaved professionally and provided a neat tidy and quality product.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would not hesitate in recommending Linwood to anyone. Their work is second to none and the product speaks for its self. Excellent service throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time we have dealt with Linwood, so obviously satisfied customers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design to completion Linwood's service was exceptional. Professional approach throughout with the completed project exceeding our expectations. I would have no hesitation in recommending Linwood.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship providing excellent product.
S, Merseyside Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Job well done!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Most impressed. Using them again for back door & window. Any issues dealt with promptly.
Tony, Merseyside Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional service. Special mention to Steve the sales person, who was spot on.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was most impress with Linwood. I will certainly use them again. The service was very good. The workmen were good and friendly.
G, Merseyside Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Very professional and work completed on time and to a high standard. Mr Jones has been very helpful and able to troubleshoot very effectively. Will recommend to use them to anyone who wants quality, high standard finish and a friendly team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Very well organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Linwood were professional from the start to the finish of the job. From Steve in the office to all the team who came out - very well organised and I would recommend "Linwood" to others.
D, Cheshire Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Resourceful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Linwood to be resourceful from design to completion. Working on the design was made easier by the advice given and the variety of conservatories on display. Then, throughout the job, they expertly tackled any unforeseen issues. The finished conservatory is a great addition to the property.
S, Cheshire Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
v good throughout experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From contact, survey and installation very good service throughout. Weather very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New door fitted. Clean, tidy with great fitting team. More than happy with the service. The door looks great. Gentleman who came to the house was most helpful.
C, Merseyside Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Conservatory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with everything. The men who did the work were very good (excellent) workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/04/2017 , work completed 16/04/2017
Service excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my new roof installation. Excellent, hard-working men who worked very hard to complete the job in two days. No mess at all, everywhere left clean & tidy. I would recommend Linwood & use them again in the future.
N, Cheshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Tortoise heaven
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our new double glazed conservatory. Minor problems rapidly and courteously sorted out with no fuss my Mr Steve Jones. We and our tortoises our grateful.
Susan, Cheshire Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bow living room window, bedroom window & front door. Delighted with the end result. Fitters very professional and clean - no mess. Good comments from neighbours which shows how good it all looks.
Joan, Merseyside Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish we cannot fault the staff and workmen. Polite, friendly and tidy. Excellent job done. Highly recommend.
Roy, Merseyside Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Linwood, their service from initial consultation to completion of the job was professional and without fault. Price competitive and no pressure selling. Standard of work very high, leaving the surrounding area spotless when they left. Definitely using them again.
Rae, Merseyside Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Another job "well done"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, all work was completed professionally, competently and with the usual standard we have received previously from Linwood North. I can say from the salesperson through to the finished work everything was 10/10. Would have no hesitation in recommending Linwood to complete any further work we may need.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & professional throughout. All trades recommended and trustworthy.
J, Merseyside Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the service and replacement window I received.
A, Merseyside Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the product also overall treatment by Linwood and installers
R, Merseyside Posted on 09/10/2016 , work completed 09/10/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beautiful windows fitted to perfection. All staff had an excellent attitude to customer service. Faultless.
H, Merseyside Posted on 08/10/2016 , work completed 08/10/2016
Conservatory replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient from start to finish. Excellent team.
K, Cheshire Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had new composite door fitted. Fitter prompt, clean worker and very professional. Would recommend company to anyone looking for a double glazing, new or replacement.
Happy Customer Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Excellent job completed in a reasonable length of time. Very professional job.
L, Merseyside Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with completion. Clean & tidy workers who did an excellent job and left the brickwork in a clean complete finish with a 10/10 overall.
Happy Customer Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Excellent workmanship. Reliable service.
Frederick, Merseyside Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with my door & windows that I had fitted keg you man, They were very pleasant & cleaned everywhere up afterwards. Thank you so much.
V A, Merseyside Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Original units done by Linwood over 25 years ago. Have had replacement units only. No job too small. Good communication. Very impressed with job. Sales rep very efficient. Would use them again.
Andrew, Merseyside Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Linwood provided exceptional service throughout, from the initial sales and design consultation to the completion of the project. We are extremely happy in the quality of the work and would recommend Linwood to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmen. I cannot fault Linwood.
C, Merseyside Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivered on what they agreed, no problems, no hassle.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
great job, thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm so impressed. I'm thinking of having the back feature windows replaced too. I felt at ease with the sales personnel and the fitter - as a young (ish!) female living alone, these are important factors. Great job all round. Thanks.
A, Clwyd Posted on 02/04/2016 , work completed 02/04/2016
Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed on time. Complete satisfaction. All employees polite & helpful. Well done.
A R, Merseyside Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Prompt and obliging. Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were happy with the way work was carried out by the workmen who were polite, pleasant and hard working.
A, Merseyside Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Linwood has always been reliable and the work they do is always first class
Marjorie, Merseyside Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Total satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job carried out professionally and ahead of time. Would employ any of the people involved should we ever need another conservatory.
Kenneth, Merseyside Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, no problems. Clean and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied. A job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to have roof of conservatory replaced due to fire damage. Took a long time to negotiate with insurers, helped by Steve Jones of Linwood. Roof replacement now completed efficiently and effectively.
Steven, Merseyside Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Good all round work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The man who fitted out door/windows, was very professional & tidy. The quality & finish was very good.
Alan, Merseyside Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, good service, good open door policy. Once you get the hang of how to lock the door.
Mario, Merseyside Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Poor Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Linwood as they were a Trusted Trader. For me customer service is as important as the product. The product is good but I feel the customer service was woeful, failing to attend when promised and little interest in the complaints about damage caused and part repaired. They removed tiles from my wall, broke one and then put them back ( including the smashed one). They used window sealant on top of the old mortar so we have a disgraceful mess of uneven tiles, including a broken one protruding from the wall. The response from the site inspector was 'we are not obliged to put them back' . That is nonsensical. If they don't put them back then why cobble them together and put them back? It's a complete mess. Linwood have done nothing to rectify the mess. They also have failed to tidy up other areas and the door numbers and security chain were posted through my new front door..... Clearly I am expected to finish the job myself. This company have poor customer service and lack finesse with the finishing of the fitting and for that reason I would urge caution.
Babiole Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
The trader replied (on 05/01/2016)
I am sorry to hear of your experience with Linwood, this is not our normal customer type of review and I apologise for the issues you have had. I did try to contact you to discuss this review and I left a message on your phone for you to contact me
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Building on orangery from start to finish, an excellent service. Listened carefully to me as the customer, and exactly what I wanted. Excellent project manager, quality of all work done very high.
Ralph, Cheshire Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work & very professional
Jennifer, Clwyd Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Excellent for Double Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job on the Windows, difficult job for them, but sorted out issues matching coloured glass to existing Windows, going the extra distance for me. Only negative was accidental creation of excessive dust. I would certainly recommend.
RacingTog Posted on 14/11/2015 , work completed 14/11/2015
Excellent professional and competitive job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial quote was a high standard and had all the information and certification I would expect. Improvements could be made by being upfront about their fitters. Linwood should be clear their subcontractors and not state that 'we use our own fitters'. More information on space bars i.e. plastic vs aluminium would have been good
Alex, Clwyd Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
The trader replied (on 22/03/2016)
I am sorry to hear that you where not explained properly about our sub contractors Linwood only sub contract the electrics, conservatory bases and the tiling and we use the same contractors every time and they come under the Linwood and Swish umbrella, as we do not just pull anyone off the street The Swish roofline, windows, doors and the conservatories are installed by our employed fitters Many thanks for your comment and hopefully I have cleared the confusion Regards John James
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed the work to be carried out at an early date after moving in to our new house. The dates for meeting, measuring & installing meticulously adhered to, and the work was very well carried out
David, Merseyside Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
Recommended for External Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and good work. Peter Wirral
2011-07-27 20:11:11.33 Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two good lads there early each morning and worked all day. Brilliant job done. Very pleased. Would strongly recommend Linwood.
Ted, Merseyside Posted on 21/03/2015 , work completed 21/03/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and the team did a superb job as usual.
Robert, Merseyside Posted on 22/01/2015 , work completed 22/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work
B, Merseyside Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Recommended for windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had windows fitted by this company around 12 years ago. I've had no problems since and at the time they were very clean and tidy, dealing with any issues immediately.
Pete14 Posted on 08/10/2014 , work completed 08/10/2014
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Summer 2014 took down utility room and replaced with conservatory. We have Linwood Windows that were put in over 20 years ago and they are still magnificent March 2015 new order for front door.
Malcolm, Merseyside Posted on 14/07/2014 , work completed 14/07/2014