We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Linx DesignBuild Limited

Profile thumb logo
5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

LINX Design Build (LINX) specialises in all construction services with over 35 years’ experience in London and more recently further afield.

Our reputation quickly grew in the late 80’s and early 90’s allowing us to gain the skills, knowledge and expertise in the building and construction industry. We have been around long enough to keep abreast of the new developments in the building and construction trade, keeping abreast the needs of our clients and new climates.

We have immense experience and we provide all building services from: full refurbishment, renovation, house extension, building a house on new land, roofing, dwellings and we also provide smaller bespoke services. We have a strong focus on customer service, our aim is to help you achieve the house of your dreams and maximise your living space by adding considerable value. All we need to know is what you want and we put that vision into reality.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Porches
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Wet rooms
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • More Services

    • conversions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired the guys for my bathroom refurb and they did excellent job. I would highly recommend Linx design and build to anyone looking To get work Done in their houses with a good price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 02/02/2020
Flat refurbishment in Lewisham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gurpreet, Johnny and their team helped me turn my ideas into reality and managed to do so with great professionalism. I had set ideas on what I wanted and how I wanted them done. Throughout the project they listened to me, provided suggestions and worked out solutions. It was the first time I refurbished an old 2 bed flat and thanks to working with them, I really enjoyed the process!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Kitchen and bathroom refurbished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gurpreet and his team are incredible! I cannot compliment them enough, and i'd highly recommend you get them in for a quote. They were friendly, personable, honest, straight forward and the job was completed on time to a fantastic standard. Not only do these guys know how to do a job, they also know how to manage a customer and communication was great. they can also solve problems and use initiative as and when needed, also they have good connections for getting parts very quickly on site. In addition to all the positives above, they were also able and happy to go the extra mile, with extra little jobs not originally in scope, all being dealt with and completed very well. I've had a horrible experience with a tradesman before, Gurpreet and his team are the standard that everyone should aim for. I cannot recommend them enough and would suggest you hire them without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Best tradesmen I have worked with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Linx DesignBuild did a fantastic job. Their work was top notch and they finish on time in my bathroom and early in the kitchen. I also got good communication through out the job. I would 100% recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 12/12/2018
Excellent kitchen installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our Wren kitchen installed by Daniel from Linx and we were really happy with the results - no issues at all with the installation and our kitchen looks lovely. Value seemed to be good and there were no hidden costs. When we had ideas that weren't going to work well in our kitchen, Daniel was very upfront and suggested a better alternative - we really valued his professional opinion as not all companies seemed to do this. Some of the work was perhaps a little complicated - e.g. moving gas over to the opposite side of the kitchen, moving a radiator - but the workmanship was excellent throughout. Would absolutely use Linx again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
The trader replied (on 25/01/2019)
Thank You Was A Pleasure Working With You
Really happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had me loft done by these guys , phenomenal job , got it done a lot sooner then I expected and they was kind enough to clear up after themselves left no mess at all , will definitely recommend and use them in the future for other properties , Absolute class.
ConstructionE4 Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Excellent jobp
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my shed done with these guys and couldn’t be more satisfied. Great team effort. Great communication and the knowledge of the work being carried out. Good luck folks
Andrew Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 25/01/2019)
Thank You Andrew
Fantastic extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company not too long ago to add an extension to the back garden and I must say I was very impressed. Although we went a bit over budget, they were with me every step of the way advising me and giving me a run down through everything that was happening on a daily basis as I weren’t present on the premises. The staff were very professional and became like family due to the length of time they were at the property. Do not be afraid to use them no matter your budget as they are very reasonable.
Gabyosei Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional and always on time. They were honesty about how things would or wouldn't work and I took that on board and valued it. They really knew what they were doing.
Harp, Which? Consumer Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Excellent work that was up to standards. They were time efficient, he stuck to the plans and what he delivered what he said he would. Very good.
Manjit, Which? Consumer Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018