We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Linx DesignBuild Limited

Profile thumb logo
5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

LINX Design Build (LINX) specialises in all construction services with over 35 years’ experience in London and more recently further afield.

Our reputation quickly grew in the late 80’s and early 90’s allowing us to gain the skills, knowledge and expertise in the building and construction industry. We have been around long enough to keep abreast of the new developments in the building and construction trade, keeping abreast the needs of our clients and new climates.

We have immense experience and we provide all building services from: full refurbishment, renovation, house extension, building a house on new land, roofing, dwellings and we also provide smaller bespoke services. We have a strong focus on customer service, our aim is to help you achieve the house of your dreams and maximise your living space by adding considerable value. All we need to know is what you want and we put that vision into reality.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Porches
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Wet rooms
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • More Services

    • conversions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Built & fitted a U-shaped kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Howdens flat pack kitchen was fitted and the work was completed to a very high standard within the stated timeframe. I particularly appreciated the attention to detail and pride they took in ensuring the work was completed to a high standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
Great work & communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Linx for a complete refurbishment of a big bathroom after reading very good reviews online. I had very specific ideas in mind and had asked a friend to help me creating a floorplan of the new space. When Adam came to discuss the project and see the space he was really professional and understood my plan very quickly. He also came up with some great ideas that we ended up implementing. Joseph was then the person who carried out most of the work and he was really good, precise and asked for my opinion every time something was not very clear from the drawings or even just to discuss options to make sure I was constantly happy with how the work was proceeding. He had great suggestions too and was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process, going often beyond his responsibilities to explain me why he was doing things a certain way. They were also very understanding when some tap I ordered were delivered with months of delays. Overall I am very happy with the final result, communication was great throughout the process and the price is very reasonable for the work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Fantastic Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contracted with Linx Design & Build to fully refurbish a maisonette in Shoreditch which was a pretty large project that required the following: 1. Set up new flooring with soundproofing for up to 105sqm 2. Refurbish the bathroom. 3. Build custom wardrobes in each room 4. Build a new kitchen and refurbish the existing kitchen to a home office. Adam was the project manager and I can't tell you how impressed I was with the overall quality of the communication, I was receiving WhatsApp's everyday with pictures of progress and recommendations on layout and material. I was also really impressed with the finishing, it's a great quality of work and even though the initial project was planned for 9 weeks we finished in 14 weeks but definitely worth it as the team scrutinised every single detail to offer a spotless place. I can't recommend them enough as it's a very stressful project to refurbish a full house but Adam, Joseph and Nicholas really did a fantastic job and make it easy on me to ensure we deliver the best value and quality. I would definitely use them in other projects, we are already talking about doing some more work in another property I am about to let. This is a genuine review and you can go see my project on their Instagram called Wheler Street.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
disappointing customer service
I contacted Linx by email after reading the good reviews on Trusted Trader to arrange a site visit for a possible project at our house. An appointment was arranged by email. On the morning of the proposed visit I thought I would just ring the builder to double-check he would be with us at 11am. He apologised and said he was tied up elsewhere on site and wouldn't be able to make it. A further appointment was arranged by email for this morning, a week later than the original appointment. I confirmed earlier in the week by email that the time would be suitable. I called the builder this morning to double check only to be told that he wasn't able to make it because of organising scaffolding. I then told him he had just lost a potential contract and he agreed he had acted unprofessionally. I won't be using Linx regardless of the other reviews and would caution anyone thinking about setting up a meeting with them. Appalling disregard for potential customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Passionate, hardworking and dedicated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were reccomended by a friend to choose Linx Design and build to undertake our big project. The projects invovled the following : A L-shaped dormer Loft extention, A 1st floor rear extension. And a full kitchen renovation. The team are so dedicated towards the job, that from day one we knew we were in safe hands. The craftsmanship demonstrated, combined with the experience and expertise, of this great team of builders just shows us that we do not regret our decition. The project was undertaken with the strictest of confidence, there was great communication between us as clients and builders. And the timeliness, puncuality and cleanliness was fautless. The time frame of our build was perfectly timed to completion. I would not hesitate to reccomend this great company, to anyone looking to undertake any project. Thankyou once again to linx, our house looks like a showroom style finish.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Annual gas safety service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were the fastest to come back with a quote which was competitive. They also were very flexible in scheduling for my, and my tenant's convenience. Not a complicated job, but well done anyway.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Linx DesignBuild Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house was a little tired and in need of some TLC! We hired Linx DesignBuild to refurb our 3 bedroom maisonette, including the fitting of a new kitchen, re-painting of the whole house, decorating, terrace makeover, and general repair of damage such as cracked ceilings etc. After receiving multiple quotes, Linx DesignBuild was one of the most reasonable, and we were very happy we selected them, as not only did they do a great job but they were really lovely guys, considering we saw them every day for a good few months as we were working from home...they were always very pleasant, respectful, and completed each task to a high standard, even down to the little snagging jobs at the end of the project. We highly recommend Linx DesignBuild and would definitely work with them on future projects!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 01/12/2020
Shop refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys did a refurbishment on my recently opened coffee shop and the work done is of a high standard. They helped me to reflect my imagination in my shop. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After spending weeks asking for quotes from different builders we can say that Linx Design & Build Ltd was the perfect choice! They built a double storey extension for us including kitchen and bathroom and I have to say that I couldn't be happier with the final result. The director of the company managed the project from the background very well and their on site management was also extremely professional with excellent problem solving skills. Their workers are polite and tidy. We finally have enough space now and increased the value of our house at the same time. I do not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who wants reliable people working in their home!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Great Team, Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Linx Design and Build were highly recommended to me through a friend and I have to say they exceeded my expectations. The team sat down with me and discussed the partitioning wall and design in great detail in my apartment. From day 1 I could see they were very professional and took a great deal of pride in their work as well as being punctual and polite. The level of craftsmanship was excellent and I was so happy with the job they did. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Adrian Leigh Posted on 11/07/2020 , work completed 11/07/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired the guys for my bathroom refurb and they did excellent job. I would highly recommend Linx design and build to anyone looking To get work Done in their houses with a good price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 02/02/2020
Flat refurbishment in Lewisham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gurpreet, Johnny and their team helped me turn my ideas into reality and managed to do so with great professionalism. I had set ideas on what I wanted and how I wanted them done. Throughout the project they listened to me, provided suggestions and worked out solutions. It was the first time I refurbished an old 2 bed flat and thanks to working with them, I really enjoyed the process!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Kitchen and bathroom refurbished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gurpreet and his team are incredible! I cannot compliment them enough, and i'd highly recommend you get them in for a quote. They were friendly, personable, honest, straight forward and the job was completed on time to a fantastic standard. Not only do these guys know how to do a job, they also know how to manage a customer and communication was great. they can also solve problems and use initiative as and when needed, also they have good connections for getting parts very quickly on site. In addition to all the positives above, they were also able and happy to go the extra mile, with extra little jobs not originally in scope, all being dealt with and completed very well. I've had a horrible experience with a tradesman before, Gurpreet and his team are the standard that everyone should aim for. I cannot recommend them enough and would suggest you hire them without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Best tradesmen I have worked with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Linx DesignBuild did a fantastic job. Their work was top notch and they finish on time in my bathroom and early in the kitchen. I also got good communication through out the job. I would 100% recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 12/12/2018
Excellent kitchen installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our Wren kitchen installed by Daniel from Linx and we were really happy with the results - no issues at all with the installation and our kitchen looks lovely. Value seemed to be good and there were no hidden costs. When we had ideas that weren't going to work well in our kitchen, Daniel was very upfront and suggested a better alternative - we really valued his professional opinion as not all companies seemed to do this. Some of the work was perhaps a little complicated - e.g. moving gas over to the opposite side of the kitchen, moving a radiator - but the workmanship was excellent throughout. Would absolutely use Linx again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
The trader replied (on 25/01/2019)
Thank You Was A Pleasure Working With You
Really happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had me loft done by these guys , phenomenal job , got it done a lot sooner then I expected and they was kind enough to clear up after themselves left no mess at all , will definitely recommend and use them in the future for other properties , Absolute class.
ConstructionE4 Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Excellent jobp
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my shed done with these guys and couldn’t be more satisfied. Great team effort. Great communication and the knowledge of the work being carried out. Good luck folks
Andrew Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 25/01/2019)
Thank You Andrew
Fantastic extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company not too long ago to add an extension to the back garden and I must say I was very impressed. Although we went a bit over budget, they were with me every step of the way advising me and giving me a run down through everything that was happening on a daily basis as I weren’t present on the premises. The staff were very professional and became like family due to the length of time they were at the property. Do not be afraid to use them no matter your budget as they are very reasonable.
Gabyosei Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional and always on time. They were honesty about how things would or wouldn't work and I took that on board and valued it. They really knew what they were doing.
Harp, Which? Consumer Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Excellent work that was up to standards. They were time efficient, he stuck to the plans and what he delivered what he said he would. Very good.
Manjit, Which? Consumer Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Worth every penny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely happy. The quality of the finish and design aspect of the work was really good. I've already recommended him to friends. They think of absolutely everything. It was worth every penny.
Mr Smith, . Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Worth every penny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely happy. The quality of the finish and design aspect of the work was really good. I've already recommended him to friends. They think of absolutely everything. It was worth every penny.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017