We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Local Community Locksmith

Profile thumb medium img 2546
5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I offer a professional service with many years of experience as a locksmith. All my work and materials are fully guaranteed.

I have been trained by professional bodies The Master Locksmiths Association and The British Locksmiths Institute. I am fully trained in dealing with customers feelings when a break-in has occurred or any other stressful occurrences.

I have the answer to all your security questions for your home or commercial premises. my clients include local Councils, housing associations, Neighborhood watch, estate agents, property letting agencies, security companies and the best reference any company can get in the locksmith trade, the Metropolitan Police.

I specialize in:

Locks fitted to Domestic and Commercial premises
Installation and repairs to doors and frames
UPVC Door and window Locks
Home security
Garage Locks
Patio Doors
Boarding up

What we do

  • Locksmiths

  • Doors

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • window locks
    • boarding up
    • door repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quick, efficient and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill, the Local Community Locksmith answered my enquiry promptly and provided an estimate. Other Which Trusted Traders sadly did not even reply. He came quickly and carried out a replacement lock job most efficiently, leaving no mess. Highly recommended.
Julian, Surrey Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, gave an honest opinion, cleaned up after and did a good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Excellent friendly service at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had recently moved into a house in Purley and wanted to have some of the locks changed. So I gave this firm's number a call. A van arrived right on time the following morning. Out got Bill and another gentlemen (for gentlemen they were). They got the jobs done quickly, and were carrying all the required materials in their van. They also made a point of bringing in their own vacuum cleaner and cleaning up perfectly. The final bill seemed very reasonable. I would definitely use them again in the future, First class,
Alan B Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Prompt, polite, efficient, reliable, good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy service for jammed lock for elderly relative. Polite, professional, reliable, and good value for money. Pleased to have access to such a good service.
Yasmin Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Prompt, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I had used Bill's company and was very pleased with the service. Will definitely use again.
Frankie PG Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up at time agreed and did a great job on the door lock at a reasonable price. I would certainly use again if needed and will recommend to my friends. The number is stored on my phone!
John D Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, on time and did a great job - a superb service
Rob Grant Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt and professional. Highly recommended. A really good job completed.
Joy, Surrey Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Bishopsthorpe Locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial call to the payment after the work was completed, Bill made it seamless. Very personable, professional, accomodating and efficient. Top notch, would highly recommend.
sporte1 Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
Excellent, very smooth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be faulted. Arrived promptly as arranged. Worked very efficiently successfully overcoming any snag's with a minimum of fuss. Keen to show & explain the work at various stages before completion. Excellent standard of finished work. Very good rapport with customers. Showed they had best interest of customer as priority. Highly recommended.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 21/11/2015 , work completed 21/11/2015