We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Local Community Locksmith

Profile thumb medium img 2546
5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I offer a professional service with many years of experience as a locksmith. All my work and materials are fully guaranteed.

I have been trained by professional bodies The Master Locksmiths Association and The British Locksmiths Institute. I am fully trained in dealing with customers feelings when a break-in has occurred or any other stressful occurrences.

I have the answer to all your security questions for your home or commercial premises. my clients include local Councils, housing associations, Neighborhood watch, estate agents, property letting agencies, security companies and the best reference any company can get in the locksmith trade, the Metropolitan Police.

I specialize in:

Locks fitted to Domestic and Commercial premises
Installation and repairs to doors and frames
UPVC Door and window Locks
Home security
Garage Locks
Patio Doors
Boarding up

What we do

  • Locksmiths

  • Doors

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • window locks
    • boarding up
    • door repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time with regulatory face mask in use. Replaced our broken door lock and supplied and tested the extra keys we requested. All quick, nice, tidy and sorted. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Great to experience the consummate professional at work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an issue with an old door lock which jammed which was in need of replacing at any rate. I found Bill's reviews and he was a local business decided to give him a try as I like to support local business wherever I can. I think the phone didn't even get to the second ring before he picked up. We discussed the problem and I sent him some pictures. He advised the lock was out of date which i knew to be the case. Bill said he would send one of his team, Richard to assess the job, free of charge which I though was a great sign of how he treats customers and also gave me confidence I could rely on the work. Richard was an incredibly courteous, friendly and professional locksmith. He was also wearing a mask when he go to the door which was good too. He assessed the job and I asked that they complete the works. Once he confirmed with Bill, he came back in. The old, broken lock was removed and replaced, cleanly and quickly, and he tidied up after the finished. I will definitely use this company again. Very good value for money for such a professional service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Punctual and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Local Community Locksmith to replace a few locks in my home. The locksmith was on time, very polite, outlined all the options clearly and shared progress. I will definitely call on them again if the need arises. Thank you
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Garage door lock repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was locked out of my garage due to its faulty locking mechanism. With the corona virus-related lockdown, it was essential to gain access to my car ASAP. I rang Mr. Currie and was quickly given an appointment for the following day with a clear indication of the potential cost and action needed to rectify the fault. He arrived very promptly and was, reassuringly, very mindful of keeping himself and me safe from any possibility of infection by wearing a protective mask and keeping both of us apart by more than 2m. The job was performed in under an hour and I was shown that the lock now worked to my satisfaction. He was very professional and helpful. I would gladly use him again, should the need arise, and would have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family.
Atul in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2020 , work completed 02/04/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work that was done. We had a new front door fitted and a catflap in the back door. They arrived when they said they would and left the place all cleaned up afterwards. Super friendly and did a great job. When Bill came to initially quote I wanted the back door replaced too, but he said I didn't need to, which was very honest and immediately warmed me to him. Full recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Replacement locks for front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Bill yesterday evening, arrived promptly at 10.00 am this morning, despite the fact that it was a non emergency call. Talked me through my options and left the final choice with me, and could supply everything need from the van (plumbers and electricians please take note!). Very reasonable and fully itemised bill. I would recommend Bill's services to anyone, based on quality, price, and speed of response.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called him at 13:15 he was here by 13:35 got the door open, sorted. I’d locked myself out with my bike keys inside the house. I was only 5 mins late for work. Thanks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Excellent customer care at fair rates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I locked myself out early last Saturday evening and the locksmith arrived in 20 minutes despite being just about to start his evening meal. As the reviewer below commented, he really persevered in trying to open the door without drilling the lock. And was good humoured about me having confused things by thinking I'd left my keys inside the house, whereas I'd actually lost them in the street and had left the door locked! So in the end the lock did have to be changed, but Bill's rates were very reasonable, including the cost of the replacement lock and keys. Bill has restored my faith in locksmiths, after a bad experience four years ago when a rogue locksmith charged me £260 for ten minutes work (no drilling or replacement locks involved, just a letterbox door opener). When I objected, he grudgingly reduced his charge to £230! So the moral of the story is, don't panic when locked out and go for the first company you can find, as I did four years ago. Instead, take a few deep breaths and a few extra minutes to source a trustworthy trader like Bill.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
Quick response and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into a purchased property and due to a difficult seller needed the locks changed quickly in sw19. Bill was very responsive and gave a good quote. He changed 3 locks in no time and I cant recommend him enough.
Sean Farrell Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Simply fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Managed to lock myself out and called the trader to see if they could help me. After a quick chat on the phone the trader was with me in 15 minutes. We appreciated his confidence in being able to solve the problem and his perseverance in trying to open the door without drilling the lock. It paid off and we were back inside after only 30 mins and at a reasonable cost for a bank holiday call-out. The trader was polite, jovial and sincere, his work was quick and effective. If you're locked-out give this trader a call!
drewshapter Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
Quick, efficient and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill, the Local Community Locksmith answered my enquiry promptly and provided an estimate. Other Which Trusted Traders sadly did not even reply. He came quickly and carried out a replacement lock job most efficiently, leaving no mess. Highly recommended.
Julian, Surrey Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, gave an honest opinion, cleaned up after and did a good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Excellent friendly service at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had recently moved into a house in Purley and wanted to have some of the locks changed. So I gave this firm's number a call. A van arrived right on time the following morning. Out got Bill and another gentlemen (for gentlemen they were). They got the jobs done quickly, and were carrying all the required materials in their van. They also made a point of bringing in their own vacuum cleaner and cleaning up perfectly. The final bill seemed very reasonable. I would definitely use them again in the future, First class,
Alan B Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Prompt, polite, efficient, reliable, good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy service for jammed lock for elderly relative. Polite, professional, reliable, and good value for money. Pleased to have access to such a good service.
Yasmin Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Prompt, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I had used Bill's company and was very pleased with the service. Will definitely use again.
Frankie PG Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up at time agreed and did a great job on the door lock at a reasonable price. I would certainly use again if needed and will recommend to my friends. The number is stored on my phone!
John D Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, on time and did a great job - a superb service
Rob Grant Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt and professional. Highly recommended. A really good job completed.
Joy, Surrey Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Bishopsthorpe Locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial call to the payment after the work was completed, Bill made it seamless. Very personable, professional, accomodating and efficient. Top notch, would highly recommend.
sporte1 Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
Excellent, very smooth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be faulted. Arrived promptly as arranged. Worked very efficiently successfully overcoming any snag's with a minimum of fuss. Keen to show & explain the work at various stages before completion. Excellent standard of finished work. Very good rapport with customers. Showed they had best interest of customer as priority. Highly recommended.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 21/11/2015 , work completed 21/11/2015
Prompt, friendly, efficient and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local Community Locksmith was friendly, efficient and professional with good value for money. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Michelle, London Posted on 22/03/2015 , work completed 22/03/2015