We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lords Conservatory Repairs

Profile thumb image
5.0

113 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday 09:00–16:00

About

UPVC CONSERVATORY ROOF LEAKS ARE GUARANTEED !!

Lords Conservatory Repairs are a small honest repair company with 40+ years in the Industry. We pride ourselves on our commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at all times, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work. We are also proud to be a 5* rated people member. Initially a conservatory fitter with the premier company's for more than 30yrs. I started this business 9yrs ago and have built up a solid reputation for excellence.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Locksmiths

  • Accessories and parts

  • Double glazing

  • More Services

    • gutters
    • brackets
    • polycarbonate sheets
    • conservatory leaks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
113 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fixed conservatory roof leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike quoted for the job and came out and fixed our leak first time, he is very professional and knowledgeable and carried out the work to an exceptional standard. After having several other people attempt to fix the leak Mike pinpointed it quickly and showed me where it was coming from and he fixed it. I can highly recommend him to anyone who wants a professional job carried out.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 04/08/2019
Absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don’t bother with anyone else other than Mike ! I had 2 other companies come out to look at my leak at the cost of nearly £200 only for them not to to fix the problem ! Mike come and knew what the actual problem was and gave me a full breakdown of what was needed to fix it . The next time it rained not a drop came through ! Don’t waste your money on anyone else . Just get the best !
Marc, Greater Manchester Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
consevatory roof leaking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a nightmare with Crystal glass cancelling our10 year guarantee not worth the paper it was written on. We got in touch with Mike lord through Which TrustedTrader who has been very effecient and really reliable and professional in is work. we had full confidence in is expertise we are very gratefull to him for fixing our leaking roof . Altrincham 18/08/19
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 18/08/2019
Fixed damage and slipped roof sheets on the conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round. Good communication Mike understood what the issue was, gave a quote and arranged a date. He was extremely professional and I would highly recommend him. Finding someone to fix your conservatory roof is not an easy task. Most companies try to encourage you to get a new roof. I am absolutely delighted with the outcome and have saved a great expense. Thank you Mike!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Slipping conservatory roof panels fixed. Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely bloke fixed our leaking conservatory roof. He secured and sealed all seven slipping panels, removed the old broken leaky ridge-work and sealed that as well. No problems since, even during the really heavy downpours July/August 2019, it's stayed perfectly dry and leak-proof. Cleaned up after the job and was reasonably priced. Good, honest tradesmen are hard to find, this one's a gem.
Paul Valentine Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 24/10/2018
Aluminium Gutter Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never asked someone to do a job for me without first meeting them but in this case trusted the Which site and the validity of the excellent reviews. Glad I did as Mike is very personable and very diligent and knows what he talking about. This was a challenging job that others had declined to take on as the alluminium gutter on my hardwood conservatory had about 3 leaks at the joints and access was difficult. All leaks solved and water tested, heavy rain the following day tested the repairs again. Would highly recommend Mike and he charges very reasonable prices. In addition he corrected some badly fitted beading free of charge. Conservatory now ready for it's paint job which could not be undertaken without Mike's skilled input. Highly recommend.
Phil, Manchester Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Conservatory Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following heavy rain the conservatory roof leaked across one side. Remembered using Mike previously to repair a conservatory door. Sent him some pictures to highlight the problem and arranged a visit. He pushed back some roof panels that had slipped secured them and re fixed a loose gasket. End result was that the problem was fixed and given peace of mind with a water test. Mike has many years experience and is happy to talk through the ,problem and solutions. Would use again and recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Superb work, efficient, speedy - a genius!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had Mike of Lord's Conservatory Repairs twice before, he's our absolute "go to" genius for repairs, there's nothing he doesn't know, but he's also fast, tidy, gets the job properly fixed but he's also a lovely friendly guy. He gives advice on little things too which aren't part of the job but are invaluable Wow he goes the extra mile and a half to help. He fixed a traumatic leak, fitted a genius suspended ceiling his latest saving for us was a large window unit. We sent him photos of the measurements being taken, he ordered the unit and in no time at all it arrived and Mike arrived the next day and all fitted within an hour - from getting out of vehicle to actually in situ AND the faulty one bagged up! Impressive doesn't sum him up. All done to budget, super fast, if there was ever a problem with anything he would be back instantly. He's a total professional in every way, plus he's a real gentleman, if you're stressing about the problem he will immediately put you at your ease. We can't recommend him highly enough, he's a true genuine genius! So glad we found him. Totally trustworthy and that alone is invaluable, he's the best! Thanks Mike
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Leaking box gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived promptly on the day agreed and after looking at the gutter knew exactly where the problem was. He fixed the leak at the agreed price and is going to come back in the summer and carry out further work for me. Despite days of torrential rain the conservatory has never leaked. An excellent job. Thanks Mike.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Just excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike cleared the box gutter on our conservatory which was full to overflowing and access to it was extremely difficult to say the least! Despite all this he did an excellent job for us. He is very clear on pricing - quoted prior to starting the work, arrived on time, was courteous and very efficient. We have just called upon his services again for some more work on our conservatory and we wouldn't use anyone else. We recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 20/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/03/2019)
Thank you for the great review on which?