We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lords Conservatory Repairs

Profile thumb image
5.0

113 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday 09:00–16:00

About

UPVC CONSERVATORY ROOF LEAKS ARE GUARANTEED !!

Lords Conservatory Repairs are a small honest repair company with 40+ years in the Industry. We pride ourselves on our commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at all times, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work. We are also proud to be a 5* rated people member. Initially a conservatory fitter with the premier company's for more than 30yrs. I started this business 9yrs ago and have built up a solid reputation for excellence.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Locksmiths

  • Accessories and parts

  • Double glazing

  • More Services

    • gutters
    • brackets
    • polycarbonate sheets
    • conservatory leaks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
113 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Trustworthy trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Lord is a competent, trustworthy trader. He pointed out precisely what the problem was with my leaking conservatory and set about repairing it. Mike repaired a leak for me in the conservatory some 5 years ago and the repair still holds good today. A pleasant guy who you will be happy to invite into your home. Once again, first class workmanship.
Albert in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
An honest Trader and a gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, prompt and efficient service - wholeheartedly agree with other satisfied customers. Mike identified problems with the roof, which we had mistakenly reported when he originally quoted. Our job was far more complicated than we had thought, but Mike successfully repaired it and his charge remained exactly as he had originally estimated, despite being a longer and far more complicated repair. Happy to report no more leaks, having waited for this torrential rain this week! Cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Great Work, Fast Response, Very Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called as I needed an emergency repair on a conservatory. We exchanged a few emails giving all the details and there was always a fast response to all the communications. Visited exactly when he said, diagnosed the problem immediately and fixed it. I'm always looking to work with local tradespeople that I know I can trust to get the job done right. Lords Conservatory Repairs are now on that list.
Philip in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
A true expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t recommend Mike highly enough. I had leaks in both my conservatory & utility roofs and was struggling to find someone to trust to do the job efficiently and at a reasonable price. When other companies were recommending replacing my conservatory and charging a fortune upfront for surveyors to evaluate the job, Mike was able to quickly identify the issues, arrange a time to visit & repair the roofs to a high standard. He water tested thoroughly & gives a guarantee of the work. I have recommended him to a number of family & friends.
Catherine in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Conservatory roof panel replacement and leak solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient and professional service. Mike resolved a leaking conservatory roof at my new house that the previous owner had clearly tried to resolve unsuccessfully in the past. He also provided helpful advice and subsequently installed new roof panels that significantly improved the usability of the room. All was done on budget and in time and everything was left clean and tidy.
Philip in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
Repaired my leaking conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new conservatory installed and from day one it leaked, the installer could not seem to find the leak and after four attempts of not getting it right and could not solve the problem, I contacted Mike Lord who I must say was first class and went straight to the problem. He came over as being a very skilled person and certainly knew his trade. I will not hesitate to call on him again if need be because it's hard to find a good reliable tradesman these days. I am now leak-free and I cannot thank Mike enough. Brilliant
Margaret in Warrington Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Great work from a highly skilled and experienced craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a superb and effective job Mr Lord and his team did on our conservatory! It's not often that I feel compelled to comment on traders, but this one particularly stands out from all the rest due to his thoroughness and attention to detail. We were extremely lucky that after noticing damage and a defect on our conservatory roof after some extreme weather (repeat cycles of sub-zero temps, then high warming, combined with high winds), part of the back boards next to the roof hip had buckled and lifted off, in a very tricky area with difficult service access! After contacting Lords, and exchanging some initial email photo's to show the damage, Mr Lord was able to assess the urgency of the work and schedule in, - and expedite, an emergency repair within a few days during a very busy period. Even better, Mr Lord managed to source an exact colour and pattern match of wood grain panel, the original of which was over 10 years old. The new replacement was of far better quality than the original, much more robust and substantial, and superior in all aspects. His team had it installed in less than two hours! Brilliant work! I think our conservatory will easily outlive us! - And what I thought might be an emergency repair, is clearly better than the original. My view is that trusted traders should always be recommended and praised. Mr Lord clearly stands out head and shoulders from so many others in his industry, with many years of competent skill and delighted customers like myself.
Graham in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Fixing conservatory leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you’ve got a leaking conservatory I’d certainly recommend Mike to fix it. He came out promptly on the day and quickly sorted ours with the minimum of fuss. His price was reasonable and with a bone dry conservatory since then, well worth the money. Particularly as he went on the conservatory roof on a very chilly day. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Brilliant solution to a complex problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our wooden conservatory roof had sprung leaks where it joined on to the house. When Mike looked at it he identified a design error which made a straightforward repair almost impossible and a complete roof replacement almost inevitable. He came up with a brilliant solution to isolate the design fault which has made our conservatory waterproof once more and eliminated the likely-hood of further problems. He knows his job and can think on his feet which is an increasingly rare talent. Many thanks Mike
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
Orangery repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike carried out repairs to 5 scribes and sealed 5 gaps in the front gutter strip of our Orangery. These leaks were the result faulty workmanship by Crystal Living who built it, and who was incapable of any competent repair despite over 30 visits in the last 3 years before they (thankfully) went out of business. I found Mike to be honest, straight-talking and as good as his word. It's been 3 months since Mike made the repairs, I have every faith in the work he's done for us and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 28/09/2020
Efficient and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I appointed Mike to assess and repair multiple issues with a leaking conservatory. He quickly got to the bottom of these and carried out repairs to the box gutter, ridge and also installed a new downpipe on a backed up and sagging gutter. Mike was happy to talk me through exactly what the issues were and how these had been overcome. Mike tested the repairs with a hosepipe on the day, however we were both aware that one of the leaks took heavy rain and a time delay to happen. This leak continued when we next had heavy rain but a quick call to Mike and he promptly came back out and found a secondary issue which he repaired free of any additional charge. Overall I am very satisfied with the work and customer service which was provided at a fair price.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
A leaking box gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike kept all his promises even phoning to say he might be ten minutes late. He was a very careful and conscientious workman. I am very pleased with the service I received from him and would recommend him to anyone. I was charged what I consider a responsible amount for the work he did.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our conservatory had a complicated roof/box gutter system that also took water from the garage roof. In recent years, whenever there was very heavy rain the water overflowed from the box gutters flooding the conservatory. Mike asked me to send pictures and then offered to come round and have a look. When he saw the conservatory he admitted that he was not sure if he could solve the problem but would do his best. Mike cleared the debris from one section of the box gutter and re-routed the water into a water butt rather than via the garage to the kitchen drain. Mike obviously knew his stuff as so far the new system has proved to be very effective and we have had no further flooding. We are very gratetful that he was able to solve the problem as the alternative would have been a new roof.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/09/2020 , work completed 05/07/2020
Conservatory roof repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof repair done day before lockdown. Slipped panels pushed back and secured, with ridge sealed. Yesterday 16th June torrential downpour and thunderstorm first significant rain since the work was done and no leaks. Have used Mike before and have found him to be reliable and fair. Would not use anyone else for a conservatory repair.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Mike in to repair a conservatory door, it wasn't locking securely and was letting draught in. He realigned the door, fixed the lock and added 2 door clamps. He obviously knew what he was doing and was very professional. Would be glad to use him again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Amdega Conservatory Rescued
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought an Amdega Conservatory when we built our house 14 years ago. Over the last few years the leaks have got steadily worse. We had joiners look at it and both of them suggested taking it down and putting a new UPVC one up - we had an estimate and it was £27k to replace it. I decided to look on the Internet and found Mike Lord - he came out and fixed all the leaks and did a full survey of the Conservatory. He charged £350. We've had the conservatory painted and it's as good as new. Conservatory saved thanks to Mike Lord.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Reliable, reassuring and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After Storm Ciara caused my conservatory to flood, I contacted Mike to come and fix the problem. He asked me to send photos of the issue and confirmed the costs via email the same day. He arrived on time and explained what he thought was the issue and how he was going to fix it. A week later - when Storm Dennis was due to hit - he emailed me without prompting to say that if I had any further issues to contact him and he would come out straight away. He did, as promised, come out the following day to fix a window leak at no extra cost to me. While there are many qualified traders out there, I've found that very few of them stick to their word, particularly in regards to price and time. Mike, on the other hand, went above and beyond to ensure I was satisfied with his service. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refreshing to find clear expertise, good communication, and an excellent outcome in fixing a box gutter leak in my conservatory. I have no hesitation in recommending Mike Lord's services.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
A great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a conservatory leak which two people had failed to find. Contacted Mike and set up an appointment. He spent a couple of hours finding the leak, fixing it and checking everything else was OK. Rate his service very highly. A great job well done and a huge weight off my mind.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Would not consider asking anyone else to repair the conservatory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike repaired a conservatory roof panel which had slipped and was leaking. He has done a great job (constant rain since has proven that). He is always quick to reply, is happy to accept emailed photos of work to be done in order to make an assessment and give a quote. He is a friendly guy and trustworthy. He also cleared the box gutter and unblocked the rain pipe which had become blocked. I had no hesitation in asking Mike to carry out the work as he has done repairs in the past to our conservatory. I would definitely recommend Mike to anyone needing a professional, expert and well priced repair to their conservatory.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Fixed conservatory roof leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike quoted for the job and came out and fixed our leak first time, he is very professional and knowledgeable and carried out the work to an exceptional standard. After having several other people attempt to fix the leak Mike pinpointed it quickly and showed me where it was coming from and he fixed it. I can highly recommend him to anyone who wants a professional job carried out.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 04/08/2019
Absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don’t bother with anyone else other than Mike ! I had 2 other companies come out to look at my leak at the cost of nearly £200 only for them not to to fix the problem ! Mike come and knew what the actual problem was and gave me a full breakdown of what was needed to fix it . The next time it rained not a drop came through ! Don’t waste your money on anyone else . Just get the best !
Marc, Greater Manchester Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
consevatory roof leaking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a nightmare with Crystal glass cancelling our10 year guarantee not worth the paper it was written on. We got in touch with Mike lord through Which TrustedTrader who has been very effecient and really reliable and professional in is work. we had full confidence in is expertise we are very gratefull to him for fixing our leaking roof . Altrincham 18/08/19
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 18/08/2019
Fixed damage and slipped roof sheets on the conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round. Good communication Mike understood what the issue was, gave a quote and arranged a date. He was extremely professional and I would highly recommend him. Finding someone to fix your conservatory roof is not an easy task. Most companies try to encourage you to get a new roof. I am absolutely delighted with the outcome and have saved a great expense. Thank you Mike!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Slipping conservatory roof panels fixed. Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely bloke fixed our leaking conservatory roof. He secured and sealed all seven slipping panels, removed the old broken leaky ridge-work and sealed that as well. No problems since, even during the really heavy downpours July/August 2019, it's stayed perfectly dry and leak-proof. Cleaned up after the job and was reasonably priced. Good, honest tradesmen are hard to find, this one's a gem.
Paul Valentine Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 24/10/2018
Aluminium Gutter Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never asked someone to do a job for me without first meeting them but in this case trusted the Which site and the validity of the excellent reviews. Glad I did as Mike is very personable and very diligent and knows what he talking about. This was a challenging job that others had declined to take on as the alluminium gutter on my hardwood conservatory had about 3 leaks at the joints and access was difficult. All leaks solved and water tested, heavy rain the following day tested the repairs again. Would highly recommend Mike and he charges very reasonable prices. In addition he corrected some badly fitted beading free of charge. Conservatory now ready for it's paint job which could not be undertaken without Mike's skilled input. Highly recommend.
Phil, Manchester Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Conservatory Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following heavy rain the conservatory roof leaked across one side. Remembered using Mike previously to repair a conservatory door. Sent him some pictures to highlight the problem and arranged a visit. He pushed back some roof panels that had slipped secured them and re fixed a loose gasket. End result was that the problem was fixed and given peace of mind with a water test. Mike has many years experience and is happy to talk through the ,problem and solutions. Would use again and recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Superb work, efficient, speedy - a genius!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had Mike of Lord's Conservatory Repairs twice before, he's our absolute "go to" genius for repairs, there's nothing he doesn't know, but he's also fast, tidy, gets the job properly fixed but he's also a lovely friendly guy. He gives advice on little things too which aren't part of the job but are invaluable Wow he goes the extra mile and a half to help. He fixed a traumatic leak, fitted a genius suspended ceiling his latest saving for us was a large window unit. We sent him photos of the measurements being taken, he ordered the unit and in no time at all it arrived and Mike arrived the next day and all fitted within an hour - from getting out of vehicle to actually in situ AND the faulty one bagged up! Impressive doesn't sum him up. All done to budget, super fast, if there was ever a problem with anything he would be back instantly. He's a total professional in every way, plus he's a real gentleman, if you're stressing about the problem he will immediately put you at your ease. We can't recommend him highly enough, he's a true genuine genius! So glad we found him. Totally trustworthy and that alone is invaluable, he's the best! Thanks Mike
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Leaking box gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike arrived promptly on the day agreed and after looking at the gutter knew exactly where the problem was. He fixed the leak at the agreed price and is going to come back in the summer and carry out further work for me. Despite days of torrential rain the conservatory has never leaked. An excellent job. Thanks Mike.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Just excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike cleared the box gutter on our conservatory which was full to overflowing and access to it was extremely difficult to say the least! Despite all this he did an excellent job for us. He is very clear on pricing - quoted prior to starting the work, arrived on time, was courteous and very efficient. We have just called upon his services again for some more work on our conservatory and we wouldn't use anyone else. We recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 20/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/03/2019)
Thank you for the great review on which?
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable. Very efficient. Friendly and he left no mess whatsoever.
Lorraine, Manchester Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Great job and pleasant guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had leaks in our 20 years old conservatory due to slipping roof panels and a dodgy ridge fitting. Contacted Mike by phone and was asked to send in email and a couple of photos to give him an idea what the problem was and the type of conservatory we had. He came back quickly with a estimate and available date to due the job. He contacted me early on that date to confirm he was on his way and arrived bang on time. Got on with the job quickly and quietly; it took just over 2 hours. He gave a bit of free advice as well, very polite and pleasant. I would Certainly recommend to friends.
Lookerone Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
A pleasant person and a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally agree with all the postive comments of honest and trustworthy. He repaired the slipped polycarbonate sheets and the struts. We will be asking Mike to return in 2019 for more work.
Dave Bennett Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lords provide an excellent service. We would highly recommend them. They did some good work for us a few years ago so we asked them to come back and they were as professional as before.
Terry and Jean of Gresford. Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Leaking box gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My conservatory box gutter had been leaking for the last eighteen months after two unsuccessful attempts by other traders I called in Mike with his expertise soon solved the problem - a good efficient trader would certainly recommend him
Dave, Heaton Chapel Stockport Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Dear Dave, sorry for the late response but a big thank you for your review. Much appreciated. Mike
Tricky Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We presented Mike with the difficult problem of an intermittent leak that others have failed to solve. His excellent knowledge of conservatory construction and glazing systems enabled him to solve the long standing leak issue. We would highly recommend Mike.
Alldred Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
The trader replied (on 13/10/2017)
Thank you for the review. Unfortunately I know it can not be a long term fix as the glazing method used by the original install is constructed incorrectly. This is why I no longer issue warranties on timber constructed valley gutters , we don’t know what we will find till we start stripping down (unlike upvc) I’m glad we had success with the main guttering. Kind Regards. Mike
Excellent service for orangery repair of leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in giving Mike an excellent review for the repairs he was able to do for our orangery leak. most of the reviews here are spot on in reflecting who Mike was as a person and professional in his work he did for us. Professional, confident, efficient and ready to work around our schedule for getting the job done. Thanks Mike!
Martin S Posted on 17/09/2017 , work completed 17/09/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Hi Martin, thank you for your review and hope it’s all now ok
No messing about
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Mike Lord after receiving no joy from enquiries via Quotatis. After emailing him some photographs of our conservatory showing the repair needed I received a quick response with a satisfactory estimate. After accepting this he telephoned to arrange when to carry out the repair. It was done quickly and efficiently within a couple of days of my enquiry. Mike clearly knows everything there is to know about conservatory repairs and I was very happy there was no messing about. I am happy to recommend him to anyone needing conservatory repair work.
Dr Roger Woods Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Dear Dr Woods, sorry for the very late response to your brilliant comments, had trouble logging in to post a reply. Thank you
Good but not great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lords came to repair a couple of leaks on my conservatory, as others have mentioned he is very knowledgeable and knows what to look for. Unfortunately, although the leaks were fixed the customer service side was not 5 star for me, I will give a brief explanation as to why I thought this. 1. Left a bit of a mess inside and mud from the gutters in the gravel around the conservatory. 2. The explanation for above was that he had been here for longer than planed, was late for his next job and also exhausted. On that note he arrived over an hour late (due to weather) the work actually took 50 mins more than planned. 3. Took a piece of timber from my garden without asking and cut it up so he could prop up a trim inside. I then needed to go out and but some more. 4. On payment he asked my partner if I had left her any money (make your own decisions on that, I know she wasn't pleased). He also wanted cash or cheque and stated this was on the website, which it is not and was never mentioned in conversations we had. Would I recommend Lords? Yes I probably would, he knows what he's talking about but it would be nice if the customer service was better. I was very surprised by this because of the reviews.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/08/2017)
All debris from the gutters was put in a black bag. The timber lying in the garden was used to prop up the box gutter that had no brackets fitted for support , in order that remedial work could be carried out , Mr Hoole disappeared from site whilst the remedial work was 15% in progress and wasn't present when his wife gave me permission to use the timber. Payment was not offered on completion as stated on the contract form signed by Mrs Hoole so I politely had to ask for it. No extra charge was made for the extensive remedial works completed and water tested. And yes I did confide to being exhausted to Mrs Hoole after the very challenging extra work I did.
Major conservatory leaks cured
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike's expertise was clear from our initial phone conversation. I had e-mailed some photos of the extensive leaks in my conservatory and Mike advised me of what he believed the problems were likely to be and outlined costs based on best/worst case scenarios. Mike was booked to do the repairs on a Monday but the weather forecast wasn't good and l expected a call to postpone the visit but instead l got a call from Mike asking if he could come a day earlier on the Sunday!! I am totally confident the repairs Mike carried out have solved the problems and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Mike to anyone with conservatory issues be they large or small.
Malcolm Smith Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2017)
Dear Malcolm Thank you so much for your review, I really appreciate you taking the time. Regards Mike
Excellent working skills, expertise and Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation giving Lords Conservatory repairs 5+ stars, not only for their working skills and expertise, but for their professionalism and honesty. I have had work done by Mike of Lords Conservatory Repairs and he certainly knows the skills necessary to fix any problem with professionalism and expertise. I have had emergency repairs carried out by Mike when other companies would not come out in none working hours. I am very pleased with his professionalism and expertise in completing the job. I can recommend Mike Lords Conservatory Repairs without any reservation and I will certainly use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Dear customer, thanks for your great review of my company Regards, mike
Conservatory Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned Mike at Lords Conservatory Repairs after a couple of builders were unable to offer a solution or unwillingness to do the work on some leaky box guttering on the conservatory. All I did was send Mike photos of the leak and of the conservatory, within. Inured I had an estimate for the repair to be done. Two days later Mike scheduled the work in, the repairs were done in approx 2/3 hours. All work completed and left in a very clean state. Cost of the repairs were very reasonable. Mike has done a great job with a full guarantee. I have no hesitation in recommending Mike if you need conservatory repairs doing.
Nick67 Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2017)
Hi Nick Thank you for your kind review of the remedial action I did on your very challenging box gutter, I certainly didn't need to go to the gym that day! Thanks Mike
Wooden conservatory repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been searching everywhere for someone who could help with our conservatory with no joy, until i found Mike. He was the only one who offered great and prompt advise. Always happy to discuss the options and once agreed he scheduled us in and has done a splendid job. He covered the ridge and front end with lead, fixed a leak and gave some expert advice on how to maintain it going forward. I would not hesitate in recommending Mike.
bardern Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2017)
Thank you for your review, I've posted the finished lead lined ridge on my main profile photo on this site! I was so pleased with the end result. Regards Mike. Lords Conservatory Repairs
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike kept us fully informed by email and phone about his expected arrival due to bad weather. Mike was very knowledgeable and explained everything to us. He carried out the repairs to our conservatory neatly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to use his service whatsoever. Highly recommended.
Lynvan Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Sorry for the late reply but I really appreciated your great review. Kind Regards mike. Lords Conservatory Repairs
A First Class repair by a First class tradesman THANK YOU!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company, arrived when promised, excellent value, carried out a high quality repair and left everything in a very clean condition. After being ripped off by a previous company who did a botched job on a leak in my conservatory roof at a premium price, it was an absolute pleasure to meet Mike who is a genuine guy who really knows what he is doing. My conservatory roof is now waterproof at long last. I would recommend this company without hesitation
David P Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2017)
Hi David Sorry for the late response in thanking you for taking the time to endorse my company. I'm pleased the problems are sorted once and for all. Regards Mike
Finally got conservatory roof repaired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had an issue with two large panes of glass slipping and creating a large whole in the roof we had been pushing them back into place for years as we had been unable to find someone who didn't just want to sell us a new roof but recently the problem had got worse. After much searching and many phone calls I eventually found Mike on the internet emailed some photos of the issue and he very quickly quoted us a price for repair. We arranged a date for him to visit and he arrived when promised and carried out the repair he is a genuine person very knowledgeable about conservatories and gave us some good tips to try and prevent the same issue with other parts of the glass on the roof. Would definitely recommend Mike for anyone with a conservatory issue and would not hesitate to use him again.
Catherine Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Repaired my leaking conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had problems finding someone who able to undertake a conservatory roof repair - most people either want to sell you a new roof or do a complete bodge job (which has happened previously. This time no messing around, good communication, said he would sort it, agreed a date and a time and he duly arrived and did an excellent job removing panels and sealing them thoroughly. Can't rate him highly enough, came from Middleton to Warrington, many thanks
Roy W Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Consummate professional - highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Mike after we had concerns with regards to our conservatory box gutter leaking. He was very quick to reply and booked us in promptly. He is the consummate professional - on time, very polite and helpful, and worked efficiently and with great skill. He took time to answer any questions that we had and explained things clearly to us. He went beyond what was required of him and helped us address some of the non-conservatory issues that we had, saving us time, money and hassle. We are so pleased that we called him and wish that we had done so sooner!
SamButt Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
Years of leaky roof cured!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Mike by a friend having had a leaking conservatory roof for years. I have paid several people to come and fix it in the past and all have failed. The difference with Mike is he really knows what he is talking about and rather than just applying a quick squirt of sealant as others have done, to no avail, Mike will strip the roof back to get to the true root of the problem. He's so good that he can diagnose problems over the phone without seeing the roof!!! If you've got a leaking roof, by all means get quotes from other roofers but my advice would be save yourself time and in the long run money, by just getting it put right first time by Mike. Its not often you can say this about trades men but he really is a nice genuine guy who turns up when he says he will, is honest and true to his word. I really can't recommend Mike enough - a roofing genius. A big thank you to you Mike, we can start enjoying our conservatory all year round for the first time in years.
J.Relton Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
No hesitation in recommending them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have no hesitation in putting forward this review for Mr Lord! As we have had a number of so called expert tradesmen to our leaking conservatory gutter, to no avail, we found Mike Lord on the website and read the reviews. From the first phone call and email photographs Mike Lord identified the problem and advise on the solution, and from that gave an estimate for work on an email which we in turn accepted by email, a date and time was set for him to carry out the work , which he did having arrived promptly on the day and time agreed , whilst he was with us , he gave a step by step explanation of what work he was doing. He finished the work with no fuss , hassle or mess ,on what was the hottest day of the year. We were very very pleased with his workmanship and professionalism , and would certainly recommend him to anyone, Guess what- as I type this we have experienced 2 extremely large cloud bursts which in the past would have given us a real problem, but happy to say not a drip anywhere, Thank you so much Mr Lord!
Terry and Jean , Wrexham Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Roof panel had slipped
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned Mike, told me to take photographs and e-mail them. Got a quote within 24 hours. Very reasonable so told him to go ahead, all fixed a few days later. Excellent job by a very experienced fitter. I have seen some people who recommend Mike and state that he as knowledgeable regarding conservatories. That is an understatement!!!!! I have asked him to come back to do further upgrades. I have complete and utter trust in Mike and will recommend to friends and family. Well done Mike.
Chris Ratcliffe Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Fixed my leaky conservatory!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact Mike was extremely professional and helpful, and assured us he could help with our leaking conservatory. Following his first visit, it was apparent there more more problems with our conservatory than we initially thought. Mike returned within days and fixed or conservatory in the most cost effective way. I will be saving Mike's number for future reference and asking him to attend and fix my mum's conservatory! Thoroughly recommended, thanks for your help Mike!
Richard 'Ecclebonny' Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Trusted, efficient, value for money and a nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Lords Conservatory Repairs in the morning and he was at our property within the hour. He was efficient and meticulous in making sure he did a great repair to our conservatory door. Brilliant service, very reasonable and a very nice guy too. We have no hesitation in recommending him and we will definitely use his services again. Thank you Mike!
DAS2112 Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
I would have no hesitation in recommending Lords
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service! Many thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike really knows his stuff, Very fast service, he turned what had been a supposed to be complicated and very expensive repair... into a very fast thorough and simple repair. Could not recommend more highly. will be using again, in fact already asked Mike to look at another problem :-)
Kevin Ridings Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Maggie.Warrington 11.02.2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to provide quote and set a date. Explained in layman's terms what the repair would consist of and did an excellent job of repairing a previous botched repair which was a bit of a challenge. Tidy work and left no mess. All at a very competitive price. I'm very impressed and would highly recommend.
Maggie.Warrington Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had an excellent experience of Mike's skills and expertise. My roofer had given up on my conservatory and said the roof needed to be replaced. Based on previous reviews I decided to phone Lords Conservatory Repairs as a last resort. Mike asked me to email some photos illustrating the problem (chronically leaky roof). He then came to inspect. He did not feel able to give me a 100% guarantee and said he was 98% certain of success. We agreed an upper limit for the work and to await appropriate weather for the repair. Mike came last week and tackled the problem with determination. I am delighted with the quality of his meticulous work which has stood the test of recent downpours. I have no hesitation in recommending this company
Mary Roddy Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
No more leaks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike came out promptly (on time - most other tradesmen struggle to come on the right day!), and fixed the problems that we knew about, and some we hadn't spotted. The result is that we've not had a single drop of water in the conservatory following some weeks of the heaviest rain I can remember. A job well done! Recommended.
BrianP Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is one of the most reliable tradesmen I've dealt with. Repaired a leaking box gutter and I would recommend him to anyone. Any future concerns I would only use mike.
Philip gill Posted on 23/12/2015 , work completed 23/12/2015
Honest, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mike in the evening and he came round lunchtime the following day. He refitted and secured a glass roof panel. He was so very helpful and reassuring about the standard of my conservatory build - like others I'd had a bad experience with my original company and we had parted ways which had made me question everything about the standard of the conservatory. But Mike said it was very well build using the best Pilkington glass :-) His prices are very competitive. He is a lovely, genuine, honest guy. I would definitely recommend him and use him again. Thanks so much Mike! Paula Higginson
PaulaHigginson Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Lord of the leaks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike came round promptly about 3 months ago. I have waited to review as I have been waiting for some horrible weather to really test his work. We have had a leak in our conservatory since the builder who fitted it rode away on his horse and refused to return. One phone call to Mike and he was here the next day, he identified the problem and fixed it in an afternoon. While he was here he also made us some new brackets for the gutters then cleared them and advised us on future maintenance. We have since had some awful downpours and not a drop has come through the roof. I would definitely recommend Mike and my only regret is that I didn't call him sooner. Thanks for a great Job Mike, you mended the leak and did all you said you would on time and at the price quoted.
mike conley Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
No more worries
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike repaired our leaking cnservatory roof last week just before the really heavy rain started. It has been repaired before by another company which resulted with us livng with buckets for a few months. Mike traced the problem and set to dong the repair. Have been waiting to test the repair and after all the recent rain it has been fantastic. Mike is instantly trustworthy. Will not hesitate to recommend him Am sure he will go all out to solve your problem and not leave until he has conquered it
Mungodillon Posted on 15/11/2015 , work completed 15/11/2015
Conservatory Roof Panel Replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many Thanks to Mike for a job well done from our first contact to the final installation. He conducted the replacement roof panel job in a most professional and courteous manner. We are delighted and warmly recommend him to anyone who needs any kind of conservatory repair work. Thanks again Mike.
David,Oldham Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Conservatory ceiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job Mike. Extremely prompt and efficient. The new ceiling looks great and to help with an overflowing gutter Mike fitted a hopper and a soak away drain. Looking forward to a much warmer winter and cooler summer in my all year round conservatory.
Glynis Posted on 24/10/2015 , work completed 24/10/2015
Conservatory Roof Panel Replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many Thanks to Mike for a job well done from our first contact to the final installation. He conducted the replacement roof panel job in a most professional and courteous manner. We are delighted and warmly recommend him to anyone who needs any kind of conservatory repair work. Thanks again Mike.
David, Oldham Posted on 21/10/2015 , work completed 21/10/2015
Leaking conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Mike via email on Sunday, I had a early reply off Mike on the Monday morning asking for some pictures of the problem. Mike then phoned later that day and arranged to come on the Tuesday morning at 1030hrs. Mike arrived on time, within a few minutes he had discovered the problem this being that the side of the conservatory had warped over a period of time due to its age. Mike promptly set about the task of sorting the issue, within an hour the problem was solved and roof sealed. I can't speak highly enough of Mike other than to say if you have any issues at all with your conservatory give him a call if you want the problem fixing promptly and for a very reasonable price, the bonus is he even leaves you with a written guarantee. Thanks Mike I've already recommended you to someone else.
Steve Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Internal damp wall problem and broken guttering.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a relief finding Mike Lord! He arrived actually 10mins earlier than agreed having already establishing and providing a quote on what needed doing by viewing photos I e mailed to him. He fixed all my guttering, made secure all perished fittings and generally gave my conservatory roof a much needed service. The damp on an internal wall was exasepated by the absence of sealant between the joining walls of the consy and the actual house! This was a construction failure of the installer who is now not in business and had gone unnoticed for 13 years due to the inaccessibility of that area. Mike however has now sorted the lot plus an internal door locking mechanism failure I threw at him as a "while you're here" last minute job ha ha! Everything was completed with a great price! Mike is very friendly courteous and extremely likeable. He provides a great service which the installers I contacted for help were not interested in. I can thoroughly recommend Lords Conservatory Repairs for all your requirements. Thanks again Mike!!
Jan Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike made conservatory repairs easy, efficient whilst offering excellent value for money. He scoped the job via the photos that I emailed to him. From this information he was able to see what was needed and estimated the cost of the job. He arrived on time and completed the repairs exactly as he had promised. It's a pity that all tradesmen don't provide such a high quality of service.
Mike in Cheshire Posted on 20/09/2015 , work completed 20/09/2015
Leaky Conservatory Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No more dripping in the conservatory despite much rainfall since repair - very happy with work carried out.
Coljam Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
Conservatory repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike called out to fix a leaking conservatory. He was able to arrange an appointment very quickly. He was punctual, very professional and thorough when looking for the root cause of the problem, identifying this and solving the problem. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. The whole process was a five star service.
carolchino Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Leaking roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good man to know if you have a leaking conservatory! Mike fixed the leak and attended to several other areas that had deteriorated, hence, with luck, preventing problems in the future. All done and tested, very neatly, and for a fixed, agreed fee.
2011-08-04 09:39:16.197 Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Leaking Conservatory Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from Mike - professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Explained the issues with the roof, fixed it and tested thoroughly. Months later and after torrential downpours my conservatory is bone dry. I would highly recommend Mike. Excellent service.
PeterH Posted on 04/07/2015 , work completed 04/07/2015
Slipping conservatory roof panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and prompt service again from Mike. Problem sorted. If your roof panels are slipping and the rain's coming through Mike's the man to call. Thanks Mike.
Margaret Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Leaking Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Mike Lord regarding leaking conservatory roof, he responded very quickly and arranged a visit. He found numerous faults with the roof panels and repaired all faults found. Mike certainly knew his stuff and made me feel confident in his work, I would recommend Mike to anyone with a conservatory problem.
Desmond Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
The trader replied (on 24/06/2015)
Thank you so much for your kind review my ratings are very important to me.
leaking conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my conservatory roof replaced with solid eco panels approximately 14 months ago and noticed a leak through one of the panel joints about 2 weeks ago. I was unable to contact the original contractors as they had gone out of business leaving a trail of debts and unfinished work. I looked on line for somebody who could help me and saw Lords Conservatory Repairs listed. This was a local firm and I was impressed by the reviews I read. I contacted Mike by email and received a very rapid reply. He asked for a photo of the roof section and then was able to give me a quote. As he was on holiday at the time he promised to contact me as soon as he arrived back home. He was as good as his word and came round to do the work within a couple of days. The work was carried out with efficiency and I was given a warranty. There has been a wet spell since the repair and the roof is now sound. I would recommend this firm without hesitation.
ChristineM Posted on 31/05/2015 , work completed 31/05/2015
The trader replied (on 24/06/2015)
Many thanks for your review. Mike Lord
Leaks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had just moved house and discovered a leaking conservatory. Lords Conservatory Repairs came the next day, excellent job done as more repairs were needed than we thought, friendly service, final bill was as forecast on me contacting him for estimate even though more work was carried out. Would recommend his work to friends if repairs were required.
Patricia S Posted on 31/05/2015 , work completed 31/05/2015
The trader replied (on 24/06/2015)
Many thanks for your kind review. Mike Lord
Leaking conservatory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my fascia crashing down on the conservatory , we had 4 leaks , my supplier wasn't really interested in helping us out. After trying a friend who helped but could not fix them ,called Mike after seeing his advert on the internet. I sent some photos of the conservatory and a list of the problems , we agreed a price ( quite reasonable ) for the main leaks , and he came out very quickly , the main problems were resolved and a test with my hosepipe confirmed all was OK. The other two more problematic leaks from the roof , well he identified the problems quite quickly and rectified them , at a cheap price , to say I'm delighted would be an understatement. If you have conservatory problems I would recommend him very , very highly , he sorts problems and knows what he is talking about. Absolutely delighted with the courteous service. Thanks a lot Mike.
johnmead Posted on 09/05/2015 , work completed 09/05/2015
The trader replied (on 24/06/2015)
Many thanks for your kind review. Mike Lord
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sprung a leak in my Everest conservatory-so decided to fix it myself- I'm fairly handy I thought-rang round the local conservatory companies for advice and got to work. The advice I got was completely wrong and I ended up covered in sealant and with the frame broken on the roof opening window.in desperation I rang Mick Lord. He had my frame repaired and leak sorted in 2 hours What has been said here about Miike is completely accurate-if you need your conservatory repairing--look no further he is just what has been said here I cannot praise him enough
g hindle Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
The trader replied (on 24/06/2015)
Many thanks for your kind review. Mike Lord
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike came out at short notice and resealed our conservatory roof, to tide us over the winter. Gave us a good price and replaced all roof panels in the spring as he promised. Reliable, quality job for a really good price. We definitely recommend him. Thanks Mike.
Andy, Lancashire Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
The trader replied (on 24/06/2015)
Many thanks for your kind review. Mike Lord
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having struggled for some time to address some persistent leaks in my conservatory, I searched Which? Local for an approved tradesman nearby who could address them. Imagine my frustration when the nearest trader was 74 miles away! However, I contacted Mike @ Lords Conservatory Repairs on the off chance he would be willing to travel; A few e-mail exchanges and a week later, he was at my house. Not only was his service and workmanship exemplary, but (considering the travel involved) his costs were very reasonable also. The work was completed to a high standard - Mike clearly has a wealth of experience and knows his subject, not only fixing my leaking gutters, but also addressing a more complex joint where the plastic gutter system joined on to an aluminium extruded box gutter that was leaking into the plasterwork inside the conservatory. I would wholeheartedly recommend him to any-one who is looking for an honest, competent and thoroughly professional tradesman.
colcarla Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
The trader replied (on 24/06/2015)
Many thanks for your kind review. Mike Lord
The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mike twice now - for two completely different issues a couple of years apart - with our awkwardly placed conservatory. Each time he has turned up on time, explained what he recommended, got on with it and completed the job brilliantly. He is a pleasant person and a pleasure to do business with. If you are looking for a more than competent professional that you can trust, you can't go wrong with Mike. We can't recommend him enough.
Hunts, Tarporley Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
The trader replied (on 24/06/2015)
Many thanks for your kind review. Mike Lord
Thoroughly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Lords Conservatory Repairs with the hope they could replace a rotten sill on a sliding patio door, help the door run more smoothly and remove a gap which was causing draughts. Mike replied to all emails almost immediately and was extremely helpful. We booked an appointment to do the work and on the day he turned up early, his work was fast and efficient and the job was soon done, on time and on budget. Mike provides a very reliable and professional service and I would recommend him to anyone.
amcfarland Posted on 05/04/2015 , work completed 05/04/2015
The trader replied (on 24/06/2015)
Many thanks for your kind review. Mike Lord
All Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came across Lords after having to try and find someone to fix my leaking conservatory roof after it was botched by another firm, who did not try and find the leak at all. Instead they reckoned it was the leading after a quick look from the lawn , not a ladder in sight ! The leading was done and the roof still leaked . After an argument on the phone with the owner, who maintained the leading was necessary work and they could find and fix the leak but they would charge two hours labour !! For a leak they should have diagnosed in the first place , if they had been bothered to use ladders and actually look . Anyway long story short , I rang Mike at Lords and told him my plight . He came very quickly and found out easily in 10 or 15 minutes that of course it was not the leading at all but instead a crack in the ridge . He repaired this and the leak stopped . He did not rush the work and spent few hours at my property ensuring the leak had stopped . He also said if there was any problems or the leak continued he would come back and sort it free of charge . This is a world apart from the nightmare I had with the other company. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lords conservatory's , Mike is professional , polite and knows what he is doing .
Will Read Posted on 04/04/2015 , work completed 04/04/2015
The trader replied (on 24/06/2015)
Many thanks for your kind review. Mike Lord
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After finding a problem with my conservatory I found mikes details online and contacted him for a quote. He asked for photos and emailed me back immediately and was fixing it within 24 hours. Mike even went the extra mile and got me a new door handle and went out of his way to deliver it! I found Mike professional, reliable and would recommend to others 5 stars!
Willg123 Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just bought a new house to find I had a leak from my conservatory. I rang Mike concerned the leak might be very expensive to fix. Mike came to my property the first weekend after I had contacted him and he replaced the lead flashing on the roof. The leak has totally gone and he has also returned the following week to install a couple of gaskets that he noticed were were missingmissing during the work. Superb, professional service offered from the start to completion at an extremely fair price. I would highly recommend Mike and Lords Conservatory Repairs to everyone.
MattSyd Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Mike to repair a leaking conservatory roof in November 2014. The box gutter had become full of muck over time, and was incapable of draining away any water. Mike attended over 2 days to clean the gutters of all muck and re-seal panels. He tested the drainage with a hose for several hours, whilst he also removed a re-sealed every single roof panel. He secured panels that were slipping out of place. He made only a small amount of mess (difficult not to!) and cleared this up himself. I had previously employed 2 other contractors to do these jobs, but neither had solved the problems. Mike provided photos to show that previous works had not been done properly (10cm of muck, and polystyrene block supporting panels!) and this has allowed me to recover my money from the previous contractors. Overall, an excellent job, well priced, carried out by a very pleasant and professional man. Highly recommended
699198 Posted on 06/02/2015 , work completed 06/02/2015
Replacement of bay window gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike did a thoroughly professional high quality job - his assessment and planning for the job was meticulous and he kept constantly in touch via e-mail to inform me his plan and options. He turned up on time as arranged and did an excellent job- clearing up the site on completion. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
CMR400154305 Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Tried without any success to fix my leaking conservatory roof. Found Mike on Which local, got an immediate response and quote? Mike came round within a week and fixed leaking roof without a problem and successfully tested. Great job, great price
Wolfie7 Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
Repair to leaking conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike came to our rescue after a leaking conservatory roof, a few days before Christmas. He was very helpful, friendly and explained the problem with our roof. He even took a video of the problem and what he did to fix it. We found Mike to be reliable, arriving earlier than he said he would, tidy and easy to be around. Thank you, Mike for coming to fix our roof. We have had no problems since, even through the horrible rain and gusty weather! Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2015 , work completed 22/01/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to secure slipping roof panels, went above and beyond what we thought he'd do. Out usually leaky and drafty roof has survived all the recent wind and rain, couldn't be more happy. Great value for money. Thanks!!!
libbyn1982 Posted on 28/12/2014 , work completed 28/12/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thank you for your very positive review
Repair on leaking conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent service, completed at a moments notice, very reasonable price and a very good job completed. Thanks again
redtaylor99 Posted on 20/12/2014 , work completed 20/12/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thank you so much for your review
Magic Man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Do not try anyone else- this is the man. Have had a conservatory for 10 years and had many expensive so called experts try to fix leak problem all to no avail. Mike took less than 2 hrs and has fixed the problem, no more leak no more streaky window, wonderful and very reasonable cost. I am not usually impressed but I was this time. Don't hesitate this is the man.
Dave L Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
Leaky roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Mikes work, neat and tidy repair,sorted out our leaky roof no problem. Have no hesitation in recommending this trader and would have no hesitation in using him again. Good job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2014 , work completed 02/12/2014
Pleased to recommend Mike Lord
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am pleased to recommend Mike Lord and his workmanship. He has given me prompt and efficient service in a friendly & professional manner. His prior advice was particularly helpful and he was able to fix my problem even though access was quite high and tricky.
David123 Posted on 20/11/2014 , work completed 20/11/2014
Leaking Roof no more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can whole heartedly recommend Mike to fix any leaks/conservatory problems. After a few short hours we now have a water tight room again, along with a door that no longer sticks. Mike is also a top bloke, he is very personable and after a few minutes it was like having a friend around more than a trade person. I would recommend Mike for the job, and I am planning on calling for his services again for some future work we are thinking of having done. If you want a very fair price, good communication, friendly service, then look no further than Mike.
Joehorton Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Mike after a bad experience with another contractor to fix my leaking conservatory roof, I must say he is a pleasure to do business with and he certainly knows his job, a true professional. It is a mine field out there when you are looking to get work done Mike was an excellent find and I can thoroughly recommend him without hesitation.
Highly Recommend Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously had a number of other traders out to look at my conservatory, I found Lords online as a trusted trader. I cannot fault the work carried out, Mike was polite, friendly and professional and I would definitely recommend him!
J, Derbyshire Posted on 29/10/2014 , work completed 29/10/2014
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had jobs done before by Michael Lord and I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Eric, Cheshire Posted on 24/10/2014 , work completed 24/10/2014
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service at a competitive price. We had leaking at the apex of out conservatory roof. A blocked box gutter and a number of loose joints in the guttering. Mike not only fixed these promptly but indentified another problem that he sorted with no extra charge. We can definitely recommend him.
Iain, Cheshire Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After many months of searching for someone to replace faulty guttering where our conservatory joins the house extension, we finally found Mike Lord who succeeded where others had either failed or not wanted to do the job because of its awkwardness. (He replaced standard plastic pipe guttering with an aluminium lined box gutter. Gaining access to do this job involved removing and replacing two layers of roof tiles from the adjoining extension as well as several large polycarbonate panels from the conservatory roof). Mike was prompt, courteous and did an excellent job ÔøΩ despite recent heavy rain not a leak in sight! Would thoroughly recommend him.
AnnetteD Posted on 19/10/2014 , work completed 19/10/2014
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mike a few times over a number of years (twice for conservatory repairs and he has also replaced some old window double glazed units). Each time his service has been thoroughly professional. Arrives when agreed, and a quality job delivered at the price agreed. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mike's services
PatDidsbury Posted on 18/10/2014 , work completed 18/10/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks for the revue pat
Kind regards
Mike
Replacement roof panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service delivered by Mike to replace my old, leaking conservatory panels which are of good quality at a good price for fitting. Many thanks Mike for your sound advice and professionalism
Leigh, Cheshire Posted on 16/10/2014 , work completed 16/10/2014
Long term problem fixed quickly and professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After many years of having a dripping valley on our conservatory, we decided it was time to get it sorted properly. Contacted a number of companies, some of which simply suggested "new roof". Mike came out and had a look, identified what the cause of the problem was and offered a number of solutions. As the remainder of the roof was "getting on a bit" we decided to go for a full re-roof. Mike even arranged for us to go and visit a customer who had previously had the exact same problem as ours. Work was carried out when arranged and whilst he was working, we never even noticed him. After the work was completed, we later noticed a small manufacturing flaw in one of the panels. Mike promptly arranged for a new panel and fitted it without delay. Now we have a dry and warm conservatory thanks to the way in which the new roof has been secured in place. Would thoroughly recommend him to anybody and if anybody ever wanted to inspect the work he did for us, we would have no issue with singing his praises in person.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2014 , work completed 14/10/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had issues for several years with a leaking gutter between our conservatory and the house and thought that this problem was going to prove insurmountable, so we were very pleased to find Mike's web site and his claim never to have been beaten. True to his word, he fixed the problem by completely removing the old and inadequate gutter and replacing it with a lead-lined box gutter. At the same time, we asked him to replace the old, stained polycarbonate roof panels which now look so much better. Apart from a small drip at one point when it first rained, the possibility of which he warned us and which he came straight round to fix, we have had no leaks despite some heavy rain since. Moreover, he has since been in touch to ensure that we are having no further problems. He offers a five-year guarantee, and we are now confident that we can use our conservatory without the worry of water ingress. Very pleased with his work and recommend him highly. Thanks Mike
jbr123 Posted on 02/10/2014 , work completed 02/10/2014
No hesitation in recommending Mr Lord
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recommended Mr Lord to my friends on numerous occasions. I have dealt with Mr Lord for many years. I have always found him to be an excellent worker, very punctual. Also, very good rates.
Jean, Lancashire Posted on 30/09/2014 , work completed 30/09/2014
Leaking Conservatory Box Gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was prompt when answering the first phone enquiry, understood our problem quickly when he attended on the date & time arranged. He provided details of the issue that caused the problem, tackled it from the inside & outside, even with some rain during the process, but explained this would not affect the solution. Mike was confident he would solve the problem & when rain came & over the last 12 months during torrential rain we still have no further water ingress. Mike also proposed a larger chamber to catch the gutter outflow & ensure no overflow from downpours occurred. A thoroughly professional job by a craftsman who knows his trade, highly recommended.
LittleG Posted on 21/09/2014 , work completed 21/09/2014
Prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mike previously for replacement of glazing units & have never had a problem. He is a pleasure to deal with & have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Patricia, Lancashire Posted on 20/09/2014 , work completed 20/09/2014
New Roof and Floor Seal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike did a wonderful job on the new roof and putting in a ceiling, it has made the conservatory a room we can use even in the hottest weather. He also came up with a great suggestion for repairing the seal around the base of conservatory, It has completely solved the problem, no more water seepage. Thanks Mike for a job well done.
KennethJ Posted on 13/09/2014 , work completed 13/09/2014
Fixing my leaky roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Lords for my leaking roof. Michael was friendly and professional. He was always on time throughout the work.
RogerG Posted on 28/08/2014 , work completed 28/08/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Mr G, thank you for the revue!
Regards
Mike. Lords conservatory repairs
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After seeing the reviews on this site I gave Mike a call on a punt that he would be willing to fix the part our guttering that had fallen off from the gutter to the down pipe. Mike was willing to do the work and available immediately as it was a quick job. Did a few extras to make sure the part wouldn't fall off again. Would contact Mike for any other work relating to gutters/conservatory etc
Resis Posted on 21/03/2014 , work completed 21/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike is a one man service who used to work for a large conservatory company but know works for himself doing conservatory repairs. He repaired my leaking conservatory roof and replaced a number of failed double glazed units for a fair price. He came when he said he would, first to check measurements and then to do the repairs. I initially emailed him with details and photos so that he could give me a rough idea of cost before coming to do final checking and measuring. It has hammered down with rain a few times since the repair and so far no leaks. Mike did say that if it does by any chance leak with wind blowing a different way he will come back and sort any problem. The only snag is that if you use him for replacing glazing he does not have a van and so cannot take the old units away (the new units were delivered by someone who makes the units for him).
longwalk2 Posted on 10/09/2013 , work completed 10/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had problems for several years with a leaking gutter between our conservatory and the house and thought that this was going to prove insurmountable, so we were very pleased to find Mike's web site and his claim never to have been beaten. True to his word, he fixed the problem by completely removing the old and inadequate gutter and replacing it with a lead-lined box gutter. At the same time, we asked him to replace the old, stained polycarbonate roof panels which now look so much better. Apart from a small drip at one point when it first rained, the possibility of which he warned us and which he came straight round to fix, we have had no leaks despite some heavy rain since. He offers a five-year guarantee, and we are now confident that we can use our conservatory without the worry of water ingress. Very pleased with his work and recommend him highly. Thanks Mike.
John Robinson Posted on 14/07/2013 , work completed 14/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Lord renewed our old Victorian windowsills & lower window frames. He was reliable & thorough, taking great pride in his work which showed in the excellent results.He mainly repairs conservatories which I am sure he accomplishes with similar precision.
salo Posted on 08/06/2012 , work completed 08/06/2012