We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LWA Building & Maintenance Ltd

Profile thumb lwa building and maintenance which logo
4.6

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

LWA Building and Maintenance Ltd is a family run, London based company, providing a full range of building and decorating services.

As a company, we carry out works across central London, SE postcodes and the home counties.

At LWA we offer superior and cost effective property refurbishment solutions to meet our clients’ needs, ensuring outstanding quality of workmanship, offering a friendly experience from start to finish.

We deliver an unbeatable service including:
- Free no obligation quotes
- Price tenders
- Design Service / expert advice
- Free site visits / expert advice

We pride ourselves on making your property our priority and all of our work is provided to the highest possible standards.

Please visit our website or contact our friendly team who will be happy to assist you with any queries you may have.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Pebble dashing
    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Drystone walling
    • Garden structures
    • Hard landscaping
    • Irrigation systems
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • driveways

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
16 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Kitchen refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used LWA Builders having followed recommendations from Facebook. We have an old kitchen where straight lines are non-existent, but these guys did a great job making the everything fit. The wood worktop with Belfast sink was cut perfectly. It all looks great. Communication could have been better. Slow on responding to emails and relaxed on confirming start date / contract, which made us nervous. Some minor tweaks / finishes which could have been done but I believe this was due to time constraints. Overall though, although relaxed, we had nothing to worry about as the job was done well. They also changed a tap in the bathroom (which was unscheduled), fixing a leak we didn't even ask them to fix! I would recommend LWA and use them again.
Kate in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
Complete home renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used LWA Building Services to undertake a full renovation of my new property. The works included a brand new kitchen, bathroom and complete overhaul of the rest of the property. I am extremely happy with the work and wouldn’t hesitate to use Lee, Jay and the team again. Their work and attention to detail is second to none, and the finish is outstanding. Very very happy and highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Top Job from a great little company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our bathroom and kitchen fitted having been let down by another builder. Lee was able to accomadate our time frame and put in extra hours above and beyond what we agreed and expected. The finish and attention to detail in both the kitchen and bathroom were exceptional. The project was completed on time and on budget. I have already recommended Lee to my friends and family. We will certainly use Lee again for any further projects.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 23/02/2019
Disappointment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Agreed quotes for whole house interior redecoration and replacement kitchen units together with replacing damaged kitchen chipboard flooring. Decoration was acceptable although no fittings eg door handles, power points etc were removed in the process. Had agreed with Lee for him to check for leaks beneath chipboard prior to replacing with ply and to provide adequate support. Later a leak was found, the new ply had to be lifted, the leak repaired and ply reinstated with suitable support, which had not been done even though it was agreed with Lee. Communication was a problem throughout. Job took longer than anticipated
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Firstly as I state to all my customers - the reason we take a 40% deposit on commencing works and the final 60% installment on satisfactory completion is to give our customers peace of mind that if there is a problem on completion we do not expect payment until the customer is completely satisfied with the works. On this occasion the job was completed on 1/10/2018 and payment was made in full a day later after a site visit where you signed the works off which confirmed both parties were happy with the finished product. At no point were there any issues mentioned such as bouncing floors and potential leaks. One week later you contacted me regarding an issue with the water hammer implying it was our doing. A day later at both parties convenience I visited your property and rectified the issue at no cost to you even though this issue was occurring in the bathroom in which we carried out no plumbing works at all. Again at this visit to the property nothing was mentioned of any issues with our works carried out previously. Referring to the leak: When we lifted the kitchen floor and exposed all central heating pipework we checked thoroughly for leaks and in doing so monitored the boiler pressure for over a week which would have dropped considerably had there been a leak and no leak was found therefore the kitchen floor was replaced. This was a rental property and had there been an ongoing leak it would have shown itself a lot earlier than over 3 months after our works had concluded and this review has come to light. At no point was I approached by you fix any of the above issues, and as I am sure you can appreciate we cannot take responsibility for something that occurs over 3 months after their work has finished. I am saddened that you have taken to a public platform to criticise our company over issues that were never brought up on completion of works, but please rest assured if there is anything I can do to help you please feel free get in contact.
Rescued from disaster
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having the bathroom radiator and tiles installed by Martin Koch of Mrk1 Plumbers fall onto the floor and cause injury, it was a relief to find LWA willing to come at short notice and effect a first class repair. I'm sure there's a place for them in heaven. Adrian Danson
2011-08-11 11:54:15.253 Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Job! Thanks to Lee for our lovely new bathroom and front room door! Lee gave us a competitive quote and was always available when we had questions regarding the best design for our small bathroom. We are very pleased with our work and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend!
Jessica Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Highly recommended builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team tiled and fitted a new bathroom for us. They did a fantastic job and the bathroom looks great. Really decent and trustworthy team who are very skilled at what they do.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
High standard, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently purchased a new home which needed extensive refurbishment throughout. We choose to go with LWA because we had used them a while back on some work in our flat that we rent out. Lee scheduled the work and all the different trades required with ease and the job ran extremely smoothly from start to finish. Lee was always on hand keeping us updated and giving advice where necessary. All in all I can't thank Lee and his team enough for transforming our home to a standard we are delighted with. Great work and thoroughly recommend!
Lucy rogers Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Excellent Work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen refit, Lee and his team completed the work on hand in a professional and tidy manner, so much so that I wouldn't hesitate in recommending LWA to family and friends. Lee stuck to his estimate that we thought was reasonable for the work completed. Should the need arise for building work in the future we would feel confident employing LWA again.
Robert H, Bexleyheath Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Fantastic, efficient company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some decorating on the outside of the property, a new kitchen design and refitted. We took some great advise from Lee on how our kitchen would be best designed for appliances and use of space. He was very open with costs and gave us a good understanding of things that may come up during the works. The outside of the property looks great and the neighbours have commented on this already! We have passed LWA details to them! Overall a great experience with Lee and his team, thank you!
Aideen McGarry Posted on 28/08/2017 , work completed 28/08/2017