We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

M & A Home Improvements Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo12121

5.0

50 Reviews

About

M&A Home Improvements Ltd is a family run business with over 20 years’ experience installing windows, doors, conservatories and roofline products.

Based in the East Midlands, we pride ourselves on offering a range of home improvements including double glazed windows and doors, replacement conservatories, soffits, fascias and guttering. We also offer double glazing repair and maintenance.

Our aim is to deliver a reliable service, value for money and excellent customer care. We work with local, dependable suppliers which means our work is done to the highest standard and fully guaranteed.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries

Customer reviews

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Composite Front Door 5*** Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and Ashley were fantastic from start to finish. Very punctual and knowledgeable. The quote was one of the best and the door looks fantastic. The door looks really professional and is built to a high standard. The door was fitted earlier than expected because of a cancellation which they communicated with me. They very prompt and they didn't mess around fitting the door. It took 2 hours to fit and they were clean and tidy throughout the whole process. They fit the door like they would be fitting one of their own houses. I would highly recommend these guys for their great workmanship and overall work ethnic. 5 stars service in my opinion.
Adam Brear22/10/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley & Michael did a great job replacing the windows. Both were very friendly and did a clean and tidy job. Would definitely recommend.
Richard, Warwickshire22/10/2018
Prompt, professional, clean & honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced all of the doors and window, also the cladding on the front. Cannot fault them, they did no damage, arrived when they said they would. Kept to budget, cleaned up. Would recommend them to any one.
Russ, Leicestershire01/10/2018
Can't fault them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy workers, they were friendly, courteous and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Got the job done on time and very happy with the result.
JennyO17/09/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the work done. Would definitely recommend.
Mark, Warwickshire28/06/2018
A pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and Ashley did an expectational job. The quality of their work was great and they were a pleasure to deal with. The cost of the work was as quoted and there was no hard sell or messing around. We would definitely recommend!
Nick, Warwickshire02/05/2018
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, friendly & good value for money.
Angela, Warwickshire26/04/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Professional, experienced, polite, very tidy, explained every step & did a fantastic job.
Shirley, Warwickshire11/04/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great lads, the work was fine and we had to do no additional work. It was like they were never here. Recommended.
Nigel, Warwickshire09/04/2018
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted French doors in kitchen. Very solid professional guys, very friendly and know their business well. They will be returning to fit me a new front door. Great company.
Adrian, Leicestershire22/03/2018
Great Job, Very Tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael & Ashley are two great lads, they were prompt and swept up, took all rubbish away. Would recommend to all.
Jeffrey, Leicestershire16/03/2018
Helpful and Professional - Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both members were knowledgeable and professional. They were friendly and very helpful. Gave additional advice and even helped with an extra little bit of work that I was worried about. Left site tidy and the work looks wonderful. Would recommend them to others.
Suki, Warwickshire13/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door, polite, punctual, very clean, first class job. Excellent would use them again.
Sadie, Leicestershire24/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job well done from start to finish.
Robert, Leicestershire22/11/2017
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work carried out on my property. Every piece of the work carried out was very professional, all fixtures and fittings were of excellent quality.
Janice, Warwickshire25/10/2017
Quality Service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael & Ashley were very straight forward to deal with. Both very polite, clean, tidy and trustworthy. They turned up on time and delivered everything that they said that they would do for our new conservatory. We have been really pleased with their work and would highly recommend them.
LOM202004/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A dream team from start to finish. I would not hesitate to recommend them in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/10/2017
Excellent form start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, punctual & helpful. Excellent. Highly recommended.
Carole, Leicestershire20/09/2017
Excellent workmanship and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and Ashley are a great pair of guys and we totally recommend them their services. Their quote was the best, they were reliable and always kept their word. The quality of work was excellent and their tidiness was superb - even halfway through. When I noticed a fascia that I thought needed re-adjusting, they quickly rebuilt their scaffolding and totally refitted it - that's how committed they are to making sure the customer is happy before they leave a job. They are friendly and honest with no hard sell. Definitely include them on your quotes list when improving your home.
G Middleton20/08/2017
First Class Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as promised. Very clean, quality & efficient work. Would not hesitate to promote to others and use again.
Stephen, Leicestershire12/08/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Thanks to Mick and Ashley, can recommend to anyone. Third time they did work for us.
H, Leicestershire24/07/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used M & A for a few jobs now and they always do a great job. We highly recommend them.
A, Warwickshire14/07/2017
Quality work and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work from a family run business, who clearly take pride in the quality of materials used and workmanship. Overall and excellent service for a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend M&A Home Improvements to others.
S, Warwickshire10/07/2017
1st rate work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had all old wooden windows replaced with UPVC ones, including patio door. Can't rate Michael and Ashley high enough. These guys know what they are doing (28 years experience), and boy can you tell. They just got on with the job, took four days, three of which were boiling hot, but they only stopped for drinks. If you want any type of work doing that these guys advertise, then go for them, you won't be disappointed.
James, Leicestershire19/06/2017
Brilliant job, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend M&A, brilliant job and great customer experience.
Stephen, Leicestershire18/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, always on time & reliable. Thanks!
Heather, Warwickshire05/05/2017
Extremely professional and great products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Working with M&A was a great experience from start to finish. They are extremely professional at every step of the process and have done a fabulous job installing new windows, a lovely composite front door and some bi-fold patio doors which have exceeded my expectations in how fabulous they would look! Completely delighted and recommend without hesitation.
angelaford9921/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They completed an excellent job and were very friendly, considerate and helpful. The Fascias and Guttering look fantastic and even my windows got a clean.
Matthew, Warwickshire11/04/2017
Honest and likeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You will struggle to find more honest and likeable workmen than Michael and Ashley. Very happy with the work they completed and would highly recommend.
Lewis, Leicestershire07/04/2017
Amazing job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were the best sales trade professionals I've ever met and I've worked in marketing and sales for 2 years. Prompt and professional, really friendly. Could not do too much for us. Highly recommended, be daft if you didn't use. Don't use the biggies use them. Amazing.
Kathy, Staffordshire10/03/2017
Prompt, friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was 3rd or 4th time we have used this trader. They have consistently been very prompt, friendly, most efficient and give good value.
Douglas, Warwickshire10/03/2017
Brilliant job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second job completed by Michael and Ashley. As before, first rate service, efficient, helpful, cost efficient, thorough and friendly. Can't fault them. Will definitely use again.
Georgina, Leicestershire03/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with attitude and work. Will use again.
Terence, Warwickshire20/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient service. Competitive price. Will definitely use to fit extra doors and windows. Can't fault them.
Georgina, Leicestershire29/11/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very impressed with this business from start to finish. Punctual, tidy, clearly experienced, no mess approach. They fitted 2 new windows/patio doors & a back door for us. The quality of products & workmanship was excellent. I wouldn't use any other business now for windows/door replacements & would recommend them to anyone. No deposit was required which gave us confidence as well. Very pleased - and I am not easily pleased!
Debbie, Staffordshire18/11/2016
Excellent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time we have used company, excellent work and very professional.
Gemma, Warwickshire11/11/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion, first class job.
Steven, Warwickshire08/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our trader performed all that had been agreed and signed up to Plas More, professional, polite and hospitable doing the whole working period of contract job well done with quality workmanship throughout.
Stan, West Midlands10/10/2016
Fantastic will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, honest, reliable prompt & professional very clean & tidy, asked for a quote for another job.
Cathy, Leicestershire30/09/2016
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having Ashley and Michael to completely double glaze and replace gutters and soffits we had them back to fit a composite utility room door and double glazed window which had to be done at a later date. Very professional, clean and efficient job again. More that happy to recommend M&A Home Improvements.
Neill Morris14/09/2016
Happy Days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new front door fitted. Mark & Ashley were non-pushy at quotation time and explained all options to me. Brilliant sense of humour! They give clear quotations and even a cooling off period in between final decision. Worked very hard, neat & tidy. I felt comfortable with them in my home which is important because I am on my own and disabled.
Judith, Warwickshire12/09/2016
Professional quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication, polite and appropriate and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Vicky, Leicestershire15/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
June, Leicestershire09/08/2016
Nice guys quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote was accurate. Work was done to a high standard (x7 double glazed windows) Guys were friendly and tidy.
Louis, Leicestershire26/07/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, very experienced and professional.
Barbara, Leicestershire15/07/2016
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely guys, great price, high standard of work, clean, tidy & polite, would definitely recommend.
A, Leicestershire13/07/2016
Can't fault the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted two sets of doors for me and replaced some windows. I had a problem with one of the doors but they came straight back to fix it for me. They were very helpful and honest people and I would definitely reccomend them.
Mrs Baldock, Leicestershire07/06/2016
Very good standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging and friendly tradesmen – and very versatile. Would definitely recommend him to others and wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Full marks all round.
Mr Walker, Ibstock07/06/2016
Would recommend without reservation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thye removed and replaced several windows for me exactly on time and to budget. I was extremely happy with the work as it was all done neatly, quickly, professionally and without fuss. A cat flap needed some adjustment but they have arranged a date to complete this. I had work done by Ashley and Michael and both were excellent, friendly workers.
Geoff, Leicester07/06/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, great value I would highly recommend.
Janette, Leicestershire10/01/2016