We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M E P Services

Profile thumb mep1
5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have been involved in vehicle engineering for just over forty years, starting and running M E P Services for 42 years. The main core of the business has been and continues to be vehicle servicing and MOT test repairs. Diagnostic investigations are obviously an increasing part of our work now, keeping on top of the increasing number of advances in motor vehicle technology. Although we don't carry out M.O.T. testing, we will arrange for testing to be part of your vehicle servicing plan if required.
We tailor regular servicing to the particular vehicle use and customer requirements for those outside warranty. For vehicles within schemes the appropriate checks and servicing are completed.

It should be noted that at present the map position for MEP may not be acurate. Please access the workshop from Castle Road
( Poona Restaurant - now known as ' Mayflower ' on corner). Please turn LEFT at driveway after restaurant carpark and before first house.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Car body repairs
    • MOT testing stations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant job in a timely manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was open, honest and great in communicating. 40 years plus experience. Clearly a tradesmen of integrity. I was completely confident in the work he carried out. Could not recommend highly enough. Thank you MEP!
Nick, Essex Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Prompt job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to diagnose problem and fixed within a very quick time.
Leigh, Essex Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Meticulous engineering personnel!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David at MEP has serviced my cars for almost 39 years. I think that says it all! I have never been disappointed. Any problems have been corrected, potential wear & tear anticipated & all work is carried out to the highest standard. He is not only an exceptional mechanic but a man of integrity.
Anne, Essex Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Professional with detailed feedback
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our cars serviced by David Brent for many years. He is totally reliable and fully competent and provides a first class service. He always provides detailed feedback regarding his services and invoices.
Paul, Essex Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding trader & services.
Robin, Essex Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work
David, Essex Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a regular customer of this trader for many years. He has always been extremely competent, professional and honest. He is courteous and considerate at all times.
Linda Jean, Essex Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Excellent service, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MEP Services for many years and have always found them prompt and professional. They always do an excellent job and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I certainly would recommend them and have done.
Jackie, Essex Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my focus serviced at MEP services, as usual a fantastic service provided. I have had many years of various cars serviced with MEP. One word "Excellent" defines the quality and trust provided by the service provided. The Mechanic once completed talks through all that has been done and shows you any old resolved parts. What more can I say, the care and attention leaves you feeling safe and confident that your vehicle has been though thoroughly checked for any faults or concerns. I highly recommend MEP for their outstanding services.
Daniel Boxall Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using MEP services to service my car for over 10 years now. The work carried out is to a very high standard. The owner David is very friendly, trustworthy, an excellent mechanic. Whenever I have a problem with my car I would not hesitate in contacting David, he will fit me in as soon as possible to fix the car. Totally recommend his services.
Dorothy, Essex Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Very Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I find David to be very helpful, gets you back on the road as quickly as possible. Very Honest & Reliable
PastorCliff Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful, nothing is ever to much of a problem 1St Class Service.
Melvyn, Essex Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
A truly wonderful business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is a very honest reliable and hardworking mechanic. Thorough and careful. Knowledgable and experienced. Very approachable and friendly. Goes the extra mile. Wouldn't use anyone else
GemmaP32 Posted on 20/02/2015 , work completed 20/02/2015
TOP QUALITY, FAIR PRICE & GREAT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The title says it all! David has enough years experience in the industry to know his trade inside out. The work carried out is tailored to the specific needs of each customer/vehicle rather than someone mindlessly working through a checklist. All work is carried out to the highest standard, the price charged is fair & reasonable and customer service/communication is second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending MEP Services for all vehicle servicing, both private & business.
Shortleg Posted on 07/01/2015 , work completed 07/01/2015
5 star review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife put me in touch with David as my VW camper was due for it's annual service and MOT. I was very impressed with the thorough job that hedid, for a very reasonable price and would definitely recommend David myself.
ChristopherG Posted on 22/12/2014 , work completed 22/12/2014
A sheer delight to find, thanks David
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Sister came to my rescue when she recommended David to me. David has taken care of both my current & my previous car, both used vehicles. My previous car had a quote in excess of £500 for some 'urgent & serious' work that needed to be undertaken, according to the garage that looked at it for me. I was pretty much beside myself. apart from the fact the car was worth less than £500, I had no way at that time of raising that amount of money, in all honesty had David not been recommended to me I would have to have scrapped the car. David carried out the actual necessary works for less than half of the garage estimate & the car went on to drive me, my Mum & Our Good Friend about, both are heavily reliant on me having a car. For me to be able to trust the workmanship, value for money & excellent service I have found in David is a true gift. I am so sincerely thankful to have found such an honest, reliable, polite, friendly, informative, quality & extremely good value service that I know I am able to trust. Personally I have found this type of service so sadly lacking within the motor industry in my 26 years of being an owner driver of both new & used cars. Services such as offered by David are a rare find so in my opinion he is a real Diamond Geezer who I cannot recommend highly enough.
Annod1302 Posted on 14/12/2014 , work completed 14/12/2014
Used MEP many times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've lived in Westcliff and used MEP many times over the last 15 years. I've found them to be a reliable and trustworthy company. They never take advantage and have good prices. Highly recommended!
PeterD Posted on 23/08/2014 , work completed 23/08/2014
Never fails to sort it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used David for over 15 years and he's always sorted the problem, and looked after my vehicles. I trust him, and thats a quality much needed today! From a small job, to a larger one, he's never let me down.
Jontherev Posted on 02/08/2014 , work completed 02/08/2014
MEP Services 5 Star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used David @ MEP Services for over 8 years now. I cannot recommend him enough. He takes care of my work van as well as my family car and he always goes out of his way to help me out. I quite often have brake bulbs blow in my van and I just pop in and he drops everything to change it for me, I would do it myself but trust me when I say its very complicated. He does all my servicing on both my vehicles and sorts out the MOT on them also. Honest and reliable sums him up!
beepestcontrol Posted on 04/06/2014 , work completed 04/06/2014
Friendly, helpful and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for a new place to get my car serviced/MOT'd and decided to use MEP Services having been recommended by two friends. The situation is well located and David was very helpful in making the arrangements. When I collected the car David not only thoroughly explained what he had done, but showed me the parts too!The price was bang in the middle of estimate so I was very happy. I will definitely use MEP Services again and would recommend this business.
Gnome44 Posted on 02/05/2014 , work completed 02/05/2014
MEP brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my cars serviced by David at MEP for some 15 years now and I have always found him to be trustworthy, reliable and honest. He always tells you what he has done and shows the parts he has replaced. I recommend him highly and unreservedly.
Terryh Posted on 07/04/2014 , work completed 07/04/2014
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using MEP for a number of years. He is reliable and good on price. Dave will discuss whether options are viable or not and truthful on whether work is encomincal or not. Have recommended MEP to a number of friends.
CMR402860244 Posted on 05/04/2014 , work completed 05/04/2014
Red beauty Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my red fiesta for its annual service and on collection, Dave took me through what he had done which is unusual for garages to do. The usual is they tell you I have change this and that but with Dave he does a show and tell. After all was done I left with my red beauty running beautiful, with the impression that M.E.P is one of the best if not the best.
3z3ki3l Posted on 17/02/2014 , work completed 17/02/2014
The best at affordable prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a driver now for almost 10 years and in all these years I have not come across a reliable and trustworthy mechanic like Dave. Not only does he takes care of your car but he also give you best advice on how best to keep your vehicle whilst saving money. MEP is customer driven.
ezek13L Posted on 15/01/2014 , work completed 15/01/2014
Many years service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MEP have serviced and maintained all the cars I have owned for many years. I have always found David reliable helpful and honest. I find he is always prepared to clearly explain what work he has done and why he has carried out work often showing me the worn parts he has replaced. After some bad experiences it has been so good to find a garage I can trust I would not go anywhere else.
mike49 Posted on 08/01/2014 , work completed 08/01/2014