We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

M J McGinn Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb head and shoulders

4.8

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi, I'm Mark, your local electrician in Anfield, Liverpool. If your looking for a reliable local electrician in Anfield, Liverpool who understands your electrical needs for electrical work carried out in your home or office, myself and the team at M J McGinn Electrical are at your service.

I am based in Anfield and cover all areas of Liverpool. I specialise in all electrical installations and the provision of a range of electrical services directly to Homeowners, Letting Agents, Landlords, local authorities as well as commercial premises.

Whatever your requirement, I am your local electrician who is totally focused on 1st class customer service coupled with 1st class workmanship.

Call Your Local Electrician Now For A Free No Obligation Quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Lighting contractors

Customer reviews

4.8
30 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Brilliant job, extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't rate Mark more highly, he was really easy to deal with and extremely quick to arrange everything. His communication was excellent and the job itself was completed to the highest standard, and really quickly too. Would definitely contact again if I ever need more work done.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Most Helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is a very polite, courteous, gentleman, with excellent communication skills, who did his utmost to be of assistance. Was a pleasure to meet him, and if ever I needed an electrician again, it would be Mark.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Install power cable for Induction Hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived on time supplying an estimate on the day, explaining how the work would be undertaken and the amount of work required. The estimate was accepted, this required the lifting of floor boards, the work being carried out with the minimum for disruption and inconvenience. I would recommend Mark and will make use of his firm for future electrical work.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Thorough and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came on time to look at job, submitted a fair quotation, and came to do the work as agreed a couple of days later. Very thorough, friendly and professional; explained what he was doing and why. Mark completed the work to my satisfaction. He identified some other faults in his electrical survey, but was not "pushy" in trying to secure the additional work.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Great work and fast...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two external porch lights fitted... Great job carried out and a fair price paid.. Very reliable..
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Excellent & personal.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attention to detail and explored my ideas. This was an extension build with new kitchen, the workmanship was outstanding.
Joanne, Merseyside Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Friendly and reasonably priced but do not pay until work is completed satisfactorily
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is personable and his quotes are reasonable, but when he was unable to fix an issue, he failed to provide further information as promised and stopped answering texts. I have left it for 6 weeks before writing this review to give him reasonable time to reply. I advise not paying his invoice until any snags are fixed - in hindsight my goodwill in paying quickly was a mistake.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 20/04/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
The trader replied (on 20/05/2019)
Hi, I'm really sorry you have not received a reply from me. I normally try to respond to text messages the same day. Could you call me so I can resolve your issue as soon as possible. Mark
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician testing efficiently and polite, reasonably price.
William, Merseyside Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was prompt, clean and professional, explaining work and keeping us informed as he worked. Very happy and would recommend him highly.
Lesley, Merseyside Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was polite, helpful and clear regarding installing a new cooker and the rewiring to the cooker switch. We accepted the price and was very happy with the works carried out. Mark was very professional at all times, thank you so much.
Brett Allan Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round service. Arrived on time for viewing job and to carry out work. All clean and tidy when finished. Would certainly recommend.
John, Merseyside Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked efficiently, ensured safety at all times. Repaired any damage to walls after fitting new fuse boxes sockets etc. Gave information and advice re using electrical equipment very professional and clean workmanship.
Joyce, Merseyside Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship. Know how. Job is excellent. Very clean and tidy.
Ronald, Merseyside Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Polite & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when he said he would, told me exactly what he would do. Helpful and obliging. Polite and courteous.
Maureen, Merseyside Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Smart, efficient, effective and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the problem, fixed the problem. Efficient, effective and friendly service. I'd recommend all day every day.
Gav, Liverpool Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Mark for any electrical work. Very professional and explains everything thoroughly. We like how he stays in touch and comes around whenever something needs checking. No problem ever feels too small. Would use again.
David, Merseyside Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark recently replaced a light fitting in my kitchen. He kept in touch by text and e-mail, arrived punctually and done a good job for a reasonable price. He was friendly and tidy. I would contact him again if I needed another electric job doing and I would recommend him to others.
Greenland Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's so difficult to find a trustworthy and quality tradesperson. But in Mark at M J McGinn we found exactly that. Mark is a great electrician - he's done a number of different jobs for us over the past few months and we've been really happy with all of them. I'd highly recommend.
Lisa, Merseyside Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Security lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced two security lights for me. He was professional in every way. Excellent. 10/10/2017
Happy consumer Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came at a moments notice gave professional advice & did a proper job, explained everything he was doing & why, so glad we got him. 5 stars.
David, Merseyside Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Bedroom wall and ceiling lights.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient, Mark was easy to have in the house, worked steadily until the job was completed - very satisfactorily - and explained everything clearly. He was ready to hoover until I explained I intended to do a large house clean up. He also explained a small problem I had with some kitchen spotlights, and even fetched some from his van to see if he could sort the problem for me. The fault was a dimmer switch, and I asked him to leave it as it was for a while. Friendly and interesting, I would highly recommend him. Also very reasonably priced!
Hering Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Excellent Kitchen rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark completely rewired our new kitchen with ceiling lights and isolation switch, communicating what everything was for and explained the work as he progressed and safety aspects and benefits of the work required. Efficient, pleasant, professional , thorough and helpful, we would highly recommend him as an exceptionally good electrician, very conscientious and clearly took pride in his work. A very fair price for a job well done. We were really delighted with the improvements he made and would want him to carry out any of our future electrical work for sure.
WASPISUPPORTER Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
What a star!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is reliable and professional. He is our go-to electrician as he has the skills and customer service we need. Excellent.
Catherine, Merseyside Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Maureen, Merseyside Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Brilliant job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely trustworthy, honest and competent guy. Excellent service. Highly recommended. "Need a spark? Just call Mark?" Deffo.
Howard, Merseyside Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & quick service, good job.
Anonymous Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Very Fair Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived promptly and completed the required task for the quoted fee despite an unforeseeable snag. He was very polite and cheerful and did a wonderful tidy-up operation.
Anonymous Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, very professional and very helpful. Work he has done for us has been of a very high standard.
Anthony, Merseyside Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up at the time he stated. Professional, friendly manner. A difficult job detecting the problem as we live in a very large old building. Very impressed with definitely recommend Mark McGinn.
Paul, Merseyside Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Explained every step. Punctual and efficient. Nice professional/friendly manner. Will recommend and engage again for further work.
John, Merseyside Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016