We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

M V S Auto Service & Repair Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dsc06706

5.0

32 Reviews

About

At MVS Auto Service & Repair our commitment is to our customers.

We take pride in our work and treat every vehicle as if it were our own.

We always save removed parts to show the Customer, prior to disposal.

We run a 'clean shop' and have a lovely waiting room with TV, Wifi, and complimentary Tea & Coffee.

All our customers are very important to us and we DO go 'that extra mile', especially for our FEMALE and ELDERLY customers. We are very aware of the bad reputation the garage business has, that is why we are so passionate about BEING THE BEST that the trade has to offer.

Our team are amazing with our customers, they totally understand that not everyone knows about or understands the mechanics of a vehicle, that is why they explain in simple terms, everything you need to know about the problem the vehicle has and all the options available to them.
Our Technicians would NEVER undertake any work without the customers prior consent/approval. We pride ourselves on good communication.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • Battery servicing
    • Car radiator repairs
    • MOT testing stations
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • mot
    • servicing
    • diagnostics
    • tyres
    • exhausts
    • taxi test prep

Customer reviews

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as usual. We use this garage all the time as we trust them. Very friendly & honest. Would definitely recommend.
Tracy, Derbyshire27/10/2016
Great friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Left car with them. Car was ready when they said. good honest car service company.
Mark, Devon27/10/2016
Genuine customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with customer service, all work necessary was explained in full and advice given for further work was reassuring, will definitely be using MVS again.
Julie, Derbyshire24/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Happy with work and nice touches.
Anonymous19/10/2016
Brilliant, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full service conducted on Peugeot 206 cc, excellent through health check as well as client review of concerns found. Excellent value for money.
Karl, Derbyshire21/12/2015
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my car tyres losing air (approx 3 lbs per week) and was given incorrect advice on what required doing by a local Trader. I decided to check out Which? Trusted Traders and found MVS Auto Service and Repair (Trader No 928596095) listed. I called the garage and spoke to Mat Sims (Partner); I was told he needed to see the tyres first, but if they were in good condition he believed that the problem could be solved by cleaning the wheel rims and gave me a price for doing the work. I took the car to him on 30 Nov 2015 and Mat checked the tyres then decided that it was probably the rims; he told me how long it would take him, and showed me to the waiting room, checked If I would like a drink, then he cleaned all 4 thoroughly, keeping me abreast of how much longer it would take. I checked the tyre pressure yesterday (18 Dec) and they have not lost anything. Excellent service.
2509kc19/12/2015
Absolutely first class service - superb.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt & Jay have done a lot of work on my classic American car and my daily driver, and I have never experienced such professionalism and quality service. The workshop is immaculate, the waiting room very welcoming and where else can you get a cuppa and biscuit while you are waiting! Once the jobs were complete I got a full detailed breakdown of the work done, and I was showed the old parts and why they failed. This business deserves to do well, it is light years ahead of what you might expect from an auto repair business. Simply Superb!
KevV8GTR13/03/2015
Best garage by a mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MVS for a number of years and highly recommend them. Finding a garage that you can trust can be difficult but once you have used MVS you will not use anyone else for your car needs. Matt and Jay are very professional, very friendly and make you feel like you are their top customer and not just another face through the door. Give them a try, you will not regret it.
Andrew, Derbyshire25/12/2014
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used MVS Auto services for an MOT and service repair. I visited a month ago and Matt completed the work within the time frame he said. I found him to be trustworthy and reliable. His work was at a high standard.
gjackson31/07/2014
Thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used M V S Auto services for a service on my car and suspension work. The work was completed within the time Matt said. I found Matt and Jay to be thorough and meticulous at what they do. I am happy to recommend M V S Auto services.
skyline31/07/2014