We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

M V S Auto Service & Repair Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dsc06706

5.0

32 Reviews

About

At MVS Auto Service & Repair our commitment is to our customers.

We take pride in our work and treat every vehicle as if it were our own.

We always save removed parts to show the Customer, prior to disposal.

We run a 'clean shop' and have a lovely waiting room with TV, Wifi, and complimentary Tea & Coffee.

All our customers are very important to us and we DO go 'that extra mile', especially for our FEMALE and ELDERLY customers. We are very aware of the bad reputation the garage business has, that is why we are so passionate about BEING THE BEST that the trade has to offer.

Our team are amazing with our customers, they totally understand that not everyone knows about or understands the mechanics of a vehicle, that is why they explain in simple terms, everything you need to know about the problem the vehicle has and all the options available to them.
Our Technicians would NEVER undertake any work without the customers prior consent/approval. We pride ourselves on good communication.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • Battery servicing
    • Car radiator repairs
    • MOT testing stations
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • mot
    • servicing
    • diagnostics
    • tyres
    • exhausts
    • taxi test prep

Customer reviews

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Would Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MVS fixed my Japanese import skyline that had an auto transmission problem. Being a Japanese import, other garages including transmission specialists weren't interested- some wouldn't even give me the time of day. Matt and the guys at MVS were great. Not only are they helpful and friendly but they're passionate about what they do. Customer service and communication was excellent too. I can't recommend them enough and will be using them again in the future especially for servicing that requires care and attention.
Customer in Derbyshire07/04/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys at this garage went on and above their service. They were extremely professional and courteous. Would recommend this business to anyone. very trustworthy lads.
Anthony, Derbyshire22/03/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite staff and good service, very satisfied.
Peter, Nottinghamshire01/03/2019
Totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for 3 years now. My vehicle is in tip top condition due to their care and attention, and I will continue to use them for the foreseeable future.
John, Nottinghamshire13/02/2019
Thorough and friendly service - they really do care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third car we have brought to MVS, they give us detailed feedback on what needs to be done and keep us updated on progress. We trust Matt fully to do things right and to do what needs to be done.
Customer in Nottinghamshire24/01/2019
Brilliant job/prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always excellent service, fair price - professional and friendly service I would not like to have to go to another garage as MVS are honest and trustworthy.
James, Derbyshire23/01/2019
SIMPLY THE BEST.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use this garage all the time as we trust them. They are always friendly & honest, and all work undertaken is fully explained and completed to a high standard. Would definitely recommend. Dave 16-01-2019
Customer in Derbyshire16/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being a female driver I feel confident that service and MOT were done professionally and proper.
Julie, Derbyshire11/01/2019
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done on time and to budget. Made the stress of the MOT much easier to deal with. Will recommend to others and use again.
Andrew, Nottinghamshire17/12/2018
Great work on my classic American car
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MVS did a brilliant job on my 75 Camaro. They changed the carb and inlet manifold and set everything up. it runs really well now
Customer in Nottinghamshire01/12/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with courteous, pleasant and excellent way in which they put themselves out to put in the work required on my car.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/07/2018
Brilliant Friendly Guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Popped in their today on the off chance and even though they were clearly busy, they still took 1/2 hour out to look at my Qashqai and provide me with a brief diagnosis and best options for repair at no charge. Matt who I mainly spoke with was brilliant he explained in detail what the issues were with the fault code and he also changed my light for me quite happily, even though he was up to his neck in other work. Will definitely take my car here again with confidence. Highly recommend..... Thanks Guys, your help today was very much appreciated!!!
MjaneM06/04/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, friendly, helpful family run business. Diagnosed and fixed my CRV problem quickly and efficiently. Totally trustworthy. Highly recommended *****
LesiaJ27/04/2017
Excellent service everytime
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of MVS since he started. The service they provide is always excellent, top quality and competitively priced. They have pulled me in at short notice to get my car back on the road. They will never do unnecessary work and always check with you first. They look after all 3 cars in my family. They are a family run business with an excellent reputation of trust and quality.
P. Armes29/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, well pleased.
Christine, Derbyshire19/12/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, kept you informed as to what's happening. Polite and clean.
Stephen, Nottinghamshire28/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MVS are a polite and honest garage - they kept you informed and explain very well what they have done or what needs doing - I am more than happy to let them work on my car anytime.
James, Derbyshire24/11/2016
I can recommend this garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality friendly guys. Explain everything & quite passionate in what they do. Been using the garage for 4 or 5 years now. They now do MOT's themselves which helps the all in one service I'm looking for from a garage. Knock L.E.
Knock.20/11/2016
Always Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very trustworthy, always honest. I have never felt as though I have paid for something I didn't need. Great customer service. You always receive free air freshener in your car when handed back.
Magill, Derbyshire10/11/2016
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always a first class job/service. Everything explained fully as always extremely friendly and professional and excellent value for money.
Anonymous31/10/2016
Very efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as usual. We use this garage all the time as we trust them. Very friendly & honest. Would definitely recommend.
Tracy, Derbyshire27/10/2016
Great friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Left car with them. Car was ready when they said. good honest car service company.
Mark, Devon27/10/2016
Genuine customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with customer service, all work necessary was explained in full and advice given for further work was reassuring, will definitely be using MVS again.
Julie, Derbyshire24/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Happy with work and nice touches.
Anonymous19/10/2016
Brilliant, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full service conducted on Peugeot 206 cc, excellent through health check as well as client review of concerns found. Excellent value for money.
Karl, Derbyshire21/12/2015
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my car tyres losing air (approx 3 lbs per week) and was given incorrect advice on what required doing by a local Trader. I decided to check out Which? Trusted Traders and found MVS Auto Service and Repair (Trader No 928596095) listed. I called the garage and spoke to Mat Sims (Partner); I was told he needed to see the tyres first, but if they were in good condition he believed that the problem could be solved by cleaning the wheel rims and gave me a price for doing the work. I took the car to him on 30 Nov 2015 and Mat checked the tyres then decided that it was probably the rims; he told me how long it would take him, and showed me to the waiting room, checked If I would like a drink, then he cleaned all 4 thoroughly, keeping me abreast of how much longer it would take. I checked the tyre pressure yesterday (18 Dec) and they have not lost anything. Excellent service.
2509kc19/12/2015
Absolutely first class service - superb.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt & Jay have done a lot of work on my classic American car and my daily driver, and I have never experienced such professionalism and quality service. The workshop is immaculate, the waiting room very welcoming and where else can you get a cuppa and biscuit while you are waiting! Once the jobs were complete I got a full detailed breakdown of the work done, and I was showed the old parts and why they failed. This business deserves to do well, it is light years ahead of what you might expect from an auto repair business. Simply Superb!
KevV8GTR13/03/2015
Best garage by a mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MVS for a number of years and highly recommend them. Finding a garage that you can trust can be difficult but once you have used MVS you will not use anyone else for your car needs. Matt and Jay are very professional, very friendly and make you feel like you are their top customer and not just another face through the door. Give them a try, you will not regret it.
Andrew, Derbyshire25/12/2014
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used MVS Auto services for an MOT and service repair. I visited a month ago and Matt completed the work within the time frame he said. I found him to be trustworthy and reliable. His work was at a high standard.
gjackson31/07/2014
Thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used M V S Auto services for a service on my car and suspension work. The work was completed within the time Matt said. I found Matt and Jay to be thorough and meticulous at what they do. I am happy to recommend M V S Auto services.
skyline31/07/2014
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used MVS for a MOT and a service for my car yesterday. I found Matt to be professional and reliable. Overall the service was excellent.
nigeldilks31/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt carried out a complex repair, new clutch on 4 wheel drive, really well - efficient, good value and excellent communication throughout. In addition the billing, explanation and overall efficiency was great. Heartily recommended.
fell walker13/09/2011