We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MAC Building Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb mak
4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an independent building and renovation company based in south west London, providing a wide range of services to transform properties into dream homes. Renowned for our personal approach, we're a friendly and experienced team who specialise in taking the problem away from our clients

Our projects are generally full house refurbishments including extensions & loft conversions.

We offer an end to end building service and can take you through the whole planning and design process through to fit out and completion. Likewise, we are also happy to work with your chosen architect or from existing plans you may already have.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben's team painted the outside of my house, fitted new kitchen doors and new units, decorated the kitchen, and fixed various things in the bathroom. They have done a fabulous job. The decorating and kitchen fitting is to a very high standard, the team are lovely and considerate, and I have no hesitation in recommending them whole-heartedly. I am delighted.
TC01 Posted on 04/09/2014 , work completed 04/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team built a new en-suite bathroom and reconstructed certain parts of the top floor of our split level flat, including building a new wall. They did an absolutely fantastic job. Ben is very easy to deal with and always responds to queries quickly and efficiently. I would recommend him and his team very strongly.
George Bromfield Posted on 18/07/2014 , work completed 18/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben seems to take everything in his stride and his team were professional and efficient, helpful and friendly. They worked quickly but carefully and we're delighted with our new bathroom and boiler. Clear, prompt communication from quote to finished job. Flooring in the rest of the house was carefully protected and everything was left tidy at the end of the day. They made sure we had a usable bathroom over the weekend - essential with young kids! They weren't the cheapest quote (or the most expensive either) but we went with them on the strength of reviews here and were delighted that we did - worth every penny.
Kate120 Posted on 06/06/2014 , work completed 06/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Mac Building Solutions for redecoration of our hall, landing and two staircases. We had the walls re-papered and painted and all the paintwork painted. Claudio and his team were very efficient, turned up everyday and worked very hard. We are very pleased with the results. Will certainly use them again.
KathleenL Posted on 02/04/2014 , work completed 02/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team built an extension onto the back of my house, fitted a kitchen and laid a patio outside. The old kitchen was converted into; a utility room, a pantry/storage cupboard and a cloakroom. Having previously had a bad experience with a builder I was in some trepidation before work began. I need not have worried, Ben and the team turned up when he said they would and were organised and efficient in all their work. The inevitable mess was kept to a minimum, the quality of the work is great and I am delighted with the results. A big thank you to Ben for making it all so easy for me.
notneb Posted on 15/03/2014 , work completed 15/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben has been a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend him. He took down internal partitions, fitted a new kitchen and bathroom and replaced the boiler and radiators in our flat. He is punctual and always replies to texts and emails. He is patient and cheerful. He sorts out any problems efficiently. He has high standards of workmanship and ensures his team see these through. Our flat is transformed!
edwarderic Posted on 22/02/2014 , work completed 22/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben completely refurbished my bathroom and we were very happy with the final result. Would definitely recommend.
robat Posted on 29/01/2014 , work completed 29/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Ben and his team at Mak Building Solutions. A high quality job at a reasonable price, on time and to budget. They would be my first call when builders are required.
marythomas61 Posted on 06/08/2013 , work completed 06/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team were brilliant - efficient, friendly and clean. We had both interior and exterior work done and are really pleased with it all. Ben took the time to really talk through different options and to make sure he understood what we wanted. It wasn't the cheapest quote but you get what you pay for and we certainly got the best quality.
liztaylor Posted on 23/07/2013 , work completed 23/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team installed 2 floating shelves, hung wallpaper and rendered/external decorating around a new window. As these were smallish jobs he was able to fit them quickly and the work was completed within 2 weeks of calling him! Good price (much better than others on here), nice guys (including 2 decorators) and as a woman I felt comfortable dealing with him and his team.
Nouey Posted on 10/06/2013 , work completed 10/06/2013