We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MAC Building Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb mak
4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an independent building and renovation company based in south west London, providing a wide range of services to transform properties into dream homes. Renowned for our personal approach, we're a friendly and experienced team who specialise in taking the problem away from our clients

Our projects are generally full house refurbishments including extensions & loft conversions.

We offer an end to end building service and can take you through the whole planning and design process through to fit out and completion. Likewise, we are also happy to work with your chosen architect or from existing plans you may already have.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected Ben after reading 'Which Trader reviews' Bed and his team installed a kitchen in a rental property that I have. He was efficient, turned up when he said he would and was most accommodating to changes required on the job. Quality of the work was very good and he was reasonably priced. Will not hesitate to use him again on future jobs
conwells Posted on 03/03/2013 , work completed 03/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lifesavers! We had a fire in our house earlier in the year and spent 8 months with decorators sent from the insurance company who managed to do a truly appalling job. In fact they managed to make the newly painted house look worse than the soot damaged version. So after many arguments with the insurance company we were finally allowed to get our decorators in - enter Ben and Claudio. These guys are just amazing. In three weeks they sanded back every wall and ceiling and than painted and finished to the most amazing standards. Having originally refurbished the house ourselves we thought we were pretty good at decoration, particularly as we are sticklers for details. Well Claudio has shown us what true attention to detail is and now that I know how amazing a painted wall can look I wouldn't dream of trying to paint again myself. They have given us back our house - in fact better than it ever was and we just couldn't thank them enough. Ben's coming back next week to install a shower room and we already have plans for him next year. We don't recommend lightly but I really really could not praise these guys enough...
Ga84 Posted on 30/11/2012 , work completed 30/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben fitted our new kitchen and wetroom/bathroom from a totally blank canvas (no floor, missing walls etc.). This included plumbing, electrics (for 9 appliances), gas, carpentry, decorating and fitting units, fixtures and fittings. Firstly, it has to be said that we are probably the fussiest people Ben has ever or will ever work with. However, his attention to detail and total expertise have thoroughly impressed us and we have no hesitation recommending him. Since heÍs completed the work, weÍve asked him back to complete other jobs as well as we know theyÍll be done perfectly. Ben carefully considered our wishes and helped us to make informed decisions by sharing his wealth of expertise _ despite our extensive research, we discovered what we wanted was not always the best idea but he always came up with excellent solutions which have made such a great difference to not only the overall finish but also to certain fixtures and fittings. Additionally, BenÍs flexibility and speed made this so simple to manage. Ben and his team are perfectionists and are not happy with anything substandard. The smallest details of the way they worked impressed us. Usually with such a job, you could expect a snagging list once finished and minor things to fix, however, despite our fussiness, weÍve had absolutely nothing! We did consult 5 other builders who all had numerous good reviews on Which? but none of them inspired the confidence that Ben did. Ben completed all the work for a reasonable price and is worth every penny. He and his team work so hard and clean up after themselves. Finally, Ben is a pleasure to have around. He and his team are genuinely nice men who do a flawless job. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Kammi Posted on 16/09/2012 , work completed 16/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The front of our house was in poor condition. Ben and his team replaced windows, decayed wooden struts and repaired a wobbly drainpipe. They were quick, efficient, punctual, courteous ,tidy and competent. Just what was needed- no fuss.
claireclonmore Posted on 14/09/2012 , work completed 14/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just completed external woodwork & masonary, and internal halls, bedroom, bathrooms and front room. Not the cheapest, but good vibe from quote and proved to be correct - highly professional, incredibly thorough with preparation, beautiful finish, 3 guys on site for duration worked hard and around us when needed, including e.g. taking down/replacing pictures & curtains - highly recommended. Work lead by Claudio, overseen by Ben who was elsewhere.
hrcock Posted on 06/06/2012 , work completed 06/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed someone to repair and paint the outside of my house. After being let down twice (both times the builder agreed to do the job and then was unable to do it) it was great to find someone who responded quickly and organised the work efficiently. It was a bit more expensive than previous quotes but worth it. The work was done by Claudiu (also recommended on Which? Local, phone 07502246926) who is an excellent workman and very tidy. Ben was on another job, but negotiated, oversaw the project and kept in regular contact.
ballebone Posted on 20/04/2012 , work completed 20/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ben & his team twice. He built a small utility room in the side return last autumn, then they came back to refit and re-decorate the downstairs lav, replace a washbasin in the spare bedroom, and re-decorat the dining room, all done brilliantly. Ben is totally reliable, very good value, gets the job done in good time, and a really nice person to have around. We would not hesitate to recommend him.
DeborahG Posted on 10/04/2012 , work completed 10/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben laid engineered wood flooring, took out a cupboard and shelves that had been badly installed by someone else, he rebuilt cupboard, made one bookcase so the shelves are adjustable, and rebuilt the other bookcase. He is hard working, cheerful, good quality and tidies up afterwards. Good value work all very neatly done.
PoohBah Posted on 02/12/2011 , work completed 02/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben Mackereth did a wonderful job of building floating shelves and a cupboard behind the kitchen door to make more storage space for me. He worked without breaks, left everything tidy and completed the job in the time promised. His charge was very reasonable for such a professional job. Would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Dallas Posted on 24/10/2011 , work completed 24/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben has done a number of jobs for us and we've been very happy with the results. This included re-doing part of a wet room that the previous builders we used hadn't done right! We'll definitely be using him for all jobs in the future - very reliable, competent and competitively priced bloke!
eztigrrrr Posted on 30/09/2011 , work completed 30/09/2011