We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 4488webb

4.9

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Scott Findlay began as a sole trader in 1986 and has built up the business over the past 30 years, now employing 8 full time plumbing and heating engineers in Edinburgh.

We are fully Gas Safe registered, providing all types of heating and plumbing work from full boiler and central heating installations, through to the smallest of repairs.

We are Worcester Bosch Diamond Status installers and Edinburgh's largest independent domestic installer of Worcester boilers.

Our services include:

- Central heating and boiler installation.
- All central heating and boiler repairs and upgrades.
-Smart heating controls.
- Boiler servicing.
- Power flushing & power cleansing.
- Landlord's Gas Safety services.
- Supply and fit of flue inspection hatches.
- Cast iron works.
- All general plumbing.
- Bathroom and kitchen works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas safety certificates
    • flue inspection hatches

Customer reviews

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent and reliable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an intermittent fault with our Worcester Bosch boiler and were also long overdue for a service. We had contacted 2 local firms for help..neither of whom bothered to turn up. Scott Findlay replied to our enquiry promptly and arranged an appointment for an engineer to call. Simon diagnosed and fixed fault quickly and then did a full boiler service which was carried out in a very efficient and professional manner. Great service. Thank you!
Sally Davidge Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My initial query was answered promptly by Claire Findlay and I can only agree with all the 5 star reviews this company has. Claire was helpful and informative and helped me choose ‘best option’. Kenny arrived promptly for my appointment, completed the necessary work and did not leave until he checked everything was fine. Place left spotless. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this firm.
Lesley Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my boiler for a Worcester.This is a first class service.The install wasn't straightforward.They know what they are doing and are friendly and efficient.Attention to detail is high.The tradesman that came to my house to do the work was very professional and courteous at all times.Highly recommend them.
Alistair Emery Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Great, friendly, efficient work 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating Engineers - recently fitted and installed a new boiler & thermostat & CO2 detector for us. I highly recommend them. They were prompt, friendly and competitive in price. Everything (cherry picker, old boiler pickup etc) turned up on time and the process was seamless. Simon who did installation was great, prompt, friendly and answered our questions. Great service/communication from Claire also, very happy.
Thomas.D Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Scott Findlay are first class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating were excellent from start to finish. My 14 year old boiler needed to be replaced in September 2018. Scott arrived on time to view the job, submitted a quote early, scheduled the work within 2 weeks, Simon did a great job on the install and Claire followed up directly afterwards to make sure all had gone well. First class service throughout.
Jonathan Dobson Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Superb service, superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came across Scott Findlay after using another plumber to do what should have been a simple job to replace a kitchen tap. That proved to be too much for that individual and i was left with a leaking tap! Subsequently, the firm has done other small jobs and most recently have replaced my combi boiler. Each time, the engineer has arrived exactly on time and done the work professionally and rapidly. The boiler replacement went very smoothly. Brian worked extremely hard over the two days; I was impressed with the way he protected the flat from dust and dirt and the fact he took very little time out for a break. He explained each step as he progressed and then was very patient with me as he went over the working of the new boiler and thermostat in great detail. I would have no hesitation in recommending the firm to others whether it be for a major job like this recent one or a simple one as in the past.
John Honeyman Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having got several quotes, Scott Findlay were by far the most engaged and professional. They delivered a first rate service throughout our boiler upgrade and their whole team were very impressive. We got updates at the end of each day and they tidied up well. I would certainly recommend Scott Findlay and the excellent service they provide.
Gavin Park Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Too good to be true?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nope! They truly deserve a 5-star rating. Efficient and exactly on time. Initial quote visit for boiler replacement was very helpful and unpressured. Quote delivered promptly, and was thorough and informative. Work carried out - and spotlessly cleared up after - in a timely way, and by a friendly and knowledgeable engineer. Such a pleasure working with these guys compared to the normal hassle and worry of getting work done. Highly recommended.
North Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Genuinely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service was excellent and the workmanship professional and efficient. Would highly recommend.
Dholligan Posted on 27/05/2018 , work completed 27/05/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our boiler replaced by Scott and his team and the whole process went very smoothly. Scott came out to inspect and give a quote. He was friendly, honest and professional and gave some excellent advice. 3 weeks later the boiler has been replaced. Kenny and Brian did a great job, professional, friendly and on time. The replacement boiler has made an incredible difference to our heat and water. I'm glad I did my homework and picked them. A great company and one I would not hesitate to use again or recommend.
SteveB Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018