We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Macnab Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb macnab logo high resolution 7
4.9

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

An established services business based in West London offering plumbing, heating, complete bathroom and kitchen installations, and managing larger projects and refurbishments.

We have a straight forward, professional and pragmatic approach to solving problems and finding solutions. Which is why, with more than 20 years of experience, most of our work is through recommendations and repeat business.

Please do get in touch to see how we might be able to help...

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas cooker repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • More Services

    • gas cooker installation gas fire installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Lovely team and lovely plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So relieved to have found a plumber and company that does a fantastic job at an affordable price. The team were all lovely which is exactly what you need when faced with a stressful plumbing issue. They were able to book us in promptly and were so efficient, polite and genuine which is hard to find these days. If you are looking for a plumber then these are the team to talk to!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
The trader replied (on 14/11/2021)
We really appreciate you sharing your feedback , and thank you for taking the time to do this . You know where we are if in need again.
Trustworthy, reliable and efficient plumbing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For well over 10 years now I have relied on Macnab Plumbing and have never considered any other plumbing company. A variety of jobs have been completed over this time, most recently the repair of my shower and a leaky toilet. This was dealt and rectified with such great speed and efficiency, which I really appreciated. I have always found them to be trustworthy and reliable, good value and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2021)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our services, much appreciated.
New Shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced my bath with a new shower and tray. He did an excellent job and I highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Over and above what I expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a pair of new taps to be installed in a basin and the old taps removed. This was carried out very efficiently. I had also mentioned that the upstairs bath taps needed new washers. The bath taps had been a bit stiff for a few years but they still worked. Mark replaced the washers and repaired the taps. They are very easy to turn on - in fact as good as new. I will be using this company again for plumbing and central heating work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
High quality and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have relied on Mark and his team a number of times over 5 years. They are consistently reliable, wholly trustworthy and they always ensure every job (or emergency!) is dealt with quickly and to a high standard. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 28/11/2019
central heating repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mark on many occasions over many years dealing with multiple jobs installing and servicing plumbing and central heating. He finds time to deal with small jobs urgently and has always been good value and reliable, including this work sorting out a central heating valve before Christmas.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Great work, fast and neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Mark to move a gas pipe to allow for a tumble drier outlet to be fitted. It was tough to get a slot in his diary but once we managed to arrange a date he turned up and completed the job very quickly. When the invoice came through I thought it was very reasonable. I would certainly recommend Mark without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Communicative and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking water pipe and some dripping radiators that needed attention when our central heating kicked in, and Mark sent someone round within 24 hours. He was prompt, polite, communicative and managed to sort out our problems with little fuss. The bill was fair (although it took him a week or two to send it).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Use these guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the year long nightmare of working with some dreadful builders, Mark and the rest of the Macnab team rode to the rescue. Whatever the job you can trust these guys 100%... they've repaired my broken trust in the building trade and fixed numerous issues in our previously broken home... straight talking, reliable and reasonably priced, you won't regret it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
A highly skilled and professional outfit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Macnab Plumbing for the past nine years and Mark and his team have never failed to deliver a high quality, customer-focused, professional service during that time. They take the time to thoroughly assess a job and create a workable, cost-effective solution together, ahead of starting work and the results are effective, long-lasting and neat. They are also a joy to work with- reliable, respectful and cheerful. I highly recommend this great business.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have called upon Mark many times over the past few years and he has never let me down. He and his team are trustworthy and do excellent work. I have recommended him to many of my friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Great, reliable service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using McMab's for years and their service is always impeccable. They installed my entire central heating system, replaced pipes, serviced boiler, repairs on my 115 year old property, etc. Reasonably priced, intelligent and sound advice... they do what they say they will do! Highly recommended.
Diana Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and landlord certificate. Efficient and pleasant. What more could you want.
Hugh Clements Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Professional service you can rely on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Macbab Plumbing Ltd for all our plumbing and property maintenance obs for nearly 18 years now and have no hesitation in recommending them to others. If you appreciate professionalism and integrity then go with Macnab Plumbing Ltd.
DMiles Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Highly recommeneded
Customer Service
Quality
Value
​Mark Macnab and his team came and did the most efficient and helpful repairs in a tricky situation. They were always polite always helpful and I could not recommend them highly enough.
Sarah Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Fast, Efficient & Effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephoned Mark when our loo started flushing itself one morning. He was there twenty minutes later, diagnosed the problem and sourced the parts needed. Also sourced and fitted a new loo seat. Everything done quickly and efficiently, and all at a very reasonable price. He's now in our phone book ready for our next emergency !!
Which? consumer Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Reliable and trustworthy plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas safety certificate, boiler servicing, boiler installation etc
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Comments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom and kitchen installation
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016