We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mand Made

Profile thumb capture

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Mandy Reynolds, proud owner of the unique Sheffield based electrical contractor, Mand Made. I established the business in 2006.

Though owned and run by a fully qualified and experienced female electrician, Mand Made is not staffed exclusively by women, nor do we work exclusively for female customers. We simply put ourselves in our customer’s shoes in everything we do; you don’t have to be a female to do that (but it helps!)

Our skilled and knowledgeable electricians turn up as promised, pay attention to detail and will not leave a mess behind. In addition, we are polite, respectful, listen to you, our customer – and we don’t start shouting if something goes wrong! Wherever possible, we give a fixed price quotation, rather than an estimate, so that there are no surprises when we present the bill.

We guarantee all our work and, because Mand Made is an NICEIC registered Domestic Installer, you benefit from a 6 year insured warranty scheme on all Buildings Regulations notifiable work.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • More Services

    • smart home technology installations

Customer reviews

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class work from Mand Made
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've now used Mandy twice for electrical jobs big and small, and she's been an absolute delight. Her work is great, and she really listened to our requirements and produced solutions that met them. She was also a pleasure to work with - friendly, conscientious, and tidy. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Tim Herrick Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
The trader replied (on 30/09/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Tim. We strive to live up to our strapline "making electrical work a positive experience," so it is gratifying to have confirmation we did so! We thoroughly enjoyed working for you.
Just BRILLIANT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a small fire Mandy responded as promised, was calm, professional and reassuring. She made our system safe and restored power. She then promptly arranged a permanent fix following an insurance claim. She was great after the trauma of the fire, and we will always be grateful.
Pat Toner Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Friendly, tidy, good at explaining
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her assistant replaced my ancient fuse box with a modern one, checked my wiring and replaced the lighting in my kitchen. They explained very clearly the things I needed to know at each stage. I find some workmen a bit intimidating, but Mandy and her assistant are definitely not. They even got on well with my dog. If I need an electrician again I will definitely call Mandy.
Angela Land Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact to the completion of the work Mandy and her colleague were brilliant. Professional and efficient. I would highly recommend Mand Made. Thank you
Thunderst Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy responded promptly to our email query, was very helpful when calling round to assess the work we needed, and then came at the appointment time with her apprentice to fit new sockets, one of which required considerable attention, and replace the faulty halogen recessed lights in our kitchen with LEDs. The work was carried out cleanly and efficiently and we're very pleased with it. Mandy will certainly be our first call next time we need electrical work.
mixim Posted on 30/01/2016 , work completed 30/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Competent and friendly.
EdwardWinter Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her apprentice relocated and replaced a couple of wall sockets and fitted pendant lights for us. She took care that all the fittings were precisely where we wanted them, and they did a really neat job ??" we are pleased with the results.The price was very reasonable and all in all I have no hesitation in recommending Mand Made.
kittycooper Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her team were very meticulous in tracing and correcting numerous wiring faults in my house. She communicated effectively at all stages, and I would use her again without hesitation.
Peter B York Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work that Mandy and her team carried out namely internal and external light fittings, then rewiring of the garage and installing an exterior power point. The materials supplied were of high specification and work was very neat and appropriate to the situation. We took her advice on the best course of action and the outcomes were very satisfactory.
Totley Posted on 13/09/2015 , work completed 13/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy came with her colleague and two apprentices. They fitted a fire alarm system and did a thorough (a whole day) electrical safety check. They worked hard, did everything thoroughly, explained everything they did and left the place in good order. They were lovely to have around. I have complete confidence in what they do and would absolutely recommend Mand Made.
bardymac Posted on 02/08/2015 , work completed 02/08/2015