We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mand Made

Profile thumb capture

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Mandy Reynolds, proud owner of the unique Sheffield based electrical contractor, Mand Made. I established the business in 2006.

Though owned and run by a fully qualified and experienced female electrician, Mand Made is not staffed exclusively by women, nor do we work exclusively for female customers. We simply put ourselves in our customer’s shoes in everything we do; you don’t have to be a female to do that (but it helps!)

Our skilled and knowledgeable electricians turn up as promised, pay attention to detail and will not leave a mess behind. In addition, we are polite, respectful, listen to you, our customer – and we don’t start shouting if something goes wrong! Wherever possible, we give a fixed price quotation, rather than an estimate, so that there are no surprises when we present the bill.

We guarantee all our work and, because Mand Made is an NICEIC registered Domestic Installer, you benefit from a 6 year insured warranty scheme on all Buildings Regulations notifiable work.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • More Services

    • smart home technology installations

Customer reviews

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy gave us excellent advice about how to update the fittings in our kitchen, and did the work promptly and to a high standard. Her follow-up help was very good too - she chased up the suppliers when one of the light fittings proved to be faulty. She's ace!
janlynn Posted on 05/09/2011 , work completed 05/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy isn't a cowboy and won't rip you off. Great design. Delighted. And new dimmer bulb, don't need dimmer switches, miles cheaper.
PATRICKGI Posted on 26/03/2011 , work completed 26/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the services of this provider twice in recent months, once for a small installation and, subsequently, for a major consumer unit upgrade, and have been very impressed with the friendly, reliable and thorough service received on both occasions.
Fonteyn Posted on 15/03/2011 , work completed 15/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy altered the electrics in the bathroom, kitchen and living room when we remodelled to allow for a new kitchen and bathroom configurations. She was incredibly helpful, providing advice regarding the impact on changing to a double oven. She was incredibly polite, quick, neat and tidy. She liased with both the plumber and tiler without any issues. The bathroom and new open plan kitchen/living room look fabulous. I cannot recommend her highly enough and would certainly use her again.
David Wakley Posted on 13/03/2011 , work completed 13/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted based on recommendation on Which?local. Punctual and efficient. When delayed due to severe weather conditions Mandy made contact to let us know what was happening Work to a high standard. Gave us advice on options and explained everything thoroughly. Won't hesitate to use again.
trueblade Posted on 03/01/2011 , work completed 03/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new consumer unit, new main earthing circuit, main protective bonding to water and gas supplies, new circuit for sockets. This was the first time I have used this trader, having obtained the details from Which? Local. This lady carried out the work efficiently and methodically and she and her apprentice were curteous and pleasant to deal with throughout . I would certainly use this service again and have already recommended her to someone who is looking for a reliable electrician.
davepears Posted on 28/11/2010 , work completed 28/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful, great attitude, completed work on time, helpful explanations. Will undoubtedly use her again.
andrewmsailing Posted on 22/11/2010 , work completed 22/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for an electrician to sort out a complicated problem with our house wiring that other electricians had given bad advice on, and had stopped returning my calls! I found Mandy on Which local, and have been very pleased. Mandy gives a good opinion, but most importantly to me - she listens to her customers, and allowed us to come to a conclusion over time which has resolved the problem to our satisfaction. In the end, the costs ended up being a good deal less than she originally quoted, once we had found a solution to a very difficult problem. She educated me in the regulations, and I was able to use my knowledge of the house and previous wiring to guide her planning - something that I have found difficult with other electricians. Mandy is lovely to work with, and I found her very easy to trust. I would recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone.
W? Member SR5823 Posted on 04/11/2010 , work completed 04/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent very polite and experienced.Oninspection and day job was carried out punctual , not over expensive work carried out very professionally would recomend any time
MICK49 Posted on 08/10/2010 , work completed 08/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Gave a very reasonable quote, turned up when arranged and completed all work quickly and cleanly. Highly recommended.
Julie Sheffield Posted on 03/09/2010 , work completed 03/09/2010