We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mand Made

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb capture

5.0

68 Reviews

About

My name is Mandy Reynolds, proud owner of the unique Sheffield based electrical contractor, Mand Made. I established the business in 2006.

Though owned and run by a fully qualified and experienced female electrician, Mand Made is not staffed exclusively by women, nor do we work exclusively for female customers. We simply put ourselves in our customer’s shoes in everything we do; you don’t have to be a female to do that (but it helps!)

Our skilled and knowledgeable electricians turn up as promised, pay attention to detail and will not leave a mess behind. In addition, we are polite, respectful, listen to you, our customer – and we don’t start shouting if something goes wrong! Wherever possible, we give a fixed price quotation, rather than an estimate, so that there are no surprises when we present the bill.

We guarantee all our work and, because Mand Made is an NICEIC registered Domestic Installer, you benefit from a 6 year insured warranty scheme on all Buildings Regulations notifiable work.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • More Services

    • smart home technology installations

Customer reviews

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
22 spotlight replacements and an additional double socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Mandy as 2 spotlights in kitchen/diner stopped working. Mandy called to house to assess and offered advice on replacing 22 halogen spotlights with more efficient LED's. Also asked her to provide a quote for fitting an additional recessed double socket. Got back to me quickly with a quote and when she/her team could do the work. Matt and Declan arrived promptly and did an excellent neat job, tidying up after themselves. Found Mandy and her team friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and professional. The end price (very good) for the work was as quoted, with no nasty surprises. Would definitely contact Mand Made again for any future electrical work. Very, very pleased. Thanks Mandy
Customer in Derbyshire07/12/2019
Fantastic work - really nice people and huge attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her team changed a central light to 4 spotlights and a dimmer for us in our dining room, and fit a very high ceiling light in our hall. The ceiling light in particular was fiddly to fit as it had 9 dangling bulbs and they took huge care in making sure it looked just right for us. It's now a real feature of our house that everyone comments on. Mandy was really efficient and quick to respond on email, and she took the time throughout to make sure I was 100% happy with every bit of the installation. I would have no hesitation in recommending her and her team.
Customer in South Yorkshire19/11/2019
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an extractor fan fitted and a light switch installed. The job took just a few hours with no fuss and all mess cleared up afterwards. I was very happy with the level of communication at all levels, the speed and cleanliness of the job, and the flexibility to work around my schedule. 100% would recommend and use again.
Customer in South Yorkshire20/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and Matt did a great job changing our consumer unit, testing the houses wiring and making alterations to lighting and sockets. Mandy was very helpful, everything was done on time and as promised. Matt and Mandy worked hard, were very punctual and made sure everything was tidy at the end of the job. Many thanks.
Customer in South Yorkshire29/04/2019
Strongly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy, and Matt, undertook a very difficult installation of a new circuit board in an historic property with a complex, obsolete, electrical system. In the course of replacing the board it was determined that a more complete rewiring of part of the house was necessary. It was a pleasure to deal with Mandy and her team who were professional, courteous, and completed the work on time, to a high standard, and at a very reasonable budget. We were very happy to leave them working in our house while we were absent. Every step of the process was clearly explained, budgeted, and creative solutions found to some problematic issues with the wiring of an old house.
Customer in Derbyshire16/04/2019
Great value and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old kitchen lights, a bedroom light fitting and a switch were replaced with a minimum of disruption. An initial visit, estimate and invoice were provided promptly and the work itself carried out to a high standard on the agreed date. MandMade confirmed my requirements before doing the work and asked me to check I was happy with each stage before starting the next. It was a pleasure to have such pleasant and quietly efficient people bringing light back into my life.
Kate A08/02/2019
Great Work, Great customer service and Great eye to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a visit from a night time prowler we decide we needed to get some outside lighting to help the quality of our CCTV and as a deterrent. Called Mandy who was absolutely Fabulous, from helping with advice on which lighting and sensor combination might be best together with helping decide the best positioning for the Lights and PIR to give us exactly the results we needed. No doubt about it Mand Mades contact details are being kept somewhere safe and will be our first port of call next time we need electrical work.
Customer in South Yorkshire17/12/2018
Well recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 new light fittings, new extractor fan in wet room and changing wet room lighting to LED with new driver. Mandy and her staff completed the work in a professional manner and helped to source the relevant fan. She kept us up to date throughout the process and we found her very pleasant and helpful. Wished we had found her years ago!
Kevin H01/11/2018
Reliable and friendly electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement light fittings and sockets. Previous jobs included wiring test and fitting new consumer unit.
timparkin19/10/2018
Big job, done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house- an Edwardian three-bed terrace- had a complete rewire to replace the ageing and often faulty electrics, including adding numerous new power sockets and installing a new outside light and a new extraction fan in the bathroom. To add a complication, the house was full of furniture: while I did do as much packing of loose items as possible, the team also had to shift boxes and furniture to access the walls and floors. My experience was positive. I chose Mand Made from among the other companies I was looking at as Mandy was the only electrician who went through the house with me to talk through all the possible details of the entire projected work- and again with the rest of the team who would be doing the work- as well talking me through the work once it had been done; she was also the only one who was also prepared to suggest alternatives if I didn't want such a disruptive process. While some parts of the project took slightly longer than predicted, the work as a whole was all completed in time as the team working extra time. There was quite a lot of cleaning work to do afterwards; but a complete rewiring is a always very messy process and Mandy did warn me about this before the work started.
Sandy20/09/2018
Electrical check and upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consumer Unit fitted and upgraded Earth Wire. Work done to high standard and all electrical system checked. Efficient and profesional service.
P Gillard30/07/2018
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the whole house rewired. Mand Made was very good from the beginning in advising what was required and where everything should go. The work began on time and was completed on schedule and within budget. The work completed was done in a very professional manner and always tidy and clean workmanship. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mand Made as we had a faultless professional and thorough service at a very competitive price.
Mrs Turton06/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Investigated and rectified electrical fault in my home.
Otekalu20/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her colleague fitted an external floodlight and kitchen, utility room and bathroom lights for us. From the initial contact to completion we found Mandy and her colleagues to be friendly, reliable, prompt, capable and meticulous in their work. In short, this company delivered to the customer on all fronts and we have no hesitation in recommending Mand Made.
Wheeler23/03/2018
Recommended – again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Mand Made. This time Mandy and her team fitted an external weatherproof double socket for us – a relatively small job, but less simple than it might have appeared to the untrained eye. They did a neat job and we're pleased with the result. Mandy was meticulous about electrical safety, loading's and testing. In discussing our requirements she took care to ensure that the fitting and its location would meet our needs and, once the job had been done, explained the work clearly. Satisfied customers once more.
Pyle06/10/2017
First class work from Mand Made
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've now used Mandy twice for electrical jobs big and small, and she's been an absolute delight. Her work is great, and she really listened to our requirements and produced solutions that met them. She was also a pleasure to work with - friendly, conscientious, and tidy. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Tim Herrick27/09/2017
The trader replied (on 30/09/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Tim. We strive to live up to our strapline "making electrical work a positive experience," so it is gratifying to have confirmation we did so! We thoroughly enjoyed working for you.
Just BRILLIANT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a small fire Mandy responded as promised, was calm, professional and reassuring. She made our system safe and restored power. She then promptly arranged a permanent fix following an insurance claim. She was great after the trauma of the fire, and we will always be grateful.
Pat Toner26/06/2017
Friendly, tidy, good at explaining
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her assistant replaced my ancient fuse box with a modern one, checked my wiring and replaced the lighting in my kitchen. They explained very clearly the things I needed to know at each stage. I find some workmen a bit intimidating, but Mandy and her assistant are definitely not. They even got on well with my dog. If I need an electrician again I will definitely call Mandy.
Angela Land23/06/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact to the completion of the work Mandy and her colleague were brilliant. Professional and efficient. I would highly recommend Mand Made. Thank you
Thunderst30/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy responded promptly to our email query, was very helpful when calling round to assess the work we needed, and then came at the appointment time with her apprentice to fit new sockets, one of which required considerable attention, and replace the faulty halogen recessed lights in our kitchen with LEDs. The work was carried out cleanly and efficiently and we're very pleased with it. Mandy will certainly be our first call next time we need electrical work.
mixim30/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Competent and friendly.
EdwardWinter07/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her apprentice relocated and replaced a couple of wall sockets and fitted pendant lights for us. She took care that all the fittings were precisely where we wanted them, and they did a really neat job ??" we are pleased with the results.The price was very reasonable and all in all I have no hesitation in recommending Mand Made.
kittycooper24/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her team were very meticulous in tracing and correcting numerous wiring faults in my house. She communicated effectively at all stages, and I would use her again without hesitation.
Peter B York13/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work that Mandy and her team carried out namely internal and external light fittings, then rewiring of the garage and installing an exterior power point. The materials supplied were of high specification and work was very neat and appropriate to the situation. We took her advice on the best course of action and the outcomes were very satisfactory.
Totley13/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy came with her colleague and two apprentices. They fitted a fire alarm system and did a thorough (a whole day) electrical safety check. They worked hard, did everything thoroughly, explained everything they did and left the place in good order. They were lovely to have around. I have complete confidence in what they do and would absolutely recommend Mand Made.
bardymac02/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her apprentices are absolutely great! I've asked them to do some work for me twice now and on both occasions they fixed all the problems with a minimum of fuss and lots of common sense. Mandy goes out of her way to make sure that you, the customer, get an excellent standard of work and service. She recently came around on very short notice to fix an awkward problem in the kitchen and although it took 3 hours to sort out, she was consistently good-humoured and patient. I would not want to go back to another electrician now that I've found Mandy!
Karen302/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Mandy based on Which? Local reviews. Mandy and her team are excellent at explaining the various stages as they work. We used them to replace a consumer unit, install an electric shower and to replace some light fittings. We found them to be very courteous, helpful and friendly. We are very happy with their work and have no hesitation in recommending MandMade.
gannetsh4726/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought our first house in 2011 and Mandy was the first local trader we ever employed. We found her to be friendly, prompt, reliable and meticulous in her work. Mandy also explained everything very clearly - so much so that we actually understood what was going on with our electrics! Mandy recently moved some sockets for us, and again, her attention to detail was second to none. I wholeheartedly recommend Mandy and her team to the people of Sheffield (and beyond!).
Sofarsogood14/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her team are friendly, helpful and competent. They've replaced my outside lights, the main kitchen light and will be ocming back to replace some plug sockets. When she was let down by her suppliers providing a faulty part, she proactively sorted out the problem and made sure I was happy with the end results. All the workers I have had contact with have been punctual, reliable, clean and tidy and given good advice. I have recomended Mand Made to friends.
S.E.Cullen22/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot speak highly enough of MandMade. We contacted them based on the Which Local reviews and have now used them for replacing our consumer unit, adding more sockets and lighting with switches in the garage and in a couple of rooms in the house, plus coming out at short notice to add new and move existing sockets in a bedroom. We also recommended them to a family member, who have used them for underfloor heating and been very pleased with the work. We were emailed quotes, & invoices after the work, promptly, and the invoices were the same or very close to the quote. Mandy also gave us great free advice. She also explained about the consumer unit & RCD's in such a way that I understood - If Mandy had taught me physics at school I wouldn't have failed it! Its great to know an electrician you can trust and who does a great job.
suehallowls02/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy came with her apprentice to fix my bathroom extractor fan. They were helpful and friendly, did a good job and didn't leave a mess. I will certainly ask her again.
bardymac29/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent!!!! I was very impressed with Mandy's work and also how clean she left the place when she had finished! We definitely be using Mandy again without doubt.
R_Taylor27/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Mandy. We had some tricky things to sort out and she was meticulous. She was very good at explaining what work would involve to help us decide between different options. As people said below, she was also very reliable. We will ask her to do any electrical work we have in the future!
Ptolemaios28/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Mandy twice. Can only agree with the comments below: reliable, trustworthy, fair prices and good workwomanship. You can't really ask for much more. She has a positive attitude to apprentincing young people which I like.
301622/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Mandy because of the number of positive comments here. She was punctual, polite, efficient, tidy and conscientious and charged a fair price. She kept us informed as the work progressed. I would definitely recommend her.
Timotei14/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my electrics in my home and could not sort it.I gave Mandy a call we arranged a day and time, she arrived on time and within an hourshe had sorced the problem and told me it was my suppliers problem gave me a phone number, within an hour of me ringing the number the problem was fixed. Mandy could have charged me an arm and a leg but she was very honest and would have no hesitation in recommending her or useing here again. Keep up the good work.
wingnut211/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Mandy to fit an outside sensor light. She provided a reliable, friendly and very thorough service, at a reasonable price. She also advised us on where to buy the materials needed to complete the job, to help keep the costs down.
naomi cohen28/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy has recently re-wired my house.She is professional,capable,thoughtful, very easy to work with and an excellent communicator. I was very apprehensive at the prospect of the stress and disruption involved;she addressed my anxieties in a sensitive and helpful way.I recommend her without reservation and would employ her again without hesitation.
B90162950526/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy installed a fan in a bathroom and checked some fittings in my daughter's house, which was nearly 200 miles from where I live. It was important that she communicated well and arrived when she said she would - she was superb, even texting me when she thought she would be 10 minutes late due to heavy traffic! Needless to say, her work was faultless, and her charges clear and reasonable. She was charming as well as efficient - very easy to deal with. It could not have been better - very unusual in my experience.
HTH25/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Picked Mandy because of her very positive reviews on Which Local. Mandy completed three jobs for us - recessed wiring and switches for electric fire and fireplace lighting, recessed cabling to extend aerial point from one side of chimney breast to the other and replacing all the down lights and transformers in the kitchen. We were very pleased with the standard of work completed, the friendly and efficient service provided by Mandy and the overall value.
Lodge Moor Dave23/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy recently installed an additional double socket at my home and also sorted out a problem with an overheating shower circuit which had been causing trouble for ages. She was friendly, efficient, very professional and I was very satisfied with the job that she and her apprentice did. Highly recommended.
arebeia22/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy was reliable, efficient, polite, very friendly & an excellent electrician. Good communication by phone/text/email . Reasonable too. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend her
katie lukey24/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her assistant installed some outside lighting for us and did exactly what we required despite having to work outside in freezing weather. Will be happy to use their services again and recommend them to others.
Doug, Dronfield14/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a consumer unit installed by Mandy and her colleague. From initial contact to completion Mandy was very professional and she was also very pleasant to deal with. I am happy with the work done and would certainly recommend her.
steve14317/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fair price, good clean work, quick response, both Mandy and assistant were very pleasant to deal with.
bestbigH26/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with her work and availability. Did a lot of work for us. She was trustworthy and we were happy to have her working in the house. She dserves the Which award again.
ash1506/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy has previously done work for us and we had no hesitation in contacting her again. She fitted security lights for us and as before was professional and enthusiastic about her work. We are happy to recommend her.
trueblade08/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mandy through Which? Local and she had a lot of good reviews. I had a new modern fuse box fitted and we found her very pleasant, professional and thorough. Will definitely call on her for any future electrical work.
Washerhelp07/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy installed a new socket for our freezer in the cellar as well as some exterior wall lights and spotlights in the garden. She and her apprentice Jez did an excellent job. The price was very reasonable and we were very happy with her work. She certainly deserves her award for best Local Which Business for 2011. We would certainly use her again and I would have no hesitation in recommending her to my friends and family.
David Nicol21/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy is very professional, competent and trustworthy electrician. She is also very friendly, enthusiastic and happy to explain in detail her work and go through any issues with you. I have already used her twice and would not hesitate to recommend her at all. She installed a security light and did a proper installation for my oven. She is the type of person that I could trust leaving in my house with her apprentice, whilst I was at work.
FOTINI30/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm happy to join the chorus of recommendations for Mandy. For a fair price you get a very competent and professional service. As an older woman living alone, you often experience corner-cutting and being patronised but I was particularly impressed when she rearranged her schedule and stayed on to deal with a potentially dangerous situation which had been dismissed by 2 other craftsmen. She doesn't urge you to have work done which you don't need and I felt confident about my electrics for the first time in a long time!
fkahlo23/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy Reynolds was reasonably priced, efficient, cheerful and respectful. I will be using her again for a much larger job and would recommend her to anyone needing a trustworthy electrician. Mandy deserved to win the Which? Local Business of the Year 2011 Award.
titirangi9928/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Mandy, for replacing an ageing storage heater at my tenant's flat; a small additional problem with a socket outlet was quickly solved on a return visit, leaving both my tenant and myself very pleased wioth the outcomes. No hesitation in recommending Mandy and will undoubtedly use her services again.
Bud1127/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mandy twice in the last month or so on a house i had just purchased. She made sure all the electrics were up to scratch, fitted various items like extractor fans and new sockets all in a very efficient, courteous and tidy manner. It was a pleasure to deal with both her and her apprentice as they didn't talk down to me and explained things even a layman could understand, and to cap it all off the price was very reasonable. Excellent all round
Simon KB14/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy gave us excellent advice about how to update the fittings in our kitchen, and did the work promptly and to a high standard. Her follow-up help was very good too - she chased up the suppliers when one of the light fittings proved to be faulty. She's ace!
janlynn05/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy isn't a cowboy and won't rip you off. Great design. Delighted. And new dimmer bulb, don't need dimmer switches, miles cheaper.
PATRICKGI26/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the services of this provider twice in recent months, once for a small installation and, subsequently, for a major consumer unit upgrade, and have been very impressed with the friendly, reliable and thorough service received on both occasions.
Fonteyn15/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy altered the electrics in the bathroom, kitchen and living room when we remodelled to allow for a new kitchen and bathroom configurations. She was incredibly helpful, providing advice regarding the impact on changing to a double oven. She was incredibly polite, quick, neat and tidy. She liased with both the plumber and tiler without any issues. The bathroom and new open plan kitchen/living room look fabulous. I cannot recommend her highly enough and would certainly use her again.
David Wakley13/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted based on recommendation on Which?local. Punctual and efficient. When delayed due to severe weather conditions Mandy made contact to let us know what was happening Work to a high standard. Gave us advice on options and explained everything thoroughly. Won't hesitate to use again.
trueblade03/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new consumer unit, new main earthing circuit, main protective bonding to water and gas supplies, new circuit for sockets. This was the first time I have used this trader, having obtained the details from Which? Local. This lady carried out the work efficiently and methodically and she and her apprentice were curteous and pleasant to deal with throughout . I would certainly use this service again and have already recommended her to someone who is looking for a reliable electrician.
davepears28/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful, great attitude, completed work on time, helpful explanations. Will undoubtedly use her again.
andrewmsailing22/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for an electrician to sort out a complicated problem with our house wiring that other electricians had given bad advice on, and had stopped returning my calls! I found Mandy on Which local, and have been very pleased. Mandy gives a good opinion, but most importantly to me - she listens to her customers, and allowed us to come to a conclusion over time which has resolved the problem to our satisfaction. In the end, the costs ended up being a good deal less than she originally quoted, once we had found a solution to a very difficult problem. She educated me in the regulations, and I was able to use my knowledge of the house and previous wiring to guide her planning - something that I have found difficult with other electricians. Mandy is lovely to work with, and I found her very easy to trust. I would recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone.
W? Member SR582304/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent very polite and experienced.Oninspection and day job was carried out punctual , not over expensive work carried out very professionally would recomend any time
MICK4908/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Gave a very reasonable quote, turned up when arranged and completed all work quickly and cleanly. Highly recommended.
Julie Sheffield03/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called MandMade based on the recommendations on Which?Local and were not disappointed. Mandy provides an excellent reliable service - she arrived when promised (something many tradespeople have failed to do!), quickly identified and fixed the problem and even gave us advice on more efficient lighting options. We won't hesitate to use her again in the future.
DebsM26/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our flat in Sheffield is rented out and we live in London.The old Electric Shower in the rented property was broken and weæ had to get an Electrician within a short period to fix a new shower. At the same time we needed to fix a new consumer unit, upgrade our system and get the Electrical Installation Certificate as well.æ We selected Mandmade through Which Local. Mandy, the electrician manged to get access to the flatæ by contacting our tenant and fixed the shower and consumer unit within a very short period with minimum disruption to our tenants. She also kept us upto date with the progress. The work was completed to a very high standard and the cost was very reasonable. We definitely recommend Mand Made and we will keep Mandy in our books for our future work
lalith21/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the first review I called Mandy to check out a tenants cooker that kept tripping out. As I live no-where near Sheffield, she contacted the tenant directly and kept me in the loop at all times. I feel as I wasn't there myself it could have been easy to make out the problem was worse than it was. She didnt do this and fixed the problem quickly at a fair price.
Greg Plant13/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an excellant service provided by a female electrician called Mandy Reynolds. I have used her several times in the last couple of years -she is always very efficent, friendly, clean tidy worker who provides an excellant quality of service. She is NICEIC registered and can also write her own safety certificates -very handy! I don't recommend very often but it's a real pleasure to recomend her -I will be using her again in the future.
Angemary24/08/2009