We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mark Bletcher T/A CoolGlass Glazing Enhancements

Profile thumb coolglass logo final
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

CoolGlass specialises in enhancing or solving environmental issues caused by existing windows or glazing systems by retrofitting various products and reducing the requirement for replacements.
We can solve or reduce the negative effects of overheating, glare, fading, skin protection, glass safety and security, winter heat loss, privacy & also have various options for decoration, regulation markings & window graphics.
We help people in domestic, commercial, industry & retail sectors & specialise in useable conservatories.
We offer many products:
• Blinds, curtains & soft furnishings in electric or manual
• BlindSpace concealment system
• Somfy ToHoma home automation systems
• We are Solar Gard Saint-Gobain dealers & offer the full range of Architectural solar control & decorative glass coatings
• Solar Reflective paint & blinds
• SmartLouvre external shading
• Window graphics
Call CoolGlass today "we've got you covered"

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • More Services

    • blinds
    • curtains
    • graphics
    • cushions
    • window tinting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This man came highly recommended - and he did provide an excellent service. I was pleased with the quality and the results.
Sue, South Humberside Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional, very pleased with the outcome of the job.
Nicola, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Anita, South Humberside Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Window Films on House - Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found CoolGlass through the Saint Gobain Glass company website, as a recommended fitter for their UV/IR window films. Mark was extremely professional in his appraisal of our needs, and did not just try to sell us the most expensive product; but the ones most suitable to our individual requirements for all the different large windows in our house. The quote was competitive, and the standard of fitting was excellent, with Mark and his colleague being pedantic in ensuring each window was perfect before completion. The difference it has made to the internal temperature of our modern house (see picture above of the White house with two bi-fold doors) is astonishing. Being south facing at the rear the internal temperature in the open plan living area was reaching 33-34 degrees on a 28 degree outside temperature day with full sunlight on the bi-folds before the film was fitted. On the first comparable day after fitting we saw a highest internal temperature of 23 degrees. In addition the improvement in privacy at the front and rear of the house, plus the added advantage of the prospect of almost no fading of wooden floors and furniture due to the filters, means that this has made a dramatic improvement to our house, and at a fraction of the cost of installing air conditioning (the other alternative we investigated). I would not hesitate in recommending Mark and CoolGlass if you are looking at trying to reduce glare/temperature/fading and increase privacy in your home.
BenBarr Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Time keeping brilliant. Explained everything really well. Looked smart, could not fault anything about the job or the workmen. very good experience all round and product works. really, really pleased.
Alan, South Humberside Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were most impressed by Mark and his team. A friendly and informative experience all round. Would highly recommend the product fitted. It has more than solved our problem with sun glare in our conservatory. Clean tidy job well executed. Great!
Lawrence, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Superb service and excellent products supplied by Mark
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by the quality of the blinds Supplied. Excellent service and such care taken with the fitting. The finished effect in the bathroom and dining area has taken all the refurbishment up a notch. Also the process of choosing what we wanted was made so easy by the knowledge that Mark has about his products. He is a very pleasant guy and I would thoroughly recommend Coolglass. Not the cheapest but you pay for quality . I would certainly use them again for other projects.
MaggyJack Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed some solar reflective film to our windows and we were really pleased with the results, especially as we did some comparisons with other companies. Mark was really knowledgeable about the work that needed to be done, and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark advised us on some fittings of blinds on windows to cut down on heat. We now have 3 blinds installed by him and are very pleased, they are definitely doing their job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has completed several jobs for us, fitting residential window films to reduce the sun's glare and also provide privacy. He was very knowledgeable about which product would work best and everything was completed to a very high standard. I would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017