We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mark Bletcher T/A CoolGlass Glazing Enhancements

Profile thumb coolglass logo final
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

CoolGlass specialises in enhancing or solving environmental issues caused by existing windows or glazing systems by retrofitting various products and reducing the requirement for replacements.
We can solve or reduce the negative effects of overheating, glare, fading, skin protection, glass safety and security, winter heat loss, privacy & also have various options for decoration, regulation markings & window graphics.
We help people in domestic, commercial, industry & retail sectors & specialise in useable conservatories.
We offer many products:
• Blinds, curtains & soft furnishings in electric or manual
• BlindSpace concealment system
• Somfy ToHoma home automation systems
• We are Solar Gard Saint-Gobain dealers & offer the full range of Architectural solar control & decorative glass coatings
• Solar Reflective paint & blinds
• SmartLouvre external shading
• Window graphics
Call CoolGlass today "we've got you covered"

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • More Services

    • blinds
    • curtains
    • graphics
    • cushions
    • window tinting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Earlier this year we had Mark apply the solar film to our south facing lounge windows and we were not disappointed with the difference in the lower heat build up experienced during the summer months. So we decided to have the kitchen and bedroom windows done too. In our experience the film not only lowers the level of heat but also provides good privacy. We were very impressed with Mark's professional approach and his high standard of work. He was polite, well mannered and tidy during his visits. We are very pleased with the work and would highly recommend Mark.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 21/11/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
I highly recommend Coolglass!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is highly professional in all his dealings, from the first meeting to the completion of all work. He is happy to spend as much time as is needed with the Client to scope the work required, is proactive with suggestions without being pushy and adds significant value through his evident knowledge and expertise. All work is carried out to the highest standard, no detail left undone. Mark works tidily and the site was spotless when he had finished. All work was carried out as agreed, on time and on budget. Can't ask for more really!
Andrew in Lincolnshire Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
Wish I had done this before
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To complement our new bifold doors I was recommended to use Mark. He visited our house to initially measure up and advise and discuss what we needed. He was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. We went for a film on the external (which cuts down the glare and the heat passing through into the house without impacting on the view out to the garden) and then electric blind, three fairly typical widths and lengths and one slightly more bespoke for a shorter window. The film was fitted and I noticed an immediate impact with the heat not coming into the house. The blinds were fitted at a later date. Mark kept us informed regarding dates of delivery/installation. There were some slight challenges due to the bespoke nature of one of the blinds, which caused a very slight delay however because the communication was so good and both sides could be quite flexible it really wasn't an issue. Really impressed with the communication, quality of the product, fitting, service and would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark attended next day to measure up, give advice and quote price for work needed to reduce heat in sun room. Solar controlled film was agreed. Mark gave a date to complete work which was in 2 weeks time after quote. He attended on time and completed the agreed work. The work was completed on time and the sun room was cleaned after he completed work. All rubbish removed. Excellent service and I can tell already that we will be able to use sun room a lot more as the heat is dramatically reduced, great job.
Steven in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
Excellent servive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a guy mark is Fromm cool glazing solution. From the initial phone call to the fitting service was fantastic. Turned up to measure up at the time he said. The knowledge he had was great. I new what I wanted but mark soon sore what I needed and showed me the products that would work best to get the best results for me. I needed privacy from my neighbours and the bus shelter. Whilst still letting enough light in to the conservatory. We had to use 2 different products to get the best result and it looks great. Whist achieving it. The garage opage film has stopped people looking in from the public path and bus shelter. whilst at night the traffic car headlights would set my light sensors off in the garage, this film has stopped this happening now. Cannot thank him enough for the work carried out at an absolute great price. Would not hesitate to pass his number on to anybody who needs his service. Top bloke and a top job
Anthony in North Lincolnshire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Mark's knowledge, helpfulness and service. He fixed reflective film to two front windows and roller blinds to five windows, including a patio door and a motorised blind to the kitchen window. All the work was done neatly and quickly and looks good: the blinds are good quality and a nice fabric, the reflective film makes a big difference to privacy (net curtains no longer required) - and the motorised blind is fab! The other roller blinds have the space to have motors fitted in the future.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 18/11/2020
Electric Roam Blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mark for window film and now electric roman blinds for my sunroom. He is so knowledgeable about all aspects of windows and window dressing such that he has completed an excellent job. I am thrilled with these electric blinds - they are cool! Beautiful fabric, well made and professionally installed - fantastic complete service- would highly recommend Mark at Coolglass.
Customer in North Lincolnshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Old-Fashioned Service in a Modern World
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted Velux blackout blinds and replaced a panel of tint on a broken patio glass. Furthermore, at my request he removed the sticky, unsightly plastic Velux branding on the Velux handles in short order. This was my second job by Mark (5 years previously) and he remains as enthusiastic and professional as ever. What problems - none. Get the job done properly first time with this expert!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
solving sun problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is a great professional. He spent time to understand our sun and heat gain problems in 3 rooms and came up with a solution we're very happy with. The films have made an instant impact in reducing heat gain and making the rooms more comfortable. The blind is high quality, a touch of class. Installation was clean and tidy. I am already recommending Mark to our neighbours!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
What a great job - Very pleased with the outcome.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After moving into a new build and the heat soak experienced last summer, this year needed a change, so instead of installing air-con straight away, i remembered about films to block solar gain that we'd had installed at work some years ago. So some research is done and an enquiry from the website, a very prompt reply booking in for a survey was done. Mark certainly knows his stuff about the products he offers and its benefits and the application to solve our problem. A very thorough explanation of the options, we decided on a combination of the Silver 35 internal and external films. A great price also for the product in the quote. The day came to fit and Mark was very flexible in his schedule to get the job done for us. I'm reviewing after a month, as you always have the "it's new so it must be working" as soon as something is new, so after a day or two is not a valid review. So yesterday was 28°C outside and today was 36°C outside. The main area of concern last year was the lounge and the internal temp today is 22°C, very comfortable to sit in and not stuffy and unpleasant as before the film install. The main bedroom was also a similar result. Overall a worthy investment in the property and comfort! The added bonus also that from the outside there is a slight mirror effect and that enhances privacy and security.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Efficienct and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to leave an honest review after a few weeks following the installation of the window film for it to be accurate. Marks service from beginning to end was efficient, helpful and with minimal disruption at a fair price. The film has made an enormous difference to our solid roof conservatory, it is now much more comfortable and in the direct sunlight on a very hot day I d say temperature wise it keeps it at least 8 degrees cooler than before and for added bonus it offers privacy and gives a modern feel. There have been no problems apart from some advice needed which Mark was more than happy to help with. Overall exceeded expectations.
Gary and Karen Posted on 12/07/2020 , work completed 07/05/2020
Great from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first meeting through to job completion it was clear Mark was a true professional. Mark understood his product range and guided us on how to make our choice from a wide range of options. Now a month on from installation, temperature outside in the mid 20's and our kitchen is a much cooler place to work in. We received clear instruction on how to look after the outside film. Would recommend Coolglass and would use Mark for any future Window Film jobs we may have.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 22/04/2020
Highly skilled, professional job, reliable & trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came as arranged to install some much needed solar privacy film to my front windows during the Covid lock down. He kept rigidly to the social distancing guidelines & used hand sanitiser both before & after completing the job. The windows look great, I was concerned that they may look dark, but they have a lovely muted tint & I can barely notice the difference when looking out from inside. The film does not offer the complete 100% privacy I was hoping for, but a significant improvement. Mark did warn me about this at the outset due to a large picture window being at the direct opposite end of the room, which floods a lot of light in. But he has been very helpful in advising me about alternative products, including the most cost effective solution of blackout blinds which I could use on the picture window to correct the light flare & there is clearly nothing he does not know about solar window film & blinds. He has completed the installation of the film to an excellent standard & everyone who has seen the windows has remarked how good they look. I would not hesitate to recommend Mark & this company to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Above and beyond!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A second installation of window film on south facing bifold doors. Despite all the problems created by the Lockdown, Mark managed to fit the film (at a distance of course) as soon as the weather allowed. Excellent and friendly service - we would have no hesitation in recommending his company.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 22/04/2020
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark. We had three electric blinds fitted in our new kitchen/dining room. They look great and fit perfectly. Mark advised on the feasibility of various options which was very helpful especially for the large bifold door. He responded to queries and emails promptly too. He fitted the blinds on the day specified and dealt with one or two glitches promptly and effectively so that the excellent service continued throughout.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the past few years Mark has totally changed the appearance and functionality of my windows. No more low winter sun problems. No more sauna to come home to in the summer. No more fading carpets and furniture. Enhanced privacy. Beautifully dressed windows with automated Vision blinds. Mark has sorted it all. Absolutely brilliant.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service. Good advice, speedy installation and we’re very pleased with the results. Would use again
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 24/08/2019
Very pleased with the product and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a south facing conservatory which got very hot... up to 44 degrees. I had the internal film on the roof a few weeks ago which was very useful, I then had blinds fitted with another company and found all this helps. I have now had external film to the windows and the change is amazing. It has made it a much more usable space and it also has kept the heat transferring through to the kitchen. I was very impressed with the advice given, also no pressure to buy or gimmicky time limited offers. I would recommend CoolGlass to anyone for advice, service and workmanship. Thank you, Mark.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 07/07/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service excellent, came on time and was polite.
Bronwyn, Lincolnshire Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend whole heartedly, they took the time to visit beforeheand to discuss the needs for all 8 windows as they all needed different strenghs etc. discussed and explained everything very clearly. All done within 2 weeks.
Sandra Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Highly professional and high standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came to assess the problem with strong sunlight and its effect of bleaching my furniture upholstery and recommended the right type of window films. He explained in detail what type of film would be most suitable and gave us a quote which was very reasonable. His workmanship is of very high standard and would recommend him with no hesitation.
Customer in North Lincolnshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job on installation. Does just what was said during initial chat aftercare was really good. Job well done with zero hassle.
Ian, Lincolnshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Professional, friendly, tidy workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cool Glass supplied and fitted Solar Gard Sterling 40 to dining room window 359/m roll 53770235012 west facing and supply & install Solar Gard true 40 to lounge room & study windows 4.4sq/m roll serial 5334574005 North facing. Workmanship from Mark was excellent, tidy, professional & very friendly. Definitely recommend to others, have done already for our Head office in Scunthorpe.
Sue, South Humberside Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Very knowledgeable & helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Answered all of our questions with great patience & provided us with a good solution regarding the solar window film & blinds to prevent our furniture fading.
Terence, Warwickshire Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Thoroughly professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cool Glass applied glass coatings to my conservatory and living room. They provided an objective recommendation and then completed the work on time and at the agreed price. Their reps were friendly and helpful and kept my bungalow clean. I am very satisfied with he outcome.
Christopher, Surrey Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly what he said he would do. Knew his product, and is true to his word, very happy with the outcome.
Alan, South Humberside Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contacting Mark to installation of product it has been both professional and friendly. Fast, efficient service, on which I will readily recommend to family and friends.
Maggie, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Professional job & exemplary service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team at CoolGlass are experts in their field, and true professionals. From original enquiry to fitting of windows, they have given excellent advice and responded quickly to further queries. Their products have made a massive difference to the usability of our south facing kitchen.
Tracy, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has completed several jobs for us, fitting residential window films to reduce the sun's glare and also provide privacy. He was very knowledgeable about which product would work best and everything was completed to a very high standard. I would highly recommend him.
Susan Cartwright, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was quick to come to quote and carry out the work. Explained all the products and offered advice but wasn't pushy. Clean, tidy job, have recommended him to others and would use again.
Susie, Lincolnshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Window films.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has completed several jobs for us at different properties to a high standard and is very knowledgeable. He also repaired a blind that had fallen down, which we had installed free of charge! Highly recommended.
Susan, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time to have used them. Highly recommend good service.
Patricia, South Humberside Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Improvement to conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Mark Bletcher and his assistant, Adam, installed a metallic plus roofing film to the inside of the polycarbonate roof of my conservatory to help counteract the sun's heat and glare which often made the conservatory too uncomfortable to use in the summer. Mark came to show my wife and me the products used and explain the different options to combat the problem. He was very polite, informative and helpful as to the process and price of the option we chose. Mark and Adam worked quickly and efficiently on the day of the installation and completed it in a day, working into the evening. The finished job was neat, at the agreed price and has made the conservatory cooler and comfortable.
Robert, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Solar blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar reflective blinds installed by Mark. I was given lots of help and advice in choosing the best product to keep solar heat out of my apartment. Mark arrived on time and installed the blinds expertly and with little mess.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was friendly and helpful. Spent time explaining everything! Tidy and careful when working! Definitely would use again.
Rob, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job would recommend.
Jayne, South Humberside Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response from Mark from quotation to installation - highly recommended. Mark has been great, he offers a friendly and professional service and takes time to make sure the product is right for your needs. Time keeping was spot on, neat and tidy workers - very pleased.
Caroline Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted CoolGlass because they were highly recommended. Found the prompt service and very good job done on my gable. Very pleased with the result and would recommend them to my friends and family.
Donna, Lincolnshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very professional and true to his word as far as what was involved was concerned. He and his colleague were tidy and completed the work in the suggested timeframe.
William, Lincolnshire Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Great work! Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A courteous, professional service that was in line with the quote provided and advice given. Very knowledgeable about the product, maintenance and great aftercare.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This man came highly recommended - and he did provide an excellent service. I was pleased with the quality and the results.
Sue, South Humberside Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional, very pleased with the outcome of the job.
Nicola, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Anita, South Humberside Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Window Films on House - Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found CoolGlass through the Saint Gobain Glass company website, as a recommended fitter for their UV/IR window films. Mark was extremely professional in his appraisal of our needs, and did not just try to sell us the most expensive product; but the ones most suitable to our individual requirements for all the different large windows in our house. The quote was competitive, and the standard of fitting was excellent, with Mark and his colleague being pedantic in ensuring each window was perfect before completion. The difference it has made to the internal temperature of our modern house (see picture above of the White house with two bi-fold doors) is astonishing. Being south facing at the rear the internal temperature in the open plan living area was reaching 33-34 degrees on a 28 degree outside temperature day with full sunlight on the bi-folds before the film was fitted. On the first comparable day after fitting we saw a highest internal temperature of 23 degrees. In addition the improvement in privacy at the front and rear of the house, plus the added advantage of the prospect of almost no fading of wooden floors and furniture due to the filters, means that this has made a dramatic improvement to our house, and at a fraction of the cost of installing air conditioning (the other alternative we investigated). I would not hesitate in recommending Mark and CoolGlass if you are looking at trying to reduce glare/temperature/fading and increase privacy in your home.
BenBarr Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Time keeping brilliant. Explained everything really well. Looked smart, could not fault anything about the job or the workmen. very good experience all round and product works. really, really pleased.
Alan, South Humberside Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were most impressed by Mark and his team. A friendly and informative experience all round. Would highly recommend the product fitted. It has more than solved our problem with sun glare in our conservatory. Clean tidy job well executed. Great!
Lawrence, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Superb service and excellent products supplied by Mark
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by the quality of the blinds Supplied. Excellent service and such care taken with the fitting. The finished effect in the bathroom and dining area has taken all the refurbishment up a notch. Also the process of choosing what we wanted was made so easy by the knowledge that Mark has about his products. He is a very pleasant guy and I would thoroughly recommend Coolglass. Not the cheapest but you pay for quality . I would certainly use them again for other projects.
MaggyJack Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed some solar reflective film to our windows and we were really pleased with the results, especially as we did some comparisons with other companies. Mark was really knowledgeable about the work that needed to be done, and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark advised us on some fittings of blinds on windows to cut down on heat. We now have 3 blinds installed by him and are very pleased, they are definitely doing their job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has completed several jobs for us, fitting residential window films to reduce the sun's glare and also provide privacy. He was very knowledgeable about which product would work best and everything was completed to a very high standard. I would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017