We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mastermend Ltd

Profile thumb mastermend300150
5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
May 2019

About

We are the go to experts for domestic appliance repairs and installs. Mastermend have a wide range of expertise with any brand of domestic appliance and hold industry qualifications to prove so.

Mastermend will work around your busy schedule; offering evening and weekend slots.

Open 7 days-per-week, 8AM - 8PM.

The price we quote for repairs includes any new parts required and we also offer a non-insurance based 12-month guarantee on that part – offering you trust and peace of mind in Mastermend.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
    • Tumble dryers
    • Washing machines

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
MIELE OVEN NOT WORKING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Mastermend to fix my Miele oven as it had stopped working. I was very impressed with the response to my original enquiry and the prompt arrival of the engineer. He was very professional and explained the problem with my oven and proceeded to fix it on the same day. I was very satisfied with the service provided and would definitely recommend this company to my family and friends. Mrs Wareham
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mastermend fixed our washing machine. Every aspect of the job was great, from explaining the charges, setting up a time to do the work and actually doing the work. Tom even cleaned the space before putting the machine back. We will definitely use Mastermind for all our appliance repairs in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased I found Mastermend. Speedy, reliable and efficient repair of my 16 year old Stoves cooker. New grill element and replacement oven lights. Will use them again and have recommended to our Street WhatsApp group.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Excellent Service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Tom out to repair a second second fault with our 8 year old AEG integrated dishwasher. After initial clearing up the mess made by the fault and the option of the repair involved, we discussed that it’s sensible to think about replacement. Tom gave not only advice of what to look for, he then spent time helping source a replacement at trade price. Once we purchased product, Tom collected it and installed it the following week and didn’t charge the call out for the fault and only the installation. He even offered to cut the kick board to size to fit the new door shape. All in all a quality and professional service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Efficient service, friendly and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to fix our integrated washing machine as it was leaking and blowing the fuses in the whole house however on closer inspection it transpired the issue was not the machine but the wastewater pipe had been damaged. Tom was able to replace the pipe with one he had on the van at no extra cost and was really helpful putting the kitchen kickboards back in place. Tom is truly professional, friendly, easy to chat with and most of all really knows his trade. Would recommend and use it again.
Kay in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
Proficient, prompt and polite!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mastermend fixed a series of problems for me including my oven, washing machine and tumble dryer. The worker was knowledgeable, quick to diagnose the issues and had all the parts available. He showed me where the damaged parts were so I understood exactly what was being replaced and why. He behaved in a polite and professional manner, leaving me feeling confident of his work. He kept me fully informed from the point of booking through to the final invoice. I have already recommended his work!
Rachel in Greater London Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Honest Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys came to fix my washing machine where very prompt, knowledgeable and honest as to the problem and explaining the cause. Can't recommend enough!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Great service and support - highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom at Mastermend is someone I've used for a few things at my house and as a landlord I am really mindful of looking after my tenants and their feedback too. Tom and everyone at Mastermend have been fantastic both in terms of the speed they reply to messages and the speed they aim to get a job completed without ever compromising on quality. I appreciate the honesty as well - I had a washing machine that would have cost so much more to fix than replace and as well as quickly telling me this so I would not be charged even more Tom also suggested which machine to go with in terms of durability and rating which was nowhere near the most expensive on the market. He is honest, open and communicates really effectively. A great service and local business I am happy to support.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/12/2019 , work completed 09/12/2019
Repaired integrated washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used Mastermend. The washing machine failed to spin and empty the water. I booked an appointment over the telephone. Tom rang 10 minutes before he arrived to let me know he was on his way which was much appreciated. He quickly identified the problem and repaired it. After he left, I noticed that the machine was not quite in the right position as the door of the integrated machine was rubbing; also, the machine was not fitting flush with the other units. Tom returned and rectified both issues which was very much appreciated. Wanting to ensure the customer is fully satisfied with the work undertaken makes Mastermind service stand out.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On first contacting Mastermend we were given a time slot for the visit and an e-mail confirmation. We received an advance phone call to let us know the exact time Tom would arrive. He identified the problem with our washing machine quickly and on returning to fit a new pump only changed for the part (as quoted previously) - no more. Tom was very polite and professional, easy to contact and punctual. We have already recommended this company to friends and neighbours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019