We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mastermend Ltd

Profile thumb mastermend300150
5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
May 2019

About

We are the go to experts for domestic appliance repairs and installs. Mastermend have a wide range of expertise with any brand of domestic appliance and hold industry qualifications to prove so.

Mastermend will work around your busy schedule; offering evening and weekend slots.

Open 7 days-per-week, 8AM - 8PM.

The price we quote for repairs includes any new parts required and we also offer a non-insurance based 12-month guarantee on that part – offering you trust and peace of mind in Mastermend.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
    • Tumble dryers
    • Washing machines

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Dishwasher repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Tom on Trusted Traders and phoned for an appointment which was quickly followed by e-mail confirmation.He phoned us prior to his arrival on the day. A cheerful and polite young man who quickly and efficiently got to work on the dead dishwasher diagnosing the fault, a slightly burnt wire on the wiring loom causing a short . He was aware of an odd smell on removing the door front and found a very small soot mark on the back, which could have easily been missed. "Never come across this before!" he told us as he repaired it. Excellent work, very impressed would use Tom again and highly recommend him. He even advised on a part we wanted for our oven.
Webber Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Tom to look at an old dishwasher which had stopped working. The booking process worked really well - I liked the transparency of the pricing and the clear terms and conditions listed on the website, and it was great to be able to book online. Tom arrived punctually and quickly diagnosed the problem with the machine (a faulty pump). We decided repair was not an economical option. He gave some useful advice on other options and models to consider for a replacement. I was really impressed with the overall service offered, and would not hesitate to use Mastermend again when the next appliance breaks!
Patrick Barry Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom agreed to come out and deal with my temperamental washing machine, although we are slightly out of his usual area. His admin is very effective - email confirmation of the appointment came through quickly, and he sent me a text when he was heading my way on the day. This was much appreciated. I will certainly call upon Tom again if I need to - he was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient.
Catriona Woollcombe Gambrill Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Professional, fast, thorough. Will definitely use again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an AEG washer dryer showing an E20 error message. As I work in a school I needed someone who worked evenings. I phoned Tom on a Friday, told him my availability and he came Monday evening, dead on time. He quickly identified what was causing the blockage, removed it all, flushed the draining pipe through, told me next steps, sorted payment and was gone. No messing, no excess charges, friendly and helpful. I'm definitely keeping his number in my contacts! :)
Davis Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
A great find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Tom to perform and urgent fix our American Fridge freezer which was constantly causing our electric sockets to trip. He diagnosed the problem correctly, remotely by telephone, ordered the relevant part and 2 working days later all was fixed. He is obviously highly competent, very courteous, communicative, and offers a very fair and reasonable charging system. We have since used him to service both our washing machine and tumble dryer. Will definitely be using him again, should the need arise. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Tupman Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Urgent Repair on Washing Machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very swift and efficient service at a SE18 address. Communication was good and the problem was resolved in a very timely manner. Very Strong Recommendation, would 100% use again.
Michael Collins Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this trader online, looked at his reviews and ratings and on top of that he was local to me. He gave me a proper quote and kept me informed of pricing timings and anything that was going on. He was very courteous and very helpful. Very happy with the result
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018