We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mastermend Ltd

Profile thumb mastermend300150

5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
May 2019

About

We are the go to experts for domestic appliance repairs and installs. Mastermend have a wide range of expertise with any brand of domestic appliance and hold industry qualifications to prove so.

Mastermend will work around your busy schedule; offering evening and weekend slots.

Open 7 days-per-week, 8AM - 8PM.

The price we quote for repairs includes any new parts required and we also offer a non-insurance based 12-month guarantee on that part – offering you trust and peace of mind in Mastermend.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
    • Tumble dryers
    • Washing machines

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Proficient, prompt and polite!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mastermend fixed a series of problems for me including my oven, washing machine and tumble dryer. The worker was knowledgeable, quick to diagnose the issues and had all the parts available. He showed me where the damaged parts were so I understood exactly what was being replaced and why. He behaved in a polite and professional manner, leaving me feeling confident of his work. He kept me fully informed from the point of booking through to the final invoice. I have already recommended his work!
Rachel in Greater London Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Honest Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys came to fix my washing machine where very prompt, knowledgeable and honest as to the problem and explaining the cause. Can't recommend enough!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Great service and support - highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom at Mastermend is someone I've used for a few things at my house and as a landlord I am really mindful of looking after my tenants and their feedback too. Tom and everyone at Mastermend have been fantastic both in terms of the speed they reply to messages and the speed they aim to get a job completed without ever compromising on quality. I appreciate the honesty as well - I had a washing machine that would have cost so much more to fix than replace and as well as quickly telling me this so I would not be charged even more Tom also suggested which machine to go with in terms of durability and rating which was nowhere near the most expensive on the market. He is honest, open and communicates really effectively. A great service and local business I am happy to support.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/12/2019 , work completed 09/12/2019
Repaired integrated washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used Mastermend. The washing machine failed to spin and empty the water. I booked an appointment over the telephone. Tom rang 10 minutes before he arrived to let me know he was on his way which was much appreciated. He quickly identified the problem and repaired it. After he left, I noticed that the machine was not quite in the right position as the door of the integrated machine was rubbing; also, the machine was not fitting flush with the other units. Tom returned and rectified both issues which was very much appreciated. Wanting to ensure the customer is fully satisfied with the work undertaken makes Mastermind service stand out.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On first contacting Mastermend we were given a time slot for the visit and an e-mail confirmation. We received an advance phone call to let us know the exact time Tom would arrive. He identified the problem with our washing machine quickly and on returning to fit a new pump only changed for the part (as quoted previously) - no more. Tom was very polite and professional, easy to contact and punctual. We have already recommended this company to friends and neighbours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the hottest day of the year my freezer stopped working. Despite a very busy day, Tom managed to fit me in and came within two hours. Excellent service. In the past he has also fixed an oven for us and as he keeps a good range of spares on his van, the repair was done very quickly and efficiently. He is very knowledgeable about all electrical appliances and his charges are reasonable considering his level of expertise. I can recommend him unreservedly.
Judy, Greater London Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
In-built larder fridge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My in-built larder fridge stopped working. Tom came but said it wouldn't be economical to repair it. When new fridge arrived, Tom fitted it. I was impressed with his attention to detail, i.e. ensuring that the door lined up properly with the other units. He was keen to get that right. Tom arrived when he said he would both times, having rung shortly before, telling me he was on his way. I especially appreciated only being charged half the call-out fee when the fridge was considered not worth repairing. Would happily recommend Mastermend. Thank you, Tom.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Quick and easy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to book an appointment and literally the next day. Tom arrived in the time stated and texted about 30 mins before arrival. Very quick and professional. Unfortunately my washing machine could not be fixed but Tom recommended alternatives. Would definitely recommend. Also liked the fact that as the machine could not be fixed, only half call out charge was taken!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Cooker repair undertaken quickly, easily and at a competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the prompt and competent repair of my 9 year old electric cooker's faulty selector switch. Booking was straightforward, with a time which suited me. The repair took two visits, first to clarify the problem, the second to install the switch which had needed to be ordered. The engineer telephoned prior to his visits and arrived on time. Price was 20% less than I had expected, having telephoned a couple of the 'national companies', before I checked Which?
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend this firm and will be telling others. From my initial enquiry to completing the job, the service was clear, courteous and experienced. The appt was confirmed by email with a text alert before arrival. Engineer arrived on time. Payment efficient with an emailed receipt . All fixed and left clean and tidy. Brilliant.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Great work, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our washing machine door wouldn’t open and Tom came out to fix it for us. Was very thorough and solved the problem quickly and efficiently. Payment was fast and simple and will definitely use again for similar jobs. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Mastermend. Tom was so prompt in replying to my call and carried out the work required to my washing machine. I would have no hesitation recommending Mastermend. Annette - Bickley
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Dishwasher Check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Tom. He kept us in touch by text, was punctual and pleasant, and gave us good advice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 19/02/2013
Dishwasher Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom turned up on date and on time promised with email reminders. Was brilliant, polite and efficient. Would use again. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, professional, timely, completed the job well. Good local service and very competitive. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Polite, knowledgeable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came around last week to look our dishwasher and oven, both of which had developed faults. He was quickly able to examine the appliances, identify the parts we needed and came back to fit them two days later (which was a relief as we're hosting a family gathering very soon and both will be needed!) Very good service, fully recommended. Thanks again Tom!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Dishwasher repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Tom on Trusted Traders and phoned for an appointment which was quickly followed by e-mail confirmation.He phoned us prior to his arrival on the day. A cheerful and polite young man who quickly and efficiently got to work on the dead dishwasher diagnosing the fault, a slightly burnt wire on the wiring loom causing a short . He was aware of an odd smell on removing the door front and found a very small soot mark on the back, which could have easily been missed. "Never come across this before!" he told us as he repaired it. Excellent work, very impressed would use Tom again and highly recommend him. He even advised on a part we wanted for our oven.
Webber Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Tom to look at an old dishwasher which had stopped working. The booking process worked really well - I liked the transparency of the pricing and the clear terms and conditions listed on the website, and it was great to be able to book online. Tom arrived punctually and quickly diagnosed the problem with the machine (a faulty pump). We decided repair was not an economical option. He gave some useful advice on other options and models to consider for a replacement. I was really impressed with the overall service offered, and would not hesitate to use Mastermend again when the next appliance breaks!
Patrick Barry Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom agreed to come out and deal with my temperamental washing machine, although we are slightly out of his usual area. His admin is very effective - email confirmation of the appointment came through quickly, and he sent me a text when he was heading my way on the day. This was much appreciated. I will certainly call upon Tom again if I need to - he was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient.
Catriona Woollcombe Gambrill Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Professional, fast, thorough. Will definitely use again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an AEG washer dryer showing an E20 error message. As I work in a school I needed someone who worked evenings. I phoned Tom on a Friday, told him my availability and he came Monday evening, dead on time. He quickly identified what was causing the blockage, removed it all, flushed the draining pipe through, told me next steps, sorted payment and was gone. No messing, no excess charges, friendly and helpful. I'm definitely keeping his number in my contacts! :)
Davis Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
A great find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Tom to perform and urgent fix our American Fridge freezer which was constantly causing our electric sockets to trip. He diagnosed the problem correctly, remotely by telephone, ordered the relevant part and 2 working days later all was fixed. He is obviously highly competent, very courteous, communicative, and offers a very fair and reasonable charging system. We have since used him to service both our washing machine and tumble dryer. Will definitely be using him again, should the need arise. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Tupman Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Urgent Repair on Washing Machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very swift and efficient service at a SE18 address. Communication was good and the problem was resolved in a very timely manner. Very Strong Recommendation, would 100% use again.
Michael Collins Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this trader online, looked at his reviews and ratings and on top of that he was local to me. He gave me a proper quote and kept me informed of pricing timings and anything that was going on. He was very courteous and very helpful. Very happy with the result
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018