We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mayfair Granite

Profile thumb mayfair logo for which

4.9

105 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mayfair Granite is one of the UK's leading suppliers of high quality, bespoke quartz and granite worktops. With over 25 years of experience, Mayfair Granite delivers exceptional service from the first contact to the finished worktops delivered and fitted in your home, ensuring excellent results and complete satisfaction.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
  • Interior designers

  • Stonemasons

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • granite worktops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
105 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC from visiting showroom to completion of the work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Quartz worktops are superbly fitted and look fabulous. Staff from the showroom to the fitters are very friendly, professional and extremely helpful. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending Mayfair Granite for all your kitchen worktop requirements.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Help. Kitchen finishing required.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of my kitchen started just before the Covid lockdown so the whole process became very tricky. Originally my builder was going to source my worktops but at the last minute decided he was unable to do so. I found Mayfair Granite online and first of all was delighted they were still working and was very impressed with their helpful "can-do" attitude. They sent me a brochure and offered as many samples as I wanted - I had six altogether. I send them a very rough outline of what I needed so that they were able to give me an approximate quote. Then I just required two home visits. The first to make a template of the worksurface and then a couple of weeks later the final fitting. On each occasion the workers were extremely efficient and professional. The templater was meticulous and adjusted the template to my exact requirements. The final fitting hardly took any time at all and the surfaces fitted like a glove. The quartz I chose looks superb and I have only very high praise for Mayfair Granite, they have done a super job at short notice and at a particularly difficult time for us all. Thank you very much.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
First rate service, great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayfair Granite provided an exemplary service right from the initial enquiry to the point of installation and beyond. We had a special outdoor application for a tabletop around a fire-pit. Mayfair were able to advise on suitable materials for high temperature applications, gave us a very competitive price and provide a superb measurement and fitting service. Everything happened on time and we were made to feel like we mattered to them. The tabletop fits perfectly, looks great and we expect it to last many years. Mayfair even provided us with advice on maintaining the appearance in the harsh environment. Would I recommend them for your work?; absolutley!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 30/05/2020
Words can't express how thrilled we are!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our worktops fitted on Friday and words can't express how thrilled we are with them. The guys who fitted were lovely and completed the job in around 2 hours. They were really helpful with tips to maintain the tops and some funny dittos about their work. Thank you so very much.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose this company because of the Which? connection and I am glad that I did. From the first phone call I Karl gave me a good price after a bit of haggling, he was very courteous and polite. The fitters were very professional and mannerly, nothing was too much trouble and they cleaned up after doing the job. I am delighted with the end product.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 22/10/2019
Very professional and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found out about via a local ad and decided to use them for a quote along with two others. Mayfair Granite initially sent me samples to assist me with my choice of quartz I was kept fully informed during the whole process, from initial call to the final installation. I am very pleased with the work I have had done and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Great company and very professional
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/04/2020 , work completed 21/12/2019
Incredible service and quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After pricing up various companies and getting prices, we opted for Mayfair Granite of Bradford West Yorkshire as they said we would be able to see, choose & reserve the required slabs of cosmic black granite. Firstly the price they gave us was the best. The service was second to none. We visited the factory 3 times and everytime the staff were exceptionally helpful and informative. The templates were made and the worktops fitted by a team of 3 from 1.30 until 6.00 p.m. without breaks and much drive, care and dedication. We could not have asked for more. Thank you. Very, very much.
Paul & Karen Farley. Posted on 11/04/2020 , work completed 10/10/2019
Mayfair Granite, brilliant price, quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had Mayfair Granite measure up and fit worktops to our new kitchen. From the very start, in their fantastic showroom, we were treated with utmost courtesy and professionalism. Once we'd agreed the materials, Absolute Black granite and ok'd the price, we booked the installation slot. The templater quickly arrived and wow, was he thorough. A week or so later and a team of installers took over the kitchen for the afternoon. Very professional, everything fitted perfectly, and they cleaned up after themselves when they were done. We had one small snag, which was a minor blemish to 1 worktop, but 1 call and we had a visit from one of their guys, and he fixed the problem. They're a very good company, give excellent service, and beat every other quote we had on price and delivery. If we ever need more worktops, we'll be using Mayfair. Thanks a bunch guys. We can't fault you.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 09/04/2020 , work completed 11/11/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Must admit to being very nervous, spending a bit insignificant sum of money in replacing our worktops first quartz. Mayfair guides us through the entire process seamlessly, answering every question along the way and removing the unknowns, the fears. Templating and fitting was ultra professional. Refreshing in this day and age to work with such skilled, dedicated craftsmen. Project cost exactly what was quoted and took exactly the duration quoted. Can’t recommend this company and their employees highly enough.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 29/10/2019
Great experience from first contact to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Mayfair Granite and within two weeks we had our granite fitted. Every piece was perfect and the fitters installed it very quickly and cleanly. This was the least stressful part of the whole job and less expensive than having from the kitchen supplier.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 07/11/2019
Totally delighted. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fabulous service from start to finish, staff who were knowledgeable and helpful with great advice, superb communication throughout, no delays or problems encountered ,arranged date, delivered on time and fitted by friendly installers leaving my home spotless, just seamless from ordering to installation. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Mayfair Granite :) oh and a great price too!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Quartz work surfaces installed. Great quality and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for a company to replace the work surfaces in our new home. We asked a number of companies to quote and selected Mayfair Granite. Their instant quote service was very good and the price only altered because we asked for additional items during the templating appointment and the final price was still very good. The team at Mayfair Granite kept in touch throughout the different stages of the process and kept us up to date with progress and were verry good at arranging a suitable installation date. We asked for Mayfair Granite to arrange for the current work surfaces, hob and sink to be removed and reinstalled and they arranged for Wayne to provide this service. He arrived on the installation day at 7.30 am and everything was ready for the installation team led by Michal to start the installation at 9 am. The installation team paid particular attention to detail to ensure that the work surfaces were installed to our satisfaction and was so good that we will not have to do any redecoration. Very happy to recommend Mayfair Granite and would certainly use them again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 18/01/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached many quartz companies and Mayfair granite really stood out. They provided lots of helpful advice upfront about the manufacturing process country of origin to ensure quartz quality. They sent samples out immediately. They offered a highly competitive price. They were very flexible and accommodating on templating dates, as our builders were delayed and we had to change dates a few times. The templater was efficient, friendly and patient when we decided to change quartz designs at the last minute. The fitting was done only a few days later. Our worktop is fantastic and we are thrilled with it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/01/2020 , work completed 02/12/2019
Kitchen - Granite Worktop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service that I received was excellent in all respects. The installer, Steve, called first and made templates from the kitchen units. I chose the granite product. The process was proactive and informative. In a matter of days the sections were made and delivered. Steve led the fitting team and the installation went like clockwork. In all aspects of my dealing with this Company, I received the best service. The quality of the product, the finish, the fitting and the installing team were first class. It is difficult to find these days, the old fashioned courtesy and consideration that I experienced. I unreservedly recommend this Company.
Tony, Suffolk Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Great team to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about our experience with Mayfair Granite was straight forward and well planned. I had to put the installation on hold due to a number of issues but the team were always easy to contact and keep updated with progress. The templating and installation engineers were a pleasure to work with, which made the whole process enjoyable. I adore my lovely new granite worktops and will certainly be recommending Mayfair Granite to friends. Indeed I expect we will be calling on their services again in a couple of years when we plan to install a new kitchen in a self build. Thanks to everyone we dealt with.
Melanie, Suffolk Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 30/06/2019
Fantastic experience with Mayfair Granite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was originally going to go with our kitchen supplier but they couldn't supply a big enough surface for our island and we were going to have a join. I did think that a single piece would be price prohibitive but registered an enquiry online. I got a call back from Mayfair and the chap wasn't pushy but was so knowledgeable about the work surface options. He gave me indicative pricing on the phone and to my surprise a better quality, thicker worksurface with a single piece to cover the large island came in at the same price as from my kitchen supplier. I paid a deposit but explained we didn't have a firm date for the kitchen completion. I estimated end of March but it wasn't ready until beginning of June. All through that 2 month delay Mayfair kept in touch, not chasing, not pushy and never raised any concern about the delay. Then we actually got the kitchen installed and Mayfair arranged templating same week. The templater was great, knowledgeable great attention to detail and gave advice. Within one week they came to fit. 2 counters and an island, a team of 3 people were in and out within 2.5 hours. The result - just great! And followup - they are sending complimentary specialist stone cleaning product. I just think this is a lovely company. I must have spoken with at least 12 of their employees and they were all super friendly. I don't normally leave gushing praise, but then I don't normally experience such great service and great people. Just saying it how it is.
Gareth Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Fantastic from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t recommend Mayfair Granite enough. From the initial quote, through to being able to visit the showroom, to the template and installation every member of the team that we came across was very knowledgeable and professional. Big thanks to the installation team, who managed to get the island top in and up the couple of steps without damaging anything, including themselves. Thanks
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Excellent quartz worktop and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was born and bred in Italy where marble, quartz and granite are just in every single kitchen, so I wanted something that reminded me of my home country. I chose Statuario Bianco quartz for my kitchen worktop and I am ever so impressed with teh quality of the product and the great customer service I received. Everything has gone very well from quotation to installation. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful and always happy to help out when I raised queries over the phone or via email. I knew straight away that Statuario Bianco was the product I needed for my kitchen and it took me 2 seconds to choose it when I was in the shop (Interior4Living, Cross Gates, Leeds). The guys who completed the template for me were also helpful and gave me useful advice on a couple of options. They were professional and did a very good job with the template. The fitters were also extremely good - they were experienced and simply knew what to do and how to do it. The installation went fine as planned. I cannot stress enough how good a product the Statuario Bianco quartz is and should I renovate my kitchen in 10-15 years time, I would definitely use this company again despite the fact that the price in the UK market is still very expensive as compared to other Southern European markets where quartz, granite and marble are very popular choices.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Providing granite worktops for a kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent. The communication was good and we were able to be flexible with the date which had to fit in with our building work. Templaters measured everything and discussed our options and the fitters returned a week or so later by appointment to fit the worktops which was done without a hitch the cost was significantly less than that quoted by local suppliers and they had a good range of different granites to choose from. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company
Customer in Leicester Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Granite worktops
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I love my worktops, and will recommend to all my friends & family. I am very impressed from the first phone-call to the completion of job; very professional and pleasant experience. Above all the prices were very competent, no messing about, my granite worktops are beautifully cut according to my instructions, lovely finish, and excellent job was done.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Quartz Kitchen Worktops
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact with the Sales Department to making arrangements for templating to be done and the final installation I was pleased with the service and help received. All the staff involved were professional and appointments made to visit our home were always made at the time agreed. The quality of the fitting and the standard of the finished work is excellent and delighted that we decided to use Mayfair Granite having discovered their web page. They also sent samples of the quartz to help us make our final decision.The whole time to complete the installation took four weeks which was due to the time required to source new hob, oven and a sink.Very pleased customer.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Mayfair granite kitchen worktop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Mayfair Granite used was of superb quality and totally transformed the kitchen. The fitters were polite and carried out the work with care and attention to detail. I cannot recommend this company high enough.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Great worktop and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the Statuario Bianco quartz worktop fitted in our new kitchen. We were let down by our kitchen company with terrible service so I cancelled our worktop order and called Mayfair Granite. They were brilliant from start to finish. Very informative from the first phone call, quick service getting our template done. Michael came out to do the template and he was great at answering questions and taking the time to talk through the process and give suggestions and ideas. Very quick turnaround to install the worktop. Very professional in fitting it and we are really happy with the worktop. It finishes off the kitchen and gives it such a classy look, great workmanship and an easy professional company to deal with. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mayfair Granite.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Great worktop and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the Statuario Bianco quartz worktop fitted in our new kitchen. We were let down by our kitchen company with terrible service so I cancelled our worktop order and called Mayfair Granite. They were brilliant from start to finish. Very informative from the first phone call, quick service getting our template done. Michael came out to do the template and he was great at answering questions and taking the time to talk through the process and give suggestions and ideas. Very quick turnaround to install the worktop. Very professional in fitting it and we are really happy with the worktop. It finishes off the kitchen and gives it such a classy look, great workmanship and an easy professional company to deal with. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mayfair Granite.
Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Profession and Great Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It’s great to be able to deal with a local firm who provides quality products and service. Mayfair Granite were thoroughly professional from start to finish, keeping to all the agreed deadlines, did exactly what they promised. My new quartz worktops look amazing. It has given an existing kitchen a totally new look, class. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Beautiful Worktops
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our new kitchen worktops fitted by Mayfair granite who, from start to finish have done an excellent job. From the sales team, templating and installation team we’ve had great service and a very fast turnaround. We are happy to recommend Mayfair granite to anyone wanting beautiful worktops fitted at a fair price, efficiently without fuss.
John Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mayfair Granite since 2016 to supply worktops for my kitchen fitting company. I have always found MG to be absolutely professional at all times. The salesman I use (Liam) is excellent, I get accurate estimates within 30 mins of sending a plan over. The worktops they supply are absolutely stunning & their fitting team are a credit to the firm as a whole, excellent service from start to finish.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very helpful, sent out samples when requested. Very efficient when templating and fitting. Very neat job.
Customer in Denbighshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end the work and professionalism of the team was second to non. The turn around from template to fitting was less then a week, which was fantastic. Once fitted we couldn't be happier it looks great. Definitely recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Chip on join and wrong socket size cut out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worktop was fitted well but join had a chip on it. Tried calling the office 3 times with promises to call me back on each but nothing. Comments on their Facebook page resulted in them deleting comments without reply Very poor customer service
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Great customer service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time I have used Mayfair granite and on both occasions the service has been without incident. Most recently I had worktops fitted in a 300 year old barn conversion. I bought the house and paid a deposit to secure the price about 5 months before I had it installed. I was a little worried it might be forgotten but Mayfair kept in touch with me and explained it was not a problem and to ring them when I was ready to be fitted. Eventually the day of templating came and they were extremely polite and very professional. Great lads. We went to the Mayfair showroom the day after and picked our granite slab. The chap who took time to show us round could not have been more helpful. Fitting took place 4 days after and a team of about 4 turned up on the day including the stonemason who had templates. Supplied with tea and coffee they just got on with it. All very polite and a credit to the company. The price was very competitive and after speaking to 2 builder friends they are amazed at the price and the quality. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone and in this day and age they have the customer at the forefront from initial enquire to installation. Just great!
Customer in Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Superb work from initial contact to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam at Mayfair Granite was extremely helpful and efficient and answered any queries promptly. Communication by both email and telephone were responded to quickly. Kyle did our templating and explained everything in depth, samples of granite and quartz were plentiful for choice. We refined our choice of granite worktops and splash backs to 2 different types of granites and images of prospective slabs were emailed promptly for final choice. The fitting team were very professional and worked with due care and attention to detail. The whole experience of dealing with Mayfair granite was seamless and they kept you informed at every stage. Many thanks to all concerned and we will have no hesitation of recommending Mayfair granite to friends and family.
Customer in Newport Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Great Granite Suppliers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted a selection of granite suppliers but Mayfair Granite proved the most straightforward to deal with at the right price. They gave a professional integrated customer service from order to supply and fit. I was replacing a central island as part of an existing kitchen, so matching was key. Their staff were pleasant and experienced which is so important because the weight is substantial, inexperienced handlers could cause damage. I had not appreciated this so did consider measuring myself and just paying for the granite and delivery, I was glad I opted for them templating and fitting. They left the installation and my kitchen clean and tidy. The speed of supply and fit couldn't have been quicker, they templated one day and fitted the next. Their customer service followed up with a telephone call to check everything was still okay weeks after fitting. Very impressed with this company so would happily recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Fantastic service and a great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We priced a few different suppliers when we were ordering a new worktop for our new kitchen. Mayfair Granite were middle of the road price wise, but were outstanding when it came to service pre-sales. Sometimes you get a fantastic service before putting down the deposit, and then once you've committed the service falls off a cliff. This was not the case with Mayfair Granite, right from initial contract to templating and final fit we received outstanding service from everyone we dealt with at Mayfair Granite. And, most importantly, we are very happy with the end product - the white calacatta quartz looks fantastic and is fitted to a high standard. We would not hesitate to recommend Mayfair Granite to anyone!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Excellent service and great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Mayfair granite to replace our existing damaged laminate worktops. I must say the whole process was a lot easier than I had imagined, all the staff could not do enough to help me when explaining what would be involved in replacing my worktops. They were very prompt in arranging the initial quotes and sending me samples. When the stonemason came to carry out the templating all we had to do was clear the worktops so they could measure with the laminate still in place and they brought a very extensive range of samples for me to choose my granite. When booking the installation Mayfair even arranged (at a small charge) to have a gas safe engineer to remove all of our worktops and disconnect my existing sink and hob. The fitting of the granite could not have gone smoother. I woke up with water damaged laminate and by tea time had beautiful Cosmic Black granite installed! I have already recommended my colleagues and friends to have their worktops through them. 5 star service
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018
Absolutely fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning Mayfair Granite stood out a mile compared to the other companies that we approached. The service we received from Liam Colgan was exceptional. Found him to be extremely helpful, open and honest and very knowlegeable. I'm very happy with the fitting and they have done an amazing job!! My dream kitchen is finally complete with the help of Mayfair Granite!! Would absolutely recommend them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Bespoke Granite Worktops
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had Kitchen Granite worktops supplied and fitted by Mayfair Granite and have to say from first contact until completion we were thoroughly impressed. Firstly we had received an estimate from a local company which seemed expensive Mayfair were very competitive and their price included a seasonal discount which undercut the original estimate by nearly a thousand pounds. We chose IVory Fantasy and although we couldn’t travel to their showroom to view they sent us images of the actual granite slab to be used. Quick appointment for templates was arranged and carried out by a very professional and knowledgeable mason who ultimately also fitted the worktops. We are extremely pleased with the finished worktops and the service we have received from Mayfair from initial contact through to completion and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys showed up on time, did the work effectively and the kitchen is looking fab! Thank you and we will certainly be recommending Mayfair Granite
Harrison Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
A Brilliant Company/Product - A must to consider!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my kitchen completed and sourced granite and appliances independently, which is where Mayfair Granite came in....I have to say it is one of the best thing I have done! From start to finish, they have been amazing....I was promptly contacted after my initial enquiry, arranged templating and literally completed and fitted within 2 days! The staff and fitters have all been first class. I was kept up to date at every stage, always being contacted and even since have still been contacted to ensure all is ok. The Granite is just gorgeous, I have had many compliments and feel it really makes my kitchen the wow that it deserves! Would definitely recommend & have even done so already.
Catherine Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Professional and top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayfair Granite were thoroughly professional from start to finish. My new granite worktops look amazing. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Victoria Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Delighted with my worktops
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to drop a line just to say how happy we are with our worktops. We are delighted with the service that we have received, the fitters were really great and the quality and the finish of the work is very high. We will certainly recommend you to our friends and family.
catherine Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
Excellent in every aspect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I honestly can't recommend Mayfair Granite enough! Without putting much thought I filled an online form for a quote, Michael contacted me straight away and went above and beyond to help me choose exactly what I needed, no query was too small or too big. If it wasn't for Michael's dedication to assist me I may have not gone with MG. I'm glad I did though! From the point of leaving the deposit until the end I have received nothing but professionalism from each member of staff, Karl & Johnny who accommodated my ever changing templating dates and scheduling the installation. I simply cannot go without mentioning Barber's workmanship, he also went above and beyond to accommodate my not so straight kitchen ceiling and walls during templating and installation. I now I have my dream worktop. Thank you guys!
Nilusha D Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Brilliant from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I want to put on record my appreciation and thanks for the calm and professional way Danny conducted himself throughout the process; both in taking the template and then with the help of his team cutting and fitting my new granite worktops. If it had not been for the recommendation of my family, who found Mayfair Granite on the Internet and are themselves delighted with their worktops, I may not have approached them. I am so glad I did because I am delighted with the results and would not hesitate to recommend you to friends and colleagues.
Chapman Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Superb company and product!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is brilliant! The quality of service, product and installation is second to none. They were so friendly, helpful and informative every step of the way and the turnaround from start to finish was very quick and stress free. I have already recommended them to a friend and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone else. Thank you Mayfair Granite, I am one happy customer!
Rachel Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Great value and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my much awaited quartz worktop fitted, from start to finish the service was great. The quality is amazing and the price was lower than I had been quoted previously. The boys who fitted it were very tidy and the finish is outstanding. Mayfair granites kept me informed on lead times and they were very punctual. Great job
Angela Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Excellent service, great price, looks amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the process from start to finish. The quote was good, the chaps were easy to deal with when we changed the tempting date (more than once) and the Quartz came a week after templating and was fitted first visit, exactly how we wanted. Looks amazing.
S Jones Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
The design and workmanship are excellent! Impressive and flawless......
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for the stunning white starlight worktop. I was very impressed with the whole installation, the cutting of the worktop, accuracy of joints and the complete layout. The workmanship was reliable, efficient and professional. High quality service! Szilvia, Leicestershire 12/12/2018
Szilvia Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Great service. Rapid turnaround.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beautiful quartz worktop templated and fitted in London. Great guys who knew exactly what they were doing. Less than a week from templating to fitting.
Carolyn Burnett Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Stunning worktops, first class service, excellent price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our worktops, they are truly beautiful. They are the first thing people comment on when they walk in the door. The whole Mayfair Granite Team went above and beyond to make sure we had the kitchen of our dreams. Nothing was too much trouble for the team right through - sales, template and installation. Very competitive price too. Can't recommend them highly enough.
Lynda, York Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with the granite work tops which finish off our new kitchen beautifully. Mayfair Granite sourced the exact product I wanted (when other companies had told me it was impossible to come by) and they even sent me pictures ahead of placing an order just to be sure I was happy and confident with what would be supplied. Every stage of installation was professional and easy despite it being in the period running into Christmas and delivering to central London. I would strongly recommend them.
Clare, London Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Silestone product itself is lovely. Have had several issues with the fitting due to some sloppy workmanship. The young lads who fitted the worktops were relatively inexperienced in comparison to Neil who has years of experience, but only attends for the template and not the actual fitting. To be fair they have been back on 3 occasions to correct these errors. Customer Service is shocking. No replies to emails and we always have to chase up with phone calls. Michael (the installation customer service guy) responded to my last contact with the words “we’ve had to come back out to you three times now”. I was shocked and replied that to be fair it was their errors that caused them to have to come back. Then told by Michael “that’s your opinion” After spending nearly £3.5k on worktops and despite having photographic evidence of the sloppy mistakes they have made, Michael’s attitude has meant that rather than insisting they come back to look at a fourth problem we have just found another recommended stonemason and paid him £80 to put it right. This stonemason has just left our house and was shocked to see that the breakfast bar had not even been siliconed to the kitchen units and was just sitting on loose plastic packers. I would not use them again nor recommend and can now see why they were considerably cheaper than our other quote. Mistakes get made but it is the attitude towards the customer to resolve mistakes that makes all the difference.
Chrissie Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Excellent workmanship from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both my wife and myself were delighted with the quality of your granite work tops, they look fantastic plus your customer services are excellent from start to finish and I would have no hesitation in recommending your your company to anyone considering replacing their current worktops.
Leslie Swinburn Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service and workmanship we have received has been amazing and cannot be faulted in any way. We were delayed by the builders for nearly a year but Mayfair held their price which I didn't expect. The fitting was seamless with the same guys templating and fitting, now a few months on the Granite still looks great and is so easy to look after and I thoroughly recommend Mayfair Granite
Willy1 Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
Quick & looks amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So impressed with the speed of the fit and with the thoroughness of the templating. Brilliant service, thanks!
Kate, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Very neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guys done a really good job quickly and tidy.
Frazer, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job.
Harpal, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great product & service.
Sharon, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and Troy were absolutely great and have done a fantastic job with the work tops. Very professional.
Melissa-Jayne, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Amazing from Start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayfair granite were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. I spoke to many local firms that were all very expensive and far to complex. I found MG online we contacted them. I was impressed with their offerings and the sales support were great. Samples were sent swiftly and the price was at least 30% less than both the quotes I had from local suppliers. When the fitter came he discussed options with me and was very helpful. I would highly recommend Evo we was great from start to finish and the fit was great. When we discovered the window sill had a scratch it was replaced within a week and the finish is amazing. One very happy customer thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service at factory. Dani exceptional at templating. Very pleased Dani came to fit granite. Most professional on day of fitting. Friendly and helpful. Overall an excellent experience of service.
Nicola, North Yorkshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job!
Noami, Dorset Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from ordering to measuring to fitting.
Chandrakant, Surrey Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasure to deal with.
Mark, Dorset Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company. Good communication, delivered on time by professional guys.
Steve, Hampshire Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looks great, speedy service. Nice staff. Very helpful.
Hannah, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, very happy.
Wendy, London Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication from start to finish and fitted as hoped.
Rachel, Berkshire Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Awesome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great from start to finish!
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Most helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most helpful and excellent workmanship. Would recommend to anyone.
Chris, Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were fantastic.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from template to fitting. Spot on.
Nigel, Lancashire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Andy, Surrey Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good lads, very polite & friendly and did a good job.
James, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Excellent job would certainly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very easy process. Chose the colour and material, fitted all the units making sure they were dead level. Arranged a date for the guy who would ultimately fit the work tops to come and template. At this stage I was asked to pay the balance of the payment, something I was uneasy with as I would have preferred to withhold payment until the hop was complete. However, I took a leap of faith with my credit card and the date was set for fitting. It seems my concerns were unfounded as the the job was absolutely spot on. I could not be more pleased with the finished result. Thank you very much to the team at Mayfair, a quality job with quality material at a competitive price!
Elverstone Posted on 27/12/2016 , work completed 27/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with service. Excellent.
Janet, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/12/2016 , work completed 17/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super, thank you.
Louise, Lincolnshire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic professional service from start to finish.
Simon, Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, work ok. Lovely people.
Maura, Middlesex Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick & efficient. Very pleasant young man.
Pam, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Quartz Worktop installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After searching Google I came across Mayfair Granite and did an online quote which was very competitive, I have a 4m double width island so it was not the norm, they came out and templated it, a week later they fitted it. It fitted perfectly and exactly what I expected. They were so particular even over 1mm. Excellent sales, excellent customer service and exceptional fitting service. I would highly recommend.
bryden1968 Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looks fab.
Philippa, Wiltshire Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Brilliant job start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayfair have been amazing from start to finish. The sales team explained the process and managed to accommodate a quick turnaround. The fitters have done a great job. Top quality product and service.
Antonio, West Sussex Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Professional Service From Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really recommend this company, which was recommended to us through our builder who had seen their work on another job. From the outset everyone I needed to speak to was helpful; whether in answering all our queries, inviting us to the showroom to see the product for ourselves, sending us samples promptly and being extremely responsive at every stage of the process, from initial enquiry, through to product selection, templating and install (which was fitted v well). We couldn't be happier with the end product. Thanks to all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant fitters, quality products, very happy with service!
Sweety, West Midlands Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayfair Granite were brilliant for start to finish. I did a lot of research before choosing a granite supplier and found Mayfair Granite to have a very good reputation in the industry. I am so glad I went with them as they were brilliant from the first call to the day of installation. Thank you for the great product and service!
Sarah Hartley Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Quality work top
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company, very good on prices and superb quality.
Michelle, East Sussex Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Granite Worktops
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work.
Melissa, Cumbria Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Again from start to finish top class company.
Paul, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Helpful, competent & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Informative and helpful at the time of selecting our worktops. Prompt and exact with quotes & costings. fast response - only five days between templating and getting the tops fixed. Very pleased with the end result, so pleased that we chose mayfair granite.
Craig, Merseyside Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient
Mr Sultani Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast replies to emails. A very efficient and prompt company. Highly recommended. Very good workmanship. Polite & helpful people.
Jane, Nottinghamshire Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Difficult job professionally done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house is ancient with uneven walls etc., so not easy to work in but the job was done with admirable efficiency.
Amanda, Gwent Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Fitting/installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work!
Bimal, Leicestershire Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Extremely reliable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with communication, job and price. Would use again and recommend!
Estelle, Berkshire Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Allan, Lincolnshire Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic granite
Julie, South Yorkshire Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant finish - professional install
David, Cleveland Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality product & service
Steve, Derbyshire Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great! and very cheerful!
Emma, Shropshire Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
First class service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a quartz worktop installed by Mayfair Granite. Their support and customer care was first rate from start to finish with friendly, approachable and knowledgeable staff. From initial inquiry through to templating and installation they provided a first rate service where we were always kept advised of the progress of the order. The templating and installation team were friendly and the final product exceeded our expectations. I couldn’t ask for more and will gladly recommend Mayfair Granite every time. In summary, a first rate company with a top rate product who put the needs of the customer first.
Paul B Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
No problems at all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and fit of Quartz kitchen worktop. Really happy with the work. Had no need for remedial work. Would definitely recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Pleasurable experience from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sales team were not pushy at any time, sent samples and we had a few calls to discuss, they were clear on the time scale and procedure, the template guy was very clear and patient and also gave some good advice on the design, he was careful to check the templets and explained clearly how it all worked, he also coordinated with our Kitchen fitter and both were professional at all times. The time from template was 1 week and on time, the finished installation was perfect, for once it was a pleasurable experience from start to finish. Would recommend them without question!
S, Didcot Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quartz kitchen worktop purchase and installation. Had no problems and was very happy with the work.
James, Fulham Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, prompt arrival & helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/12/2015 , work completed 13/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality of the granite worktop and service that we received from this company. It took less than two weeks from ringing them to getting out new granite worktops installed. The price was significantly lower than quotes from Magnet for the same surface. The templating men arrived and set about their business quickly and politely. The same people came back to fit the worktops. It was nerve wracking but I was very happy with the overall effect - make sure you check the joins between pieces before they leave though - one of ours was not quite perfect. They take a small deposit for templating, another when the order is placed and the rest on delivery. We found the online quote and the one we received by email were fairly accurate.
vlpearson Posted on 16/12/2008 , work completed 16/12/2008