We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mayne Gas Heating Limited

Profile thumb office front with lights on
4.9

121 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mayne Gas Heating Ltd are professional Plumbers and Heating Engineers specialising in domestic and commercial plumbing, boilers and heating systems including Gas, Oil and LPG.

We are accredited Vaillant and Worcester boiler installers.

Commercial heating and catering appliances installed, serviced and repaired up to 1000kw.

Our experienced team service and repair most makes of Gas Boiler, Cooker, Fire and Water Heater including: Vaillant, Potterton, Baxi, Ideal, Alpha, Biasi, Viessmann, Ravenheat, Worcester, Ferolli, Main, Remeha, Glow Worm, Saunier Duval, Ariston and Johnson and Starley.

Fast response breakdown service.

Boiler, Heating, Kitchen Bathroom Finance available subject to terms and conditions.

We install and upgrade Bath and Shower Rooms for all budgets, tastes and styles.

Visit our social media for more info:

https://www.facebook/MayneGasHeating
https://twitter.com/MayneGasHeating
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdpQ2Sqw5oyAA30w-FYEZBg

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • powerflushing commercial boilers lpg landlord certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
121 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the loss of heating on the coldest night last week (04/01/22) Mayne Gas Heating Limited attended promptly the next day. The diagnosis of a choked heat exchanger was considered as being an uneconomical outlay, considering the age of the boiler, and sourcing a replacement heat exchanger would take some time. The following day Mayne Gas Heating Limited had sourced and fitted a replacement. Their prompt attention and professional performance could not be bettered. I have full confidence in all the engineers involved who were diligent in their diagnosis and the installation of the new boiler. A special mention to Darren who managed to get hold of the replacement boiler so swiftly.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2022)
Thank you, for such an incredible review! and thank you for the special mention of myself! It is always a pat on the back for our staff when we get reviews like this, thank you again for leaving such glowing comments!
Another great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our existing boiler developed a leak prior to Xmas and a temporary solution was provided. The boiler was over 13 years old. Mr Mayne visited at short notice before the Xmas break and talked through the options and provided a quotation for a new boiler which was the option we pursued. This was installed effectively and efficiently by the engineer Jake and apprentice George on 4 January. We were pleased with the work Jake and George undertook. They made sure everything was working well before leaving; explained the operation of the boiler and left us the accompanying paperwork. Mr Mayne called a couple of days later to check that everything was working satisfactorily etc. We have used Mayne Gas for many years and will continue to do so. All of the staff are helpful and from first contact with the office to completion of the technical work it is always a great experience to deal with the company.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2022)
Thank you so much for such an amazing review! I have passed these comments on to Jake and George who were over the moon to hear them and are pleased that you are happy with their service. All the staff here at Mayne Gas Heating and ecstatic to of had a mention. We look forward to working for you again in the future!
Prompt, Reliable and Skilled Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren Mayne and his staff are everything you need in the world of heating and plumbing. From my initial phone call to the end of the job there was just professionalism throughout. Office staff polite and efficient, Darren, the boss, knowledgeable and helpful. Jake the lead engineer and his assistant George were skilful and very hardworking. These two chaps are, of course, two of the main cogs in the Mayne Heating company. The job was to remove a boiler that was broken and replace with a new one, a Combi-boiler. This required a good deal of pipework alteration and removal, along with removal of water tank and header tank in the loft, also the hot water storage tank in the airing cupboard. No small task, after draining the whole system. All went well and the system is working beautifully. Thanks to all at Mayne!
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
The trader replied (on 09/11/2021)
Wow, what a stunning review! We are all extremely grateful for this very enthusiastic feedback of our entire staff, it is very generous of you to mention everyone. We look forward to working for you again in the near future.
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since my ancient heating system developed issues a few years ago which other companies were unable to solve, I have only used Mayne Gas Heating. They did not give up, fixed it, and I have used them since for all my heating issues, most recently a new boiler installation, along with some replacement parts needed as the whole system was so ancient. As usual they were professional, punctual, responsible and the service throughout was of high quality. I am delighted with the result, as usual. Can highly recommend Darren and the whole team.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
The trader replied (on 05/11/2021)
We really appreciate these lovely comments regarding our team, it is very kind of you to publish such a complimentary review. Thank you very much indeed.
Usual First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayne have looked after my central heating boiler for a few years now and have always done an excellent job. Very reliable and a pleasure to deal with, what more can I say, other than: see you next year!
Customer in North Lincolnshire Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
The trader replied (on 03/11/2021)
Thank you for this great review! It is reassuring to know we have loyal, regular customers returning year after year. Thank you.
Efficient and very professional work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two visits By Mayne Gas heating Services, one to fit a new boiler and a second to upgrade gas piping were both carried out in the most proficient manner by two different and extremely courteous members of the team most ably assisted by the same apprentice, I have no hesitation in recommending this company and would certainly use them again.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
The trader replied (on 30/10/2021)
Thanks indeed for this very complimentary review, it is kind of you to post it. We rely on genuine feedback to continually improve our service and appreciate all comments.
A great job
I chose Mayne gas due to their 5 star reviews and as a way of supporting local businesses. Darren came out to give me a quote to replace our 40 year old boiler and change to a non vented system. Although the quote was for a Vailiant boiler, this was changed at our request to a Worcester Bosch. Although the estimate was for it to take 2 days, it did run into 3 as there were problems with the wiring to the control unit which eventually had to be completely rewired by Jacob the fitter who was a smashing lad and obviously a extremely competent technician. Due to time restraints the another fitter came 2 weeks later to lag all the exposed pipework and patch up a hole in the wall. from the old overflow pipe. Water pressure currently in the shower is amazing! Overall not the cheapest quote but an excellent job all-round.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 21/10/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 22/10/2021)
Thank you for the 5 star vote and recommendation! There were some unforeseen difficulties to overcome on this job, that is the nature of the work we do and we enjoy the challenge. It is kind of you to mention Jacob, I have passed your comments on and he was chuffed to hear them. I agree that we are not the cheapest in the town, we don't set out to be but in the words of Mr Henry Royce, " the quality will remain when the price is forgotten". I'm sure you will agree!
Boiler fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Mayne who service my boiler due to fault . Efficient receptionists , Amy .sent out engineer Jordan ordered part required , Unfortunately other parts required , Jacob sorted . Boiler back in action . Thank you .
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 21/09/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2021)
Thank you for this recommendation and it was very kind of you to mention our Junior member of the admin staff who will receive some choccy for her efforts! We look forward to seeing you again.
Another Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayne Gas’ engineers visited to carry out the annual service of our gas boiler - the engineers arrived on time and spent time servicing the unit and providing information about its condition. Mayne Gas installed the central heating system some time ago now and I have used them ever since to maintain it. The service received is unfailing of great quality for a realistic price. The admin team are as good as the engineers so the whole process is reliable and efficient. On a side note, we thought it was terrific to see a lady training to be one of Mayne Gas’ engineering team - she accompanied a gentleman who was the lead engineer and having three daughters we thought it was refreshing to see this kind of opportunity being provided in this industry.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
The trader replied (on 21/10/2021)
Thank you very much for this splendid review of our service engineer and apprentice, it is reassuring to know we are providing the customer service you expect and provides us with the motivation to continue and improve further!
Oil Central Heating Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent new boiler installation, polite, hardworking and very professional plumbers from initial contact to job completed and in record time. Wish I had contacted them years ago.
Dawn in Lincolnshire Posted on 18/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
The trader replied (on 20/09/2021)
Thank you very much indeed for this great review! It’s very kind of you to post it and very encouraging for us all to receive it! Darren Mayne, Director.