We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mayne Gas Heating Limited

Profile thumb office front with lights on
4.9

119 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mayne Gas Heating Ltd are professional Plumbers and Heating Engineers specialising in domestic and commercial plumbing, boilers and heating systems including Gas, Oil and LPG.

We are accredited Vaillant and Worcester boiler installers.

Commercial heating and catering appliances installed, serviced and repaired up to 1000kw.

Our experienced team service and repair most makes of Gas Boiler, Cooker, Fire and Water Heater including: Vaillant, Potterton, Baxi, Ideal, Alpha, Biasi, Viessmann, Ravenheat, Worcester, Ferolli, Main, Remeha, Glow Worm, Saunier Duval, Ariston and Johnson and Starley.

Fast response breakdown service.

Boiler, Heating, Kitchen Bathroom Finance available subject to terms and conditions.

We install and upgrade Bath and Shower Rooms for all budgets, tastes and styles.

Visit our social media for more info:

https://www.facebook/MayneGasHeating
https://twitter.com/MayneGasHeating
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdpQ2Sqw5oyAA30w-FYEZBg

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • powerflushing commercial boilers lpg landlord certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
119 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
The very best of service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a gas fire and all associated pipework removed. Having agreed the quote we arranged a date for the work. The two engineers, Jake and George, arrived at the agreed time. They were pleasant and considerate. Covers were laid out to protect the floor and furnishings. Within a short space of time the work was completed, the gas fire was gone, the pipework round the outside of the house removed. Matching facing bricks were used to brick up the outside hole and the internal fireplace was bricked up. All the debris was removed, the hearth and surrounds vacuumed and the room left immaculate. We were absolutely delighted with the work.
Tom in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
Thank you for this glowing review, Tom. It is great to hear honest feedback on how our engineers act in the field. We are glad you left nothing but delighted and satisfied with the service you received. We look forward to working for you again!
Everything promised 100% achieved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to replace our combi gas boiler. Which recommended Vaillant as the Best Buy. Which recommended Mayne Gas Heating to carry out installation. So we decided to go along with these recommendations. Good Choice ! Darren from Mayne came out within a day or two of first contact and after reviewing the site etc. and offering very helpful advice promised a quotation within a couple of days. This duly arrived and seemed too good to be missed so we decided to go ahead and sat back expecting to get dates for installation in due course (expecting maybe in a few weeks time). In fact Mayne returned offering two dates within a week so we decided on Monday 26th July. Jason and his apprentice Alice Turned up At about 9.00am on that morning and disappeared into the loft and that was more or less it for the rest of the day with very little noise and minimum disruption to hot water availability. They completed the installation and everything cleared up by about 4.00pm. They were a very pleasant and efficient team. We now have a reliable central heating and hot water system with the latest radio controller. This was a seamless and efficient process by Darren and his teams in the field and in the back office. I recommend them unreservedly for this type of work.
Geoff in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
The trader replied (on 03/08/2021)
Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback Geoff, it is very kind of you to be so generous with your praise. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Highly recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend this company. They have just removed our old heating boiler and installed a new one in a different location in the home. Perfect job done. Within a week of accepting the quote worked commenced. Great customer service, friendly and helpful team. Nothing was too much trouble from them, spent time at the end making sure we understood how to use the controls etc. Very neat and tidy workers, they came on time. Will definitely use Mayne Gas Heating again in the future.
Laraine in Lincolnshire Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Thank you Laraine for such a glowing review! It was a pleasure to work for you and we hope to do so again in the future. I will ensure everyone involved with his job reads your kind works. Thank you again. Darren Mayne - Director.
Good local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt appointment and excellent service on my boiler. All areas around engineers work space left clean and tidy. We will use this company again 😃.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 20/06/2021
The trader replied (on 06/07/2021)
Thank you for leaving us a lovely review. We are always glad to hear feedback of the excellent service our engineers provide when with a customer. Thank you again. Darren - Mayne - Director
Very professional people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time to carry out routine annual boiler service, work carried out with minimal disruption, We have used Mayne for all our heating work over many years and will continue to do so.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
The trader replied (on 06/07/2021)
Thank you for leaving such kind words and for your ongoing faith and trust in the company with handling all your heating needs over the years. Darren Mayne - Director
Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler breakdown rang the company they came out to me within the hour fixed the fault cured a leaking radiator and fitted a service in which was pre arranged for later in the week. Quality workmanship expertly carried out with no fuss and no mess
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Thank you very much indeed for the review, we appreciate all feedback and we are extremely happy to know you are satisfied with our service. It is always nice to hear feedback on the workmanship of our team! Darren Mayne - Director.
Radiator Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I only had 5 radiators replaced the work was carried out to very high standards. Charlie arrived with his apprentice George, they worked very efficiently. Ensured every thing worked properly before leaving. The rooms are now a lot warmer we definitely feel the difference. Unfortunately I had to call them back on Thursday to see to a small leak, I called at 11am after work, Charlie arrived with-in 30 mins, problem was quickly sorted, took his advice and left floor boards up for 2 days to let underfloor dry out, this is all good now. Thank you Charlie & George, and everybody at Mayne. I have used this company previously will continue to use them and would recommend them to family and friends.
Mr & Mrs Eckersley in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
The trader replied (on 12/05/2021)
Thank you for leaving such kind words Mr and Mrs Eckersley. We apologise again for the issue that occurred, but we are glad it was resolved quickly and that you are satisfied with the final outcome and overall service. Customer satisfaction is our main priority! It was a pleasure to work for you and we hope to do so again in the future. Darren Mayne - Director
Awful company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company for quite a few years and they told me I needed to replace my boiler last year. I did this at a cost of £2,500 and it worked fine until their engineer came to do an annual service a couple of weeks ago. Since then the boiler has shut down twice before I called them yesterday and again it shut down overnight. Each time it shuts down I have no hot water or heating in the house. I asked for an engineer to come out but was told there would be a charge which I was unhappy with paying as obviously that service engineer had done something/changed something to make the boiler shut down. not a company who cares about their customers unless they are taking money from them clearly.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
The trader replied (on 02/03/2021)
Unfortunately this review is full of lies and is a pathetic distortion of the truth by a very difficult, loud and aggressive individual who took pleasure in bullying a junior member of my staff to tears before I intervened. I will not tolerate bullying from within, or from outside the business, as no-one should have to suffer abuse whilst at work.
Replacement of Boiler and Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler failed on 28th January. The installation team arrived 08:30 on Tuesday 9th February to replace the boiler and 11 radiators, and departed 17:30 Wednesday 10th. The installation was carried out in an exemplary and delightful fashion - I cannot imagine a team being more assiduous, polite, professional, thorough, competent and thoughtful. We are very pleased with the way in which the installation was carried and the resulting new system - it is significantly better than the old! Our dealings with the company from start to finish have been excellent, from advising how best to deal with the failed boiler and the system as a whole to final installation and follow-up. A pleasure to have met them - they'll be our first port of call next time.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
The trader replied (on 15/02/2021)
Thank you very much for this glowing review, it is very satisfying to receive such praise for every member of staff you dealt with. On behalf of all concerned, thanks again!
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the boiler, very reasonable price. A lovely bunch of guys, nothing is too much much, very well mannered, even did a good job cleaning up after themselves. I use them every year for a boiler service, so I've met a few different workers and they are always very polite. Very happy to recommend.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 23/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
The trader replied (on 10/02/2021)
Thank you for leaving this kind review. We are honoured to have your loyalty to the company for your annual service. Darren Mayne - Director