We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mayne Gas Heating Limited

Profile thumb vans 21 amended

4.9

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mayne Gas Heating are Professional Plumbers & Heating Engineers specialising in Domestic & Commercial Plumbing, Boilers & Heating Systems including Gas, Oil and LPG.

We Service & Repair Air & Ground Source Heat Pumps as well as Solar Thermal Hot Water systems.

We are Vaillant Boiler & Mitsubishi Ecodan Accredited Installers and your Vokera Boiler Service Agent in N E Lincs.

Our experienced team service and repair most makes of Gas Boiler, Cooker, Fire and Water Heater including: Vaillant, Potterton, Baxi, Ideal, Alpha, Biasi, Viessmann, Ravenheat, Worcester, Ferolli, Main, Remeha, Glow Worm, Intergas, Saunier Duval, Ariston and Johnson & Starley.

Boiler, Heating & Bathroom Finance Available.

We install & upgrade Bath & Shower Rooms for all budgets, tastes and styles.

Visit our social media for more info:

https://www.facebook/MayneGasHeating
https://twitter.com/MayneGasHeating
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdpQ2Sqw5oyAA30w-FYEZBg

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • powerflushing commercial boilers lpg landlord certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
98 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
great response and very quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A boiler breakdown is an inconvenience at the best of times but when it happens 2 weeks into a 12 week (at least) home self-isolation, because of the coronavirus virus, and the Easter Bank Holiday only 3 days away, it becomes somewhat more than an inconvenience. I contacted Mayne Gas Heating Ltd. late afternoon of the 7/4/20 and spoke with Darren who called on his way home to assess the fault. (all the time maintaining much more than the recommended 2 meters distance between us) His conclusion was that the "diverter valve" was faulty and to leave it with him. In less than 24 hours the job was done and the boiler was back on. The whole episode was dealt with in a professional, a courteous, a quick, and a painless (to me) manner, for which I extend my heartfelt thanks to "Mayne"
Roy Posted on 08/04/2020 , work completed 08/04/2020
The trader replied (on 01/05/2020)
Thank you very much indeed for the outstanding review Roy, it was my pleasure to be able to get you back up and running so quickly during these difficult times and we are making every attempt to remain open to emergency customers as best we can during the lockdown. Darren Mayne.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted by Mayne Gas Heating. I was quoted by Darren yesterday and the team arrived to fit it today! Jason and Reece completed the job well on schedule – excellent workmanship. They were tidy, well mannered & polite. The boiler was commissioned at 3.00pm just 24 hours from quote! I can thoroughly recommend Mayne Gas Heating and their staff.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Thank you very much indeed for the great review, it was our pleasure working for you! Darren Mayne, Director.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved to somewhere quite different from where I had been living before and had to start from scratch to find someone to service the boiler and heating. I am very glad I found Mayne Gas Heating as I have a "new" system that I have not had before and which needs more than just a boiler service. They have people who know all about the boiler and the tank and can service both which is more than some others could when I started looking for someone to do the servicing. They provide an excellent service and this time was no exception. A part needed replacing which had to be ordered in and as I had no heating at all a temporary fix was made just to tide me over until the part arrived. I only had to wait three days before the whole thing was sorted out it is working better than before. I would just like to say thank you very much for a quick and excellent job.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
The trader replied (on 20/01/2020)
Thank you for leaving us a kind review, we love hearing your feedback! Darren Mayne - Director.
Fitting a new combination boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new boiler was supplied and fitted on time and to the agreed price. Darren and the team were very helpful, professional and easy to deal with. I would recommend Mayne Gas Heating.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 30/12/2019)
Thank you very much indeed for the complimentary review, it is kind of you to provide such feedback and it is very welcome. It's nice to get a mention! Darren Mayne. Director.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are always happy with this company's work. We needed a new boiler and chose to have new radiators too. Charlie, Kevin, George and Jordan worked tirelessly and efficiently and we can't praise their knowledge and workmanship enough. Thank you.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
Thank you for leaving us such a great review, it is great to hear your feedback! Darren Mayne - Director.
Exceptional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were on top of their game, very professional, polite and managed to fix the ongoing problem we have had for the last 4 1/2 years, in 1 day. Would thoroughly recommended.
David, North Lincolnshire Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
The trader replied (on 17/10/2019)
Thank you for the feedback, we love hearing back from happy customers! Darren Mayne - Director.
Successful powerflush of heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our gas Heating system stopped working, we assumed that British Gas - with whom we have a service agreement - would solve the problem. However, their engineer concluded that the system needed a powerflush and passed the information on to his manager from whom we heard nothing. We noted that Mayne had a high score on Trusted Traders and contacted them. Their engineer arrived at the agreed time and, came to the same conclusion as the British Gas engineer after trying for some time to clear the apparent blockage. At this visit, the engineer called his HQ and established the cost of the required system powerflush and, after dosing the system with cleaner in the hope that it might, after all, clear the system, advised us to contact them at the start of the following week. At the start of the following week, with no apparent improvement in the system - no hot water, no central heating - we arranged for an engineer to spend a day with us powerflushing the system. The engineer arrived at the appointed time on the appointed day, tried to clear the system without powerflushing and, this proving unsuccessful, went ahead with the procedure. Initially, the blockage resisted the process but, eventually, the flushing broke though revealing water in the system to be almost black and full of debris. After several hours of hard work by the engineer, all was working perfectly and the system contained clean water. Everything was completed satisfactorily, tidily and to budget.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 26/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it! Darren Mayne - Director.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used this company a couple of times now and both times they did an exemplary job. They removed and disposed of our old shower enclosure and fitted a new one. The costs were fair and the job was left clean, neat and tidy. I will be using them again.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Thankyou for such a great review! Darren Mayne - Director.
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impression Jordan & Jared were polite & smartly dressed. Workmanship was second to none. Left job completed and clean & tidy. Thank you for an excellent service.
Debbie, North Lincolnshire Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
The trader replied (on 09/07/2019)
Thank you for the fantastic review, much appreciated. Darren Mayne - Director.
I would recomend this firm to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd had a bad experience with a bodge it and scarper trader. And knew I could trust Darren Mayne to put it right, after he was so knowledgeable when he came to carry out an independent assessment of the work. So when the time came and I'd got all my money back I got in touch, and he and his office staff were both friendly and helpful. The two fitters that came to do the work, Jorden and Bradley were lovely, friendly and polite, and I can't praise them enough. They soon sorted out the loud noisy pipework under my floorboards that had been driving us potty. And fitted another boiler properly and professionally; no mess and everything finished to a high standard. So now I have no holes that I can see through into the street in my exterior wall, a lovely quiet boiler and central heating system. And best of all, gallons of piping hot water at bath time. So Thank You for being an honest reputable firm, (because what I was quoted was what I paid, no hidden extras) and I would highly recommend you to anyone.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 20/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. It is great for the team to get such positive feedback. Darren Mayne - Director.