We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mayne Gas Heating Limited

Profile thumb office front with lights on
4.9

119 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mayne Gas Heating Ltd are professional Plumbers and Heating Engineers specialising in domestic and commercial plumbing, boilers and heating systems including Gas, Oil and LPG.

We are accredited Vaillant and Worcester boiler installers.

Commercial heating and catering appliances installed, serviced and repaired up to 1000kw.

Our experienced team service and repair most makes of Gas Boiler, Cooker, Fire and Water Heater including: Vaillant, Potterton, Baxi, Ideal, Alpha, Biasi, Viessmann, Ravenheat, Worcester, Ferolli, Main, Remeha, Glow Worm, Saunier Duval, Ariston and Johnson and Starley.

Fast response breakdown service.

Boiler, Heating, Kitchen Bathroom Finance available subject to terms and conditions.

We install and upgrade Bath and Shower Rooms for all budgets, tastes and styles.

Visit our social media for more info:

https://www.facebook/MayneGasHeating
https://twitter.com/MayneGasHeating
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdpQ2Sqw5oyAA30w-FYEZBg

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • powerflushing commercial boilers lpg landlord certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
119 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New combi boiler supplied and fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After accepting a quote given by Darren, the job was done neatly and very well by Jake and Jacob. Both young men were so polite and well mannered. I have no hesitation in recommending Darren and his team at Mayne Gas Heating.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
The trader replied (on 15/01/2021)
Thank you very much indeed for this great review! It is very kind of you to post it and good to know our engineers are leaving customers happy. Darren Mayne, Director.
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very polite, friendly and efficient. He took care regarding Covid . I was happy with the work carried out and would recommend Mayne gas to others.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 16/12/2020)
Thank you very much for this generous feedback, it is much appreciated and reassuring to know our staff are doing all they can in the fight against covid! Darren Mayne, Director.
Remove / Install Complete Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After recommendation from a family member and from 1st discussions to completion, the removal and installation was carried out to a very high standard. Over 3 days Charlie Jacob George and Jason worked tirelessly to complete and nothing was too much effort. They explained everything to me as they went along. I have no hesitation in recommending Darren and his team. Well Done.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
The trader replied (on 02/12/2020)
What a great review! Thank you so much for this, it is very kind of you to publish such comments and it is nice to get a mention! I will pass these comments onto all concerned. Darren Mayne, Director.
Now the bathroom is my magic space.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayne has to be the best company I have employed in years. Jordan and George were so efficient, thorough, polite and professional. They made the job seem effortless, plus it was very reasonably priced. The results were far beyond my expectations and I am thrilled to bits with the look of my new shower tray and cubicle. From the first visit from surveyor Steve, the whole experience has been seamless. All the staff, from office to site, have been first class and thank you lads for observing the safe distance and mask wearing rules. I felt very safe in your hands. Thank you also for wearing shoe protectors and for all the dust sheets on the floor. What a smashing job, I could recommend Mayne to the world!
Estelle Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Wow! Thank you very much indeed for this spectacular review. It is very kind of you to post such compliments about our staff and field engineers. I will be sure to pass them on to the lads and lasses concerned. Thanks again! Darren Mayne, Director.
Hot water cylinder replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We accepted a quote from Mayne Gas to replace two old water cylinders with a modern unit and we were booked a day and a half within two weeks of acceptance. Charlie and George arrived promptly and both were polite and worked tirelessly so that within the first day we had both hot water and heating back. Everywhere was left clean and tidy and i would have no hesitation in both recommending the company and use them again, thank you to Darren and all the team for a fantastic job, you should be very proud of how your guys approach their work in these difficult times.
Adam Gray Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
The trader replied (on 02/11/2020)
Thank you Mr Gray for this kind review, i will let Charlie and George know their hard work didn't go unmissed which they will be glad to hear. We look forward to working for you again in the future. Darren Mayne - Director.
Trustworthy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault this company ... engineers attend when they say they will. They work quickly and efficiently, are extremely polite and helpful but so are the ladies in the office ... this company simply imbues a sense of trustworthiness and honesty and that, to my mind, is priceless.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
The trader replied (on 02/11/2020)
Thank you very much indeed for this review, we are glad you was more than pleased with the services we offer. We look forward to working for you again. Darren Mayne - Director.
highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was hired to replace the central heating system in my home. The floor standing boiler was replaced with a combi boiler, and all the radiators and pipework were also replaced. The work was completed very quickly and to the highest standard. I will definitely have this company again to do any other works on the house. Cannot recommend highly enough 10/10
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2020)
Thank you very much indeed for this enthusiastic review, it is very welcome. I will pass these great comments on to the installers who will be thrilled to receive them I am sure! Thanks again. Darren Mayne. Director.
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have replaced our central heating boiler with a model recommended by Darren Mayne and we are delighted with the results, previously we have never had enough heating to all areas of our large house despite a large boiler recommended by the previous supplier, Darren and his team diagnosed that there was a fault in the pipework and have changed this with a great improvement in the heating performance. Darren kept us update at all times with the issues to avoid a nasty surprises with the bill and I am please to say that the invoice was exactly as originally quoted. Great service!
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
The trader replied (on 24/09/2020)
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you are happy with the work and service from our staff here at Mayne Gas Heating. Darren Mayne - Director.
Really Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie from Mayne Gas fitted a Nest thermostat for me. The job was not as straightforward as anticipated but Charlie persisted until everything was in order and working well. The service was first class - Charlie even made good the inevitable disturbance to some tiles at the point where the old control panel was removed and the new one fitted - it was almost impossible to see any disturbance after he had finished. The admin team at Mayne Gas dealt very efficiently with the appointment/invoicing arrangements. All in all a really great service delivered in a professional and friendly manner and at a reasonable price. Phil
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
The trader replied (on 28/10/2020)
Thank you very much indeed for the great review, it is much appreciated. Darren Mayne. Director.
Very Efficient
I just feel I want to commend the young man Jordan whom came to service our boiler today. On arrival it became very obvious what a polite manner and lovely disposition he had. He carried out the boiler service in a prompt clean manner and gave me full feed back with regards to the condition/parts of the boiler - I have to say I've never had any kind of feedback after a service like this in the 13 years. I can only say your company is all the more better for having such a skillfull polite employee whom got on with his job to his highest standard and feel he deserves the recognition. Oh yes he also reminded (me minus the beard of course) of Olly Murs 😉
Customer in North East Lincolnshire Posted on 12/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 20/08/2020)
Thank you very much indeed for this extremely enthusiastic praise of our Service Engineer Jordan Wiggett, who's friendly and unflappable demeanour is legendary around here! He definitely is a credit to his family and an asset to our company. I am please you were happy with his work and look forward to working for you again. Darren Mayne Director