We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mayne Gas Heating Limited

Profile thumb vans 21 amended

4.9

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mayne Gas Heating are Professional Plumbers & Heating Engineers specialising in Domestic & Commercial Plumbing, Boilers & Heating Systems including Gas, Oil and LPG.

We Service & Repair Air & Ground Source Heat Pumps as well as Solar Thermal Hot Water systems.

We are Vaillant Boiler & Mitsubishi Ecodan Accredited Installers and your Vokera Boiler Service Agent in N E Lincs.

Our experienced team service and repair most makes of Gas Boiler, Cooker, Fire and Water Heater including: Vaillant, Potterton, Baxi, Ideal, Alpha, Biasi, Viessmann, Ravenheat, Worcester, Ferolli, Main, Remeha, Glow Worm, Intergas, Saunier Duval, Ariston and Johnson & Starley.

Boiler, Heating & Bathroom Finance Available.

We install & upgrade Bath & Shower Rooms for all budgets, tastes and styles.

Visit our social media for more info:

https://www.facebook/MayneGasHeating
https://twitter.com/MayneGasHeating
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdpQ2Sqw5oyAA30w-FYEZBg

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • powerflushing commercial boilers lpg landlord certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
98 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Mayne gas to repair a leak and then replace a boiler.I found that the service they gave was very professional. They even managed to replace some taps that was not on the schedule for work that day! Friendly service,tidy respectful and they turn up when they say they will! Would recommend this company from the experience I have had and will be using them in the future
Padpad Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Thank you for the very encouraging review Padpad, it is great to receive such good comments about our engineers and the service we provide. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to working for you again. Darren Mayne Director
Provided above and beyond expectation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Darren for many years including replacement boiler two years ago.Throughout the whole time the service has been excellent.
Wivell Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2018)
Thank you very much indeed for the great review Mr Wivell, I think I am right in saying I had some involvement in that very boiler change myself! Thank you for continuing to use Mayne Gas Heating for your gas & plumbing work, it is much appreciated. Darren Mayne Director
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a boiler replacement and radiator install done by these guys and from start to finish had a faultless service. From the initial survey, where all options including pros and cons was fully explained to the installation Mayne were very professional and value for money. The installation team worked tirelessly to get services back on through the house and explained every part of the system so it was fully understood. They also cleaned away everything when done taking away all the old parts. I would be more than happy to recommend them and we will be sure to use them again in the future. Thanks guys!!
Wayne McCall Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
The trader replied (on 15/12/2017)
Thank you very much indeed for the enthusiastic review Mr McCall, it is kind of you to post such positive comments and thank you for choosing Mayne Gas Heating to istall your new system. Darren Mayne Director
Prompt, professional, Polished job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and Ryan (and Darren by phone) were superbly prompt and professional and we were all extremely impressed by the respect and polite attitude they showed. From putting covers on shoes to trek upstairs to the boilers to next day aftercare when I had a question - Mayne Gas Heating Ltd will be our first choice every time from now on. Very good value for money and our shower works properly for the first time in over 2 years! Very happy customers, thank you!
Helen, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I were without heating and hot water for 3 days in November. The coldest 3 days. Mayne Heating were the best we had a new boiler fitted in a day. I found them on google.
Eileen, South Humberside Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 28/02/2018)
Thank you for the great review Eileen and apologies for the delay in responding to you personally. We are very grateful for the enthusiastic feedback and we are delighted that you are happy with your new boiler! We look forward to returning to service it for you on its first Birthday! Darren Mayne Director
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Class service from the office girls to work being completed by John who was very polite. Clean, tidy and efficient.
Julie, South Humberside Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 15/12/2017)
Thank you for the review Julie, it is much appreciated and nice to see the hardworking office staff getting a long overdue mention! Darren Mayne Director
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my experience, the customer experience when dealing with Mayne's is always first class in every respect. From first contacting the office where the staff are always polite and helpful, to the engineers who are also very skilled and efficient, you cannot find a better company to deal with. John and Molly came to do some work on our boiler and they are punctual and cheerful in addition to being thorough in their work.
Mallard Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
The trader replied (on 21/11/2017)
Thank you very much indeed for your outstanding review, it is very kind of you to publish such praise and it is appreciated by everyone here. It is good to know we are doing the right thing! Darren Mayne Director
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both adjectives above. After installing new central heating, heater came back the day after to solve the problem with the flow of water in the radiators. System has worked OK since. The replacement of the brickwork was excellent, that patch better than the original.
Donald, South Humberside Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Punctual and efficient. Even went so far as to empty mousetrap which is sited in attic near to boiler main power switch.
Stewart, South Humberside Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
The trader replied (on 21/11/2017)
Thank you very much indeed for the review Stewart, apologies for the delay in responding. It is reassuring to know that our guys & girls will go the extra mile for a customer. I think it makes for a better world! Darren Mayne Director
Brilliant staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hello I had Molly and John from Mayne Gas Heating very polite, very efficient and quick and very thorough.
Jeanette, South Humberside Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 21/11/2017)
Thank you very much indeed for the very personal review Jeanette, it is very kind of you and I have passed your praise on to John & Molly. Darren Mayne Director