We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mayne Gas Heating Limited

Profile thumb office front with lights on
4.9

121 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Mayne Gas Heating Ltd are professional Plumbers and Heating Engineers specialising in domestic and commercial plumbing, boilers and heating systems including Gas, Oil and LPG.

We are accredited Vaillant and Worcester boiler installers.

Commercial heating and catering appliances installed, serviced and repaired up to 1000kw.

Our experienced team service and repair most makes of Gas Boiler, Cooker, Fire and Water Heater including: Vaillant, Potterton, Baxi, Ideal, Alpha, Biasi, Viessmann, Ravenheat, Worcester, Ferolli, Main, Remeha, Glow Worm, Saunier Duval, Ariston and Johnson and Starley.

Fast response breakdown service.

Boiler, Heating, Kitchen Bathroom Finance available subject to terms and conditions.

We install and upgrade Bath and Shower Rooms for all budgets, tastes and styles.

Visit our social media for more info:

https://www.facebook/MayneGasHeating
https://twitter.com/MayneGasHeating
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdpQ2Sqw5oyAA30w-FYEZBg

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • powerflushing commercial boilers lpg landlord certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
121 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided by the traders employee.
David, South Humberside Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival. Friendly engineer. Helpful comments. Apparently meticulous engineer.
Michael, South Humberside Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thank you for the kind comments!
Remedial work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great company that I employed to put right what another company had left in place. Excellent customer service and extremely knowledgeable with both the technical and aesthetic aspects of their work. All the workman were pleasant and polite and respectful and wore overshoes even though they didn't have to (laminate flooring). Darren Mayne explained the shortcomings of the existing system and I would quite happily go to them in the future for anything else I may need.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 30/03/2017)
Thank you for the excellent review, it is nice to get a personal mention occasionally from a happy customer! I am pleased you were so impressed with our engineers. It was a pleasure working for you and we look forward to helping you again in the future.
Good job. Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chap that worked on our boiler was very pleasant and friendly. Thank you.
Doris, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/05/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review Doris, it is kind of you to post your thoughts publicly we do appreciate it. Thank you. Darren Mayne Director
Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use Mayne Gas Heating Ltd in Grimsby for all my boiler and central heating issues. I would recommend this company as they have provided excellent service for a number of years
ewood1962 Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Thank you for your kind words Mr Wood, they are gratefully received. Positive reviews are vital for small companies like ourselves and we appreciate such good comments. Thanks again, Darren Mayne, Director.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had the pleasure of having John and Keir in our home sorting out radiators. There two guys were the most respectful, patient and we'll mannered tradesmen I have ever had in my home. The job was done within an hour in an extremely efficient, clean and tidy manner. John and Keir were witty and really pleasant this company is rated 100% by me. Will certainly use again.
Patricia Faichen Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Hi Mrs Faichen, thank you for the great review, I am so pleased you had a good experience with us. Keir and John were both thrilled to received the review also. Keir was in fact on a work experience placement but thanks to positive feedback like this we have been able to offer him the opportunity of an apprenticeship with Mayne Gas Heating Ltd! Thanks again Darren Mayne, Director.
Quality and efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 23 yr old boiler started leaking just before Christmas. Our central heating system was old (circa 1940s). I obtained three quotes from reputable companies (one of which was from Mayne) and all three advised that the system really needed replacing. However, only the Mayne surveyor measured all the rooms to calculate the boiler and radiator sizes and only the Mayne surveyor went in the loft and spotted the state of the old head tanks. The Mayne boiler size came out the smallest, but I now know that this was because it was carefully calculated. We decided to go with the Mayne quote and we are very pleased with the results. The engineers who came to fit the system did excellent work and even managed to reuse our old towel rail. We now have a new system, and a boiler with a 10 year warranty. I work in engineering and my experience is that it is rare to find companies as good as this. We are very grateful to Mayne for providing such a professional service. Thanks guys.
Graygary Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2017)
Good Morning Mr Gray, thanks indeed for such an absolutely glowing testimonial. It is extremely kind of you to review us so enthusiastically and it couldn't have better if I'd written it myself! Thanks again, it was our pleasure working for you. Darren Mayne, Director.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been a tradesmen myself for many years. I can honestly say that this has been a first class job by a first class tradesman. Extremely happy with the job and the finished result. Brilliant.
Stuart, South Humberside Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 03/02/2017)
Good Afternoon Stuart, thank you for the excellent review, which is made even better coming from a tradesman who clearly knows a good job when he sees one! Thanks again.
Boiler Gone Bad!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler kept losing pressure, failing to start, only giving me either hot water or heating and not both so I called M.G.H in to service it. I was told, and shown, about all the problems straight away. Leaking from the back, leaking from expansion tank, solid "rubber" hoses, the kettling, ticking and whistling noises when attempting to start etc. and that it really needed major repair and advised me that, because of the state and age, I would be better off replacing it, sending me a quote of over £850 and a note stating that it is beyond economical repair. There wasn't much they could do to help but they did their best.
Michael T Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
The trader replied (on 03/02/2017)
Thank you for the good review Michael T, as you wrote, we always try our best for our customers but sometimes even we have to scrap a boiler if it is too far gone. Kind comments are always appreciated and thanks again for taking the time to post great feedback.
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the whole service, from diagnosis to quote to installation. Engineers were highly professional, courteous, carried no mess and did an excellent job. Supervision, management & back office all top class.
Andrew, North Humberside Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
The trader replied (on 03/02/2017)
Thank you for the great review Andrew, I particularly like the bit about the supervision and management! Great to know we are making our customers happy and thanks again for posting such positive remarks. Darren Mayne. Director.