We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mayne Gas Heating Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb vans 21 amended

4.9

82 Reviews

About

Mayne Gas Heating are Expert, Professional Plumbers & Heating Engineers specialising in Domestic & Commercial Boilers & Heating Systems including Gas, Oil and LPG.

We Install, Service & Repair Heat Pump & Solar Thermal Water systems.

We are the Vokera Boiler and Corgi Homeplan Service Agent in N E Lincolnshire but we also install, service and repair all makes of Gas Boiler, Cooker, Fire and Water Heater including: Vaillant, Potterton, Baxi, Ideal, Alpha & Worcester.

Low Cost Finance Available.

We install & upgrade Bath & Shower Rooms for all budgets, tastes and styles.

We are property renovation experts from a one room facelift to a full house refurbishment including building, joinery, plastering and finish work.

Visit our social media for more info:

https://www.facebook/MayneGasHeating
https://twitter.com/MayneGasHeating
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdpQ2Sqw5oyAA30w-FYEZBg

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • powerflushing commercial boilers lpg landlord certificates

Customer reviews

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used this company a couple of times now and both times they did an exemplary job. They removed and disposed of our old shower enclosure and fitted a new one. The costs were fair and the job was left clean, neat and tidy. I will be using them again.
Customer in Lincolnshire16/08/2019
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impression Jordan & Jared were polite & smartly dressed. Workmanship was second to none. Left job completed and clean & tidy. Thank you for an excellent service.
Debbie, North Lincolnshire25/06/2019
The trader replied (on 09/07/2019)
Thank you for the fantastic review, much appreciated. Darren Mayne - Director.
I would recomend this firm to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd had a bad experience with a bodge it and scarper trader. And knew I could trust Darren Mayne to put it right, after he was so knowledgeable when he came to carry out an independent assessment of the work. So when the time came and I'd got all my money back I got in touch, and he and his office staff were both friendly and helpful. The two fitters that came to do the work, Jorden and Bradley were lovely, friendly and polite, and I can't praise them enough. They soon sorted out the loud noisy pipework under my floorboards that had been driving us potty. And fitted another boiler properly and professionally; no mess and everything finished to a high standard. So now I have no holes that I can see through into the street in my exterior wall, a lovely quiet boiler and central heating system. And best of all, gallons of piping hot water at bath time. So Thank You for being an honest reputable firm, (because what I was quoted was what I paid, no hidden extras) and I would highly recommend you to anyone.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire20/04/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. It is great for the team to get such positive feedback. Darren Mayne - Director.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed. The engineers Matt and Jarod were very efficient they arrived on time and were very considerate. Their work was of the highest standard. Service from the company was excellent from the time Darren came to assess the work and the work was carried out as per the time agreed and the budget allocated. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company and will always use them myself in the future.
Customer in Lincolnshire03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you for the great review! It is extremely kind of you to post such good comments and you have helped Matt win a case of beer for receiving such high praise. It's also nice for me to get a mention! Thanks again. Darren Mayne.
Good, efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, fast efficient work by v good staff always helpful and friendly and above all highly competent , a pleasure to continue to do business with.
Customer in North Lincolnshire29/03/2019
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Thank you for the excellent review and continued custom. I will certainly pass your comments onto the team - Darren Mayne; Director.
Great Work, No hassles, Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I discovered a leak in my boiler late on Sunday evening. I contacted Mayne first thing on the Monday morning to find out if they could help. Within an hour I had someone at my house checking out the issue. The part needed was ordered over the phone and sourced locally so it could be picked up and fitted the same day. The plumber attending not only fixed the leak by replacing the faulty part but also gave my boiler a service whilst he was in there. He left having cleaned up after himself. The whole experience left me pleased that I got in touch with Mayne in the first place. I would use them again if needed and would recommend to others in the future.
Customer in Lincolnshire05/02/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thank you for this excellent review; we always strive to deliver brilliant service, and it's great when customers recognise that. Thanks again, and we look forward to your future custom. Darren Mayne; Director.
TOP JOB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took a chance on Mayne gas, just by looking online for a trader, good feedback, happy customers, so we invited them to quote for a change over from solid fuel to LPG, good sound advice, explained everything that would happen, arrived on the day on time, three young men an absolute pleasure to have them working in the house, very polite, no loud radio, just a very professional, very proficient, very clean job, highly satisfied, thank you, PHIL & MEL WHINCUP
PHILLIP WHINCUP07/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thank you for the excellent review, Mr & Mrs Whincup. We are very pleased you are happy with our workmanship, and I will pass your kind comments on to the team. Thanks again. Darren Mayne; Director.
Not very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayne charged £70 plus vat to come out to fix our boiler problem, the engineer was here all of 10 minutes and diagnosed it as a thermistor problem rather than a simple cleaning of the exchangers plate to plate Sadly he had to order a new part in so could not fix the problem on the first visit and we would require another visit. The second day they arrived and charged us another £45 plus vat however they did not need to fit nor did they fit a new thermistor they just cleaned out the exchangers plate to plate and left 20 minutes later problem solved all in all not what I would consider a trusted trader they were either very incompetent or as i feel a victim of a well scripted rip off designed to maximise the bill for a very simple boiler fault They were very convincing and i didn't realise the rip off until i saw the bill and it dawned on me they could have solved the problem in one visit quite quickly, we have children in the house and we had to go an extra day without hot water just so this company could inflate the bill i would'nt have minded paying the £70 call out even for the 20 minutes of work for the simple fix it would have taken at the time but in the end it was £156 for 20 minutes work.
wmitchell23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 30/07/2018)
Good Afternoon Mr Mitchell, I am shocked at this review. We pride ourselves on our transparent, honest working practices & invoicing and certainly do not rip people off, scripted or otherwise, as our many hundreds of excellent reviews on this and other platforms demonstrate. Unfortunately you did not approach me with any of this before you posted these comments here so I will talk to you privately to come to a resolution as we do not leave customers unhappy. Darren Mayne Director
Boiler repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having problems with our boiler and central heating for a long time, nobody could resolve it until we found Mayne Gas Heating Limited. Excellent service, thoroughly recommended
Anthony Jones05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 06/04/2018)
Thank you for the very complimentary review Mr Jones, we are very pleased that we managed to resolve the long standing issues you had and everything is working as it should be know. I will pass your kind comments on to Ryan who will be thrilled to receive them. Thanks again. Darren Mayne Director
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For diagnosing exactly what was wrong with my boiler and heating system on your first visit Mr Mayne after being told by others to replace the boiler. The consequent visit by a heating engineer carried out good work to fix my system at a much lesser cost than a new boiler. Mayne Gas Heating Ltd has become my go-to company for future works during renovations. Jan 3/4/2018
Jan12303/04/2018
The trader replied (on 06/04/2018)
Thank you very much indeed for this very good review Jan, it is appreciated indeed that you post such glowing feedback on our work. It is also very nice to get a mention! We look forward to being of service in the future. Darren Mayne Director
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional service from the office staff and engineers, Charlie and Molly. Would recommend this company.
Janet, South Humberside29/03/2018
Expansion vessel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent traders have used them for a number of years to maintain my boiler and will continue to do so in the future i would recommend this company to anyone who needs a quality job doing with very clean workers.
Colin 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Thank you for the great comments Colin, it is good to know we are making our customers happy. Thanks for the review and we look forward to working for you again. Darren Mayne Director
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived exactly on time, nice genuine guy cane in, completed the work, fitter didn't make any mess - a fully pleasant visit. Only minor slight issues was I was hoping for my boiler certification straight away and was informed it be done via email the following day. I only got this email within 24 hrs but only after I had contacted them a few days later.
Mr Shoo01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Good Morning Mr Shoo, thank you for your positive comments and good review. I have looked into the minor issue you mentioned and have subsequently put something in place to provide an emailed certificate with every boiler service from now on, as we are working towards a paperless office. Prior to this we only gave certificates for Landlord Inspections or to customers requesting one. The new procedure will prevent this happening again as we do not like our customers being less than completely happy with all aspects of our service! We look forward to working for you again in the future. Darren Mayne Director
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Mayne gas to repair a leak and then replace a boiler.I found that the service they gave was very professional. They even managed to replace some taps that was not on the schedule for work that day! Friendly service,tidy respectful and they turn up when they say they will! Would recommend this company from the experience I have had and will be using them in the future
Padpad30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Thank you for the very encouraging review Padpad, it is great to receive such good comments about our engineers and the service we provide. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to working for you again. Darren Mayne Director
Provided above and beyond expectation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Darren for many years including replacement boiler two years ago.Throughout the whole time the service has been excellent.
Wivell16/01/2018
The trader replied (on 17/01/2018)
Thank you very much indeed for the great review Mr Wivell, I think I am right in saying I had some involvement in that very boiler change myself! Thank you for continuing to use Mayne Gas Heating for your gas & plumbing work, it is much appreciated. Darren Mayne Director
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a boiler replacement and radiator install done by these guys and from start to finish had a faultless service. From the initial survey, where all options including pros and cons was fully explained to the installation Mayne were very professional and value for money. The installation team worked tirelessly to get services back on through the house and explained every part of the system so it was fully understood. They also cleaned away everything when done taking away all the old parts. I would be more than happy to recommend them and we will be sure to use them again in the future. Thanks guys!!
Wayne McCall14/12/2017
The trader replied (on 15/12/2017)
Thank you very much indeed for the enthusiastic review Mr McCall, it is kind of you to post such positive comments and thank you for choosing Mayne Gas Heating to istall your new system. Darren Mayne Director
Prompt, professional, Polished job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and Ryan (and Darren by phone) were superbly prompt and professional and we were all extremely impressed by the respect and polite attitude they showed. From putting covers on shoes to trek upstairs to the boilers to next day aftercare when I had a question - Mayne Gas Heating Ltd will be our first choice every time from now on. Very good value for money and our shower works properly for the first time in over 2 years! Very happy customers, thank you!
Helen, Lincolnshire30/11/2017
The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I were without heating and hot water for 3 days in November. The coldest 3 days. Mayne Heating were the best we had a new boiler fitted in a day. I found them on google.
Eileen, South Humberside27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 28/02/2018)
Thank you for the great review Eileen and apologies for the delay in responding to you personally. We are very grateful for the enthusiastic feedback and we are delighted that you are happy with your new boiler! We look forward to returning to service it for you on its first Birthday! Darren Mayne Director
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Class service from the office girls to work being completed by John who was very polite. Clean, tidy and efficient.
Julie, South Humberside15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 15/12/2017)
Thank you for the review Julie, it is much appreciated and nice to see the hardworking office staff getting a long overdue mention! Darren Mayne Director
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my experience, the customer experience when dealing with Mayne's is always first class in every respect. From first contacting the office where the staff are always polite and helpful, to the engineers who are also very skilled and efficient, you cannot find a better company to deal with. John and Molly came to do some work on our boiler and they are punctual and cheerful in addition to being thorough in their work.
Mallard14/11/2017
The trader replied (on 21/11/2017)
Thank you very much indeed for your outstanding review, it is very kind of you to publish such praise and it is appreciated by everyone here. It is good to know we are doing the right thing! Darren Mayne Director
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both adjectives above. After installing new central heating, heater came back the day after to solve the problem with the flow of water in the radiators. System has worked OK since. The replacement of the brickwork was excellent, that patch better than the original.
Donald, South Humberside07/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Punctual and efficient. Even went so far as to empty mousetrap which is sited in attic near to boiler main power switch.
Stewart, South Humberside03/11/2017
The trader replied (on 21/11/2017)
Thank you very much indeed for the review Stewart, apologies for the delay in responding. It is reassuring to know that our guys & girls will go the extra mile for a customer. I think it makes for a better world! Darren Mayne Director
Brilliant staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hello I had Molly and John from Mayne Gas Heating very polite, very efficient and quick and very thorough.
Jeanette, South Humberside27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 21/11/2017)
Thank you very much indeed for the very personal review Jeanette, it is very kind of you and I have passed your praise on to John & Molly. Darren Mayne Director
Professional, Stress Free Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting the boiler was carried out in a fuss-free and very professional manner and caring way. We hardly knew they were there. We and our property were treated with total respect. At the end, everything about the new boiler and aftercare was fully explained. I would certainly recommend this company to carry out a great job.
Barbara, South Humberside27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 21/11/2017)
Thank you indeed for the wonderful feedback Barbara, it is very kind of you to post this lovely review. I will pass this on to all concerned and we look forward to seeing you again. Darren Mayne Director
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and very thorough I would recommend this company.
Colin, South Humberside19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thank you for the review and recommendation Colin, it is very welcome and appreciated. Darren Mayne Director
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, very friendly and efficient, boiler serviced, managed to get radiators working which we had written off, and gave us very fair advice on gas fires, after disconnecting our ancient one, which we intend to act on. Many thanks
Tsukiko17/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thank you for your very honest and friendly review Tsukiko, it is reassuring to know that our service engineers are providing such good service and advice. I will pass your positive comments on to the engineer. Thanks again. Darren Mayne Director
Professional & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayne Gas Ltd were prompt, careful, tidied up each might, speedy workers. Been in every room, little upheaval caused.
Charles, South Humberside12/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thank you for the great feedback and response Charles. It is important that we protect and respect our customers' homes and premises. Praise indeed, thank you very much. Darren Mayne Director
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and very courteous.
Bradbury11/09/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thank you for the positive comments Mr Bradbury. Darren Mayne. Director.
Excellent + Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with work and friendly fitter. Explained everything to me.
Betty, Lincolnshire01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Thank you for the kind comments Betty, I am very pleased that you are happy with all aspects of your dealings with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Darren Mayne. Director.
Neat and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and efficient.
Ken, South Humberside04/07/2017
The trader replied (on 19/07/2017)
Thank you for the very positive comment Ken, this is just the sort of review I like to read and helps us to come to work each morning! Darren Mayne Director
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt & Steve did a great job, both professional and friendly.
Margaret, South Humberside03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 19/07/2017)
Hi Margaret, thank you for the great review for Matt & Steve, I have made them aware of your very generous feedback for which I am extremely grateful. Darren Mayne Director
Always prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mayne Gas Heating Ltd for the past 20 years and in all that time they always been on time and done a thorough job of work. From boiler service to installing new radiators and the price is always competitive. No hidden costs.
Roger, South Humberside30/06/2017
The trader replied (on 19/07/2017)
Good Afternoon Roger, thank you for your enthusiastic review! Money cannot buy testimonial such as this and I am grateful to you for posting it. Darren Mayne Director
Very good professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quotation was produced on the same day as requested. They turned up on time , were very clean in their work and all staff were friendly and helpful. When we had an initial problem they responded quickly and sorted the problem quickly.
A Lashbrook29/06/2017
The trader replied (on 30/06/2017)
Thank you for your great review Mr Lashbrook, it is vry kind of you to post these comments, which we do appreciate and rely upon. Thanks again and we will see you within a year for your first service. Darren Mayne Director
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with every thing they did from start to finish, very good job.
June, South Humberside16/06/2017
The trader replied (on 19/07/2017)
Thank you for your great comments June, apologies for my delayed response on this one I missed it for some reason! Thanks again I appreciate it. Darren Mayne Director
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear and straightforward quote, quick lead time to installation, punctual attendance and industrious installers, no time wasted in removal and installation/checking of all functions, tidy job and they cleaned up after themselves, everything explained. All seems fine. very professional from start to finish
Grant Pirie21/05/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2017)
Thank you for the excellent and positive review Mr Pirie, I am happy that you are happy and I have passed your comments on to all concerned. Thanks again. Darren Mayne Director
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect in all ways.
Jean, South Humberside19/05/2017
The trader replied (on 19/07/2017)
Wow, thank your for that amazing comment Jean, we cannot do much better than perfect can we! Apologies for the delay in thanking you personally but I have missed a couple of reviews coming through for some unknown reason. Thanks again, what a lovely review. Darren Mayne Director
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish they were excellent. Nothing was too much from any member of staff.
Keith, South Humberside04/05/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Keith, it is reassuring to know that our staff are doing their best for our customers. Thank you for your positive review. Darren Mayne, Director.
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan, Matt and Mark were all hard working and professional at all times. Ours was a big job but they did everything efficiently and put everything away after each day. They were so polite and explained everything in a simple manner. They are the most professional plumbers we have ever used - Highly Recommended.
Josie, Lincolnshire04/05/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2017)
Hi Josie and thank you very much for your great comments about our engineers. It was our pleasure working for you and look forward to helping you again in the future. Darren Mayne Director
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new boiler fitted and can honestly say we were very impressed.From the quote and explanation of what was required and what the work would involve,to the fitting team who were efficient ,polite,helpful and left absolutely no mess.I would have no hesitation in recommending Mayne Gas Heating to all family and friends
Martin02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 03/05/2017)
Hi Martin, thank you for publishing such an excellent review for my staff, it is very satisfying to know our customers are being looked after properly and receiving such good feedback is tonic indeed. I will pass your comments on to the installers who will be thrilled to receive them. Darren Mayne Director
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided by the traders employee.
David, South Humberside26/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival. Friendly engineer. Helpful comments. Apparently meticulous engineer.
Michael, South Humberside07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thank you for the kind comments!
Remedial work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great company that I employed to put right what another company had left in place. Excellent customer service and extremely knowledgeable with both the technical and aesthetic aspects of their work. All the workman were pleasant and polite and respectful and wore overshoes even though they didn't have to (laminate flooring). Darren Mayne explained the shortcomings of the existing system and I would quite happily go to them in the future for anything else I may need.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 30/03/2017)
Thank you for the excellent review, it is nice to get a personal mention occasionally from a happy customer! I am pleased you were so impressed with our engineers. It was a pleasure working for you and we look forward to helping you again in the future.
Good job. Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chap that worked on our boiler was very pleasant and friendly. Thank you.
Doris, Lincolnshire20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/05/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review Doris, it is kind of you to post your thoughts publicly we do appreciate it. Thank you. Darren Mayne Director
Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use Mayne Gas Heating Ltd in Grimsby for all my boiler and central heating issues. I would recommend this company as they have provided excellent service for a number of years
ewood196225/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Thank you for your kind words Mr Wood, they are gratefully received. Positive reviews are vital for small companies like ourselves and we appreciate such good comments. Thanks again, Darren Mayne, Director.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had the pleasure of having John and Keir in our home sorting out radiators. There two guys were the most respectful, patient and we'll mannered tradesmen I have ever had in my home. The job was done within an hour in an extremely efficient, clean and tidy manner. John and Keir were witty and really pleasant this company is rated 100% by me. Will certainly use again.
Patricia Faichen20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Hi Mrs Faichen, thank you for the great review, I am so pleased you had a good experience with us. Keir and John were both thrilled to received the review also. Keir was in fact on a work experience placement but thanks to positive feedback like this we have been able to offer him the opportunity of an apprenticeship with Mayne Gas Heating Ltd! Thanks again Darren Mayne, Director.
Quality and efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 23 yr old boiler started leaking just before Christmas. Our central heating system was old (circa 1940s). I obtained three quotes from reputable companies (one of which was from Mayne) and all three advised that the system really needed replacing. However, only the Mayne surveyor measured all the rooms to calculate the boiler and radiator sizes and only the Mayne surveyor went in the loft and spotted the state of the old head tanks. The Mayne boiler size came out the smallest, but I now know that this was because it was carefully calculated. We decided to go with the Mayne quote and we are very pleased with the results. The engineers who came to fit the system did excellent work and even managed to reuse our old towel rail. We now have a new system, and a boiler with a 10 year warranty. I work in engineering and my experience is that it is rare to find companies as good as this. We are very grateful to Mayne for providing such a professional service. Thanks guys.
Graygary10/02/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2017)
Good Morning Mr Gray, thanks indeed for such an absolutely glowing testimonial. It is extremely kind of you to review us so enthusiastically and it couldn't have better if I'd written it myself! Thanks again, it was our pleasure working for you. Darren Mayne, Director.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been a tradesmen myself for many years. I can honestly say that this has been a first class job by a first class tradesman. Extremely happy with the job and the finished result. Brilliant.
Stuart, South Humberside24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 03/02/2017)
Good Afternoon Stuart, thank you for the excellent review, which is made even better coming from a tradesman who clearly knows a good job when he sees one! Thanks again.
Boiler Gone Bad!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler kept losing pressure, failing to start, only giving me either hot water or heating and not both so I called M.G.H in to service it. I was told, and shown, about all the problems straight away. Leaking from the back, leaking from expansion tank, solid "rubber" hoses, the kettling, ticking and whistling noises when attempting to start etc. and that it really needed major repair and advised me that, because of the state and age, I would be better off replacing it, sending me a quote of over £850 and a note stating that it is beyond economical repair. There wasn't much they could do to help but they did their best.
Michael T09/01/2017
The trader replied (on 03/02/2017)
Thank you for the good review Michael T, as you wrote, we always try our best for our customers but sometimes even we have to scrap a boiler if it is too far gone. Kind comments are always appreciated and thanks again for taking the time to post great feedback.
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the whole service, from diagnosis to quote to installation. Engineers were highly professional, courteous, carried no mess and did an excellent job. Supervision, management & back office all top class.
Andrew, North Humberside06/01/2017
The trader replied (on 03/02/2017)
Thank you for the great review Andrew, I particularly like the bit about the supervision and management! Great to know we are making our customers happy and thanks again for posting such positive remarks. Darren Mayne. Director.
Friendly, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mayne online, local traders had all let me down. Was frightened of getting a "cowboy" trader, but no fear of that with Mayne. When I rang, the girl obviously new her stuff, the engineer came out very quickly, he was very friendly and knowledgeable and diagnosed the boiler fault quickly. The faulty part was ordered and within a few days he was back, fitted the part, serviced the boiler, all this done in the space of a week. I would definitely recommend this company and I will certainly be using them again.
tealbyites20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 21/12/2016)
Thank you for the compliments Tealbyites, it is reassuring that our procedures work where it matters the most... in keeping customers happy. It is kind of you to post such a good review, we really appreciate it. Darren Mayne Director
Brilliant job, prompt wasn't the word
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't believe how quick service I got I am a old lady aged 71, my granddaughter found these most efficient guys. They were both lovely chaps put covers on there shoes. I will certainly have them again and also highly recommend them.
Peggy, Lincolnshire23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 21/12/2016)
Thank you for the kind remarks Peggy, it is very good of you to recommend us and at only 71 years young I dont think of you as an "old lady" just yet!
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Peter, South Humberside11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 24/11/2016)
Thank you for the positive review Peter, we appreciate all feedback but good is best! Thanks again. Darren Mayne Director
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had my Vaillant central heating boiler by Mayne Gas Heating Ltd, and found the administration and engineer of an excellent standard. This is the first time I have used this company and would certainly use them again and recommend them. I booked the appointment online which worked without any problems, John the engineer arrived at the appointed time and carried out the work required in a very professional manner explaining exactly what he was doing and the results of all the tests. Many thanks to Mayne Gas Heating.
Steve Thomas07/11/2016
The trader replied (on 08/11/2016)
Thank you for this stunning review Mr Thomas, it is great testimony indeed to receive such enthusiastic praise and very reassuring to know that the efforts we all go to are worth it. I have passed your comments on to the Service Engineer who was then beaming with pride. Thanks again. Darren Mayne, Director.
A professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and professional service. Engineer Ryan immediately impressed with his polite and knowledgeable manner. He and his assistant Jordan gave us confidence to trust what they were doing.
Moira, South Humberside24/10/2016
The trader replied (on 24/11/2016)
Thank you for your kind comments Moira, I have passed them onto both the service engineer and his apprentice who were very pleased with themselves! Thanks again. Darren Mayne Director
Good work. Would use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They checked my gas pipes and serviced my cooker. They responded to my enquiry quickly. They arrived when expected and were friendly and helpful. They carried out the work quickly. I am satisfied customer and will be using them again in the future.
MReed123419/10/2016
The trader replied (on 21/10/2016)
Thank you for the great feedback Mr Reed, I'm glad that you were more than happy with the service you received. Darren Mayne Director
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
E, South Humberside05/10/2016
The trader replied (on 21/10/2016)
Thank you for the positive review!
Always reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my boiler serviced (which they installed 7 years ago) and as usual they were prompt, did a good job and left no mess. I would recommend them to anyone for any job.
Pat T28/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Hi Pat T, thank you for your kind remarks. It is always a pleasure to return to an existing customer and be of service again, particularly when they take the time to post a good review. Thanks again.
Fantastic service, came when they said they would and completed on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayne installed a new boiler for us in a new location in a large, old house. It was a difficult job but we are delighted with the result. The engineers stuck at the job, working until past 6.00pm on the last day (a Friday!) to complete the four day job. They were very polite, helpful and careful to make as little mess as possible, tidying up after themselves each day. The jobs are overseen well, so any problems with the installation would be resolved immediately, but fortunately we didn't have any! Can't recommend them enough.
Julia Whittaker16/09/2016
The trader replied (on 16/09/2016)
Thank you for the review Mrs Whittaker, it is always a thrill to receive praise such as this and makes all our efforts worth while! Thanks again.
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayne installed a new combi boiler at my property. Quick, professional service. Left no mess and took pains to do the best possible job. Their pricing was very competitive.
Elsher15/08/2016
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Thank you for the good feedback Elsher, we are really pleased that you were impressed by our service and appreciate your time taken to leave a review. Thanks again.
CLEETHORPES - WOULD USE THEM AGAIN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My longstanding plumber retired. Although the firm continued, I had to give up on them after numerous attemts attempts to arrange an annual check of my boiler, gas fire etc. I gave in and rather than take a chance and use "Yellow Pages" I looked at Trusted Traders and found Maine Gas Heating. I emailed them with my request and got a reply the following day. Their email detailed their charges and offered me an almost immediate appointment. They turned up when they said they would, were efficient, polite and professional. Charges were reasonable and fair.
2011-08-11 19:04:44.8202/08/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thank you for the excellent review! We really appreciate your comments and hope you continue using our services!
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly, competent and able to explain simply.
Dennis, Lincolnshire01/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang to arrange a boiler service engineer within 30 mins. Service took approx. 45 mins. Excellent service engineer. Very professional and polite.
David, South Humberside22/07/2016
Efficient, reliable and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for several years and would not hesitate to recommend their services.
Sally, Lincolnshire20/07/2016
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader carried out annual service to gas boiler. The engineer arrived at the agreed time, he was courteous, efficient and under took his duties in a professional manner. He explained the checks being done and went out of his way to make sure everything was done to my satisfaction.
Bryan, South Humberside14/07/2016
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Thank you for the review Bryan, feedback from customers is very important to us and we welcome it all, especially good reviews like yours! Thank you.
Brilliant! very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayne Gas Heating Ltd came to fix boiler. Very prompt and polite engineer.
Cliff, South Humberside11/07/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thanks for the review!
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt excellent service
Deborah, South Humberside01/07/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thank you for your feedback.
A 'must use' Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial enquiry to the completion of the works it has been nothing less than excellent. The Engineer worked to a very high standard of cleanliness. Will definitely recommend to all friends and family...Thank you
Helen6216/06/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thank you for the excellent review- we really appreciate your kind comments!
Friendly reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was serviced and the service was excellent. Reliable friendly engineer and thorough service.
Kjtait13/06/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thank you for your feedback!
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to boiler breakdown - engineer could not repair and liaised with manufacturer - spare parts ordered. Engineer offered to come back specially on a Saturday to complete job without delay - only parts needed fitted and others returned to manufacturer.
Philip, South Humberside14/05/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback!
Replace leaking radiator.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two guys arrived at 8.45am. They put protectors on their shoes and sheets down on the floor. They were friendly and carried out the work efficiently. There was a problem with the system which caused them to be longer than expected, however the engineer was quick to diagnose the fault and fixed it promptly. I was billed the originally agreed price even though the engineers were unexpectedly delayed by 45 minutes due to the blockage within my system. Overall I was happy with the service, they were able to fit the job in at short notice, and did an excellent job.
robert mcgivern19/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thanks for the excellent review, Mr McGivern! We appreciate the time you've taken to give us feedback!
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend. Clean, efficient, trustworthy. A good job, always well done.
Frances, South Humberside19/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thanks for your review!
Re-fit new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very honest and pieasant people, very reliable, very clean and tidy friendly fitters, very helpful with instructions and work to detail. Couldn't fault in any way, well done guys it's brilliant. Keep up the good work, excellent!
Dianne Chamberlain14/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thank you for the excellent review Mrs Chamberlain! We really appreciate your kind comments.
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted problem very quickly.
Charles, Lincolnshire11/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Happy to help! Thank you for reviewing us.
Replacement/re-siting of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an informative first visit, the quote arrived quickly and covered all the items discussed at the visit. Once the quote was accepted, the work started without delay and was completed within the time allocated. The two employees carrying out the work, Ryan and Stacey, arrived promptly at the beginning of each day, worked quickly and efficiently taking great care to leave the workplace clean tidy and safe at the end of each day. All in all, dealings with the company were straightforward and the results were very much to our satisfaction.
wickers10/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thanks for the excellent comments, we really appreciate the time you've taken to review us!
Broken down boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler completely broke down but Mayne Gas Heating attended and were able to replace it with no hassle at all. The engineers were very clean and tidy and did an excellent job! I will definitely recommend them to friends and family in future :)
Louise Bull08/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
We're glad we could help, Miss Bull! Thank you for your feedback!
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No heating or hot water.Boiler was installed and running the day after accepting quote.V.Good ,clean pleasant engineer and apprentice.Highly recommended.
heating07/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thanks for your excellent review! We always aim to provide our customers with superb service.
Boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were polite and well presented and the girls I spoke to in the office were very helpful. I am over the moon with the new boiler, it was installed quickly! Would recommend this company to everyone I know.
Carly Roberts07/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thanks for the excellent review! We really appreciate your feedback.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thank you for reviewing us; we are happy you are satisfied!
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayne Gas Heating provided exceptional service from start to finish. We were given helpful advice on different types of boilers and then every effort was made to ensure we had heating as soon as possible. The gas fitters worked exceptionally hard and were very thorough - creating very little mess. Again they went the extra mile to ensure we were more than satisfied with the complete job.
Heather, South Humberside03/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thank you for the excellent review, Heather. We always aim to go the extra mile for our customers!
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader arrived within pre-booked time. Worked efficiently and accurately. Tried to mend broken valve without replacing it (to save me expense) however valve was unrepairable so he replaced it.
Andrea, South Humberside01/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thanks, Andrea, we appreciate the review!
Usual excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayne have maintained and serviced our boiler and heating system for over ten years. In January they installed a new boiler after submitting a comprehensive quotation. Their servicing kept our old boiler in use for 15 years.
Kenneth, South Humberside30/03/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
We thank you for the review, and for remaining a loyal customer!
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mayne Gas Heating Ltd visited my address on the above date to service my central heating boiler. I found the young man to be very polite and professional. He carried out the service thoroughly and cleanly and was very informative. A good job.
Barrie, South Humberside22/03/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your feedback.