We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Maynett Plumbing & Construction Limited

Profile thumb maynett logo blck back
5.0

13 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Maynett Plumbing and Construction is a joint partnership between two people, Anthony and Shaun. We both have a variety of skills within the construction industry. Having worked together for over 10 years at a previous company we have an excellent workplace understanding.
In 2017 we decided to take the leap and set up our own company and haven't looked back since. We have grown a large network of customers, completing jobs to a high standard on time and within budget.
Over the next 5 to 10 years we wish to expand our skills, workforce, brand and customer base.
The work we regularly undertake is central heating installations, bathrooms, kitchens, full house renovations and building work. We do take on various other work so if you need a service that's not listed just get in touch we'll be happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Plastering
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Loft conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Garage conversions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
13 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a single storey extension completed by Maynett. Anthony kept me updated throughout and always answered any queries I had in a timely manner. There were delays, as to be expected, but he always let me know and aimed to resolve as quickly as possible. We’re really impressed with the work completed, it’s been done to a really high standard. The team were on site at 8am and stayed the full day to ensure they got everything completed. I didn’t think they’d get it all done in the timescale they had but they managed to, without compromising on quality. I’d definitely recommend and would use them myself for any future work.
(your username) Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Renovations of a 5th-floor flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Maynett to carry out some renovations, replacing the hard flooring throughout, fitting a brand-new kitchen, shower and living-room radiator. Working in a flat, it was important to keep the place clean & tidy, especially the communal areas, and these guys were exceptionally considerate. I remember seeing Chris literally on his hands and knees sweeping out the lift at the end of the day. And this attention to detail is echoed throughout their work: from the itemised quote, to Nathan’s excellent joinery on the flooring and new kitchen, including building a bespoke boiler-housing, to the pipework that Danny re-routed in the living-room, giving me a wider floorspace than I had before. They take real pride in their work and it shows in everything they do. The kitchen presented several challenges but Anthony and Shaun’s creative solutions resulted in a finished product that looks and functions even better than the original design! I was well informed throughout and involved in decision-making but able to lean on their considerable experience too; Maynett just took all the stress out of it. Thank you for all your hard work - I look forward to having you back in future for the next project. Recommend without hesitation to anyone. All the very best, Mike in Old Trafford.
Mike in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Kitchen fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony and his team completed a full kitchen refit, including underfloor heating, electrics, plastering. I'm so happy with the results, the standard of the work and attention to detail is excellent. I was kept up to date with progress, had everything explained to me and was involved in all decisions, whilst taking advantage of their experience. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Great work 5 stars from us
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks so much to the team for our downstairs toilet revamp! 5 star review from start to finish, always on time, went above and beyond, fantastic attention to detail on the job, and was completed when arranged from start to finish. Will defo be using again on our next project! Top lads, genuine, friendly and trustworthy, goes a long way! Thanks again Leah and Chris 👍
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Really great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bathroom, kitchen and utility room re-fitted by Anthony, Sean and colleagues. The work was really excellent and to a very high standard. Anthony sourced much of what I needed and had some great ideas which added to the final finish (better ideas than me!) All the elements of the work were done to a high degree and all the lads took real pride in what they were doing. They were really tidy too. Everything works brilliantly. Would absolutely recommend Maynett and Co to anybody thinking about any building work. And a great bunch of lads too.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Reliable & Fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My dads boiler had been playing up and had several people out. This company came and sorted out the issue quickly and efficiently. It was not a big job but they were still happy to come. They were really patient and understanding with my 81 year dad and we’re also very reasonably priced. With so many cowboys out there is it so refreshing to find a company I would trust completely if he has any other issues.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Maynett have just completed my new bathroom and its fabulous I just love it. All the lads were fantastic they worked hard, reliable, honest and totally respectful. Anthony saw to everything and he was so meticulous was great to deal with, everything he said he would do he did. Would I recommend them to anyone and use them again 💯 I would. Thank You.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Back boiler rip out, New boiler fitted, full bathroom fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had three quotes, we went with Maynett P&C mainly because we had a recommendation, and the photos on Facebook looked great. Exactly what we were after. Tony was attentive during the site visit, and noted everything we wanted doing. His quote was well presented and detailed. When the work started his team were on site each day from 7:30-8am cracking on. These lads are experts, the speed & precision of the job was unbelievable, considering what they had to do. They look care of our property, and belongings and worked extremely safe. We gave the lads a key who locked up each time, the boiler came together in week one, fully fitted and in working order. The bathroom was finished by the end of week two. The image I had at the beginning was the finished article. Absolutely superb! Will be using this company again for our kitchen. 10/10
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Kitchen renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Maynett knocked through our old dining room and kitchen, fitted 2 sets of bi-folds doors and fitted our fabulous new kitchen complete with our stunning island. They're work is to a high standard but I think one of the most impressive points which makes this company the best is that both Shaun and Antony check throughout the build that you are happy with things and include you in the decision making. Nothing was too much trouble and they take real pride in their work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Great work with a smile!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my main bathroom, en-suite and downstairs cloakroom all gutted and fitted out with new suites, tiling and lighting. All look great. The lads were professional throughout and completed jobs to a very high standard, timely and with minimum fuss. They delivered on all their promises and left everything clean and tidy every day - making sure that we always had at least one functioning shower and toilet at all times. I would highly recommend Anthony, Shaun and the guys and certainly know that I would use them again for future work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020