We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MCL (Kent) Ltd.

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:30
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb mcl  kent  logo

4.8

36 Reviews

About

We are a general building company based in Kent and were established in 1978. We specialise in property maintenance, disabled adaptions, bathrooms, kitchens and general building works.

For the last 30 years we have worked with many local housing associations, borough councils, and private customers to provide all aspects of residential and commercial property needs.

Our experienced workforce are specialists and dedicated to providing easy bathing and access for those with mobility issues.
We also have an online shop to supply various disability aids, we can also offer to install any of these aids should you need assistance with this.

We strive to transform properties to make life easier and more comfortable for those using them.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • fencing

Customer reviews

4.8
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed heating system/install rear door/install an electrical consumer unit and connect on outbuilding to electrical supply. Remove an old heating system and make good.
John, Kent23/08/2019
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Leonard, Kent09/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They put a wet room in for me they were polite and friendly. I am 67 and were very pleased with how they worked and their after care and support. Would recommend them to my friends and anybody.
Carol, Surrey14/06/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed seat on wall tiles in shower area in wet room with decorating panels, removed old shower and replace new one. Painted 2 doors, emulsioned walls. Removed shower in upstairs bathroom, and replace with new one. Covered old tiles round bath with decorative panels. Painted door, emulsioned ceiling. All very well done, would recommend.
Christine, Kent08/05/2019
very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage conversion to wet room & laundry room. They kept to schedule. Daily supervision of contractors on site. Foreman very helpful, kept us informed. On site staff very polite & respectful. Always kept to time and never late. Stayed on the job until work completed. Very satisfied with the end result. All queries answered immediately. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend MCL Kent Ltd.
Tracey, Kent12/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and finished job.
Dorothy, Kent04/02/2019
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom project went well. Staff were trustworthy, punctual, hard-working and approachable. Management always available and helpful. I have recommended the company already to a person looking to have work done.
Angela, Kent14/01/2019
Quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In order for me to remain living independently I needed my bath removed and a shower room with grab rails and fold-down seat. They have done an excellent job and the now shower room is easy and safe to use with minimum maintenance made all the difference to my home.
Stephanie, Surrey06/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MCL - Kent worked very hard on our disabled adaptations at our home over the past couple of weeks. We really couldn't have asked for a better team. They all did a fantastic job and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone who may need their services.
Gary, Kent15/10/2018
MCL (Kent) Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work took 10 days to complete and we were so impressed with the workmanship carried out. We agreed from day 1 that he could start at 8am and we were happy to allow him in at that time. Our bathroom needed a complete renovation and this was carried out to our satisfaction. We can highly recommend this company.
Wendy, Kent10/09/2018
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely satisfied with all work. Polite and on time workmen.
Peter, Kent06/09/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and Trevor were on time. Always polite and cleared away any mess. They were very helpful in making adjustments to suit my husband while building new access steps and hand rails for my disabled husband. If needed, I would have them to work for me again.
Laraine, Kent28/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was most satisfactory, clean, tidy workman most polite.
Peter, Kent20/08/2018
Completely satisfied!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-work carried out. Very satisfied with all aspects of the installation. The operatives were prompt & supportive of the needs of this elderly resident.
Carole, Kent16/08/2018
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best price - punctuality. High standards of work - neat and tidy. Very easy to talk to. Will definitely use MCL (Kent) again (in the near future).
Cyril, Kent10/07/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good relationship with all the workmen. Understood my requirement.
Nigel, Surrey01/07/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The transformation was great. It was well worth the upheaval these jobs involve. They were efficient, professional & the work progressed at a steady rate. Very very pleased with the end result.
Patricia, Kent04/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job by brilliant worker.
Carol, Surrey21/05/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no hesitation in using this company again - highly recommended.
Ronald, Kent02/02/2018
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A wet room was being installed for me as I am disabled. This company bent over backwards to give me what I wanted. The cheery nature of the operatives won us over as well as our dogs. I would have to give them a 6 out of 5.
Maxine, Kent22/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Paul, Kent22/01/2018
Very Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen polite, done a very good job and tidy.
Anthony, Kent18/01/2018
Highly recommend them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband is now able to take an assisted shower thanks to MCL. A clean, tidy, professional job from design to installation. We fully recommend them.
Patricia, Kent15/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The finished jobs were perfect. Wet room floor and kitchen ceiling. The men were very helpful, polite and friendly, their work was very professional. They left the house very clean, every thing was covered as they worked, I would recommend them to any one.
Jean, Kent07/12/2017
Most impressed - no hesitation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace and create new shower room. Workmanship first-class.
Henry T, Kent31/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Pleasant fitter.
Joan, Kent23/10/2017
Considerate and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every effort was made to fit in with my daily timetable and to provide the equipment that I can use as easily as possible.
Joanna, Kent23/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We felt very comfortable with the work being done. The tradesmen were very honest and polite, very friendly.
Alan, Kent30/08/2017
Adequate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could be more time allowed to enable work to be properly done.
Audrey, Kent24/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't have wished for better treatment, workmanship, tidiness, I am disabled and the end result is more than I have ever dreamed of.
Deborah, Kent03/07/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional but friendly, clean and tidy, trustworthy.
Claire, Kent12/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing job transformed my bathroom
Dawn, Kent11/12/2016
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Several jobs, kitchen, bathroom and garden path carried out on schedule and to excellent quality. Despite being extremely busy they ensured I didn't wait too long for the work to be done. I would definitely use them again as a trusted supplier.
S, Kent19/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a wet room about 2 - 3 weeks ago. Its great, only issue is not enough pressue in the toilet - we have raised this with the project manager & the MD advised that the design means that the pressure is low. They said that they would take 2 weeks - completed ahead of schedule & they managed to save us some money. Went out of their way & they ripped out the ceiling & added a new one and added new lighting. They were fantastic value for money & the work is as good as a top hotel. Have gone out of their way to do a great job & help us as much as we can. Great people to work with, explain things in detail, the workers we had worked really hard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/02/2016
Customer Service a 10 - they were lovely!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely re-renovate the house following a house fire last year. They took the roof off, gutted the whole house & resbuilt house. House is lovely, feels like a brand new house. They came back and fitted the bathroom, have since had them back as they were fantastci. Darren who was running it would call me up, talk things through, were flexible - no hiccups along the way - I did not have to worry about the whole project. The guys were trustworthy, absolutely trust them. They did everything they could to make our situation easier. They were so appreciated I used to bring up a KFC for them!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/02/2016
Very Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 weeks ago they inpuit a walk in shower. Absolutely great - the people who came in cleaned up well, would reccomened. They brilliant, everyone who came in were brilliant they cleaned up. Really Helpful. No complaints. They even hung the towel rail - they went the extra mile. Would reccomed to anyone. Fantastic Job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/02/2016