We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Meadowside Tree Care

Profile thumb profile
5.0

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meadowside Tree Care is a Tree Surgery business based in the Cotswolds established 13 years ago. We aim to provide the best comprehensive tree services to our customers through high standards, professionalism and friendliness.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Leaf clearance
  • More Services

    • pruning
    • emergency call outs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used several tree companies over the 30 years that we have been in Cheltenham and based on the recent service from Meadowside, we shall choose to use them on the next occasion. The task was to prune 2 large yew trees and a magnolia. At the first appointment, advice was given, an estimate provided and a second date agreed for the work to be done. Throughout the pruning, we were encouraged to express an opinion on the work. All the debris was removed. In summary, I would rate this company highly on all the important aspects of such work ~ organisation, time-keeping, communication and professionalism.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Professional Service Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time we have used Yoda. Once again excellent professional service from quote to job completion. Site cleared on completion of job. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Excellent Work, VG Advice, Great People
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his team visited us on 3 separate dates in Nov, to do a string of big tree and shrub reduction jobs in our bigish garden. They are excellent value for money. Three came on each day, worked v well, nice chaps, all done as I wanted. They verbally quoted the fixed price for a day's work, which I accepted - so no price creeps upwards during each day. Friends suggested them, and are continuing to use them. Would not hesitate to ask them again if needed. Among the best workers, we have employed over many years.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Crown reduction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his colleague did an expert job. Both were punctual, courteous and efficient, and keen to ask and receive my approval for various aspects of the task. Importantly — since it was necessary to bring all the arisings through my house — they left everything spotless. No hoovering afterwards required! Warmly recommended.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadowside Tree Care provided an excellent, good value, well managed, professionally executed job in crown reducing a 45 year old Silver Birch tree in the garden of my town house, leaving the tree and the garden in very good shape.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Meadowside Tree Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda listed all the works to be done and we agreed on a price. His guys carried out the work to a really high standard and left the garden clean and tidy. Would thoroughly recommend - excellent service.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 22/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
First class work and a friendly, helpful attitude at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a huge, overgrown privet hedge that needed to be reduced and had received two or three ridiculously high quotes, I think traders were trying to take advantage of an older woman on her own. I saw Meadowside's advert in the Hill & Hatherley Pages and thought I would give them a try, what a difference from start to finish ! The lady I first spoke to was friendly and helpful and when Yoda came to look at the job he was quite charming so I also asked him about a few bits of tree work. His quote came through promptly and was very reasonable so I accepted, the only problem being that he was fully booked for some time and couldn't do the work until late October but I decided it would be worth waiting. During October I began to think it was too late to cut the hedge because it would take away the birds' winter shelter and be rather bare to look at so the week before he was due I telephoned Yoda to explain this but say that I had realised there was more tree work to be done. He took it in his stride, agreeing that I was probably right about the hedge and suggested that , instead of individual prices, he charged a day rate for himself and his assistant and they got done as much as they could in the time. He and Rick arrived on time, were friendly and helpful, liaised with me all day, did a tremendous amount of work incredibly well, exactly as I asked and left everything tidy. I would thoroughly recommend them for first class work at a reasonable price.
Carol Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Excellent Work done Quickly and as per Instructions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his team of two arrived on time and did a very good job cheerfully, clearing up all debris well on the day. The cost was exactly as per the earlier estimate. They were a pleasure to have in the garden, and also gave excellent advice. We have them scheduled to come again on two further dates in November, and have also recommended them to our next door neighbour.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Felling of Large Shrub/Small Tree and Removal of Debris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in an efficient and tidy way on the due date. The debris was removed without residual mess. I would recommend this trader.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Polite, honest, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pre visit call was friendly and informative. Explanation of what work needed doing was honest and reassuring. Plan was made, booked in promptly Call day before visit to check details and timings. Neighbours commented on how polite and helpful on the day Yoda and team were. Job looks great too, tidied away .. competitive price too ... All in all will be using again. Many thanks. Karen, Winchcombe.
Karen, Winchcombe Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020