We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Meadowside Tree Care

Profile thumb profile
5.0

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meadowside Tree Care is a Tree Surgery business based in the Cotswolds established 13 years ago. We aim to provide the best comprehensive tree services to our customers through high standards, professionalism and friendliness.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Leaf clearance
  • More Services

    • pruning
    • emergency call outs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Superb Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall we have been extremely pleased and happy with the work Yoda and his team have carried out. They have always been very helpful, accommodating and supportive. Nothing has been too much trouble. We would strongly recommend them to anyone wishing to carry our any tree work.
John in Gloucestershire Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Willow Crown reduction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Big tree, miserable cold day. Great job, nice guys to have round. On-time, on-budget. Good comms, cheerful team, tidy, very competent, will use again.
Geoff in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Very professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Yoda and his team a number of times now and without fail they have provided an efficient, professional and cheerful service each time. They really crack on with the work and are careful to clear up all the trimmings afterwards. Their rates are very reasonable and I'd have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Yoda and his team very efficient, knowledgeable and they carried out an excellent job and were Competitively priced. They were very careful and safe regarding Covid restrictions. Would highly recommend them
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used several tree companies over the 30 years that we have been in Cheltenham and based on the recent service from Meadowside, we shall choose to use them on the next occasion. The task was to prune 2 large yew trees and a magnolia. At the first appointment, advice was given, an estimate provided and a second date agreed for the work to be done. Throughout the pruning, we were encouraged to express an opinion on the work. All the debris was removed. In summary, I would rate this company highly on all the important aspects of such work ~ organisation, time-keeping, communication and professionalism.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Professional Service Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time we have used Yoda. Once again excellent professional service from quote to job completion. Site cleared on completion of job. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Excellent Work, VG Advice, Great People
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his team visited us on 3 separate dates in Nov, to do a string of big tree and shrub reduction jobs in our bigish garden. They are excellent value for money. Three came on each day, worked v well, nice chaps, all done as I wanted. They verbally quoted the fixed price for a day's work, which I accepted - so no price creeps upwards during each day. Friends suggested them, and are continuing to use them. Would not hesitate to ask them again if needed. Among the best workers, we have employed over many years.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Crown reduction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his colleague did an expert job. Both were punctual, courteous and efficient, and keen to ask and receive my approval for various aspects of the task. Importantly — since it was necessary to bring all the arisings through my house — they left everything spotless. No hoovering afterwards required! Warmly recommended.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadowside Tree Care provided an excellent, good value, well managed, professionally executed job in crown reducing a 45 year old Silver Birch tree in the garden of my town house, leaving the tree and the garden in very good shape.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Meadowside Tree Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda listed all the works to be done and we agreed on a price. His guys carried out the work to a really high standard and left the garden clean and tidy. Would thoroughly recommend - excellent service.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 22/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020