We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Meadowside Tree Care

Profile thumb profile
5.0

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meadowside Tree Care is a Tree Surgery business based in the Cotswolds established 13 years ago. We aim to provide the best comprehensive tree services to our customers through high standards, professionalism and friendliness.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Leaf clearance
  • More Services

    • pruning
    • emergency call outs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Treefelling and triming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had three trees (ash & beech) felled and had the height reduced/shaped of several others in my garden. I requested sizeable trunks/branches were stacked and left for our log burner and all brushwood to be removed. The work was carried out on the agreed dates. I did receive confirmation the work would go ahead the day before had. The work was carried out as agreed and when they finished the garden was cleared of all fallen leaves etc. We were very pleased with the standard of work carried out and the friendliness of the guys doing the work. All work was invoiced at the quoted amount and we would have no hesitation in using Meadowside Tree care again
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Excellent hedge cutting service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda & his team have cut our hedges and bushes over the last two years. They are very reliable i.e. do what they say they will do, when we have agreed to do it. Most importantly they take the time to check what particular requirements you have it terms of how you want things to be done.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda has now worked on our property on three occasions this year. He and his colleague are courteous, punctual, on budget, wholly competent, and always ready to go beyond what is expected of them. I would wholeheartedly recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Tree pruning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived on time carried out the work efficiently and the finished result was excellent. I would recommend Yoda as he is experienced, knowledgeable and produced an excellent final result.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Cheerful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a very high leylandii hedge in our communal garden and Yoda and colleagues have trimmed it for us on two occasions. We are very happy with the service provided.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I planted what was supposed to be a dwarf flowering cherry tree in my small town garden some years ago. Fast forward and it had become an overgrown monster, blocking both light and access. Yoda has done an excellent job - removing low branches, thinning and lifting the crown and re-shaping - creating a really lovely structure that can become a feature. He attended promptly to quote for the job, and to undertake the work. Very reasonable price as well. I have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Hedge and tree cutting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadowside have been looking after our hedges and trees for some years now. The work always looks right and follows our requests. This year, in particular, they have achieved a very close, fine looking cut on the hedges and cypress tree. They come on the date agreed, charge the amount in the quote and clear up afterwards very tidily. I would recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda was very reliable and easy to communicate with. He responded immediately to our emails for a quote, was professional in his response and arrived on the day and at the time we had agreed. His work was speedy, efficient - and he also tidied everything away afterwards - we hardly knew he had been - other than the fact that the trees had disappeared as requested! Great work - we would definitely use him again and definitely recommend him to others.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Excellent Professional Service from Meadowside Tree Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda was very easy to communicate with - he responded promptly to emails/ texts. We asked him to quote after being recommended by a neighbour and seeing the great work he'd done. He and two others worked on the large Holme oak in our garden. He was professional throughout. He got the right permissions from the council, communicated clearly, gave us very sound professional advise considering other trees in our garden ( not making work for himself), efficient, did a fabulous job on our tree and cleared up at the end. We thought his quote very fair and represented very good value for money. I highly recommend his services.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Knowledgeable and efficient - thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and team removed two dead trees and pruned others, including a large cherry plum. Very pleased with both the knowledge of the team and the care they took in pruning the cherry plum. The garden was left tidier than when they started! Thoroughly recommend Yoda and team and will definitely use them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019