We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Meadowside Tree Care

Profile thumb profile
5.0

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meadowside Tree Care is a Tree Surgery business based in the Cotswolds established 13 years ago. We aim to provide the best comprehensive tree services to our customers through high standards, professionalism and friendliness.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Leaf clearance
  • More Services

    • pruning
    • emergency call outs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Tree pollarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used Meadowside Tree Care. We are thoroughly pleased with the job completed, they arrived on time, were very efficient and removed all debris leaving the area clean and tidy. we would certainly recommend Meadowside to anyone requiring a tree surgeon
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 27/10/2021
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Meadowside Tree Care to quote for reducing the height and depth of an overgrown laurel hedge, and for removing a dead lilac tree. Although Yoda was booked up for some time, he was able to provide a quote and fit in the work around his other jobs - getting it done a few weeks ahead of originally planned. We weren’t around when he did the work but when we returned home, we found the work had been done exactly as we’d discussed, and the area had been tidied. We’d definitely recommend Meadowside Tree Care to others and will contact them for any further work should we need it.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Removal of dying tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mother was a bit daunted at the prospect of having a heavy old tree removed from her back garden, but Meadowside Tree Care made the whole process smooth and easy. They were courteous and professional, and the price was competitive too. We can recommend them highly.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and Ritchie did great amazing work today reducing the height of some trees for us. They were very friendly, polite and did the job well, clearing up afterwards. Very Happy - Highly recommended
Kath in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/09/2021 , work completed 18/09/2021
Tree/bushes removal
Yoda and the team were very professional from start to finish. All the correct equipment, PPE, plus boat loads of elbow grease. Not afraid of hardworking. Communication very good at various stages of job. Would not hesitate to recommend Meadowside Tree care to anyone. 10/10
Dave in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/08/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Tree removal -very efficient and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came out and gave us advice and an estimate. Was punctual. The work was done efficiently and professionally. Tidied up afterwards. A lovely job. Would have back if the need arises and would highly recommend to others.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Tree felling and privet fence trim
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the service, from start to finish. Yoda and Sue in the office were quick to reply to my enquiry and arrange a time to quote. Yoda was polite and professional and the work was carried out as agreed and to a very good standard. I would use them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
Great team, efficient, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his team are a pleasure to work with: good humoured, professional, good team work, excellent results. I have used them many times and they remain my go-to tree surgeons. They really listen to the customer's requirements and involves the customer throughout the work to ensure the required outcomes are achieved; customer satisfaction is their overriding priority. They make constructive suggestions when appropriate and engender confidence in the customer that their wishes will be realised. They are amenable to carrying out extra work that the customer forgot to mention during the survey. They clean up after themselves so the customer has nothing left to do. I have no hesitation in recommending them; you won't regret it.
Lana in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and the team did actually what they said they would do when they said they would do it. Best of all, as I was working from home, I didn’t hear them cutting the trees as they used battery-powered tools. Will definitely use them again.
Stephen in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/05/2021 , work completed 09/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his team carried out a most efficient operation reducing our trees. They were extremely tidy and courteous. I will certainly use them again.
David in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021