Endorsed by Which?

Meadowside Tree Care

5.0

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meadowside Tree Care is a Tree Surgery business based in the Cotswolds established 13 years ago. We aim to provide the best comprehensive tree services to our customers through high standards, professionalism and friendliness.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • More Services

    • pruning
    • emergency call outs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reduction of Privet Hedge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have some 50m of privet hedge which over the years has become too high and wide for me to manage. Yoda and his assistant arrived on the appointed time, and by late morning had cut it down to a much more manageable size, tidied and loaded all waste onto their van. Very happy with the result and would recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/05/2024 , work completed 27/05/2024
Customer comes last. Beware.
The process for scheduling the work to remove our tree was painful. Yoda insisted we weren’t in a conservation area so would not submit the necessary permit. He even sent us a map to prove his point, but it clearly showed we were in a conservation area. He eventually submitted an obviously rushed version as his request stated, “Tree has become top lager for the garden and no viable option to reduce.” Once the work was scheduled, we managed to secure parking for his vehicles asking the neighbours to leave the road clear and laying out cones. We waited outside for his scheduled arrival at 9 am to ensure that the road remained clear. No sign. 10 am. No sign. We called. No answer. We texted. No answer. Emailed. No answer. He eventually emailed at 12:30 pm citing staffing issues. We did not receive another proposed date for the work until four days later. By that time, we had lost faith decided to hire a different contractor. We informed Yoda we would no longer need his services. Yoda came to our house and abused us saying we had breached our contract with him. He threatened to go to the council and have our permit rescinded. He told us he would bill us for his time submitting the permit. We heard nothing until three weeks later when we received an invoice for £192 for his work on the permit. You can draw your own conclusions about what that says about his hourly rate.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/05/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 04/06/2024)
I feel this is pretty inaccurate and misleading to benefit yourself. Leaving me no choice but to correct a few points. I also feel it's a shame that you didn't see fit to leave a review for the previous work I have done for you. Once I had established you were in fact in the conservation area I promptly submitted the application and using my years of experience I submitted a correctly worded application to the council. Resulting in the application being approved in 3 weeks instead of 6. On the day I was meant to carry out the work (you happily accepted) I was very unwell and contacted you as soon as I felt well enough, I then emailed you the following day (Friday) to confirm that I was moving things around to reschedule as soon as I could. I then contacted you on the Monday to say I could do the work the following week. Which was a response in 2 working days. To which you replied telling me that you wouldn't be using my services. I then came to your house to collect my traffic cones and try to resolve with you what had happened. I think you are getting confused with abuse and anger. I fully admit to becoming unhappy once you told me that whilst I had spent my weekend moving clients around and booking additional staff for the following week, you had been seeking another contractor. As I could not rescind the application I have billed you for my time.
Nice job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda gave our monster hedge its annual haircut with great skill and efficiency. No fuss, no bother, good communication. Not much more to say. Highly recommended.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 29/03/2024 , work completed 26/03/2024
Did an amazing Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda is brilliant. Did a great job with pruning my apple tree a magnolia and some hedges. wonderful service by wonderful people. I think the only minor issue I had was some scheduling conflicts but he's done a lovely job today so I don't mind.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/01/2024 , work completed 31/01/2024
Expert tree pruning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda Reeves [Meadowside Tree Care] has pruned our two apple trees annually for the last 4 years, as well as trimming hedges round the property, and putting us in his diary for the next year. This has resulted in good growth and good harvesting of apples later in the year. One year he also did a tricky job of extricating a pyrocantha bush from an overgrown area. This January, as usual he efficiently trimmed the two trees, and fed all the debris into his machine, leaving the garden tidy.. We are happy to pay his charges for the expertise, advice and helpfulness he aways gives the work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/01/2024 , work completed 22/01/2024
Meadowside Tree Care - Tree Surgeon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service. Friendly, quick, efficient, good advice. Everything was left in good order. I would certainly recommend Meadowside Tree Care for all tree surgery work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 16/10/2023
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve contacted Meadowside Tree Care for a quotation for tree maintenance. Yoda replied straight away, he came over, inspected the area and provided very good professional advice and quote for the job. When the day came, both Yoda and his business partner arrived on time, got the job done very effectively. All the mess and rubbish was cleared without even asking. Meadowside Tree Care is definitely guys for you if you need to maintain the trees, cut them or look after the hedges. All will be done with a smile, professionalism and care.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 15/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
Expert tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his assistant turned up early (after checking that it was convenient for me). They removed several dead branches from a large tree in our garden. The work was done quickly and efficiently and they cleared up well afterwards. Yoda and his associate were friendly and considerate and they cleared up the resulting debris fully. Their bill was presented promptly and was exactly as had been agreed. I would unhesitatingly use them again and would recommend them to others.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 30/09/2023 , work completed 29/09/2023
Tree & Hedge Trimmers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Yoda & co every year and have done for many years . . . & will continue to do as we’re really happy with their work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/08/2023 , work completed 10/08/2023
Hedges and shrubs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his colleague worked steadily and conscientiously and completed the work in good time. They did an excellent job and cleared away all the trimmings leaving our garden neat and tidy. Definitely to be recommended. I will use them again next time.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023