We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mercer & Ross Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Fully Qualified Professional Electricians

for ALL your electrical requirements

covering Herts, Beds and Bucks.

Fully insured and NAPIT Approved

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • More Services

    • condition reports

Customer reviews

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work and competant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a extractor fan and 2 outside lights fitted. Very quick and efficient workmanship, Carl very pleasant person and did not leave a mess. Would certainly use them again, and recommend them to others.
Jeffrey in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Installation of additional sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed some extra sockets in our bedrooms and on our landing. Carl was friendly and polite and quoted a fair price. As the work was going to be noisy and a bit messy we were more than happy to go out while he was here. On our return the work was done to our requirements and the mess cleared away. I’m a very happy customer and highy recommend Mercer and Ross Electrical.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 24/08/2019
Efficient, prompt, effective and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A faulty LED light in the shower room needed to be replaced quickly due to imminent arrival of family including children, for a short stay. Carl arrived promptly at the arranged time and completed the work efficiently, effectively and with good humour, all for a competitive price. Carl is now our first call for any electrical work that may be required in the future and I would recommend him without reservation.
James, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 27/07/2019
Shower cutting out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with shower cutting out. Rang Carl and he responded promptly. Arrived when he said he would. Sorted the problem efficiently and professionally. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends and family
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Great service. Would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with utility room down-lights that kept burning out. Carl responded quickly to my initial contact and identified an obsolete system that had been poorly installed some years ago. He gave me a very reasonable quote for replacement lights and an extraction fan to improve ventilation. The work was done very efficiently and neatly, despite restricted access to the ceiling space, and I'm confident that I will have no further problems now. I particularly appreciated the way Carl discussed the work and the possible solutions and also came up with a suggestion for operating the fan that I would not otherwise have thought of. Efficient, neat and tidy, friendly and helpful. All round, a great service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Fantastic Electrician!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony was incredibly kind and helpful. We are really pleased with our new lighting. Working perfectly and the job was done quickly and efficiently. All was left tidy once finished. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our four bedroom detached house fully rewired. The workers were polite, friendly and efficient and carried out all the work in a professional and safe way. Extra power points were put in where we requested. They made a minimum of mess and tidied up each day when they had finished. I would have no hesitation in recommending this trader.
Jumik10 Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
A straightforward job done very competently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had work done by this electrician before. At last month's work, on their advice, rather than have two transformers changed in the recessed lights in the kitchen, we had a complete new system installed, with better light and no need to keep changing bulbs. The electrician arrived in the hour slot as arranged and did an efficient and satisfactory job. He was courteous and helpful.
Allen Friern Barnet Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mercer and Ross offered a great service which was thorough and highly efficient. Having waited around for a week for another electrician to turn up, who didn't, Anthony came on short notice and fixed the fault in the lighting. While he was there he also agreed to check the safety of my bathroom lighting, which had been done a few years back by somebody else and I had had my doubts about, and he suggested what needed to be done and came back to complete the work later that week. I would thoroughly recommend.
Serakadem Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
Opinion and feedback on work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to completely re-wire our house. He came round to assess the job and provide a quote, he was very honest in telling us what didn’t need updating and therefore saving us money. The job was completed in 2 days, and we were happy to leave them in our house alone. We have young children so it wasn’t safe environment to remain in with wires etc exposed. I completely trusted his character, his judgment and experience.
Mrs Williams Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018