We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Merseyside Central Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb shop front 2

5.0

44 Reviews

About

Merseyside Central Heating is a family run business with over 45 years of Installing,servicing and maintaining central heating boilers and systems. Our company has gone from strength to strength and we have built up a large selection of customers who regularly have their systems installed serviced by our team of Gas Safe engineers.

All our systems are designed to a High Efficiency using boilers such as Worcester, Baxi and Vaillant to name a few.These systems also come with upto a 10 year 'no quibble' parts and labour guarantee, but things don't stop there, after the initial guarantee period expires we offer a worry free 365 day Maintenance Plan.

Installations:
* New 0% Interest free repayments
* Free Flush and Radio Frequency programmer with new boilers installed
* Systems updated & upgraded
* Power-flushing
* Top quality products used
* Installed by Gas Safe qualified engineers
* Solar approved installers
* Worcester,Baxi and Vaillant Accredited Installers
* Low cost Maintenance cover

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • solar panels heatpumps free loft insulation

Customer reviews

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quick response, good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian McCormack came round within 30 minutes of our emergency call (leaking radiator), fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. He was professional and polite and left his card in case there were any further problems. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Customer in Merseyside08/06/2019
Professional Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been with Merseyside Central Heating for many years,the reason is simple,from the start of the problem ie ringing the office the staff (Jenny &Caroline) immediately put your mind at ease, they prioritise the job, the engineers are very professional caring and considerate. I have always felt my faulty boiler/heating problem is a priority, this in turn stops me from worrying. MCH is a wonderful company and I have no problem in recommending them, so if you want reliability then look no further. Mrs E Fleming
Elizabeth22/10/2018
Friendly , no pressure sales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found MCH Ltd a pleasure to deal with. From first phone call through to installation. They were a pleasure to have in my house. Unlike a previous company who tried to make me sign on the day, MCH made me feel relaxed with their no pressure salesman.
Stanley, Merseyside24/05/2018
A Very Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Merseyside Central Heating Ltd came to my parents house and fixed the boiler very fast and in a professional way. The service was very efficient: I would recommend MCH to anyone.
Thomas, Merseyside06/03/2018
Prompt, professional, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Merseyside Central Heating Renewables Ltd for over thirty years, and have recommended them to many people over the years. I trust them to be honest, reliable, friendly, and their prices are fair.
Lynn, Merseyside28/07/2017
Superb, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company is excellent, from the very first visit to the final goodbye they are brilliant, I had new central heating systems and boiler. They are honest, experienced, nothing is too much trouble, courteous and hard working and respectful of my property. Thank again Lads!
Susan, Merseyside05/06/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, speedy job, recommend to my friends.
Olive, Merseyside19/04/2017
Excellent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble for the fitter. Explained things clearly when necessary. Would not hesitate to use again and recommend.
Jeffrey, Merseyside04/04/2017
Boiler change, brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative commissioning, clear and precise, by a very competent engineer! Very helpful, full marks!
Brian, Merseyside28/03/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Ralph, Merseyside17/03/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation and annual boiler service have been done very professionally with plenty of helpful, good advice. During installation of the system, plenty of care taken with attention to the fabric of the house i.e. woodwork and carpets. Highly commendable.
David, Merseyside16/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Knowledgeable engineer.
David, Merseyside15/03/2017
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time. Good explanations of boiler, nature of work. Job done efficiently and with minimal disruption.
John, Merseyside15/03/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I changed to Merseyside Central Heating after being let down by a major gas company. They serviced and later repaired my central heating boiler to a very satisfactory manner. I will continue to use them. Thankyou M.C.H.
John, Merseyside16/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My heating would not come on. I rang Merseyside Central Heating who I have used before. The lady on the phone was very helpful and talked me through a few options. When they didn't work, she sent an engineer within 20 minutes. He fixed the heating. Professional, quick, friendly. Would use again and recommend.
Donna, Merseyside10/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, would use them again. I would recommend them, very clean workmen and very efficient.
Gloria, Merseyside03/11/2016
A* Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when they said they would. Fitters were very neat. My high expectations were met. My new boiler looks great.
Little Katie13/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual and professional and pleasant staff.
Moira, Merseyside18/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done. Service very good.
Irene, Merseyside07/07/2016
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After receiving an extortionate price to replace two parts on my old combi boiler by a well known national company, I decided to call Merseyside central heating to get a second opinion. Not only were they less than half the price i was quoted but the original company had diagnosed a wrong part! I'm extremely happy with the service i have received and would highly recommend MCH limited for anyone who has a broken boiler and needs a fast and reliable service.
MariaJ24/06/2016
Fully recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers and office staff are friendly and helpful, a very professional company to deal with. I can fully recommend them.
Laura 10/05/2016
Worcester boiler fitted fast and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Michael and his helper for installing my new boiler plus radiators with minimum disruption and mess, they cleaned up at the end of each night and covered all my carpets with sheeting. I will be recommending you to my friends and family for sure.
Vikki G, Merseyside20/04/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. tidy and considerate fitters. The whole job was done efficiently and professionally. Very pleased and would recommend Merseyside Central Heating.
Caroline, Merseyside15/04/2016
Extremely Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So very impressed from the moment I called to arrange appointment. Very professional. Time keeping spot on. Job was very efficient and felt very happy with service.
Harriet, Merseyside01/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Oliver, Merseyside29/03/2016
New boiler, New radiators and new copper tubing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and neat work completed by Ste and Tom (father and son) and at a very reasonable price.
Phil liverpool14/03/2016
Professional, clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating system was installed with professionalism, a lovely clean job with virtually no disruption. Although one radiator had a faulty valve, they came back quickly and solved the problem. Would certainly recommend them!
Noreen, Merseyside07/03/2016
Excellent Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fully recommend this company. Definitely a trusted trader
Kelly G02/03/2016
My broken boiler fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called the office at 9.30am and explained my boiler was on the blink. The same day engineer Redmond turned up who not only diagnosed the fault but fitted a new pump to get it up and running at a very reasonable cost. Very efficient company and will have no hesitation to recommend to my friends and family.
Dale Merseyside23/02/2016
Flushed radiators and fitted magnetic filter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Merseyside Central heating for many years now, what I like is they always answer the phones (I have never had an answerphone message). They call out to service my boiler every year, They are always on time and are very professional.
lee Taylor EFC07/02/2016
Installed my new boiler 2 days before Christmas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
British Gas shut off my boiler 5 days before Christmas, I felt the quote I received from them was too high so decided to try a local company, I am so glad I used Merseyside Central heating as did everything that they promised and for a LOT less money. They fitted my new boiler on Christmas Eve.
J Sutton08/01/2016
Fitted my new boiler in one day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with my new boiler, no fuss, no mess, job done and completed in one day by a charming Engineer.
Lottie, Merseyside 16/12/2015
Positive Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and filter fitted, extremely high level of workmanship. Even managed to fix a radiator that has not worked for years.
Mr Parker06/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and very professional
Raymond, Cheshire03/12/2015
Pleasure to deal with!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company to be very friendly and courteous.
Will Barnes25/11/2015
Very prompt responding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler finally give up after 20 years. Rang their office and they sent someone round the same day to quote for a new one, I was very happy with price and a new boiler was fitted 2 days later, Super service.
John, Liverpool 17/11/2015
I can highly recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a quote from Merseyside central heating (and 2 other local companies), to replace my old combi boiler. One price was £500+ more and the other just cheaper (about £60). I decided to go with merseyside Central heating because they had been around for so long. I made the correct decision. The new combi was fitted a week later. Very professional.
Laura hale07/11/2015
Superb company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Big thank you to Josh who fitted our new Worcester Bosch boiler. He was clean, neat, extremely pleasant and even kept our son entertained. I would highly recommend Merseyside central heating.
Kev Wilson01/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Merseyside Central Heating did a very professional job. I will certainly be using them again.
Kevin, Merseyside02/10/2015
5 Star Company!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much Merseyside Central Heating. Very helpful and polite office staff. Ste and Tom who fitted our boiler were top engineers. We are so happy with it! 5 Stars!
Julie Davies07/07/2015
Excellent service!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having faced facts that my 15yr old boiler was nearing the end of its life, Merseyside Central Heating were the first Company I contacted, with them having installed the original boiler. My new Baxi boiler was installed without any fuss, the engineers, Ste & Tom were tidy and efficient, you would not have known that they had been at my house, Steven even remembered installing the original one! I am 100% thrilled with the whole job from start to finish. Highly recommended!
jennim04/03/2015
101% recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Merseyside Central Heating to have my gas central heating installed. Francis was clean and professional throughout the installing. He made me feel worry free regarding the installation. I can 101% recommend Merseyside.
MrsHarris01/08/2014
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Merseyside to have my gas central heating installed. Steve and Tom came round 2 weeks ago , they were reliable and professional in what they do. I found the work to be of a great quality.
MrSalter01/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted Worcester Combi Boiler and fitted rads with thermostat valves + new shower. Quite a lot of repiping etc entailed. Excellent firm - not the cheapest but neither most expensive from 5-6 quotes. Extremely professional installers and I found the Company responded quickly to any enquiry I made. No hesitation in recommending them.
richarddutton24/06/2010