We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Metro Eco

Profile thumb high resolution
4.9

437 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

Metro eco, based in West Yorkshire, is an award winning business with an enviable reputation in the plumbing, heating and electrical trades.

As a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner we have been providing an outstanding service to the people of Yorkshire for over half a century but don’t take our word for it, read our Testimonials.

We are highly qualified to work in the domestic, industrial and commercial sectors of both the gas and electrical trades. All our staff are employed directly by us and hold qualifications in their specific field, ensuring a quality job and peace of mind from start to finish.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
437 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time worked to skedule cleaned up after themselves carpets protected good communication very polite and worked. Hard both days builder came and did good job. Of brick work highly satisfied with this company and would recommend to any one needing a new boiler
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/06/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
Professional and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to a major water leak I had to get my electrics checked. Typed in a request on metro eco website and not long after Mark contacted me and got me booked in. Billy arrived early that morning introduced himself explained what he needed to do. Before walking around he asked if he needed to remove his shoes, he was so well mannered. He explained why he was doing certain checks and was very helpful answering my questions. Mark arrived later on made sure all was well, he was even kind enough to change one of the lights on my fan extractor, which he wasn’t required to do. They were both thorough in their checks of the smoke alarms, lights, sockets, EV charger, Billy even managed to reset my house alarm. Mark made his recommendations and sent a remedial quote that evening. They offered a professional service, friendly upstanding guys. They left me with such a peace of mind.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 29/05/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Metro for a number of years and always been happy with their work. On this occasion Billy introduced himself at the outset, offering to remove his boots before entering the property. He sorted out the electrical issues in a quick and efficient manner. He was a very professional and pleasant chap. His work was spot on. Highly recommended.
Stuart in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
Seeing things in a new light.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a member of Which? for many years but never tried a Trusted Trader before. If they are all as good as Metro Group Services Ltd, I'll be back for more. Advice on fitting an efficient floodlight above our front door was clear and helpful. The job was carried out by a cheerful young electrician within days of placing the order, and at exactly the time expected. Communications with MGS were friendly and business like and the final invoice was very reasonable.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked metro for a boiler service for the second year. Engineer arrived on time and was friendly. Completed service within about forty five minutes. All well. Would recommend.
Michael in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
Disorganised and confusing pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking at getting 2 EV chargers installed, one at my house and one at my mums a couple of miles away. Metro Eco had lots of good reviews so I chose them. They needed info on both properties which was uploaded through a rather detailed online form which wanted measurements and descriptions and photos. The job needed to be done before the end of March to qualify for a government grant of £350. I gave the details and got a quote through for each address. They added the grant amount onto the bill rather than taking it off!. With VAT they were asking me to commit to paying them over £1500 in a legally binding contract. I asked them to resend the invoice taking off the grant rather than adding it on and they sent the same invoice with it added on. The car charger itself is for sale online for £560 at one retailer so they are making some profit on that. This company though are adding £1000 onto that for fitting and cable. The only reason I went with them was to get the government grant. I won't be getting my second charger fitted by them.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
Thanks for taking the time to review us. Our staff went to great lengths to explain the grant process to you, the precise amount you were expected to pay was made very clear and remained consistent, we appreciate you were confused but I’m not sure what more our staff could have done for you. The invoice layout is stipulated by OZEV so unfortunately, we cannot alter this however confusing you found it. Furthermore, your request for a further charger was rejected by us as there were serious abnormalities with the evidence you provided. The grant is only available to those who qualify, we cannot accept any illegitimate information as this would be a breach of the regulations.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, completed the job quickly and fast and cleaned up as they went along. Friendly guys.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
Little on the pricey side but very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a job doing quickly but it wasn’t necessarily an emergency. I’d seen Metro’s vans around so gave them a call. They said someone could be round in an hour. I had to pay the call out fee of £125 up front but once that was done someone was there within the hour and did the job in fifteen minutes. The fee was only for an hour and felt a bit pricey and maybe that’s the going rate nowadays but (touch wood) it was a job well done.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 21/03/2022
Super smooth EV charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion of the job, Metro Eco were responsive and helpful and the work has been carried out in a way that suits how we wanted to use the charger. Very happy with everything and would highly recommend.
Stacia in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
Replacement of electric shower unit and shower pull switch on ceiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my shower stopped working, my friend recommended metro eco as she was impressed with them when they did some work for her. I read their reviews which were excellent on their website and also saw they were Which recommended. I rang them and received excellent customer care. I was given a quote and an appointment for the following day. The shower switch unit was replaced at the time arranged and two days later a new shower was fitted. I was really pleased that metro eco could provide both an electrician and a plumber. Both arrived on time and were knowledgeable about what was required. They were polite , friendly and got on with the job. Payment was quick and easy. I am so glad to have found a local company who turn up when they say they will and do a professional job. Will definitely ring them in the future for electrical/plumbing issues.
Carol in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022