We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Metro eco

Profile thumb high resolution
4.9

421 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

Metro eco, based in West Yorkshire, is an award winning business with an enviable reputation in the plumbing, heating and electrical trades.

As a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner we have been providing an outstanding service to the people of Yorkshire for over half a century but don’t take our word for it, read our Testimonials.

We are highly qualified to work in the domestic, industrial and commercial sectors of both the gas and electrical trades. All our staff are employed directly by us and hold qualifications in their specific field, ensuring a quality job and peace of mind from start to finish.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
421 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
EICR Electrical Inspection and Test
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team turned up on time and were polite and well presented. The scope of work was clearly explained. Once completed, I was taken through the results of the test and what my next options were. All questions were fully answered.
Clare in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Pleased of Huddersfield
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Metro to help with a small part of a bigger project, they scheduled the work quite quickly, arrived when they said they would and carried out the work, professionally, competently and competitively. In a specialist contractor, what more could one ask for. Big thanks.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Good work in good time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time we have used Metro Electric and turned out to be a very good choice Robin and Billy were the lads who did the work and we found them to be very pleasant and professional in all their work and would recommend them to anybody.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted the boiler two years ago and just had its second service. The fitting and both services were carried out by the same polite and highly professional person leaving no mess whatsoever. We will certainly continue to use this company.
John in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted by Metro eco and cannot fault the service. They worked extremely hard in a small awkward space and nothing was too much trouble. We would 100% recommend them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Super fast, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute gem of a company - starting with a super quick response to an online enquiry regarding a new boiler, through a quick but very professional and informative appointment followed by a email quotation for approval on the same evening from Tom to a final smooth and efficient installation of the new boiler and smart controls few days later (Thanks Jordan!). Overall 10/10 customer experience, highly recommended!
Pawel in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an excellent service. Quick helpful with very knowledgeable staff. I would highly recommend this company.
Diane in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had boiler and gas fire work done by this efficient, excellent, and reliable company. Friendly and helpful tradesman, who explained everything (Paul Johnson) . I would certainly recommend Metro eco for any work you need doing.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My home has been rewired by your Company and I was very impressed by the workmanship, the punctuality and consideration of Robin, Billy and Bert. They moved any furniture etc that needed to be put elsewhere while they were carrying out the work. Nothing was too much trouble and they left my home clean and tidy. The best workmen I have ever had in my home. I would not hesitate in recommending this company to my friends.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely chap came to service our central heating boiler. He was polite and helpful and did a good job would highly recommend.
Mrs. Jackson in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021