We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Metro eco

Profile thumb high resolution
4.9

421 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

Metro eco, based in West Yorkshire, is an award winning business with an enviable reputation in the plumbing, heating and electrical trades.

As a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner we have been providing an outstanding service to the people of Yorkshire for over half a century but don’t take our word for it, read our Testimonials.

We are highly qualified to work in the domestic, industrial and commercial sectors of both the gas and electrical trades. All our staff are employed directly by us and hold qualifications in their specific field, ensuring a quality job and peace of mind from start to finish.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
421 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Metro Radaitors refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used metro for New Boiler -Servicing and now up-dated refurbishment of Radiators. From quotation to workmanship "Top Draw " Fitters very amiable and attentive (Jordan ) & Tom re-Quotations & Customer Service. Would recommend to any one as very efficient & Customer friendly.
Colin in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just cannot fault this company in any way, for the last 3 years they have serviced our boiler always came on time and made no mess at all. I would not only recommend, I would highly recommend them. Brilliant service always hard to find these days.
Keith in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Consumer unit change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a good feeling from my first meeting with Mark to give me a price for a consumer unit change. He was positive about what could be done, and made some useful suggestions. When the work was carried out, John was respectful to our requirements and worked very hard to achieve a neat and tidy installation. Robin provided help to complete the job on time. Excellent company to deal with, pleased with the job.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Professional, friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great all round service with reminders for due service of boiler each year. Friendly and helpful with no pressure for what package service to have when booking. Grateful for repeat custom. Friendly and professional when in your home with helpful advice if needed.
Nicol in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 4th annual boiler service. The same engineer has been every year so we have developed a rapport. The service was carried out efficiently and cleanly. The certificate was emailed to me before the engineer left and the invoice was emailed the same afternoon. I like dealing with this professional company and recommend them to friends whenever I can.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler serviced today. The man came at the agreed time and was wearing his required PPE. He was friendly and completed the job with no mess. Very happy with the service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Really Good Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, polite and prompt.
Joe, Huddersfield Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
High quality work and service at a cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The following work was carried out: - Fit replacement wired room thermostat controller - Fit replacement extractor fan. - Fit replacement external security light Following completion of this work it was found that an additional security light had failed (but not as a result of the preceding work), so a further job was carried out to replace it, which was treated as a separate job but all costed under the one invoice. The quality of work and materials used, as far as I can tell, were of a high quality. Customer service very good; both technicians I dealt with (Mark and Jon) I found to be professional and friendly, and communication was good. I found out after I had accepted the quote of £114 that the job to replace a single floodlight, which took 30mins, contained a £65.50 "one off" job cost (the floodlight was £49.50) (all incl VAT), which would appear high. So I would engage the Metro Group again only if I had a number of jobs or if the scale of a single job would effectively make that one off fee insignificant against the total.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
No problems whatsoever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Paul Johnson arrived at the agreed time. Did the boiler service and looked at the faulty radiator. He found the thermostatic valves were working and said he would need to come back to find out why the radiator wasn't getting hot. However after he had left we found the radiator had got hot for the first time in many months so he must have cleared a blockage. Accordingly we will not now require a further visit.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
New radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came yesterday and fitted four new radiators for us. When he visited previously to do another job he noticed some areas of the house didn’t seem warm enough. Since doing this for us the house is warmer now and more comfortable. A very efficient workman and leaves everything clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend this company.
Sheila in West Yorkshire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021