We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MG Sayer Electrical and Building Services

Profile thumb img 20200722 wa0002
5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday 08:00–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Free, no obligation quotation.

Experienced tradesman, with over 25 years extensive knowledge in major and minor building repairs and
renovations.

Built a very good reputation, being tidy, polite and reliable, with clients using me time and time again.

Currently a member of NICEIC electrical contractors and Hertfordshire Trading Standards.

See more pictures of my work via Instagram at m_g_sayer_services

If you cannot reach me on my mobile, please feel free to drop me an email and I will endeavor to contact you as soon as I can.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Coving
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Venetian marble plastering
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • More Services

    • property maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Master Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MG Sayer's work is exceptional. He has carried out work for us on a number of occasions and it's always been to a very high standard. This time he changed the flue in the kitchen, fitted new lights in our bathroom, removed the fire alarm and fitted a socket underneath floorboards, which must have been difficult, and did some plastering. We are very happy with his work and would highly recommend him. He is an extremely courteous gentleman whose prices are fair.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
Repeat Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin recently came and laid a circular patio area for us. My partner initially dug out the area, removing most of the soil and Martin adjusted our original quote, deducting an amount off the original price for labour. How many people would have the decency and integrity to do that? Very pleased with the patio area and Martin is returning next year now (as he is so much in demand) to add a pergola to the same area and to do some other work for us. Martin really is an honest and trustworthy guy. His work is excellent and of a very high standard. Once you have Martin on board, you’ll never need anyone else!
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Great Tradesman!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We heard about Martin after he undertook a range of services for my sister, all done to a very high standard. Martin replaced our kitchen taps and a washer in our downstairs toilet hot water tap. Unfortunately, the flexible tap connectors in our kitchen had previously split due to hard water but Martin kindly popped out to buy new ones so the job could be completed that day. And still invoiced us what he’d quoted earlier. Martin is very professional, polite and was very considerate to our situation. We would certainly not hesitate using Martin for future work or recommending him to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Kitchen Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin undertook a range of services for us as part of our kitchen refurbishment - plastering, tiling, worktop removal, electrical, and plumbing. All were undertaken to a very high standard and I would not hesitate to use Martin for future work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
All completed to Martin's usual very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin decorated our dining room and bathroom. The work was done to time and to an excellent standard. This is the fifth time Martin has done work for us and we thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
This is the builder/electrician/carpenter and all round person you have always hoped for - truly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our family have been customers of MG Sayer Building & Electrical work for the past many many years. We first worked with his father on our variious homes as we progressed 'up the ladder', Martin and his father worked on our business premises both our West End Store and our very large warehouse where he built a wonderful mezzanine, showroom and offices for us. They completely rebuilt our house in Highgate, they did our twin sons home when they were at university, their flats when they came back to London and then most recently our current flat in Highgate. Now Martin has his own company as his Dad has retired. His work is exceptional. He has a great sense of responsibility and there has been nothing yet that he cannot turn his hand to and do it really well. We actually felt reluctant to even leave this feedback as he is ALWAYS busy .................. he is also a totally trustworthy lovely guy.
Della & Daniel in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Martin is a Gem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had rung Martin shortly after moving into my property last year, to ask him about electrical/building services, to be told that he was fully booked for months. Well, that made me even more determined to wait for him because a busy tradesman is a good tradesman. Martin came and did some garden building jobs - laying a shed base, building steps, putting in posts/trellis and laying another concrete base just outside our garage. I particularly like the steps because he got some old ones from an architectural salvage yard and given the fact that we live in a period property, his attention to detail is what makes Martin stand out from the rest. We are most impressed with Martin’s work, the quality of it. Neat, tidy and polite. We are so pleased to have him on board. He is coming back in September to do another couple of jobs for us. If you can get him booked in, you won’t regret it. He is an absolute diamond.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
Good work/outcome at very short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a mains water leak that went unattended to for some time I chanced upon the services of Martin Sayer for the associated electrical problems that remained after the plumbing problems had been sorted. I would highly recommend Martin not only for his trade skills but for his general demeanour and his attention to detail. He appears to be skilled in a number of building aspects that he uses with good effect. I intend to use Martin again for a forthcoming bathroom project. It would appear I was lucky to have Martins services at very short notice on this occasion and must plan ahead when I intend to use him in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Trustworthy Electrician & Plasterer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin has completed a few jobs for us now in our home, from installing electrics to plastering our walls and we have been extremely happy with his work. He is punctual and communicates what he is going to do well. He is trustworthy, skilled and honest. We find Martin to be reliable and he finishes his work to a very high standard. His charges are fair. He was very COVID safe. We would highly recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Talented Kitchen Fitter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have an old house which needed a new wooden kitchen following remedial damp treatment which was carried out before Martin arrived. I asked Martin to fit a kitchen designed and made to the measurements that I had sent to a kitchen manufacturer. When it arrived there were problems with the kitchen units that had been delivered. Some were the wrong size, some were not built square and some had shelf supports that were not level. Martin did a truly excellent job. He had to alter some of the cupboards and made brackets to hold others up on the sloping walls. His work was neat and he never left a mess. Obviously there were some extra cost because of the problems, but they were not excessive. I cannot recommend Martin highly enough for his persistence, patience and professionalism. I just cannot believe that any one else would have left me with such a lovely kitchen.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 01/09/2020